paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
wiabomb1 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro Carbine
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ Flatline and RT
32 degrees coiled remote
JT USA 50/3000 HPA Tank
14" Lapco Big Shot
TAC 2 point sling
Lapco After Market Front Grip
Strengths: The ease of setting it up into a full functioning auto trigger.



Weaknesses: It took some practice to find the "Sweet Spot".
Review: If you're looking into a Tippmann, get the RT. It's as functional as the e grip when properly tuned and does not need the use of batteries. Once you have the feel for the sweet spot, you can easily pire off 12 bps. This is great when your opponents are running for their lives.
Conclusion: This is one of the best upgrades you can put on the A5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curtenright Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A5 trigger, Egrip with JCS Trigger.
Marker Setup: A5 with E-Grip and JCS trigger. Lapco 7.5" bigshot. Shocktech Drop forward, R5 hopper.
Strengths: Affordable ROF increase.
Reliable.
Weaknesses: May not be tournament legal depending on where you play.
Review: This is an excellent upgrade for those looking for an increased ROF. It is super reliable and as long as you have air you can still fire at quite a high rate. On compressed air you have to retune the trigger to get the response to work at all and i still couldnt get it as fast as it ran on C02. When mine was well tuned to where it was quite easy to find the sweet spot, and running on C02, it would shoot 9 balls a second at the chrono. It would shoot faster if it were re-tuned but then the sweet spot wasnt quite so easy to find. I am uncoordinated though so the easy to find sweet spot is what i chose. I moved up to the e-grip simply because people would complain that the RT is technically full auto and wouldnt really be legal in a tournament. If you have the funds i would definitely go with the e-grip though. When people watch you walk the trigger on a Tippmann they tend to quit trashing them so badly.
Conclusion: Perfect upgrade for those seeking an increased ROF without spending more than they have to. Gets an 8 simply because the e-grip is much better and tourny legal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gcg-3432 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: hose, response trigger, apex barrel,
Strengths: It shoots extremely fast and DOES NOT use MORE CO2
Weaknesses: loud

CO2 freeze
Review: The trigger is great for that group you sneak up on but dont think you'll be able to pump out enough paintballs to get them all, so the response trigger can get 15 of them out in one second :-)

there is more CO2 traveling and the piston banging so it makes a decent amount of noise, also, having it at 15 bps is pretty costly for all that paint and air if you get carried away if you know what I mean.

it is disputed but in my opinion Co2 is VERY suitable and is perfectly fine for the trigger but there are much better air systems to use..... dont have your gun freeze up or your tank! if you have a hose like me and its cold that works as an expansion chamber warming up the gas
Conclusion: Excellent product.... but you need to have control with using this item
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cloud493 Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else like it
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Response Trigger
Whipser Barrel
Empire Barrel Kit
Dead On Parts RVA
Strengths: Extremely Fast
Weaknesses: Hurts my finger after a long stream of paintballs
Not Tournament Legal
Review: Well there are three things which make the RT better than the Egrip for me.

Speed.
When i bought the RT they only had the stock tippmann board which only shoots 13bps. I got my RT to outshoot that just my messing with the flow adjuster, Front velocity adjuster, and some common mods. Well the WAS and APE boards are out. They shoot 25 BPS, if you can get your cyclone to keep up. I went and got some extra parts for my RT and cyclone (1/8" tubing). Did some more mods. It now shoots 25BPS without paint loaded in it. My cyclone can not keep up with this speed so when i fire i only get about 19BPS.

Price.
I got my RT for $20 shipped on ebay (good luck finding this kind of a deal again). As i stated above my A5RT shoots 19BPS. To get an Egrip to shoot this you will need to buy the stock Egrip($100) and then a WAS board ($100) or an APE board ($50-80, depends on when you bought it). So the cheapest you can get with the Egrip is 150. I payed $20 for my RT.

Moddifications.
Probly my favorite reason to get an RT is that you can mod them to keep shooting faster and faster. Out of the box with stock settings you only get about 8BPS. I am up to 19BPS. This has come with tons of modding and thinking. It is a challange and i love it.

I give it a 9 because it is not tournament legal, which i think is crap, those spaceguns shoot 30bps and they are legal.
Conclusion: If you like to modify things to make them better and dont like spending a lot of money on your marker then get this. If you play tournaments then get the Egrip with a WAS board
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 8:53 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

odbriangmd Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5 RESPONSE TRIGGER, , REMOTE TO 68/4500hp, TIPPMAN COLLAPSABLE STOCK, SWAT FORCE RED DOT SIGHT, J&J ELITE BARREL KIT,/14"ALL AMERICAN, DOUBLE TRIGGER.
Strengths: Rate of fire when finding sweet spot-awesome string of paint.
Weaknesses: Uses excess gas -see www.tippmanparts.com and below
Review: I really love my response trigger. Have shot over 3500 rounds of paint of which over 2000 have been to practice with. My response trigger is a little tempermental. On some instances I can let go tons of paint, but on others I will only get 4-5 bursts per pull. The cyclone feed system uses gas as well as the respone trtigger, so my gun is a guzzler of compressed air. Some people say that it does not use gas, they say that more balls are being fired therefore you use more aire. That is true, but ont a tippman web site (www.tippmanparts.com) the specifically states the following

"The Response Trigger System increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. "

Judge for yourself. I am happy for now but will eventually upgrade to an egrip.
Conclusion: During heated gun battles, i can't always find the sweet spot, i must learn to ease on the trigger instead of aggressively pulllin thus missing the sweet spot. Adrenaline does funny things to different people. Satisfied with upgrade but will eventually go full auto with egrip..everyone always wants more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5boy82190 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Customs, Spyders (TLX), Autocockers, Ion, Timmys
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ response trigger, 20 oz ( will get more upgrades)
Strengths: ROF, ROF, ROF!!!!!! Very reliable
Weaknesses: Gun will freeze if you auto fire for long time
Review: I love my response trigger!!!!!!! its the best upgrade ever for the a5 or 98. im about to upgrade my 98 with a response trigger and cyclone feed system : ) if you dial in the response trigger and find the sweet spot right, ur gun will be RRRRRRIPPPPIIIINNNNGGGG.!!!.You can get up to 17bps with this!!!!! it will make people have to change their underwear its soo loud and intimidating! I know that when i was a noob it would have scared me out of paintball. I live in south carolina so we have a lot of woods to play in. we play woodsball every weekend. i was getting tired of my 98s single fire crap so i bought an a5 with the response trigger. i dont regret it!!!!! My only prob was when i continuosly fired at about 15bps and my co2 tank and hoses on my a5 froze a little. that completely seased my valve o-ring. but all i did was replace it and remembered to cock it before i gassed it up and it was just fine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

o yea try not to run off noobs with the response trigger
Conclusion: I would definantly recommend this to anyone especially woodsballers because of its quality and ruggedness. You could slam this into a tree and it not break. Its a tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mali Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A5 , Flatline Barrel,response trigger,shocktech drop,20oz Co2
Strengths: Price
ROF
Adjustable
No batteries
Weaknesses: Will freeze with co2
Review: Man this thing has made such a difference,forget a new barrel for your first upgrade ,get this instead ,your gonna be firing that much paint your eventually gonna hit someone anyway .lol.The sweet spot is so easy to find took me 5 minutesand the provided screw driver.And as with anything on the A5 it was easy to install( 30 mins while watching tv).The thing will freeze your gun with co2 if you get carried away ,which is really easy cus its so much fun,and wil put a whole in your pocket from buying paint but hey theres nothing wrong with that.It will use a bit extra co2 if you go crazy on the trigge,r thats only because thegun chills down and the co2 stays too cold to expand to its full state ,which means your gonna be firing snow ,which is essentiay liquid co2.Go easy and you will not otice a difference.
Conclusion: For the money this is the best upgradeyou can get for the A5 (certainly the most fun).Get this first then a new barrel:)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tyler Myers Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like the rt
Marker Setup: custom pro basic, 14 " teardrop barrel, RT, halo frontman tsa led hopper, 32 degrees coiled remote, and 20 oz co2
Strengths: Shoots full auto
Easy to go back to original setup
Weaknesses: Waist some air
Review: Let me start out by saying this is the best upgrade u can get for your 98 custom. I got mine for 80 with installation. It is capable of shooting full auto. You will definetly need a new hopper to keep up with the Rt. You will suprise everybody when they think you have a stock custom, but then you unleash 10 to 15 bps on them. I would recommend having a expert install it becuz it is pretty complicated and the instructions are horrible.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade and is well worth the money so i give it a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MiStEr_XxX Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
....
Marker Setup: .....
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: None
Review: OK IM SICK IM TIRED OF PPL SAYING THIS USES MORE GAS>>>IT DON'T >>>ITS JUST YOUR SHOOTING 15 BPS if you didn't have the rt and were shooting at normal speed it would take longer to use up all your gas but since your shooting faster of corse your going to use gas faster people just don't stop and think of it like that out of a 20oz c02 on my a-5 i got 900 shots with the rt AND WITHOUT!! it just seems like the rt eats more air cuzz ur getting to 900 shots allot faster thank u
Conclusion: The amount of gas with the rt and without is the same its all in ur head
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midgetwitskill Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal stock trigger. I've fallen in love with the RT.
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Shocktech Dropforward
68/4500 Pure Energy N2 Tank
Strengths: Enables you to shoot so much faster.
Weaknesses: Freezes up sometimes with CO2.
Review: I got this already installed on my A5 for Christmas. I'm lovin it. I haven't quite been able to get it to 15 bps, but 13 is close enough for me. Gettin the whole sweet-spot was a challenge for me at first, but now I do it automatically without even thinking of it. Back when I had CO2, after firing it around 10+bps, it'd freeze up on me for about 15 seconds, but after that it'd go back to it's usual self. I now use N2 and it hasn't frozen on me yet.
Conclusion: Buy it! It's worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media