paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Shoot faster with two fingers. This kit pops right into the custom (does not work on older Model 98s, custom only). No cutting required.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
MercQV62 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gta double trigger
blade trigger
Marker Setup: 98c
exp.chamber
rocket cock
evil driver
evil grips
evil condom
proteams hyperstar bolt
dop double trigger
halo lcd tsa
evil on/off adapter
stock
sight rail
r/t
Strengths: very short trigger pull, cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: if you have a tippmann 98 this would be the second upgrade i would suggest the first being a new barrel ceramic, tear drop, or big shot. this trigger has a terrific trigger pull and with its price its a must. It is also very durable making it good for scenario players. and if your using a 98 in speedball you need a double trigger!
Conclusion: Buy one now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KerskaJ Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock single trigger, tested 03 dye cocker,, shot wgp autococker
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, double trigger, nightstick, drop forward, rocketcock,
Strengths: better feel
thats bought it
Weaknesses: no faster , bolt can't keep up, no bps change
Review: too big , plastic, and in the way not a good frame it just doen't do the job, its a just a fine example of the tippmann design not being very good and i'm proud to say i'm buying a dragun tes with all the good stuff, no more tippmann slow , poor design shanagance
Conclusion: for 20 $ not a bad buy but don't think your gonna shoot 10 bps without a electronic upgrade or a r/t which is banded at tourney's
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BladeBuster Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
There is like none other!
Marker Setup: 98c
J&J Ceramic 14"
red dot sight
double trigger
soon: aris trigger job.
Strengths: comfortable,easy to install,can be dremeled into a blade,cool looking
Weaknesses: ummmm.................its plastic?
Review: This dbl trigger comes with a guard that does not require cutting grips. you just put it on! if your worried about not being able to put a trigger stop on it dont worry. you can. just go to model98.net and go to single trigger stop. some people might say its ugly but dont listen to them. its your gun. its your opinion that matters. after you get this and you dont have an ebolt or r/t do either the aris trigger job or do a lot of mods.
Conclusion: Just get it. dont get the one where you cut the grip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BackImpPimp Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blades etc.
Marker Setup: AVI Impulse (Green to Black Matte Fade)
-All American w/AA 14" Tip
-OTB Vertical Frame
-New Designz Derlin Bolt
-Physcho Ballistics Bullet Drop Small
-VL Egg 2 Clear
-Crossfire 72ci 4500psi Stubby
*Coming*
-Equalizer Board-on its way right now!
-Smart Parts LPR or Evil Respirator
-Evil Punch
-Freak Barrel Kit
-...???
Strengths: Two Fingers = faster ROF
Weaknesses: plastic
Review: I had one on my T98 custom that i sold to buy my Imp. The two finger design makes it easier to shoot faster. Espeacially if you can do some trigger work. ROF will increase! Which i liked. If you have an E-Bolt i would recomend the blade (so you can walk it) for a few more couple bucks. But the blade makes it harder to do custom trigger work to.
Conclusion: Good Drop in. Cheap...Increases ROF
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firefighter 327 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger, double triggers on Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12 inch Tippmann Sniper barrel, DOP double trigger,

homemade drop forward, Custom camo airbrushed paint job
Spyder Aggressor XT, 12inch true flight barrel, homemade drop forward
Strengths: cheap, increases your rate of fire,
Weaknesses: plastic- no big deal
Review: I live 10 miles from DOP so if i have extra $$$ i go to the store. When i instaled the double trigger it increased my rate of fire so much it was amazing. First time i played the guys i play with thought i had a response trigger . , thats how much it speeds it up.
Conclusion: buy it you will like it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin The Pyro Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Cheap
Lighter pull
Easy installation
You don't have to cut your grips
Weaknesses: Plastic
Ugly
Review: I bought this for my 98 about a month ago. I'm satified with it. It gives the gun a nice feel to it and you don't have to cut your grips to put it on. The only problems I've ever had with it is when installing it the spring was a pain to put in after it came out from me removing the single trigger. Also, I had to stretch the trigger guard to fit it in there. The trigger guard is a bit small for the place you put it so you have to hold it in place while putting the screw in.
Conclusion: I say this is a very good trigger. It is cheap, easy to install, and you don't have to cut your grips. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Caleb98 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger
Marker Setup: classic mag, lapco vert adapter,dop x-core xp, 12inch all american, 12 volt revy, 20 oz Co2 Smartparts on/off
silver 98 custom, 14inch j&j ceramic, dop doube trigger,dop drop forward, daisy red dot sight
Strengths: increases rate of fire
don't have to cut grips
Weaknesses: ugly, uncomfortable, wobbly
Review: This is ok I think that it is uncomfortable to use, it has increased my rate of fire slightly. I personnally think single triggers are more comfortable...

and for the record this word requirement thing is dumb, and I don't like it at all...
blah
blah
blah
blah
blah
blah
I'm in Study hall typing this in the library at my high school...
Conclusion: I'd rather have the GTA double trigger because it is more comfortbale, I'd rather cut my grips and be comfortable, than keeping them safe and having an ugly uncomfortable double trigger.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotfilles9 Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, custom blue paint job
Dbl Trigger,
Dead-on Drop,
32 degree barrel,
aci Bulldogg III 63ci 4500psi, with Blue dye cover
Egg II
Strengths: So much lighter than the stock trigger
Weaknesses: plastic, kinda cheap
Review: very good add on to a tippmann! Would help a lot if you had a response trigger, or e-bolt? and even if just regular tipp.
Would help anyone thats wants a better trigger pull, or their shooting finger gets tired?
Pros-
faster speeds
a lot easier to shoot
looks nicer!
Cons-
cheap
plastic
could be better, but good for price!
Conclusion: Overall good add-on and would recommned to anyone with a low budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BattleHazard Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Strengths: $13
great feel
no slop
drop in (no cutting)
Weaknesses: none really, it would be cool if metal, but that would make it $$$
Review: Its simple, you take apart your gun, take out the trigger shoe and gaurd, put in the DOP trigger, put your gun together, DONE!

There is nothing wrong with this trigger at all, its a great way to improve rate of fire for cheap, very cheap
there is no trigger slop thats noticable while playing, and the only thing i can think of that would make it better is to have it be aluminum or some type of metal. That would only drive up the price, taking out the reasons for getting this in the first place.
Conclusion: Cheap, easy to install, and works great. simply perfect for the price. 10/10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chazzly Monster Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The e-99 trigger (better only in trigger pull but it has some kind of respose trigger thingy)
Marker Setup: 98 custom, flatline, remote, double trigger, proteus 2 mask
Strengths: almost doubles your bps
Weaknesses: you tend to waste more paint(does this even count?)
Review: This thing doubles your bps and really gives your gun a new look. i like how i can shoot really fast now and keep up with other snipers on the field now. The only real bad thing about it is that when you have it installed, you seem to waste a lot of paint. This isnt horrible just annoying sometimes.
Conclusion: Buy this if you cant afford a response and even if you can it will really increase your bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media