paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit

Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This double trigger kit is a drop-in upgrade for your A5. It includes the double trigger and a new trigger guard. Note: Double triggers are known to not work well with the RT kit on the A5. If you have the RT kit, you should stick with the single trigger.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Ty_Ty_A5 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other double triggers on other guns they seemed alright but cheap
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a CP one piece classic barrel, a expansion chamber, and a dead on paintball Double trigger with a pure energy 12oz and 20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: its strong its light, easier trigger pull looks better and cheap, faster rate of fire
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: it should be one of the first upgrades you get right after a barrel its cheap so anybody can afford it i paid like 15$ for it, it works, easy to install, looks better its faster, and it is strong i only wish it was stock on the Tippmann's there is not much more i can say but if anything comes up i put it on here so far its been great
Conclusion: if you have some extra money go out and but it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 12:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allrndpb Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock A-5 trigger slower stock trigger on model 98
Marker Setup: A-5 with r/t, flateline, DOP double trigger, DOP RVA, Lapco bead blasted front grip, Pure Energy 20oz Co2
Strengths: Rapidly increases of your rate of fire and has an easier trigger pull.
Weaknesses: The weakenesses so far are none except no instructions for installation but wasnt problem.
Review: First off i recomend this to anyone with the response trigger that wants to easly find and keep the sweet spot with no problems. With the stock trigger i could never find the sweetspot but with this i popped it on and without hardly any adjustments i was laying down hopper fulls of paint in a matter of seconds. No need for a e-trigger when you have this you can fire basically full auto. The trigger pull also seems to be shorter than the stock one. If you have the the r/t you have to shut it off to walk the trigger because other wise the little piston fires back the trigger to fast and you cant really switch fingers. Thats about it i recomend you buy it as soon as possible if you have the response trigger and if you dont you might want to get it anyways because it has shorter pull and you can fire faster by walking the trigger.
Conclusion: Buy this product because it improves your rate of fire and also adds to the look of your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIPP*A-5*MANN Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Double Trigger Kit for the 98 custom.
Marker Setup: I Have the A-5 with R/T flatline expansion chamber remote line and stock
Strengths: I found that this kit inproved my fireing rate.
Weaknesses: No real weakness i had a problem with the stiffness will explain more below
Review: I was vary happy with the performance of this product. I found that i increased my fire rate and gave my fingers more room inside my trigger frame. The only small problem i had was when i went to install my R/T. My R/T would not work right because my Double trigger was too stiff for the R/T, not to sure exactly what they did but my local paintball shop got it fixed up. A few of my friends have had the same kit with no problems. At my local shop they are about $50 can
Conclusion: I would recomed this kit to anyone with an A-5 it gives a beter feel to the gun and well worth the money !
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 13th, 2004 at 5:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captain Ransby Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 single trigger
98 custom sigle trigger
cheap
45 autococker trigger
Marker Setup: Automatic Setup:
Tippmann A-5
flatline
Response trigger
DOP double Trigger
expansion chamber
tactical stock

Speedball gun
Vertical 2004 autococker
68/3000 pure energy
blue redz tank cover
ricochet AK
superfly delrin bolt
Strengths: Helps response trigger shoot faster
Able to find the "sweet spot* easyer
Weaknesses: Trying to "walk the trigger" is harder than i thought
Review: Here's my story:

When i finally got the double trigger, i was surprised that it wasn't metal. but after some research i found out that the stuff they use in the double trigger, in fact, is the same stuff glock uses for their guns. it is very sturdy and doesn't rust. It works for glock and it works very well for the double trigger.

When i installed it in my gun it took only 5 minutes and i'm not kidding around. it was a cinch. i took it out for testing and immediately noticed that the sweet spot for the response trigger was very easy to find. I also noticed that there was a improvement on the rate of fire. i would estimate about 1 or 2 bps more that the original trigger. ignore the thing saying on the company description that it is bad w/ a response trigger.

Another thing: i turned the response trigger off and tried to "walk the trigger". it was harder than i expected, but i guess that will all come w/ practice. If you dislike this product (which i doubt) you'll only be down $20

also, if your a sniper you'll like this trigger because it gives a persice shot. It gives an illusion of a light trigger pull because your useing 2 times the pull= easyer.
Conclusion: Buy it buy it. it's a double trigger. What more can i say????????? Cheap. Nice product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 18th, 2004 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger, trigger on my dm4
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: feels more comfortable and gives u more room to move ur trigger fingers
Weaknesses: will misfire if youre an idiot and install it incorrectly
Review: one thing i noticed when i switched from an a-5 to a dm4 is that compared to the dm4's trigger pull the a-5 is like lifting an elephant compared to lifting a piece of paper. The a-5 has a 3 pound trigger pull and i can put a single hair on my dm4 trigger and it will shoot. so due to this, i dont really thing that the double trigger is a necessary upgrade. When i owned my a-5 i never really noticed a faster or slower amount of fire. however, if u like to have a cool looking gun and alot of room for your trigger fingers like me then this is a good upgrade.
Conclusion: more comfortable, no real change in firing speed
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paladin Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 with RT trigger and, dye titanium boomstick, expation chamber and, double trigger
Strengths: Sturdy
ROF (rate of fire)
Weaknesses: none
Review: This product is what nothing less then I expected and a little more. It has a sturdy outer frame and a sturdy trigger pull just like the stock. I like the feel and looks it has on the gun and if you don't have an RT trig you defenetly want one; if you do* have a RT trigger you will like this because it just seems to enhance it. You know that spot the RT has, well its much easier to find and of course you can fire some rapid semi auto pulls if you get your finger movenments down.
Conclusion: I would not recomend* this product to anyone just because its not needed. But, If you are a modder like I am you will apreaciate it and if you have fingers with springs in em you will like this as well. I might recomend it to people with RT trigs just because it seems to just work better. I give it a 9 because its nottin special
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

central20 Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock single trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 R/T
Pro Teams Sight Rail
Air Tipps Stainless Steel Screw Set
DOP A5 Vertical Adapter
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Gas Thru Grip
DOP Bottomline ASA adapter
DOP Pro-Seal
DOP Rear velocity adapter
Custom Products Drop Forward (Razor) On/Off
APP 240 Round Hopper
114 CI HPA Tank
68 CI HPA Tank
Smart Parts Progressive 14" Barrel
Redz Dimension 4.3
Dye Pods for Dimension (7)
JT Proteus 2 Clear mask with Fan
Strengths: Double trigger, faster trigger than stock for r/t.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses seen as of yet.
Review: The double trigger works great. You can use 1 or 2 fingers now with the new trigger & it lets you use the r/t alot faster. Definitly alot more room for your fingers (for us big guys, with big hands). Definitly seems like the r/t works better with a double finger than the stock trigger.
Conclusion: I would definitly reccommend this to anyone with an a-5 or 98 custom. It seems like the r/t works a whole lot better than with the stock single finger trigger. Even comes with a new finger guard (needed for tourneys).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5_Domination Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP Pro Bullet Drop Forward with On/Off
DOP Rear Velocity Adjustor
DOP Aluminum Front Grip
Marker Setup: A-5
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Pro Bullet Drop Forward with On/Off
DOP Rear Velocity Adjustor
DOP Aluminum Front Grip
Tippmann A-5 Flatline
Pure Energy 68/4500 Nitrogen Tank
Strengths: Double Triggers are always a nice thing to have
Shortens Trigger Pull
More durable
Weaknesses: Can be hard to install for MORONS who are ILLTERATE
Review: Dead On Paintball makes quality upgrades that have lifetime warrantees that work flawlessly for Tippmanns.

This double trigger gives me an insane rate of fire that makes the already fast gun shoot FASTER!!

This double trigger gives me an insane rate of fire that makes the already fast gun shoot FASTER!!

This double trigger gives me an insane rate of fire that makes the already fast gun shoot FASTER!!
Conclusion: If you have an A-5 YOU MUST BUY EVERY UPGRADE THEY HAVE FOR IT!!! YOU WILL BE UNSTOPPABLE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith8987 Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Double trigger, E-grip, Autococker threaded Ultralite Boomstick, Intruder x-chamber
Strengths: Better trigger pull.
Weaknesses: none.
Review: Unless you have the intelligence of a mattress you can install this upgrade. You trigger pull is lightened (effectively) and when running you can still grip the gun with your middle finger.

Unless you have the intelligence of a mattress you can install this upgrade. You trigger pull is lightened (effectively) and when running you can still grip the gun with your middle finger.

Unless you have the intelligence of a mattress you can install this upgrade. You trigger pull is lightened (effectively) and when running you can still grip the gun with your middle finger.

Unless you have the intelligence of a mattress you can install this upgrade. You trigger pull is lightened (effectively) and when running you can still grip the gun with your middle finger.
Conclusion: If you want to shoot faster... buy it! Can't go wrong for $20
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media