paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger / Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Shoot faster with two fingers. This kit pops right into the custom (does not work on older Model 98s, custom only). No cutting required.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Custom 98 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Increase ROF
Lightens Trigger
Is pretty afordable
No side to side play
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: Well this is a good upgrade if you want to increase your ROF on your 98. It doesnt have any side to side play and fits in very nicely. You dont have to cut your grips and installs very easy. So easily that a sleep deprived ape could do it. But I still prefer the single trigger, just as I like that better but thats personal preferance. My only complaint is that its plastic and not aluminum like say the toxic performance double trigger. But that isnt a really big complaint as is.
Conclusion: If you want to increase you ROF for a cheap price (11bucks at county paintball) than this is the way to do it. No side to side play and looks good enough.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

LeGeNDse Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Comp-Air Kit
Air America Black Ice Uni Reg
Dye Aluminum Barrel
114ci Nitro Duck
Strengths: Faster ROF
Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheap
Plastic
Review: If you're looking for a cheap double trigger upgrade then this is for you, The DOP Double Trigger comes with a guard and the trigger also allows a better Trigger Mod than the original trigger, the plus side to this trigger also is that you do not have to cut your stock grips or your prized Dye sticky grips. This trigger also allows the use of the Response Trigger Kit

The downside to this product is not many people like the U shape of the trigger guard. Also the plastic may deter some people because during higher ROFs plastic triggers tend to break.
Conclusion: I say get if you need a cheap double trigger upgrade.
If you have the money get a Toxic Performance Double Trigger, RT ready, and the added weight allows better momentum for higher ROFs and added durablilty
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamBlackHawk Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single trigger?
Marker Setup: 98
2 12vt's w/ XB
68 3 ACI
CP Flame drop
Progressive 14"
Strengths: Speed
Light and smooth with bottom trigger
Weaknesses: Ugly
the trigger guard was a little off, but it's fine.
A little expensive
Review: I thought this would kinda increase firepower, and it did a lot! When i got into the back bunker, i fanned that bottom trigger paint was flying! all over the field! chopped a couple times with my 12 vt, gotta save for a Egg II I guess! I love it, soo light on bottom trigger.
Conclusion: Get it, if you got 25 bux, you shoulld get it! yup yuo should
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unicorn Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Low pressure kit, Response Trigger, 12volt revvy, double trigger, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, 12" Lapco Bigshot, Lapco drop forward, Pure Energy 68c.i. 4500psi HPA, Palmer Stabaliser.
Strengths: Nice feel, works with RT.
Weaknesses: Can't get three fingers on grip anymore.
Review: This is a well made trigger and guard. The guard takes up less room than the GTA version, but you can only wrap your wring and pinkie finger around the grip. If you want to just use your triger/pointer finger to fire, your middle finger can't be used to hold hte gun as there is no room anywhere for it. It's wider than the stock trigger, and the Tippmann version. It can increase your rate of fire slightly since it gives you more leverage then stock, and it's extra width reduces the perceived weight of the trigger pull. If used with the RT, it can make it easier to "sweet spot,", and can make it easier to adjust your ROF. Pull in one spot for a short burst, a different spot for a faster burst, and yet another for a single shot.
Conclusion: This is a worthwhile addition if you shoot with your middle finger. Especially nice if you have the RT.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kweihs Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98
14" Smart Parts Teardrop
12" Lapco Bigshot
DOP pro-style drop
32* CAR stock with RVA
Strengths: Durable
easy to install
Weaknesses: ugly
Review: I picked this up because I wanted an inexpensive way to see if I liked using a double trigger. The price was right ($5.99 on EBay...it's a very common auction on there and should be easy to pick up one from between $4 and $12).

Installation - It installed very easily. When you have the receiver halves opened up you just remove current trigger and pop in this one and the new trigger guard and you are good to go.
**You do NOT need to cut the grips to install the trigger guard**
It seems there is a lot of confusion between this and another double trigger out there. With this particular one it drops right in.

Construction - Durable plastic just like the stock trigger and guard assembly you get with your 98c. I am a casual rec player and in the three months that I have had this on my gun it has performed very well. I have heard complaints that the trigger wiggles or that the guard can break easily. Neither of these has been an issue. There is a slight wiggle on the trigger, but this is identical to the play you get with the stock set up. It does not affect performance.

Appearance - Well, you aren't paying for a blade. There are slightly visible mold lines on both the trigger and the guard. The guard is thick and square. It's not the best looking double trigger out there, and if you admire form over function I'd suggest you save up for that blade. If you are a cheap bas#$%d like me it will meet your needs just fine.

Function - It's a trigger. Once I started playing and learned how to walk my fingers I stopped noticing that the trigger was there. I can't think of any better praise than that. It works.
Conclusion: I recommend picking this up if you are on a tight budget and need a functional double trigger. If you want your friends to ooh and aah over your marker I'd recommend saving for a better looking set up. I like it very much, though, and it does what it's supposed to. What other praise can you give it?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackhawkdown Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger
Marker Setup: model98 custom/ responsetrigger/ doulbletrigger/ 12vrevolutionloader/ rocketcock system/ 68ci 4500psi nitro tank/ teardrop barrel.
Strengths: easy trigger pull andvery light
Weaknesses: trigger pull is very light
Review: this is one of the best triggers i have used for my gun although it is very light is does help in tournerys and in rec play but the trigger is also very light so if you are the kind of person that has tension during the game and squeezes your trigger hard then this propely isnt for you beacause it would give you away easly.
Conclusion: i would definatly reccommend this to anyone it is wasome and will help you win in play
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrpsycho Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard one-finger trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 32 degrees expansion chamber, DOP drop foward, 32 degrees hyperstar bolt, response trigger, double finger trigger, DOP rear velocty adjuster, psycho ballistics rocket cock, 14" smart parts tear drop barrel, ricochete ak hopper and a DOP lightened hammer bolt.
Strengths: easier to shoot, does it's job.
Weaknesses: What could be weak about a simple trigger?
Review: I personally think this product is great. It does the same job a $30-40 double trigger does, so why pay that, when you could get this as cheap as $12. The trigger does it's job and I havn't had any trouble with it. It makes the gun easier to shoot, and increases your rate of fire.
Conclusion: If you want a double trigger for your tippmann 98 custom, get this. There are no problems with it and it does it's job perfectly. You won't regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squashdude420 Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a single trigger before my double trigger.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, with 20 ounce CO2, double trigger, 18" Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Slightly helps increase trigger speed.
Weaknesses: There are no major weaknesses to this product.
Review: I purchased this product with the thought that it would increase the speed at which i could shoot balls. It does help some and the speed at which i shoot has increased some but not to the extent that i thought it would have. I still have time getting used to this product. I would have to say that it makes my gun look better though i don't think that it has helped me that much. My friend has an E-Bolt with a double trigger where having two fingers on the trigger is considerably better than one in his case. So i would highly recomend a double trigger for people who would get or have E-bolts, but if you do not have an E-bolt and are thinking of getting a double trigger, know that you are buying a double trigger for the simple purpose of making your gun look better.
Conclusion: Get a double trigger for looks or get it if you have or are getting an E-Bolt.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

darthcory2000 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: 98 custom
m4 stock
32 degrees whisper barrel
pro-team m16 sight carrying handle
response trigger
smart parts clear grip
20 oz C02
expansion chamber
Strengths: easier to shoot with 2 fingers
Weaknesses: very ugly trigger frame
Review: if you want a double trigger, do not buy this one. get the TIPPMANN double trigger instead. the trigger frame is a square! its so ugly, the trigger is fine. I only got mine because my friend has a compact 2000 and i love his double trigger, and I wanted to get one. when i got to the store, the guy gave me this one, i thought it was a little ugly, but i figured, oh, it will look better when i put it on, but it didnt.
Conclusion: get tippmann double trigger instead you will be much happier
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 26th, 2003 at 12:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media