paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
BP(A-5)Ranger Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C RT
Marker Setup: A-5 with 14" Tear drop barel, Car Stock, RT, Remote coil, 20oz Co2, 4-1 camo Pods.






Strengths: 15 bps Always Win or at LEAST hit your buddies
Weaknesses: A little bit of Co2 hog but Nothing is bad about this
Review: I love this it has a adjuster on the side so if you do not like shooting 15 bps turn it up, or then turn it down and shoot what ever you want. This is the best product for the A-5 by far. If you don't have one get one if you have one use it LOL, it does not pay to get the E-grip when you can just use the RT it shoots fast plus you don't have to switch buttons or charge it. This is the best and it will help you win and save you from those welts. Just find the sweet spot learn to use it. Then all you wait for is for that one retard to run from one tree to another or from one bunker to another then sweet spot if for 2 sec and he is out.
Conclusion: Get this if you wnat to have more fun with the A-5.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

You Wont See Me Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with RT and Flatline Barrel System
Strengths: The Rate of Fire is exellent!!!!!!!!!!! you can change the ROF
Weaknesses: "Sweet Spot" a bit tricky to find.
Review: Overall this is a great product. I love it!!!! Its great to hit the sweet spot in the middle of the game going full auto and watch your friends on the other team hit the floor and run for cover. Although this is not allowed on most fields. You can turn it off.
Conclusion: I recommend anyone who is thinking of gettting this product to buy it! It will increase your firepower greatly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball24 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/response trigger 14 in. progressive barrel
Strengths: It has a very good ROF and doesnt chop hardly any balls.
Weaknesses: May not be allowed at some fields or tourneys.
Review: I love it. It shoot very fast and can keep up with almost any gun. It is very fun to shoot also, I know this i kinda stupid but i got 1000 pballs and shot them all in that day just by shooting at stuff in the yard. thats how awsome it is.
Conclusion: I would reccomend the R/T to anyone because you will be able to keep up with $1000 guns and not have to spend that much on yours with upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadabob Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electic Markers
Tippmann 98 custom (locked and loaded)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, Flatline Barrel, Double Trigger, Starfire Bolt, Core 11Stage Expansion Chamber, and Anti-syphoned tanks.
Strengths: ROF....that's the only thing it is for!
Weaknesses: A bit expensive, but helps the marker reach its potential.
Review: This is what makes the cyclone feed worth it. The response trigger really improves ROF. It does require some dialing in, but this simply requires turning a small screw on the side of the marker.

To me the trigger seems more of a "burst" of shots. When the marker is fired, a small amount of the Co2 travels a mirco line to a cylinoid that "resets" the trigger. Thus the high rof. There is a sweet spot that allows you to fire fast, however it is not pulling all the way back for full auto! It does require some getting use to. Get a double trigger to help control it.

I don't see as much of an advantage on the 98 custom, but I can see the benefit for both it and the A-5.

Also consider an E-grip if that suits you better. I do like the fact that the response is purely mechanical and doesn't require batteries. Also its a tippmann and that means rain, sun, snow, or tsunami. With the response weather isn't a worry.
Conclusion: Definately worth it on the A-5. E-Grip is also an option.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike31c Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Similar
Marker Setup: A-5, RT, Stock Barrel, Tactical Sling, 20oz CO2
Strengths: FAST ROF!
Weaknesses: Might use a lot of paint! Is that a weakness?
Review: What can I say! You WILL go through a LOT of paint with this Response Trigger! There is no feeling in the world like taking an A-5 and pinning down and taking out players with Angels and Autocockers!

The moment you find that "sweet spot" and it seems that you are going full auto, you will get a lot of looks and you might get called to the side by the ref to tell you to turn off that "full auto". Just explain it! It's NOT full auto! LOL!

However, since some fields do NOT allow response triggers, I would suggest that you ask your field operator. You can "turn it off", but it will still be physically on the marker and all it will take is for some player to complain to the ref and you might wind up not being able to use it unless you remove the RT.



Conclusion: If you have an A-5, I would choose this upgrade and not the e-grip. NO battery to change/charge.

But be careful! I had to upgrade my 2 pod holder to a 4 pod holder because I got tired of walking off the field after a game to refill my pods and hopper! LOL
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and E-grip
8" Bigshot with Lapco Supressor
68/3000 Crossfire stubby tank
20oz Co2
Pro-Team Collapsible Stock
Flatline
GTA 2x Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop
Macroline
Strengths: Fast, Cool to use. Higher BPS then E-grip.
Weaknesses: Uses more gas then e-grip. Can leak and freeze fingers.
Review: I bought my RT installed on my tippmann a5, and it is a good upgrade for the price. Its was 70$ when I bought it and has a good FPS. Most people report between 15-17 BPS when tuned right, but with new internals a few have hit 20 BPS. Its faster then the E-grip(capped at 15 BPS), but it uses more gas, I got about 600 shots per 20oz Co2 with no expansion chambers or anything. If you plan on playing competitively I suggest buying E-grip instead, RT is not tourney legal most of the time. But with a few mods 16 BPS is easy, even though tuning for the perfect spot is hard.
Conclusion: Buy it if your low on cash or dont like electros. Great product.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 12th, 2003 at 1:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chilipepper Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i saw an e-grip if that counts

ha ha ha
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5, with a response trigger, rear velocity adjuster, metal front grip, ACI 6 stage expantion chamber, on/off drop forward, double trigger, and a 2002 all american barrel with a silver freak front 12"
Strengths: shoots very fast!!! like 15bps!!!! that good considering the E grip can only shoot 18bps.
Weaknesses: you use more paintballs and maybe a little co2, but not that much more co2
Review: i love the response trigger, it can shoot so fast, it has the sweet spot in the middle of the pull. this takes some getting used to when you first get it. when i was paintballing a few days ago, so kid with a semi spyder got so mad at me because i could shoot so much faster then him. i was laughing. some kid also had a fully auto spyder, but it broke like ever ball and he ended up only useing it in semi mode. so far i have only used the respose tirgger in one day of game, but i have shot it around the house alot, its so cool. i think that the $75 or what ever you pay for it is almost worth just the intimidation that you get out of it. i mean when i was paintballing everyone was like o man i want that kid on my team!!! it was funny.
Conclusion: buy it if you have the money, you could save up like $70-80 more and get the e-grip, but this is all i need. if you play in alot of tourniments with alot of pros that have like angles and shockers on a regular basis i guess you should just get the e-grip but its not all that much better, only 3bps, wooo like thats going to make you a hole lot better. ha ha
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dwab3000 Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: a stoick tippman a-5 with a capability of full auto or so it seems
Strengths: Fast, Powerful, Intimadating,effictive
Weaknesses: needs co2 to use the cyclone feed and to shoot
Review: this gun is one of my favs personally i was able to get out of tough spots with the response trigger and it may be hard to get that sweet spot on here but when get it its like paint ball heaven on the Field with this gun ur like Rambo just get rid of the stock barrel and get a boomstick or a custom products and ur ready to take on angels or bob longs auto-mags and a-5s with th e - grip which isn't as good in my opinion as the r/ts
i have not been in many tourneys but many of my local ones will have a r/t class and let you be challenged by other players with r/ts
but seriously get this gun its one the best you can buy and it will give you performance like a high end 700 -1000 dollar gun i mean ive shot angels and i liked my a-5 more its much easier than all these elec triggers and the Rate Of Fire is so fast its scare u can get at least 12 bps but the downside is you gotta be conservative with your paint balls or else 500 are gone in 5 minutes so be conservative or buy lots of balls but buy this gun
Conclusion: for an intermediate player newbie or a long term player this guns good for anyone who likes wiping out the compitition and coming out on top over anyone BUY THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogmeatistasty Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
DYE 14" Ultralight
Flatline Barrel
ACI 6-stage X-Chamber
Response Trigger
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Weaknesses: Price
Most Fields don't allow
Review: This is a very good upgrade. The RT can shoot very very fast. You have to be careful not to shoot to fast to long or you will freeze the hose on the side of the a5 if you're using co2. This usually isn't a problem because most of the time you won't be shooting for to long. I loved my RT but I could never use it because all the fields in my area don't allow it.
Conclusion: For those of you thinking abotu getting the RT think about where you play. Ask your field if they allow it. If they don't get an e-grip.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wienershnitzel Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: A-5 with response trigger
Strengths: ROF i can get it 20 rps or higher
Weaknesses: it uses a lot of gas and paint.
Review: when i first got this gun i couldnt figure out how to shoot the RT. Then i found out. ITs awesome. The next week i played with it. When you shoot it at people it scares them so much they either dive on the ground or run away. I lost count of how many kills i had that day. It shot extremely fast and the best part was i only had it turned halfway up.
Conclusion: this is a great setup. its extremely fast and has yet to break.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media