paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Shoot faster with two fingers. This kit pops right into the custom (does not work on older Model 98s, custom only). No cutting required.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98c trigger.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Ups speed. Cheap.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: It's another quality product from dead-on. Drop-in upgrade for the 98 custom. If you have a M98, you'd have to mod the trigger guard. Since i've always used double triggers on every marker i've ever used (except the minimag) this felt very natural to me. A seamless transition from the stock single trigger.
Conclusion: Great product for the price. Get it if you have a non-electronic 98c.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Lighter trigger pull
Easy to install.
Weaknesses: You can't walk the trigger if you have the response.
Review: The double trigger on my 98c was very easy to install. Since I had the respone trigger you can't walk the trigger but you can hold it at the right spot to go full auto.There is not much of a difference in the trigger pull. Well there is not much to say about the double trigger; if you have an e bolt this is a great product to have, easy to walk the trigger and all.
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade for your tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Computerdoom Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: 98 custom
remote 20oz Co2
flatline barrel
response trigger
scope
Ricochet Hopper
Strengths: Increased rate of fire
Weaknesses: Not reall any...
Review: I snaped this trigger on my gun very fast, it takes about 5 mins. The rate of fire on my gun went way up after a lil practice. I can probably to 10bps now. I really love this addition to my gun. It helps me lay suppressive fire very well.
Conclusion: Get this trigger, its cheap and helps alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SplatMan98 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom with response trigger
-Smart Parts All-American barrel 16''
-Viewloader Quantum
Strengths: Lighter pull
Fun
Don't have to cut grips
Weaknesses: THE SAFETY WON'T WORK
Lokks horrible
Review: I went through about 2000 paintballs and 3000 shots of air testing this for only a week.(I wasn't playing, just shooting the trees in my backyard). I did not like this trigger because the safety wouldn't work. The thing did help me to shoot fast on semi-automatic. I would stick with the tippmann double trigger.
Conclusion: Get the double trigger made by tippmann.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rugbywinger2015 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16" Empire Twister barrel
Expansion Chamber
stock hopper, but will get electronic soon
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Fast
Easy to use and install
Inexpensive
Looks good
Weaknesses: Only $22 where i got it, but i think it's a bit over-priced.
Review: I think the double trigger for the tippmann 98 custom is a great product even though I just got it. It is easy to install, a lot faster than the stock, and it looks better too. The only thing bad (and it's only slightly bad) is it could be priced lower by a few bucks. It is still inexpensive though. Ii can't complain about it's performance at all.
Conclusion: overall a great product. i like it for its looks, price, and most of all, its performance. it enhances the ROF greatly. go get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tipp The Scales Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann trigger.
Marker Setup: Go see my profile... why do they make us keep rewriting this?
Strengths: It works.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: It does it's job, no more wobble than the stock trigger had. The guard has to be pulled to fit into the slots in your gun, but all that means is the guard isn't going to wobble around on you. As far as looks, I'm sure there is prettier, but who the hell cares what your gun looks like? My gun is hardly the best looking gun around, and if I wanted it to be, I wouldn't have gotten a Tippmann. It does what it says it will, and that is make your gun shoot. It gives a "lighter" pull, but that is only because of the length of the trigger. Any other long trigger would do the same thing.
Conclusion: Buy it if you like double-fingered triggers, don't if you prefer single-finger. No genuine advantages, no disadvantages. Unless you count a lighter pull as an advantage. 10 of 10 cause it does what it is supposed to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann98cust Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
dead on paintball double trigger
14 inch pmi razzor
(see the pics mine is the one with the girl barrel bag)
Strengths: Light pull
increased rof
looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: Hard to get on
a little bit of play
Review: This trigger is good for snipers it will not stress your fingers out as much and its it good for speed ball you can use it with the responde trigger it will increase the rof
when puttin it on i had to bend it a bit but it wont break it and its is a little wobbely and has a tiny bit of play and you might want to buy a elecrtonic hopper
Conclusion: This trigger it great for snipint speed ball or woods ball it will increase your rof
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 Custom Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- Ricochet Apache Hopper
-Dead on Paintball Double Trigger
-Smart Parts 14'' Teardrop
Strengths: -Increases BPS
-Comfortable
-No grip cutting
Weaknesses: -Guard is a little tight (not a big problem)
-Small wobble
Review: I wanted something simple to upgrade my gun and so I asked for the Double Trigger for Christmas. I recieved it and installed it right away. The trigger guard was a bit tight but it went in without much hassle. I then went outside and tried the gun out and Icould shoot so much faster than with the stock trigger. My main criteria for choosing which trigger to choose was that I didn't have to cut any part of the grips off.
Conclusion: The trigger was a very good first upgrade for my gun. There is not much of a problem with it and there is are reasons not for getting the trigger. I like it a lot and the fact that it is RT compatable sealed the deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 2:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom pregressive 16in. car stock, remote, ricochet hopper
Strengths: Increaces firing rate. great for bunkering people.
Weaknesses: Hard as hell to get used to.
Review: This trigger is a really nice upgrade for the 98c. i have found its really hard to bunker people with the standard trigger. the only real weakness is that it just feels really wierd. maybe thats just because im used to the usual single trigger. the only other upgrade i would suggest is a nice drop forward. the 98c is way too long, but i say just deal with it!
Conclusion: If you have a 98c buy this trigger. it is cheap, easy to install, and it does the trick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

VSportsGuy Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Triggers-Better
Impulse Triggers-Way Better!
Pump Gun Triggers-Close to tippman trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
sniper barrel
double trigger
drop forward
Strengths: Slightly decreases pull and slight increase in speed
Better looking
Price
Available anywhere
Weaknesses: Still can't walk with it
Not price worthy
Didn't meet expectations
Cut Grips


Review: I got this trigger at the end of 2003 or the beginning of 2004. I couldn't wait to install it and take it outside and see how fast I could shoot. Well installing it was a pain, I had to take a razor and cut my grips so that the trigger guard could be placed on. After trying it out, I was very disappointed at it's performance. I will admit that at least 50% of it was my guns fault because it has such a high pull and without the response trigger I don't think any trigger is worth getting. All this essentially does is let you shoot with the bottom part of the trigger or the lower rung of the trigger and a slight increase your speed and pull. I don't recommend it, but it depends on your stile. I don't even recommend this gun to anyone. I personally can't wait to get my BKO and play some airball and get out of the woods.
Conclusion: Speed-6
Pull Strength-3
Length of Pull-4
Looks-8
Availability-8
Price-5
Overall Performance-6
I give it a six because it does an ok job, but not anything near what I expected.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media