paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Black Magic Venturi Bolt / Worr Game Products Black Magic Venturi Bolt / Worr Game Products Black Magic Venturi Bolt / Worr Game Products Black Magic Venturi Bolt / Worr Game Products Black Magic Venturi Bolt

Worr Game Products Black Magic Venturi Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Black Magic Venturi Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Black Magic Venturi Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Black Magic Bolt is a Venturi design bolt which helps distribute air evenly around the ball. It has our new internal ball detent.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Black Magic Venturi Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
revjackjeckel Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 01 vert feed autococker
shocktech lpr
shocktech bomb 3way
shocktech sto ram
black magic bolt
slik back block
evil valve
aka hammer
wgp hinge trigger frame
32* drop forward
j&j cermic barrel
Strengths: Looks, sound, accuracy
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: This is a great bolt it increased my accuracy. Its not as light as i would like it to be but thats what the slik bolt in the mail is for. I got this bolt on ebay for 12 bucks new. So far i havent chopped any paint with this bolt.
Conclusion: Great bolt it could just use to be a little lighter
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP "Stock" Bolt
Shocktech "Superfly" Bolt
WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Venturi Design evenly distributes air onto the paintball's surface.
Weaknesses: Made of Aluminum....Heavier than Delrin+Not Self-Lubricating
Review: If I was not using the Planet Eclipse "Eclipseblade" (E2) Trigger System....I would be using this bolt. I like the "Venturi" (Honeycomb) design, and prefer it to the "Open-Faced" design of the Worr-Blade Bolt. It is lightweight, and functions flawlessly. The only down side, is the friction created (when not properly lubricated) during high rates of fire.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this bolt to anybody using a "Mechanical" autococker. The price, material, and efficieny CAN NOT BE BEAT!!!!! WGP is by far, the leading manufacturer of autococker products.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 29th, 2006 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtrosie Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 2002 VF Autococker
WGP Swing Trigger
WGP Black Magic Venturi Bolt
Empire2 Loader
Freak Barrel System w/ 12 Freak front
Strengths: Improved consistency
Weaknesses: None really, although I am sure compared to more expensive bolts there are
Review: I grabbed this bolt off of eBay for a good deal. Definitely an upgrade over the stock bolt as I have noticed better consistency in ball velocity and trajectory. Obviously this bolt is not the best out there, but for the price I do not think it can be beat. One neat feature I found on it is a little indent for where the ball detent would rub the bolt; this prevents undo wear on both the bolt and detent. Other bolts I have seen do not have this feature.
Conclusion: If your looking to upgrade your cocker and don't (a) have a wallet full of Hamiltons, and (b) aren't looking to lay $40 worth of paint in 2 seconds (e.g. aren't looking to shoot >12bps) then this is the bolt for you!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowpox89 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt - sucks
Supa fly - faster but to much $$$$
Marker Setup: Upgraded 03 prostock
Strengths: Weight
Price
Weaknesses: None that i can find
Review: I have an tricked out 03 vert feed with this bolt on it, before i got this bolt i could hear the stock bolt scratching the inside out my gun up even when i oil the crap out of it. then one of my friends let me use his cocker with the venturi bolt and it rock so i had to get one, the day i put it on my cocker i was tearing up the field all the people iu was playing with had tippmann 98's and a5's i was shooting them like crazy, they didnt stand a chance.
Conclusion: Buy this bolt if you want to upgrade your cocker, it is far better than the stock bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmansr25sd Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 04 bolt
Marker Setup: Wgp 2004 autococker red
Wgp nickel drop
Blackmagic bolt chrome
Empire reloader
68/4500 preset crossfire carbon fiber
Strengths: Great reduce in friction
Cool looking back
Venturi face
Even distribution of air
Weaknesses: Only one thing, its not delrin
Review: I got this bolt free with my cocker as a gimmic on a website and i shot a couple hundred rounds through my stock bolt before i swapped in the black magic. Man was i supprised as i slid the bolt in, it went in so smooth compared to stock. I would sit there sometimes and cock my gun and fire it with the back block back(without air) and the bolt would go only as far as the cocking rod but the black magic had so little friction it would make the back block hit the body just with the force of the spring in the cocking rod. When i shot it it had much better accuracy and consistancy.
Conclusion: Very good upgrade bolt for a non electronic cocker. If you go electric get a delrin, definitly. It will generate too much heat metal on metal. Another quality product from WGP!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grabowskiwgpdud Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt, Y2K V bolt, ect, ect
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker, 32 Drop with on/off, Dye stickys, WGP black magic V bolt, PMI Pure energy 48/3000, And a Sexy Sm-1 barrel kit.
Strengths: Does not break balls
Somewhat better Acc
smooth action
Weaknesses: I bit heavyer then stock
Small O-rings (for smoother action i think)
Review: This is a nice bolt better then the stock of course I got mine for 50$ Canadian all in all after shipping n such (off ebay) for the Acc not much that i saw but i was using my J&J Ceramic with hurtin Blaze paint.
Conclusion: If you looking to get somewhat better Acc and No breaks then get this bolt its cheap and a good upgrade and better then those hurtin Delrine (cant spell hehe) bolts the swell if you get oil on them and you half to oil cockers like a son of a bitc% and when you fire it the oil comes out the valve and right on the bolt and there you go a nice 60$ swelled up whatchmacallit
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GRNvrt2K2 Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
supafly bolt
Marker Setup: Green Vert 2k2 Cocker
14" Full Freak Kit
Shocktech front pnuematics kit
WGP Black Magig Venturi Bolt
Evil Beaver Tail
68/45 Maxflo
32* Gas through Fore grip
WGP STO Hinge Frame
DYE stickies
Strengths: No paint breakage what so ever
Weaknesses: none that i see
Review: This bolt is great. It was cheaper the the supafly and the AKA lightning and just as good.
I have only broken on ball sine i gat it and that was brass eagle. I was playin a lil after tourny rec-ball and i ran out of paint on the feild WHAT WAS A BROTHA TO DO.
Conclusion: I SAY BUY IT. U wont be dissapointed with quality and price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanH Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Autococker, Shocktech long drop ,shocktech ASA, WGP 2 peice barrel, 12 volt revvy, fiber wrapped 68/3000, redz cover, KAPP FX beavertail, WGP twisted cocking rod, WGP black magic bolt
Strengths: looks, accuracy,
Weaknesses: needs oil
Review: i got the chrome one, it looks super good. i could totally tell a difference in my guns performance, i didnt break ONE ball today out of a case of chronic. it made my gun a little quieter and a lot more accurate

this bolt needs some oil, but this is not a problem at all since u should always have ur bolt oiled unless its delrin.
Conclusion: I recommend this bolt to anybody who has a stock bolt, ull love it. The looks and the performance make this bolt a keeper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media