paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
daviy2000 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Trigger
E-Grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
3-Point Sling
68 CU 4500 PSI Crossfire Nitro (High Pressure)
14 inch Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Excellent BPS increase
Gives a great increase in firepower
Weaknesses: Hard to install
GAS HOG!
Review: I purchased this seeing that it was much cheaper than the E-Grip only to end up using the E-Grip anyways. After having to goto the store to have this installed the BPS and sheer firepower of my gun dramatically increased. ALTHOUGH, at the time I was using CO2 (whoops, big mistake) and ended up wearing down the stryker and sear on my gun so I switched to Compressed Air and I had no problems but now have the E-Grip.
Conclusion: Skip it, get the E-Grip and COMPRESSED AIR
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

digitalmancambs Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT, polished internals, Stealth barrel and 68cubic inch HPA or 20oz CO2
ANS GX4 with standard barrel, Revy 12v Hopper and 68cubic inch HPA
ANS GXE with Evil pipe, Halo B with Victory board and Angel Air 1.1ltr
Strengths: When adjusted right there it's great with the A5
Weaknesses: Expensive in UK, no spare seals in kit
Review: Fitted to the A5 in about 45 mins and the instructions were very clear with plenty of diagrams.

Took a while to adjust and I'm still not convinced that I have the right set up right. I'll have to speak to some of the other RT A5 people next time I go out. Other A5 users can find that position and then the marker just sounds like a full auto machine pistol (some marshals don't like that though).

No significant differnece in gas usage but the longest its been used in one session was probably 30 mins and 600 shots from the HPA tank. If you are playing longer games there might be a differnce.

If you have this set up right personally I cant see the point in spending a lot more on the Electro model.
Conclusion: A must do upgrade for the A5. Either buy a marker with it fitted or do this right after you have changed the standard barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camo belt Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-Grip, Flatline, Hyper Star bolt, Polished Internals, DOP Drop Forward with on/off, DOP Grip Adapter, Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Price, not that expensive for a trigger system with its capabilities.
Weaknesses: Hard to use if you dont have a steady finger.
Review: The Reponse Trigger is a good product. Although I dont have the patience to tune it to make it work efficiently. Trying to find a sweetspot is a pain in the ass for someone like me. Then when you finally do find your sweetspot you have to worry about your air pressure changing that changes the sweetspot again. A true pain for CO2 users. Okay so now for the good, when you do find that sweetspot your ROF (rate of fire)is insane. A true improvement over trying to pull the trigger as fast as you can. Showing off that you can find a sweetspot and make it work shows true skill and probably makes you a better player.
Conclusion: For the price I say get one and teach yourself how to use it. For me the Response was just a prelude to an E-grip which I now have and love. I started playing Scenario ball which is why I got the A5 to begin with. But now I have started playing more Speedball which requires higher rates of fire and the E-grip gives me that no matter what the situation. Eventhough the Response is a great product I'd say get the E-grip and save yourself some difficulty trying to get the rates of fire you really want.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom (stock) & with a double trigger

WGP Autococker Karnivor & 03 Vertical Feed
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
R/T (response trigger)
Flatline barrel,
GTA Double Trigger
Pure Energy 20oz CO2
Strengths: Can fire 10 -15 BPS with no batteries, no E hoppers
Weaknesses: A little hard to 'tune' the sweet spot...but when you find it...WOW

Review: Because the markergun has the ability to fire 13-15 BPS without the use of neither batteries nor E hoppers (elctronic thus requiring more batteries and a little added noise of the E hoppers' little fingersagitators spinning inside the hopper).

The ability to achieve similar ROF (rates of fire) as E MarkersGuns without the unforseen & unknown situations when the E boards in the E grip start to mysteriously malfunction. The R/T trigger system is run off excess gas from the firing and it works in rhytm with the flow of the firing sequence instead off the E grip dictating what should be done (the elctronics can recover quicker after the shot than the physical internal parts... thus being ready before the internals and tellingforcing the marker to fire during the recoil...it's a fine line between rapid fire & rapid destruction)

Once you tune it to that sweet spot the gun becomes an automatic (temporarily) until the trigger is released or pulled past the sweet spot. With A double (two finger) trigger this "sweet spot" almost finds you...make it easy to pump out multiple shots.

The sweet spot is inline with your natural trigger pull...just a hair or two past the resting or ready trigger position. But it's a hard to find the sweet spot during the heat of battle.

The excess gas connection tubing that runs from the flow connector boltbanjo fitting is kind of dinky...would be nice to cover with some sort of factoryaftermarket upgrade kit to protect the piece of about 4-5 inch 1/8 inch diameter tubing from getting torn off with a paintball shot or brushtreesbushesairbag seams...ect.
Conclusion: The R/T provides:
13-15 BPS (or about 800 shots per minute)
Rapid fire (no batteries of any kind needed for this set-up)
Rhythmic ROF working with the firing sequence
Solid construction...all on a relatively compact, well balanced marker.

This is a well thought out design that no other company offer this kind of upgrade..you just cannot fire 13-15 BPS with a high price quality marker with a double triggernitro set-up that does require batteries for the E hopper.

The A-5 is almost a "poor mans" AUTOMAG, ANGEL, BOB LONG, AUTOCOCKER or any other high 3-4 figure price tags.

If you can afford it...there's a good chance you'll be satisfied with the overall performanceprice ratio

It works!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 4th, 2004 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanna5beast Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIPPMANN 98 STOCK
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN A5 WITH REAR VELOCITY, 14" ALL AMERICAN, ACI DROP FORWARD.
Strengths: THE THING SHOOTS VERY FAST!!!!! I LOVE IT, IT KILLS EVERY ONE!
Weaknesses: WASTE PAINTBALLS, AND CO2, AND YOU GET TRIGGER HAPPY ALOT!
Review: THE A5... WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY. ITS GOTTA BE THE TOP TEN GUNS EVER MADE, MUST BE BEST IN DURABILITY. IF YOU REALLY WANT TO SCARE PEOPLE OR SHOOT FAST, WITH OUT USING YOUR WHOLE MONEY ACCOUNT BUY THIS BEAST!

I'VE BEEN TO OUT DOOR ADVENTURES WITH MY TEAM AND I WOULD AMBUSH BUNKERS EVERY THIRTY SECONDS AND WE WON ALOT OR I THINK EVERY ROUND!

NEVER AGAIN WILL YOU FEEL LEFT OUT WHEN YOU FACE PEOPLE WITH THEIR BOB LONGS AND ANGELS, BECAUSE THIS GUN IS QUICK AND IS MORE DURABLE THEN THEIRS!
Conclusion: BUY AN A5 AND THIS WILL TURN YOUR FROWN TO A SMILE REAL FAST JUST LIKE THE TRIGGER ( REAL FAST ) !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWATpunk Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Electronic trigger
This is better (for me), cheaper, and with a little practice helps you own everyone!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
16" CMI Tru Flight Sniper Barrel
Inline expansion chamber
Response Trigger
M4 F/X stock
Modded hopper for sights
Adco Sure Shot red dot sight
20 oz. and 9oz. Co2 tanks
Strengths: Very responsive
Good ability to control ROF
Semi to Auto seamlessy
Weaknesses: Need to adjust ROF with screwdriver
Uses Co2
Review: I will make this as short and sweet as I can so I don't delay you to much from buying it. This IS better then the E-grip, so no batteries. Just find your "sweet spot" and go. Remember not to pull the trigger all the way back, just have to get used to it.. GO BUY!
Conclusion: Great, just get a larger Co2 tank!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

6MilitaryRedFox Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other products are like the Response!!!
I have used 98 Custom, Pro-Carbine and an A-5 all w/out the Response Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ double trig and Response
Looking to replace stock barrel. Suggestions?
Strengths: Increases ROF tremendously
Weaknesses: price
$100 for a simple C02 cylinder

the exterior hose line on the A-5
Review: I bought the Repsonse with my gun, so I cant say whether or not installing the Response is easy and I reccomend purchasing the Response on the gun because its saves money.
This upgrade is a MUST for Tippmann owners. I personally perfer to get in close and bunker people rather than spray paint in an effort to "cover fire" therefore I rarely require a high rate of fire. I have the response trigger "just in case". Im telling you, its good thing too because there are times when I have to engage multiple opponents. It blows them away. The amount of paint the Response pumps out is insane. I was surprised how fast I was shooting during my first game with the A-5 Response. It wasnt like I had to worry about chopping at such a high rate since I believe that the marriage of the Cyclone Feed and Response Trigger is perfect. Plus, after shooting at high speeds all game, i noticed no fatigue. Its cool because it feels like the only motion your fingers are doing is pulling backwards, the cylinder pops the trigger right back under them, saving you having to release.
Conclusion: This is an excellent firepower upgrade. No finger fatigue. When playing oppenents with Tippmanns that dont have the Response, they cant compete with the ROF.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Reddfox Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month150 of 156 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Electronic trigger on '03 Mongoose
Electronic trigger on '04 Mongoose
Tippmann 98 Custom E-grip trigger system (or whatever name it goes by)
Marker Setup: (Tactical) Tippy A5 with:
Flatline barrel
Response Trigger
32 Degrees expansion chamber
remote line w/ line check
24oz CO2 canister on modified 32 Degrees harness
DOP power chamber & front bolt
Folding stock w/RVA

(Speedball) '03 Mongoose with:
Stock E-trigger
32 Degrees expansion chamber
32 Degrees Whisper barrel
Empire sound activated hopper
Strengths: Higher rate of fire
Perfect timing for the marker
Superb control
Weaknesses: Does it have any? Maybe if you don't know how to turn a screwdriver.....
Review: To be fair, I'll get my only concern out of the way first. The RT is an add-on gas line that connects to a piston set just behind the trigger. The exterior gas line really looks like it's just asking to get ripped off the side of the marker when you're running for cover and through brush. That said, it's yet to happen to me in several full days worth of dense forest play.... probably because I remain aware of it and keep my A5 in close when I'm moving. Plus, for those of you who may have seen the RT setup and are wondering: It's not as easy as it looks to pull the gas lines off of their housings. I also picked up some aftermarket replacement hose for it, and it's pretty tough stuff.

One more thing to get oot the way: WHINERS. What??? This is hard to set right? Only if you've never even shot a Daisy BB gun in your life. Being raised in a world of high quality shotguns, pistols, and the occasional AR-15, I'm used to constant and predictable trigger pulls. THE RESPONSE TRIGGER DELIVERS. With a sensitive trigger finger and 100 balls of paint, you can properly calibrate the RT and let it take you to paintball bliss (and your opponents to paintball heaven :-)

As for Rates Of Fire, I believe that the A5 is perfectly comfortable pumping out 15 bps. The RT setup lets you utilize that ability far better than even a double trigger setup, as most people can't crank out more than 9 or 10, especially since the A5 has a sear trigger. (I only average 8 or so when using the 'Goose with it's double E-trigger while I'm "fanning" my middle finger with a curved wrist and straight hand.) Even for those superhuman speed-demons who can reach the elusive double digit BPS by hand, the RT simply saves fatigue in those really hairy melees and lets you worry about what matters... tactics. One more thing about the ROF for the Response: I've found it fully adjustable and comfortable to crank out anywhere from 13 bps down to 4 bps leaving of course, the ability to shoot purely semi-auto if you wish.

How does the RT stand up to the E-Grips? Pretty well. I like the fact that the RT is tied directly to the timing of the marker, creating a perfectly functioning machine that works in unison to dump tons of paint on the opposition. E-triggers by their nature "tell" the marker what to do instead of working with the natural timing created when the bolt vents excess gas after firing. This is mostly only a problem if the E-trigger is trying to work at a ROF above what the marker is able to provide, or if there's a malfuntion in the operation of the bolt assembly. In a good marker, it's rare at worst. However, that still creates one more variable that I personally don't want to worry about, as I have heard of E-triggers running slightly amok. .....then there's the issue of batteries. Oh wait. There ain't no "battery issues" here. Being gas operated, the RT lets A5 users have a VERY fast marker with no batteries in any place on the marker to worry about.

Another thing that bears stating: Gas consumption. With the addition of the RT to my A5, there was only a negligable drop in the number of shots I was able to get out of a tank. To put it into perspective, there are some barrels that will cost you much more gas than that! (Flatline, anyone?) My answer? A 24oz cylinder strapped to my harness. Why? Because it's an A5, already a certifiable gas hog..... but we love 'em anyway
Conclusion: 1) Read responsible reviews for all viable products to help you decide what's MORE right for you: Stock, RT or E-grip
2) If you like precision timed machines that are dependable and don't need batteries, GET A RESPONSE TRIGGER. Save your batteries for other toys.
3) If anyone reading this has the ear of Tippmann, ask them to outfit the next gen of RT gas lines with armored covers that can mount to the side of the marker casing. That's the ONLY reason I'm not rating this a 10. That said, I'll have to give it a very high....
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 11th, 2004 at 4:48 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

crazed p8nter Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 Full Auto
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 W/ Flatline and R/T and A Core ZX Pistol
Strengths: speed of the trigger without having to do much work
Weaknesses: none
Review: The Tippmann Reactive Trigger (Response Trigger) is awesome. If you own a Tippmann it is a must ecspecially if you like to shoot a lot. With this accsesory you will spit out a lot more paint as fast as your A5 will load it and you don't have to do any work at all. The pressure of your finger will fire each shot, it is a little hard to get used to, but once you do you will be really glad you bought it. If you have some extra cash go get one and get it installed buy a pro, you won't regret it and it can't hurt you it can only help. Great Product for tippmann A5, cause your cyclone needs to do it's job which it does.
Conclusion: If you have the money, buy one you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blakice Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
electronic grips
Marker Setup: a5 w/response, flatline barrel
Strengths: everything, this thing rocks
Weaknesses: hard to adjust first time, then you can set it easily,
Review: This thing is amazing get it, kind of annoying to install when getting it separatly, so buy it factory installed. If u dont have an expansion chamber GET ONE! cus i almost got frostbite and froze my finger off the first time i used it. the bps is amazing when you get it the fastest! if u had the stock trigger like i had, just to let you know this trigger is the greates upgrade for the a5 besides a barrel.
Conclusion: awesome, amazing, get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media