paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Rear Velocity Adjuster / Dead On Paintball Rear Velocity Adjuster / Dead On Paintball Rear Velocity Adjuster / Dead On Paintball Rear Velocity Adjuster

Dead On Paintball Rear Velocity Adjuster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Rear Velocity Adjuster

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Rear Velocity Adjuster
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $19

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This RVA drops in place of your rear end cap and allows you to adjust your velocity with a simple twist. It has a locking screw that makes it tourney legal. Our rear velocity adjuster is the only one available that will allow you to achieve a safe velocity without cutting your drive spring. Adjusting your velocity by the hammer spring tension will increase your air efficiency and lower your recoil resulting in more shots per tank.

Adjustable from 180 fps - 340 fps+

- Lifetime Warranty
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Rear Velocity Adjuster is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pw45 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allen Wrench...
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ Response Triger, Flatline, M-4 F/X Stock, Dead-Eye Sight
Strengths: - On-the-fly Adjustment
Weaknesses: - No locking ability
- Moves while playing
- No way to tell how much you have adjusted
Review: This is intended to be an easy way to control your FPS while on/off the field, but honestly, how hard is it to turn an allen wrench? I bought this around the same time i first bought my A-5, and had to take it off because it had started to send my paintballs in an erratic curving flightpath. I couldnt hit Rosie O'Donnell if i wanted too.
Conclusion: Save your $20 and carry an Allen Wrench. It's a lot more reliable, and face it, not much harder.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njwright Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the standard velocity screw, unless you count the RVA on a spyder
Marker Setup: Tippy a5 w/ proto one piece barrel, 20 oz co2
Strengths: Saves on air.
Weaknesses: Still need allen wrench.
Screw comes undone.
Looks Weird.
Review: Dont believe the hype, you STILL need an allen wrench to lock the screw in. If you don't use it, it will just come back out, and turn your velocity down. Also, the whole thing rotates whether tightened or not, and sticks out too far. it may save a little on air, but why buy it for 20 bucks if you still have to bring the tools?
Conclusion: the guy who runs the PB shop i go to said to ditch this thing. He's had tons of people return them after trying them. A tippmann's not a spyder, so don't waste 20 bucks! Save up for something really useful like a barrel or egrip
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

locobyker Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: i use an empire timmy. i used to use a a-5 with e-grip and rear velocity ajuster
Strengths: Easy to assemble
Quick velocity change
Weaknesses: Can easily fall apart
Review: Makes things easier. The main problem is that it fell apart once when i was playing woods ball and i had to dig through the leaves and such crap to find the back screw and the spring. The thing is that while firing since its a screw the kick can cause it to unscrew. So you have to watch it.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. It is to easy for it to fall apart or start lowering the velocity.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
E-grip
JCS Duel Trigger
Ricochet R5
CenterFlag reg.
DOP Front Grip
DOP RVA
Strengths: No tools for velocity adjustment
Doesn't loose setting easily
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Nothing major
Review: An RVA is a must for you Tippmann owners. Not having to use tools is a nice convenience. This one has it all: It doesn't lose its setting very easily. It has a tournament lock screw. It's not too expensive. It also spices up the look of your gun. There's not much to complain about. I'm glad that I bought it and every Tippmann owner should have one if possible. It does the job without being fancy.

Edit: Use the locking screw! I almost lost parts out of my A-5 because the main screw backed out. Disappointing that the screw is sort of needed. The rating will have to drop because of this inconvenience.
Conclusion: Definitely buy one if you're tired of velocity adjusting with hex keys.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball05 Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: a-5 tippmann
32* expansion chamber
double trigger
rear thumb adjuster
microline
20oz
empire tank cover
Strengths: It make it a lot easier to adjust your velocity.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a good product to get if you are tired of using the allen wrench. I would recommended this product for anybody with a tippmann. It takes only seconds to put this product on your gun. It is easy to adjust your velocity and, it has a set screw so it doesn't change your velocity wile you play.
Conclusion: If you are tired of using the allen wrench this is the rote to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SonicInsanity Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, 14" J&J Ceramics, DOP RVA, DOP Vert. adapt., DOP grip adapt., Benchmark 8-st. exp. chmbr, Warped Sportz adj. dr., Assasin double trig., shortened sear travel, Proto Switch mask
Strengths: Helps efficiency, easy to put on, effective
Weaknesses: Mediocre workmanship, does not hold a setting without set screw tightened
Review: Supposedly, the Dead On Paintball RVA is a great upgrade for any tippman owner who wants to be able to adjust the velocity of his marker without the hassle of using an allen wrench. I agree, it is a great upgrade, but don't expect to dodge the wrench. The tension screw in this RVA will slowly unscrew as the gun is fired, due to the vibration and tension of the hammer spring. Thus, your velocity will be decreasing as you shoot. To keep your setting you have to tighten the set screw (tournament lock in proper PB slang) using an even smaller allen than the standard one. I have tried to put just a little tension on the set screw, still allowing the tension screw to be adjusted, but it still works it's way out. A little Teflon may do the trick, but I have yet to try that. Anyways, part of the problem is that the tolerance between the tension screw and the housing it screws into is not close enough. On mine it even wobbles slightly. I wake at night in a cold sweat from nightmares of it unscrewing completely and getting lost in the heat of battle, with total newbs flanking me. Okay, maybe not, but you get the picture. The housing swivels, which I guess is supposed to remedy this, but it doesn't work and only makes one handed adjustments more difficult. The design is okay, but DOP really needs to up the quality of workmanship in their products. That being said, it does do its job (more or less) and will help you conserve air, so it might be worth the stress.
Conclusion: Works okay and helps save air, but don't expect to be able to leave your allens at home. If you want to be able to adjust velocities in mid-game, get something from a more quality-oriented company.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: looks cool, more convenient, no need for tools
Weaknesses: none really
Review: makes your a-5 alot more convenient, although i no longer own my a-5. Theres really no need to lock in the screw in it. No need to mess with allenheads to adjust the velocity screw. also makes the gun look better. also convenient to be able to adjust your velocity from 180fps-340fps.
Conclusion: get it for alot more convenience.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdna12 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock rear plate.
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, Double Trigger, RT.
Strengths: If you want to decrease your spring tension, this is the thing to get.
Weaknesses: It will not increase your tension any more than the stock back plate will.
Review: It will help you decrease you spring tension but not increase it any more than the stock end plate will. It is simple to install. Yes the stupid thing spins, even with the locking screw tightened. So does the strap clip on the stock back plate for the same reason. With the locking screw tightened, the back knob can spin all day and it won't change your velocity so who cares? It was obviously made to do that so if you bump it in a game, you won't accidentally change your FPS.
Conclusion: Useless to me. Might help you. I can't imagine anyone having a problem with an A-5 running that hot that you would need it. It's still a gas hog.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

skibum900 Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a-5
flatline barrel
DOP rear velocity adjuster
double trigger
DOP gas thru grip
250 rd hopper
Strengths: easy adjust during gameplay
Weaknesses: back knob keeps moving free
Review: very easy instilation
the only downside to it is the back knob moving free but as it takes a couple games for it to move free so as long as you check it before every game you should be good. I definetly recomend it, it is a great end cap and very easy instilation.
Conclusion: if you have the money for it and you don't like the allen wrench velocity get it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 17th, 2003 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

central20 Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock velocity adapter
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 R/T
Pro Teams Sight Rail
Air Tipps Stainless Steel Screw Set
DOP A5 Vertical Adapter
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Gas Thru Grip
DOP Bottomline ASA adapter
DOP Pro-Seal
DOP Rear velocity adapter
Custom Products Drop Forward (Razor) On/Off
APP 240 Round Hopper
114 CI HPA Tank
68 CI HPA Tank
Smart Parts Progressive 14" Barrel
Redz Dimension 4.3
Dye Pods for Dimension (7)
JT Proteus 2 Clear mask with Fan
Strengths: Strong end cap, locks with a hex-key (allen wrench)
Weaknesses: The back knob keeps turning free, even with lock screw in.
Review: The end cap seems like its good. You can adjust the fps high or low, you dont need tools to adjust it (although to lock it down you need an allen wrench). The cap fits in like it should. The dial turns though, but doesnt affect the fps adjustment after the screw is locked in. You lose the end cap from tippmann (with the strap buckle, but I broke that off anyways). I would recommend this for your a-5, as with pretty much all dop stuff. I have pretty much all the stuff they produce & their products are exactly as they describe & work great.
Conclusion: Definitely recommend this piece, as opposed to the tool required one. The only thing you need is an allen wrench to lock the cap in if you want to (not really a necessity). Makes the gun look better also.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media