paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
jbritto80 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Excellerator 3.5 stock marker
Marker Setup: Tippy A-5, Flatline, Tactical CAR Stock, Tipp. Exp. Chamber, DOP Vertical Adapter, Factory installed RT, Ricochet R-5 Hopper, Remote, 20 oz. CO2
Strengths: Wicked ROF, Easily adjustable, gives the feel of kick when piston slams finger back
Weaknesses: None that I've found
Review: A-5 Owners... This is a must for total field domination. When you walk on the field with a bunch of electro semi auto guys, and you open up on them... it makes you feel all warm inside! After my first attempt to find the "sweet spot" I was a little concerned... but with less that a 20 oz bottle of CO2 and 1000 paintballs, I had it pinned down. When you first find the "sweet spot" you are hooked. Other than my flatline, this is the second best upgrade I've found for my already awesome Tippy A-5!
Conclusion: I urge A-5 owners to invest in the RT, the looks you will get when you open up and splatter the opposing team will explain what I mean. I give this a 10+
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 10:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various guns with full auto
98C full auto
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Strengths: FAST(up to 20+ bps)
No batterys
Capable of getting wet
Weaknesses: Need more paint
Speeds up the gas hog(cyclone feed)
Review: Strengths:

Fast: With hard core tweaking you can get up to 15-20 bps. I loved the speed when i tested it i layed down some nasty cover fire and over shot so many ppl who i know that cheat (i saw most of them wipe my shotsb*tches) not 25+ like i sed earlier sorry i messed up but i bet it wuld b possible

No batterys: it will never die unless you run out of air so keep extras with you.

Capable of getting wet: Well in scenarios you may need to walk through all sorts of water (rain streams and etc....)

Weaknesses:
Need more paint: Well you may need an extra case of paint since its fast (15+) but hey its just to d@mn fun
Speeds of gas hog (cyclone feed) - well as you may or may not know cyclone feed is a gas hog so RT speeds it up but hey just keep an extra tank handy since no batteries are need your cash can go towards air and tanks and paint.

Well thats all buy this if you own an A-5 and go paint someone
Conclusion: Buy it if your not interested in tourneys since its illegal but perfect for speedball and woods and scenario games
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 1:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snipe u now!!! Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and the 14" progressive.
Also, a Tippmann model 98 (no custom) with a flatline.
I use a 4+1, remote, and a 20 and 9 oz. co2 for both guns.
Strengths: VERY FAST, and no crappy batterys to worry about, or getting it wet.
Weaknesses: Uhhhhhh, none.
Review: I love my RT. It can do anything I ask of it. Fires as fast as my finger will go. Its also FULL AUTO. If you are looking for a product that has adjustable ROF and its full auto, look no more. Stop here and buy it. But, how does it have ajustable ROF's you ask? Simple. There's a little screw on the side. The farther out the screw is the faster your gun will fire. The more in the screw is the slower Ii will fire. I have also found out after a certain point,(after turning the screw out) your RT will stop being full auto. If you unscrew the screw out enough, It will keep up with your finger and how fast it will pull.

It sounds mean. Sounds just like a SMG firing too, Well maybe not as loud, but just like one. I love the sound of my RT in the mornin '! Sounds like VICTORY!! ha ha. The looks you get when the other guys with the more expensive stuff on S*#t their pants 'cause they see your TIPPMANN firing that fast. I love it! especially when the ask " that a Tippmann??" "yes!" I say with a big evil smile on my face.then Once the game starts I light them up.

I can recall this time,before the game stared and we were all on the far side of the field,firing randomly at the bunkers in front of us to see who had the fastest gun. A couple guys fired their guns. I watched, (They thought their guns were the fastest)I then I put up my Tippmann and pulled the trigger as fast as I could. BAM! their jaws hit the floor. "You have a Tippmann?!?" " Yes, I do." Game started,I ran out of paint. Figures.
Conclusion: Buy it! well worth the money. It will make you smile. also, if you dont already know it is REALLY FAST!!! Buy it! DO IT NOW!!! GET TO THE PRO SHOP NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peter piper Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with responce trigger
flatline barrel
Strengths: Can change from auto and semi so you do not waste lots of paint.
Weaknesses: Sometimes you can over shot a player.
Review: The responce trigger is a good to me because it is oley around 100.00 dollars another problem is that in could weather it will stop working. The other good thing is that when you are running you can switch from auto and semi very ez. Another hard thing is if you get it and need to put it on you should really go to a store because itis HARD and there are no batterys to bother with.
Conclusion: Good deal get it and if you do you should get it on th A-5 to keep up with it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowman418 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel system
Strengths: High rate of fire, excellent "panic" effect
Weaknesses: Inaccurate when full auto, freezes up the gun
Review: I purchased my A-5 complete with the response trigger already installed. After about 5 minutes of tweaking, the trigger worked like a charm and I had it going full auto in no time. However, as of late, the response trigger has completely failed on me. When I try to fire my gun, the trigger goes berserk and starts firing so rapidly the bolt has no time to load another shot. Nothing comes out of the barrel at all. You know when you are out of CO2, and your gun makes that sputtering noise? My gun does that with a full tank of air and fires the entire tank of gas in 15 seconds, literally coating the tank, hoses, and gun in a layer of frost. I've tried everything from reinstallation, to toning down the adjustment knob, everything, and it malfunctions every single time. I've had to take it out in order to even play with it.

Leave the autofire to the electronics.
Conclusion: Excellent when it works, but ultimately unreliable.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

SuperTrooper_OT Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/Response Trigger, DOP front grip, DOP Air Regulator, crossfire 47/3000psi, Remote Coil,



Strengths: Fast
No batteries
Will sometimes scare the hell outta people
Easy to Control
Weaknesses: I dont think there is one
Review: I have had my tippmann a5 for over 9 months now and i could shoot the thing pretty damn fast. I haven't been in combat with the RT at the moment because the paintball field is closed till spring. But me and my friend set up a target in his backyard and unloaded a hopper.Not one ball was chopped and it was very easy to control. When pulling that trigger at a great ROF(14bps+)it makes you feel great. Im not planning on going all gun ho but i never stay back past half so it will be more better with the higher ROF. I recommend the RT to all rushers who use a tippmann a5 or a tippmann 98c. First of all, your team will admire somebody who can lay down some heavy firepower, plus the response trigger will encourage you to rush.

**Update**
Went paintballing a couple times and all i can say is wow!!! It's quite the intimidation factor for quite a few people on the field.
Conclusion: Those who use tipmmann products and always rush....BUY THIS UPGRADE
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 13th, 2005 at 9:38 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ryanistheman Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: vision imp with lpr,magno blade,freak kit,dye drop,halo b,dye throttle,sticky grips

a-5 expansion,dbl trig,response,14 whisper barrel,remote

Strengths: Very fast
Weaknesses: Shooting to many balls.lol, maybe gas
Review: This is a great product for the a-5. If you play woods then this is awesome.though be careful not to shoot to much or your wallet will be hurting. Though when shooting fast for long period will decrease your shots per tank. Very easy to install. great directions.
Conclusion: Get it. if you have 80 bucks. Go to your local pb store and bargain. lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItVVazntM3 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
response trigger
folding stock
Ceramic J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 14"

Phantom (Stock Class)
J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 16"
Strengths: Rate of Fire
No Batters - PURE AIR!
Weaknesses: Uses lots of gas
Review: The rate of fire on the response trigger is amazing! It is like giving your gun a feather trigger, you know, the triggers on those $1000 guns. Unlike those expensive guns, the response uses gas and only gas. No nine volt batteries to haul around. It does use a little more gas than it did with out (that is given since it uses gas, not batteries) the response trigger. It also compels you to fire more balls!! With the finding of the \"sweet spot,\" you can fire very rapidly!
Conclusion: My A-5 came with the RT installed, but it is an easy upgrade. I love it and I\'m sure if you get it you will love it too. I give it a 9 since there is the E-grip which is pretty nice, but the downside is that it uses a battery.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel Dris Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: A-5 w/
Response Trigger
Expansion Chamber
14" Ultralite (soon to be flatline)
Car Stock
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Weaknesses: Fine tuning, no dbl trigger
Review: I was not pleased with this trigger when i first got it, i bought it with a dbl trigger hoping to up the speed...... bad idea

The trigger is nice after i fine tuned it for about a week of messing around with different configurations. The installation isn't too bad, if you don't mind taking apart your entire gun but i was fine with it. You CANNOT get the $20 double trigger with this gun, it just blows the sweet spot off and it just was so bad for me... I am going to get the J & J grip with the blade trigger, hopefully that works better.

It takes a little getting used to such as fine tuning it, for a tip, don't turn it all the way up because the piston will reset the trigger before the bolt even come back and it will not be full auto, a good suggestion is to turn it all the way down and turn it up slowly until you find the right spot. The only problem i have with it is that it was hard to tune for me, for a while i had it at a 3 round burst then i decided to tune it again.
Conclusion: I really like the response trigger, its a good upgrade for the gun. The A-5 rox but it jus takes a lot of upgrading and tuning and testing over and over until you get it just perfect, awsome product, completely meets what i wanted it to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jvstin Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann model 98 custom response
Marker Setup: Dye reflex autococker.
32 degrees whisper barrel
Strengths: Extremely reliable, fast shooting, and fast loading.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is terrible. Cyclone feed breaks balls sometimes.
Review: The Tippmann A-5 response is a good gun the gun has the reliability and ruggedness of a Tippmann, a high rps rate, and the loading speed of a rev. The Tippmann A-5 response is great for rec but not so great for speedball because its hard to get small with inside a speedball bunker. The gun is sturdy and low maintainence and simple set up of the internal parts wich makes it easy for anyone to fix and take a part. It can shoot fast because of the response trigger. It can load extremely fast because of the cyclone feed but the cyclone feed eats up co2 and is the cause of broken balls in the cyclone itself. The stock barrel realy sucks its about 6 inches, loud, and inacurrate so I would highly recomend getting a new barrel. Its a gun I would recomend this gun to upper intermidiate players and pros because the trigger can't be used to its full potential in the hands of a noob and it loads quickly to keep up with the fire rate. All in all its a great gun and i would highly recomend it.
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this gun to upper intermidiate players and pros because of its high firing rate and because of the fast loading cyclone feed to keep up with the firing rate. I wouldn't recomend this gun to anyone else because it could not be used to its full potential. I give it a 10/10 because its rugged, simple, fast shhoting, and fast loading all in one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media