paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3

PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
meleeplayer Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: red 2k2 v/f cocker
-ans gen-x reg, dye ultralite, dye swing frame (w/dye stickies), palmer front block, halo jewl, nitro duck 68/3000 and an empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel (dye excell)-12 inch
-bolt- go to a paintball website and look under upgrades for piranha
-regulator upgrade (ask nearest store about it)
Strengths: -full auto-bursts-semi
-light


Weaknesses: -loud
-chops
-read review
Review: ok, well if your looking to be on a team , don't get this gun, if your looking to get it as a gift or to fool around in the woods with your friends, then get it....becuase it goes on full auto and a lot of field won't allow that, becuase they say it doesn't have a safety......i dunno, but i'd say that the thing i hated, or liked if your just gonna mess around

some recommendations save up your money for an autococker......get it used and take off $100 more !! that's my way...check out my set up...eh? lol but if your looking to do tournaments and team play......save up for an autococker, but if you just want to mess around or get it as a gift, this is perfect!
Conclusion: good gun for newbs, if you want to get more experienced, save up and get an autococker or other high grade markers.....i give it a 6
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 18th, 2004 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TJSlayer Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Pirahnas...
Marker Setup: Fully stock, was able to borrow a Halo hopper and try it whcih was cool, but for now will be sticking pretty much stock...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is too short and from what I have been told, it would help to get a longer barrel. (More accurate, longer range) As it is now with the short barrel some of the shots can get a pretty wild curve to them!
Strengths: FAST, Fully Upgradable, Electric Firing Modes - semi (3-6-9-auto), Looks very Nice!
Weaknesses: hmmmm ... plastic trigger, would be nice to "lessen" the touchyness of the trigger
Review: I really like the marker, looks very cool and I really like the idea of being able to upgrade everything. The stock barrel is pretty short which could be wht some of the shots tend to curve or be off tarket, then again it could be the balls....

Really not 100% sure as I'm too new to really tell much, and only doing it for rec.

Comparing this to a standard Pirahna G3 BL I did notice a few things....

1) Slightly heavier (but it also has a bit more to it, not enough to notice)

2) A buddy and I swapped stock barrels and didn't notice much difference in either gun so I would say the stock barrels are the same (Or have same result)

3) Mine has a really light trigger, very easy to pull which I do wish I could "trun up so i wasn't quite so touchy (for now) as I don't want to count how many times I shot the tree 3 inches in front of me on Saturday!....Almost shot my buddy in the butt too!

So I will have to get use to it, but she sure is touchy.... By the end of the day I simply had the gun off at all times unless I needed it....

:)

4) I may even coinsider swapping out the electronic trigger untill I gain a bit more experience.. (But I doubt it.)

I think I will be really happy with this gun, VERY EASY to clean and remember I'm new!
Conclusion: Great Gun, Pretty Good Price, looks very cool. Can customize till the cows come home if you want to. First upgrade will be a barrel, then some thermal goggles. That's about it!

Very reliable from my limited experience, but not too worried becuase at my field they give a lifetime warranty (As opposed to 12 mths). Giving it a 9 simply for the fact of no trigger adjustment, and barrel accuracy (If that is indded the barrel, could be the balls - but from what I read it's probably the barrel)

Still eludes me why the companies don't give you options on what barrel you want (like real guns) so that you couldstep up when buying (Or sell the gun without a barrel as an option)

But I think It's a great gun.... The next step up is probably a better deal for the price an comes with more upgrades standard already, but I didn't see the point.....for what In would probably be doing with the gun for now....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mexicobob Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
impy (better but not without a price), several spyders (all worse), action marker sentinel TS (worse).
Marker Setup: STS e force 2k3, 20 oz anti-siphon CO2, 14 in. teardrop, 32 degrees drop forward, Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, drop forward, new feedneck, agitating hopper (ricochet AK or 2k will do great as well as an Evo 2....dont like revvys...never have never will)
Strengths: light trigger pull, tourny lock, different firing modes, looks good, easy to maintain, accurate
Weaknesses: feedneck strips easily, some problems with recocking on some models
Review: This was my 3rd gun to ever buy and I love it. It's easy to clean, light, shoots pretty fast, looks good, doesnt chop balls that often unless you use crappy paint or use a non motorized hopper and shoot on a different mode than semi. Very good gun if you plan on playing rec ball with your friends and not gettin very serious into tournaments.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who doesnt want to invest a lot of money into a gun but still wants to be able to keep up with the guys with the impys and autocockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Green Jell-0 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha bl, titan
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force sts 2k3
Rikochet Ak electric hopper
14'' Razzor Barrel
12oz co2
Still upgrading
Recommended
Upgrades:
you will need an electronic hopper, a new barrel the razzor is the upgrade barrel for this gun it will do just fine on this gun.
Strengths: grate for the price, powerful, light trigger
Weaknesses: having to charge it. but you never realy have to charge it often.
Review: this gun is grate. most electrical guns you have to get then water resident but this one you do not have to because it has a plastic casing around the electronic parts. you can still get water in the but not a lot so you should be fine on the water proofing. you should really get a electric hopper or you will brake paint all the time. this gun also has 9 shot burst full auto and semi auto. so if you are just getting a play gun this is it. and it is all ready as a tournament gun.
Conclusion: i rate this gun a 10/10. this gun is the best gun i have ever owned and i would say buy it over any other gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imerick1212 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Piranah Eforce STS 2k3, PE Regulator, 12 volt Revolution Hopper, 20 oz anti/siph C02 tank, PMI Flame Drop, JT NVADER
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator, a new barrel, and an electric hopper
Strengths: Very light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with a regulator and short barrel.
Review: CONS: Barrel sucks...it's too short, and it doesn't seem to be that accurate. This gun only has a gas thru fore-grip, which you'll want to upgrade to a regulator. There is also no drop in this gun...it feels like you're shooting a rifle without one. The double finger trigger is plastic.

Pros: Shoots really fast for a gun that's 160.00 dollars. Looks good. Nice rubber grip. PMI Website is really helpful. A lot of upgrades are available.
Conclusion: If I can turn back the hands of time, I should've bought the eforce EXT PRO 2k3 which is like 10-20 dollars more and you get a drop and a regulator, in which you'll actually save money by buying. But the internals of this gun and the pro are basically the same. This gun is pretty good...and it's only my first gun, and so far, I've learned a lot from this gun. I'm giving it an eight because the PRO EXT would be a better choice than this one. Still...I have no regrets in the performance of this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 22nd, 2003 at 2:59 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Brandon102987 Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used to have a spyder victor, no comparisom, spyder flash, tippy, spyder image
Marker Setup: i have a pirranha e force sts 2k3 with 14 ounce co2, 3a barrle, emipre loader 9v, spring kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need a really fast loader mine chops like crazy, spring kit, new barrel smart parts all american
Strengths: good price, light weight, fast, looks good.
Weaknesses: it chops all the time, bad volocity, co2 hog
Review: i bought this gun and loved it at first, but after using for about a year i realized it sucks! it is very temermental, and chops like a bi#$%. if u though a halo on it, an all american, a perfect drop, and a spring kit you shouldn't have to much trouble w/ it. I have two friends that all so have this gun and there have problems with it too.
Conclusion: i don't recomend this gun, get a impulse, evil omen, or a cocker and if u have the money go all out and get a shocker they rip i want one my friend got sponsored and get one and it is awesome !
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Matriade Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Electro Spyder
Marker Setup: All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel, electro hopper and a nitro
Strengths: Full auto, burst and a good semi. look great, fast.
Weaknesses: You have to recock the gun when playing, and this is REALLY ***.
Review: This gun is ok, i have a lot of fun playing with it, easy to clean. the bad side is sometime you have to recock the gun. I NEVER CHOP A PAINT with this marker, NEVER, even in FULL AUTO WITH A NORMAL HOPPER for like 7 sec, and then, i have to recock lol...the rest is fine, well the stock barrel isn't so bad I can live with it
Conclusion: This gun is great, but if you have the money buy something better like Impulse.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daniel1697855 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Customized 2003 Piranha E-Force STS: AVI Expansion chamber (discontinued) VL 12 Revy with X-Bord System X Drop forward w/On-Off Aci Phat Barrel 14" 20 Crossfire 68/45 lp tank bossblae trigger and superfly flush coking bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
AVI Expansion Chamber the gassthrough grip that comes with it is a peace of junk good drop forwad i like the system X my self Aci Phat Barrel a smoke stack a moterized hopper an omega titanium valve set the eveil derlin ventura bolt and defanetly a NITORO tank
Strengths: Veary fast Quiet Accurate out the box Muilty mode trigger Semi369full Light weight
Weaknesses: Pinces balls with out a moteriaed hopper must be on and cocked to presuerise
Review: I just added 2 new things to this gun. The bossblade trigger and the superfly flush bolt. The balde trigger really flys but havnt had the chace to shoot any paint with it yet only got to worh with the trigger ungassed for tuneing it. The fly bolt i havent ben able to shoot yet so not to sure yet but fits veary nice and veary light. the gun just keeps geting better and better
Conclusion: Cheep for just the gun if bought online light weight faster then it looks and it looks like an angel from a distance and quiet. Why Spend a grand on a gun when you can get one for 170 thats just as good? Get this and you'll be VEARY happy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RDTCU Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing electronic, just old spyders and such
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, ReLoader hopper, CO2, 8x3 drop forward, 11" stock barrel for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (i have a 14" 3A KO barrel in the mail), drop forward or remote, spring kit if stock spring is too soft.
Strengths: very light trigger, sweet spot in semi, Burst 3 is useful, efficient
Weaknesses: hard plastic trigger and grip frame
Review: as soon as i got it, i ran ~150 balls through it. didn't chop or bust a single one. half of these were in either burst or full auto modes. i shot about 50 in one run on full auto, and it dry fired twice, but that's due to the hopper. the 2 stage 11" stock barrel is ok if you're not gonna shoot over 50 ft much. it's relatively quiet and accurate if you get the springs and velocity right. the velocity knob is a little loose (spin) when it's about half way out, so you want to make sure it's not backing itself off while you're spraying paint. if you use a small tank or a remote, the sweet spot in the semi setting is better. holding the gun loosely can give you short bursts a heck of a lot faster than the auto settings, but it's inaccurate when you do this....just for close range. YOU HAVE TO HAVE A FAST HOPPER! and you will be tempted to shoot a lot more paint, so buy extra.
Conclusion: i like it......a lot o, and it looks cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superkoolgorge Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Piranha bottom line
Marker Setup: stock, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
mechanical loader, hpa
Strengths: very fast, burst, and full auto
Weaknesses: ?none?
Review: I got this gun a fiew months ago and for me it was wonderfull. I havn't realy had the privilage of shoot really high dollar "markers" because I live in a sorta small town, but this is a very capable gun. You can imagine my excitment going from a mechanical to an electric one, but besides that it just shoots really fast. When I got the gun i thought it wouldn't be that great without a mechanical hopper, but it blew me away the speed i was firing at was incredible, it could be better with a mechanical hopper, but i havn't gotten one yet.
Conclusion: Wonderfull gun, i highly recomend it, i found it for 160, free shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media