paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit

Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This double trigger kit is a drop-in upgrade for your A5. It includes the double trigger and a new trigger guard. Note: Double triggers are known to not work well with the RT kit on the A5. If you have the RT kit, you should stick with the single trigger.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
AustinGod Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: A-5, Double trigger, Expanion chamber, 14inch twister empire barrel, drop forward, 68/3000 nitrogen tank
Strengths: Strong.
Weaknesses: None that need to be said.
Review: This is a good trigger if you need one for the RT or for the E grip I like the trigger when I bought but Im getting a new one in a couple of months, but I most likely wont give or sell it sence I dont wanna part with anything that I like so much.
Conclusion: This should be on your gun, if you dont wanna spend alot of money on a double trigger,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5 Frontman Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Double Trigger
Core Remote
E Grip
Tasco 32X4scope (for scenarios)
Strengths: BEST UPGRADE FOR EGRIP YET

If you can walk the trigger Great upgrade

Cheap
Weaknesses: Just a little wobbly
Maybe its made out of plastic...
Review: I was overall very impressed with the Double trigger it helped me alot. Especially if you have e grip. This can really make you look like a pro if you got e grip and you shoot it at auto response. With out the e-grip it gives you the feel of a lighter trigger pull. No newbie is going to improve there ROF right of the bad but if you practice walking the trigger it can really help ya out and increase your ROF.
I loved this trigger and don't recommend the blade trigger. Its to hard to keep your fingers apart.
Conclusion: I recommend this upgrade 100% all you need is some practice and this thing can really improve your rate of fire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Machine99 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Dye 14" Ultralight Barrel
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
20 oz C02 Tank
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Dead On Vertical Block Adapter
Dead On Core 8x Expansion Chamber
Dead on Drop Forward
Macro Line Kit
Dead On Double Trigger
Strengths: Solid Trigger, Plenty of room if you wear gloves, and Comfortable.
Weaknesses: No instructions for install ( is easy once you figure it out )
Review: This was a great buy if you prefer double triggers over single. It leaves plenty of room if you wear gloves and pulls nice and easy. Walking the trigger can be difficult but it is something you can do. Installation was no problem, though was disapointed it didn't come with any instructions for how to install it ( could be a problem for some people ).
Conclusion: Leaves plenty of room, easy pull, and solid product. I would recommend this trigger to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vote4pedro Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock single trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 : lapco 14in snapshot barrel : trinity 6 stage expansion chamber : e-grip w/ double trigger : tapco m4 stock : coiled remote w/ slide check : 68-45 pure energy tank
Strengths: Fits like a glove
Can "walk" my trigger now
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Took out the little metal piece in the middle to fit it into my e-grip and it works beautifully. replaced the stock spring with one from a pen (cut to fit in the trigger, of course) and now i have a super sensitive trigger. this is a must buy for those going toward speedball and 'walking' ur trigger
Conclusion: Must buy if u have an e-grip... dont recommend buying for a stock grip tho
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big_b_781 Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jcs duel trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 low pressure syetem
egrip
68/45 pmi
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Piece of junk needs to be trimmed
Review: This trigger is worse then the stock single trigger and not worth the 20 bucks and tippmann should really think about updating there style. So I went to jcs and picked me up the duel trigger for the a5 and it is awsome.when i asked my local paintball shop if they carried the jcs trigger and they said no that is somthing that i have to go buy it on the internet no big deal so i bought it and i love it if you want the best duel trigger go to jcs products it is the best.
Conclusion: It sucks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacc33wpbstr Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
double trigger on a spyder(just about the same, only more reinforced and not wobily)
Marker Setup: tippy a5 with egrip, shocktech drop, macroline and fittings kit, physchoballistics double trigger, rear velocity adjuster, j&j cermaic 12 inch barrel, gas threw grip, and 20oz co2
Strengths: Allows a way faster trigger pull
Weaknesses: The frame from it wobbles.
Review: This is a great trigger i recomend it to anyone with the RT or egrip on their gun so you can get a lot more speed on the pull, but for some reason my trigger frame wobbles and is hard to fix great product and should definatley be bought. i like this trigger a lot and very much
Conclusion: Great product only could have made it more durable and not wobble so i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel Dris Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Trigger/Rt
Marker Setup: A-5 w/
Response Trigger
Expansion Chamber
14" Ultralite
Car Stock
Strengths: Its an okay trigger but its not needed
Weaknesses: Trigger pull/Guard shape/RT
Review: I sort of liked the response trigger when i first got it, but then i tested it for a little bit and it wasn't so great. Ill just post a little more on the key weaknesses and strengths.

Weaknesses:
-I definately do not like the trigger pull at all, it is horrable on this gun
-With my response trigger it lagged a lot and it didn't work right but with the normal trigger it works perfectly, i couldn't find the sweet spot with the dbl trigger but with the single it was perfect.
-Its completely useless because its almost impossible to walk the trigger above 10 bps with the horrable trigger pull so you might as well jus use a rt or e-grip if your going for speed (which speed is definately not this gun's strong point)
-The guard is shaped in a bad way and when i slid into a bunker I hit the trigger guard(when i didnt have the exp chamber on it yet) and the thing completely snapped off

Strengths:
-Its a double trigger so those of you who find a way can walk the trigger
-It looks cool (couldn't find many other strengths to it)
Conclusion: I do not recommend the dbl trigger because the rt and e-grip do just fine with the single trigger
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock single trigger. It was okay, I just love the feel of double triggers.
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
Response trigger
Double Trigger
Adjustable stock
Strengths: Good feel to it.
Weaknesses: Made out of plastic, hard to install.
Review: This thing was pretty freaking hard to install fro some reason. Also, I hate the fact that A-5 triggers are made of plastic. Anyways, its pretty good. I mean, not much of a choice for triggers with A-5s. It shoots pretty well, a lot better to me than the stock single trigger. With response you get great sensetivity. This triggers pretty good. Its a good upgrade for an A-5 especially if you have response.
Conclusion: Buy it if you like double triggers. Its not that great compared to triggers for autocockers, etc. But liek I said its not like you have that much of a choice.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GimpImp Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5 stock trigger, tippmann 98 stock trigger, a-5 JCS blade trigger, impulse stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Stainless steel 14" freak barrel, e-grip, JCS blade trigger, dead on Rear velocity adjuster, dead on foregrip, bt fixed sight rail
Strengths: More comfy
Weaknesses: Does almost nothing
Impossible to walk
Like lifting an elephant
Review: Double triggers are supposed to increase your rate of fire. This trigger does NOT. It is much more comfortable than the stock trigger, and holding it makes me feel relaxed on the field. Even when I'm the only person left on my team and my bunker is getting rained on by 6 people who are about to flank me. THIS IS NOT A GOOD THING! When I bought this trigger, I wanted to be able to cause people pain when i bunkered them. I wanted to make my a-5 shoot up to it's 15 bps potential. So far, the only trigger i've tried that can make my gun shoot that fast is my jcs dual. The dead on double trigger does nothing to increase my a-5's ROF. The only thing it does do is make my gun more comfy.
Conclusion: I'm giving it a 3 because it's not a bad product; it just doesn't do what it's supposed to.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

airtoxin Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatty, Palmers Stabilizer,DOP2x trig, A5OG Trigger Mods.
Strengths: Provides a lighter pull and a mean look.
Weaknesses: Didn't come stock on the A-5.
Review: With the A-5 stock trigger there comes a point where you are fireing at the highest ROF possible, with the 2x trigger you go there and beyond to a higher rate. It is a nice feeling to have your A-5 sound like a machine gun. I also have some trigger mods in place. I use a screw as a trigger stop so it is adjustable. Just drill a hole where that little bump is where the trigger spring goes, and screw in a screw ( I had to mod my screw so it was the right length, too high and it will touch the bolt.) Next I didn't want the metal screw to wear on the resting place so I slide in thin metal plate to cover the plastic. It gives me a metal on metal feel. Next I raised the sear slightly by covering the approriate trigger plate pin with something thicker. I used an old piece of radio antenna that I pressed around it (I prefer the metal on metal), some people use drinking straws. If raised too much the sear will not catch the bolt completely, and you will need something thin. The next part is hard to explain, to adjust your trigger starting point to make it slop free, you need a tiny tiny set screw to drill on the trigger (itself) at the top of the bigger hole (of two holes). You will drill into the hole from above, so you can screw in the screw. You are actually makeing the hole slighlty smaller, and adjustable by using a set screw. Finally I got rid of my trigger wobble by applying a thin piece of plastic over my left trigger plate. I used packaging plastic off of my double trigger case, cut to size, and glued on. If it still wobbles do the other side or just apply a thin strip , If too much just sand down the plastic a little. Then just replace your trigger spring with a clicky pen spring cut to the same size, and use your old trigger spring as a sear spring. These mods made my trigger so light and make a super short pull. You will have to tinker to get it set just right, I give it a tiny extra bit of slack. Check out the A5OG for pics.
Conclusion: This trigger is great for making your stock A-5 faster with a lighter pull.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media