paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
desert93pgt Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used the stock trigger, and Electronic trigger(both tippman)
Marker Setup: A-5 With CP one piece barrel, drop, crossfire airtank (co2 is scary).
Polished internals and other odd custom stuff.
Strengths: -Can be fast
-Interesting
-can be adjusted
Weaknesses: -Not allowed at tourneys
-hard to use in firefight
-adjust often
-microline gets in way
Review: I am currently using this gun from a friend whilist getting my cocker up and running.
After the upgrades the trigger was still not working to well, (using co2) and i found that during a day of play the response would work at best a round of speedball before it needed adjusting. After going compressed air, the difference was extreme I am unsure of bps, but without him being able to walk an electro very well i can outshoot my friends 2k3prostock thats heavily modded, and it is faster then 15BPS (his ramped mode max)
For a rec baller and such the trigger could be a lot of fun. I have used it before to really put some paint down the field.

But its not legal often if you compete, its microlines get in the way sometimes, you seem to use up a lot more air with it.
In a firefight when you are not thinking as much sweetspotting it can be very hard, especially when dialed up to a high bps.

I liked the electro trigger more but not a huge amount,
its better then mechanical frame though for sure :)
Conclusion: Overall I would recommend it if you don't want to pay for a electro trigger, but hate the stock. Its not too bad for what it does. If you plan on using this at matches... you better check the rules however.
Its getting a 8 outa 10, i enjoy it, but has some drawbacks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheezmaster Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Tippmann 98 Custom w/ RT, ION. This is the best one yet. Fast rate of fire and it's adjustable.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Strengths: -Fast Rate of Fire
-Adjustable Rate of Fire
-Simple To Use
Weaknesses: -A Little Tricky to find the sweet spot
-Some tourneys don't allow it
Review: When I bought this trigger, something was wrong at first, all I could get was three round bursts but after I cleaned it out it worked great. It is great for scenario and woodball but alot of speedball tourneys don't allow it. Alot of people say that the sweet spot is hard to find but it only takes about ten minutes of practice to get it down. You can use the RT for just about any position. It's great for anything from supressive fire to close combat. My only complaint is that it makes the A-5 an even bigger gas hog. I mean one match I used an entire 20 oz. tank but that was because it was 15 on 15 speedball. Oh and do not use a nitro tank on this, it will make it practically useless. Oh and the adjustable rate of fire is easy to use so you can change it mid-game depending on what's going on on the field.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this to anyone unless you are a hardcore tourney player. We usually just do tourneys at our local field and they allow it but alot of fields don't allow it so just check to make sure that it's OK to use. You should also get a 20 Oz. tank so you don't have to worry all that much. But overall this is just another example of how commited Tippmann is to making high quality( and affordable )products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babybear Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A5, RT, 12" tippmann werks barrel
Strengths: Not electronic
Able to get full auto
Weaknesses: none I see
Review: I bought this off my friend for $30 because he upgraded to the E-grip. installation took less than 15min. I had no problem setting it and finding the sweet spot for full auto, it took me maybe 5 min. It was easy to install. The only problem that I kinda have with it is that the scerw that you use to adjust the rate of fire is really really easy to turn so if you are not careful you will have to set again. That can be easily solved by putting a small piece of duct or electrical tape ovet the screw.

As for the gas hog thing I don't really see it at all. I am trigger happy person too. I have a 20oz tank and that last me when we play. Like I said I am a trigger happy person. I will not hesitate to paint your area up. I have always ran ouit of balls for the games before i run out of CO2.

Another good thing is that it is not electronic meaning when it was raining the other day my friend with the E-grip wasn't going to play unless it stopped or he got a bag for the grip of his gun. Don't get me wrong I rerspect the E-Grip I have seen what it can do and it is impressive. But it can't do is get wet.

I have heard concerns about the hoses that can get caught on things and pop off. well the hoses don't come off that easily. I played in thick brush and I have belly crawled on the ground draggin it along and I have not had a hose come off.
Conclusion: If you are a real woodsballer that plays in rain , sleet, or snow looking for that full auto experience and not a hole in your pocket get the Response Trigger. I have found it on line for as low as $55. This is one upgrade that I reccomend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh_pete2001 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Home rigged pirhana, pirhana e-grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, RT, T6 Stock, 14" Teardrop
Strengths: AUTOMATIC capability
Weaknesses: It definitely increases the use of CO2
Review: My friend just bought a new pirhana that had the electric trigger set up, so i was a little intimidated by it, semi vs. auto. So i went and looked at prices and the RT was cheaper than E-Grip so thats what i got. It takes a little bit of time to install but not to bad. The thing i love is i can still shoot it Semi, but when my friends are hiding behind a big bush or a tree, all i need to do is squeeze that trigger down and watch the paint fly. Now if that just doesnt make a person feel good when they can tag someone behind a tree, I dont know what would.
Conclusion: I would definitely look into all the options as far as E-Grip vs. RT, with the RT ive noticed a considerable amount of gas use with it, and thats my own misuse of power, but its definitely a good product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JPring Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 wit response trigger and flatline
Strengths: Works with the marker not just a tacky add on
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I made the decision to buy the R/T I was also considering the E-Grip, I'd never used or seen either so the decision was difficult. I'm glad I went with the R/T. It's a simple system that was not dificult to instal and it gave me a chance to learn how my A5 works. I had a dificult time determining what everyone was calling "sweet spotting" but I found just using half the pressure you would normally use to pull the trigger causes the trigger to keep bouncing back making the marker fire repeatedly. Also the farther "in" the adjustment screw is, the slower the rate of fire ( and the wider the sweet spot will be ) with the adjuster turned "out" a few turns it will shoot scary fast ( but also has a very narrow sweet spot ) that can easily be missed. I have mine adjusted somewhere in the middle. The best part of this setup is you can shoot however you like, from semi to full auto and anything in between... All controlled by your finger pressure.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csichiro51 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Imgaine's Full Auto
Marker Setup: Ion ND roller trigger, WGP QEV, Hybrid Feed Neck, Evil Driver
Strengths: Cool
Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: Not Allowed In Tournaments
Expensive
Review: I used this gun in a scenario game and it's fun to go full auto on someone but it's not legal in speedball tournaments. I don't even know if it's legal in scenario games... it depends on the field. This is a cool feature but only legal in private areas.
Conclusion: I don't like the RT just because it's too expensive for not legal in tournaments and at fields. If you want to shoot faster, get the double trigger- it's cheaper and legal
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmylife Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-grip, spyder e-grip, both are much harder to set
Marker Setup: CO2 RESPONSE TRIGGER,a-5,remote,12" barrel,20 oz co2
Strengths: Easy to set, No electronics, Its a tippmann
Weaknesses: Uses a good bit of CO2
Review: This thing is freakin awesome. You can send paint down as fast or faster than the Spyder Imagine in full auto. There is no electronics so you can drop it in water and it shoots fine.(Not recomended) I recomend getting a 20 oz tank so it wont freeze as fast as littler tanks like 12 oz tanks.
Conclusion: awesome for back and mid players. buy this thing NOW!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

petergriffon15 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
electronic pirhanha srt
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 with response trigger, duel trigger, flatline barrel, 48/3000 pmi pure energy tank
Strengths: Alot faster than normal setup. Almost automatic firing rate. Adjustable. Easy by directions.
Weaknesses: Extra hose asking to rip off (never happened and probably wont).
Review: I have used it along with other a-5 without the response and they cant keep up as well.
The hose-yes looks like it could be ripped off but i have not caught it on anything, you would have to run thought some of the thickest woods for it to catch anything. i was wailing on people like one guy who had an impuls and he just couldn't believe it was a tippmann.

For only about $79.99 i think it is well worth it
Conclusion: I reccomend buying it. For the price you get to shoot alot faster. Almost automatic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheOtherOne Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trillogy pro autococker
Evil Omen
Tippmann 98
Point Zero
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 w/response trigger
20 oz c02
Strengths: Fast Fast Fast
Weaknesses: Chop sometimes, also not legal at most tournies
Review: ok well...the rt makes the a-5 really fast and works perfectly, but i find that the balls chop some (not in the cyclone but when leaving the barrel) when I use the response to shoot a nice steady stream of paint...iv used different kinds of paint and it seems to happen with all of them.
Conclusion: Overall i would reccomend the response trigger system for the a-5 unless u plan to enter some tournies, then they will make u turn it off. But if u dont plan to enter any tournies this is a great upgrade, i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Phantom--X Saturday, March 12th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
J & J 14inch Ceramic Barrel
Tapco Saw Stock
32 Degrees Remote w/ slide check
92/4500 HP Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Can adjust the ROF (rate of fire)
Weaknesses: Difficult to install, difficult to properly clean marker
Review: This piece of junk lasted a whole one day of field play for me. O-ring blew out and I can't get anyone from Tippmann to respond to my emails or return my calls. Great to know that I spent 80+ dollars on something they wont even back up. RT was purchased new from Tippmann. I had it installed and the next day POP..... an o-ring went out.
Conclusion: not worth the hassle. you cannot properly clean your marker after a good days use due to risk of damaging o-rings. sweet spot.... LMAO.... what joke
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media