paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Badass Mask / Scott USA Badass Mask / Scott USA Badass Mask

Scott USA Badass Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Badass Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Badass Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Lexan lenses with Scotts anti fog coating. One of the largest vision areas of any lens. Comes in Black, Canary (Yellow), Olive, and Clear.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Badass Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Logan Crommett Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
im not really sure, this is a unique mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 w/ a 14" razzor barrel (soon to be ion), raised sight rail,diablo midnight pb's, 20 oz co2

Strengths: Very snug and comfortable, awesome neck protection, good fog Resistance, good vision area
Weaknesses: Get hit in the mouth and your in for a lunch full of paint, earprotectionsucks
Review: about 6-7 hours ago i was testing this mask out, i noticed really quick that this mask was easily one of the most comphoratble masks out there and that the mask was big enough to cover my neck also. After about 3 matches between my freind and my little brother, my mask was still holding up fog wise and it only fogged a spec after my 5th match then went away seconds later. the mask fit very snug on my head and dident move the entire day.

but there is 1 small problem with this mask, its got the word "badass" written on the top of the lens, not really a big problem.....unless you lose, then youll feel really cool.
Conclusion: if your looking for a good mask with a few extra safety precautions and somthing that is feels good to wear, then this is your mask. I will keep this one and use it as a backup once i get my dye invision
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydersniper35 Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra-not a very good mask along with this one
Marker Setup: spyder special edition, 16" thunder pigs sniper barrel
Strengths: Covers chin, thats it.
Weaknesses: You're gonna eat paint and FOG UP ALOT!!!
Review: I got this mask when i purchased my gun. It isnt a horrible mask but if you are a diehard paintballer i wouldnt get this. It fogs very much and isnt all that comfortable. Also is very flexible. Has nice chin protective though so you dont catch one in the neck. Comes with no visor and has a very scratchable lens. Not a very good overall mask unless you are a beginner.
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy it i would spend 40 bucks and buy the jt elite headshield mask. the badass is an overall piece of crap.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeusyboy Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
head case, v-force
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter -blue
16 in - 32 degrees barrel
Strengths: Well its cheap! Blends into the woods great!! Make sure you get green.. it looks better IN MY OPINION!

Lense will never break.... yesterday I was like a headshot magnet.. 5 headshots from a close range and no breaks or scratches or anything.

Ummm..... great when the humidity is like 30%% or lower... (hehe that doesn't occur too often.. but it has the first day I bought them. So I thought they were great!)
Weaknesses: Just little did I know yesterday when it was 95%% it looked like a water fall within my helmet... water streaming all over the place..Fogging like a mo-fo! I would take them off to rest for 15 min.. and then I put them back on and immediatly they fogged back up.. must mean the ventilation system sucks.

The plastic lies on your face rather than guarding your face. Very flimbsey.. make sure you get hit in the lense not your face... cuz believe me you'll be the first person to get a welt on your cheek with a pair of goggles on.

Piece in front of mouth doesn't block paint at all.. the ball actually goes through the material right into your mouth .. I ate about 2 32 degrees Team Compition yesterday.. EMM just what I wanted to eat.. and the shell was also very tasty too.. YA RIGHT!


-NEVER EVER EVEN IF THE GOGGLES ARE FOGGING FROM THE INSIDE EVER TOUCH THE LENSE WITH ANYTHING OTHER THAN SILK! BELEAVE ME I TOUCHED A COTTON RAG ON IT AND SCRATCH SCRATCH NO IT IS SO BAD I HATE IT EVEN MORE!
Conclusion: If you like to eat paintballs for a snack get this goggle.

If you like to can't see while others are shooting at you get this pair of goggles.

If you are a cheap .... . you know what.. then get this goggles

If you want to get welts on your face... get this goggles.

If you wanna be mad and disapointed like me, get this goggles

I give it a 3 because it has good protection lenses.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crookedrain Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex, Proteus, BE Xtreme Vision, Softstream
Marker Setup: Typhoon, Model 98, Blazer, all kinds of spyders
Strengths: Good neck protection. Fairly good field of vision.
Weaknesses: Don't get shot in the mouth.
Review: Overall a pretty lame mask. The triangular piece in front of the mouth is made up of little beehive like hexagons that are simply too big. Get shot in the face and you will eat paint. the field of vision is generous but not as generous as the Flex, XtremeVision or Proteus. Having moved on to playing with a Flex, Proteus and Invision, I can say without a shadow of a doubt that this mask is generally a P.O.S.. There are worse masks ou there but not too many.

I don't think these masks are made anymore and I'm not even sure if Scott is still in business. They could be, they may not be. Don't know and don't care since my JT mask will always remain my mask of choice.
Conclusion: It's an ok mask especially if you play mostly rec ball. It gets demerits for being too soft and having those big vents. It als gets demerits for having BAD ASS written on top - that's G.A.Y.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 8th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: They have a snug fit to them in the face area.
They have a good feel with the foam padding.
You can see really good in them.
They can be taken apart cleaned and put back together much easier than my
JT Thermals.
Good to have for an extra Mask if your friends Mask sucks
Weaknesses: Well, they fog easy when there is humidity.
The foam in the face part (nose area) is ripping from the mask
The sides like to rub in the side of your neck
They are a little bit big, "more for your opps to shoot at
Conclusion: They are good, because they have gone down in price, so they are a little more woth the money that you pay for them. Not recommended for people who are serious for stealth, they are bulky. They work like they are supposed to, and i would recommend them for an extra goggle if it was needed.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
Strengths: It's all good really. Just coulda been a bit better. As stated in earlier reviews i agree with most everything written.
Weaknesses: You will eat paint. Rubs side of face & neck. Ears as well. Go to home depot and buy some weather stripping for $3 and line the inside of mask and then its perfect!
Conclusion: Add some weatherstripping and mask is perfect. You can block holes to prevent eating paint and after that your golden. Really awesome deal for the money and with a couple of bucks you can make it perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 20th, 2001
Strengths: Big lens, lost of viewing area
Lots of face and neck protection
Weaknesses: I don't know if my anti fog coating wore off or what, but I've had it for about a year and my lens has become very scratched and it fogs up every time I play now. Who cares about the big lense if you can't see out of it.

Also, there is a lot of ventilation but it also lets a lot of paint splater through. I eat paint with this thing constantly.
Conclusion: It was great for a while but I can't belive how quickly the anti fog treatment wore off. I'm going to buy a mask with a double lens so I don't have to deal with the fog problem ever again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: I play with glasses on and this is by far the most comfortable mask. It is a little big with is both a good and a bad thing, more comfort but also a bigger target.
Weaknesses: Ear shots can be a problem but it's not that big of a deal. Also the size like I said before I can't count the number of times I've been hit at the very corner of the mask that would have gone by on a smaller one.
Conclusion: If you have glasses and play with them on instead of contacts get this mask. It is by far the best. If you don't play with glasses it's still a good mask but may be able to do better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 5th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is the best! I have played with it a few times so far, and so far I am very pleased with it performance. It has never fogged on me! It just wont...it is very very comefertable. The viewing are on it is far superior to other masks. GET IT YOU WONT REGRET IT!
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Conclusion: buy this, 888paintball is having a big sale, and I got mine for 20 dollars. Worht every penny and more!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 17th, 2001
Strengths: you can get this Thermal mask for cheap. 25 at 888 is a good price for a big mask with a good viewing area. you are also getting a major name brand so replacement parts are easy to get. Esy to breath in
big area around mouth this can be bad too
It is comfortable enough but not like a jt spectra but more than an jt x-fire
Weaknesses: the side/ear protectors are thin and there is no padding btw you and the mask
I think this is the biggest weakness is this lack of padding. There is only a THIN layer of plastic btw YOUR ear and 300fps PAINT I dunno how I feel about that. Take some foam a add some ear guards yourself. doesn't cover the top of your head and I dunno if you can attach a visor
Comes with three screws and that's kinda a pain to take on and off every time you clean the mask
Conclusion: Paintball saftey is important! The mask is a huge part of that. SO this mask is cheap and thermal. but It could use some more padding especially on the side in conclusion for a cheap thermal mask good choice. But know there are always sacrifices you will have to make with this mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media