paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs / Zap Primer Paintballs

Zap Primer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Primer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Primer Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Primer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
freudenburg_26 Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, CORE, afterburner, anarchy, dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, nuttin fancy on it
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will work
Strengths: Goes straight, none chopped out of 3000, goes through bushes, pops on target bright fill
Weaknesses: Shell sticks to target
Review: i was lookin for spank, but all the shop had was primer. i heard ZAP spank was better AND cheaper. although i do like spank better, the primer is very straight and has a good fill. but when u hit someone, the shell tends to break into about 3 parts instead of disentagrating. its a pain in the rear to clean.
Conclusion: Save some money and buy the spank, its better than primer and cheaper (my friends were right)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blue Streak-not as good, curves and breaks alot
Brass Eagle Afterburner-better than Blue Streak, but curves alot
Zap Pro Series-just as good, only more expensive
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder Stock w/ normal 200 rd hopper

Spyder Rodeo w/ 14' Dye Excel Barrel w/ dye sticky grip w/ normal 200 rd hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I have used a dye excel barrel, stock spyder rodeo barrel, and stock spyder victor II barrel with only one break in the victor II barrel after about 2-3 cases of paint
Strengths: Cheap
Don't Break (too often)
Bright Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: Smells Like Cat Poo
Review: These are really good paintballs. They have never broken in my Spyder Rodeo with its stock barrel or a Dye Excel barrel in three cases of paint. Only broke once with my Victor II in two cases of paint. It's very accurate, I could hit the middle or a target that I made that was about 5 inches in diameter 8 times out of 10 from about 50 or 60 feet away. The only bad thing about them was that they smell like crap!
Conclusion: Buy this paint. Now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 7:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank, Diablo Heat, Diablo Midnight
Marker Setup: '03 WGP SuperStock
• J&J Edge Barrel Kit
• '04 Mac-Dev Gladiator Reg.
• Shocktech Drop & ASA
• Shocktech LP Hose

Future Ups
• Shocktech Beaver Snatch/Tail
• Shocktech Cocking Rod
• Mac-Dev LP Regulator
• WGP TRV's
• WGP E-Blade Grip
• 3Ds 3rd Generation Bolt
• 3Ds Pull Pin
• 3Ds Feather Light Back Block
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything Thats Between .688 -.690
Strengths: Accurate, Cheap, Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Shells a little thick, doesn't always break on 'bouncy' surfaces. Quality varies wth color.
Review: This is excellent paint for the price. $35.00 for a case. It shoots really accurate through my Edge kit and through my Freak Kit. Its got's a good thick fill, you won't be able to wipe it. Best of all its cheap, like I said before. The only bad thing about this paint is its got a thick shell. It bounces off harness, loose jerseys, BK Sandanas. Which alot of paint will do, but thinner shelled paint usually breaks. This is the only paint I know of that quality varies with color. For some reason the pink shoots the best, the green second, orange third, and yellow bringin' up the rear. As far as I can tell they all shoot the same through my 'cocker. The yellow and green aren't really bright, they're kinda on the dull side, so you won't see the break as much as you would a brighter color. The pink and orange are bright, and you can tell when u hit some one.
Conclusion: Overall, this is great paint. It's cheap, Accurate, And it's got a good thick bright fill. Pink and Orange are bright, and you'll know when you hit something.I'm gunna give it a 9 due to the thicker shell. Good paint, go out and buy some. Its only 35 bucks *25 for me ;~)* so what do you gotta loose? GO BUY A CASE!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 4th, 2004 at 12:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slipknot32289 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, jt maxim, team colors, many more
Marker Setup: Tipp 98 Cust w, 32 dgrs drop, dye stcky grp, dye boomstick, bob long 2000 psi guage, aci 6 stg expansion, and psycho ballistics dbl. trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE Boomstick, yeah
Strengths: shoots strt, thick fill, opponents know they're hit, thick shell, dsn't break, CHEAP.
Weaknesses: It freezes with the thick fill and dsn't always break with thick shell.
Review: With my Boomstick this paint has been very excellent to me since I couldn't find the jt maxim paintballs anymore. Every time I use this paint it shoots good out of my boomstick. Since I started buying these I have went through almost 5,000 paintballs and could count the number of them I hav broke on one hand. But If you live in a cold place these may not be the best for you because my'n started to freeze in 30-40 degree weather. Also because they have such a thick shell not all of my'n broke on my opponent just left a nasty welt. But this came in handy when I had to break through a bunch of grass to get to my best friend : ). I would recommend this paint to anyone with a boomstick. It is great stuff for my barrel. I could shoot a nat off of a fly's a** with this paint. Plus it's cheap.
Conclusion: Anybody with a boomstick must buy it it has done excellent for me and hopefully it will for you too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CheapSh0t Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle, sun flare, dusk, super swirl
Marker Setup: spyder tl+ w/ 3rd party barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
no clue
Strengths: -cheap
-bright
-thick fill
Weaknesses: -breaks in barrel ALOT
-doesnt always break on target
Review: i got these bcuz they were way cheap 17$ for 1000 so i wasnt really expecting much so i wasnt surprised when i went out to play and broke a ball in my first 10 shots. after games i could see non broken orange pain all over the field also, many people commented and said i got shot twice but they didnt pop and stuff like that
Conclusion: definatly only good for rec play and practice
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the stergin Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Super swirl
Diablo INFERNO
Marker Setup: JT USA Accellorator 3.5
Halo 250 electric hopper
12oz
co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Clean ones
Strengths: straight and accurate and cheap
Weaknesses: looks dull, but don't judge a book by its cover
Review: when I shot these they were very accurate and nice. Though a bit only yellow nothing but yellow I like them multi-colored, but that does'nt matter. I hit every target except for a few that moved to fast but I did very well. And there very cheap, I got them for only 14.99.
And there were my first balls which makes them very good rookie balls.
Conclusion: Buy them if you get the chance their fairly good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintman1234 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some harder shell paintballs big balls, (all stars are a little harder better)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 and Jt Excellerator, with ricochet ak electric hopper, Demon 16" sniper barrel, 16oz co2, polished internals, poor mans lightning bolt (stock bolt with no venturi).
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrels with bore size .689
Strengths: Hard, very visible, fill,
Weaknesses: none
Review: These paintballs are great for the price like $30 a case online. they have a nice thick fill and are extremly visiable pink is the best! the shell is harder then most paintballs but still soft enough to smash your target every time unlike all stars which compared to the price arnt that great (didnt break). Also these paintballs are fairly accurate just make sure your barrel is bore .689 works best.
Conclusion: Zap did a great job with these paintballs go and buy them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m_0r30 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Chronic
ZAP SPANK
Diablo Midnight
JT Elite
Marker Setup: 2k3 sniper...with lots of upgrades
Strengths: Thick fill, never broke a single one in my gun
Weaknesses: not as bright as chronic, or as brittle, doesn't always break
Review: To be honost these things are just as accurate as Chronic. I shot and entire box and didn't break or chop a single one of them. They are relatively close in thickness compared to Chronic, just not as bright and brittle. Compared to Midnight they are relatively similar, i just personally like Primer over Midnight because i never broke a single ball of primer in my gun. They are just as accurate, the fill is pretty much the same. And the shells are pretty much the same.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this paint over any other in it's price range. It has a really thick fill, they are really accurate, never broke a single one in my gun, brightness is alright. Just not as bright as chronic. I would choose this over Jt, or Midnight. I'm not saying midnight is bad it's just personally i liked Zap better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monk Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spank - Same price much better paint by same company.
Chronic - Zaps high end paint and by far, better.
Torx - Winter shell, good for woodsball
Marker Setup: 98 WGP RF Autococker, Empire ReLoader, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Psychoballistic Bullet Drop-Forward, 4500 PSI 68 CI HPA, PP Rock LP Reg, ANS X2 Reg, ANS 3-Way, Kaner Barrel Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Kaner, Freak, Empire Kit
Strengths: Inexpensive
Works good in colder weather
Weaknesses: Inconsistent size
oily
Review: Personally if you want an inexpensive paint just stick with Zaps SPANK. It is by far a better ball for the same price. I have no idea why everyone is pushing Primer of Spank except for the fact that NPS seems to carry it, or at least did. I would suggesting asking fields to see if they can get Spank instead. My biggest problem I ran into is the size. And with a cocker this is important, because if you set your barrel to the largest size, then the smaller ones just roll out, and if you go with the smaller size the larger ones bust in your barrel making them all inaccurate.
Conclusion: It's an ok ball, good for the price but have found better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MouseOfWar Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors, Marbilizers, PPC generics
Marker Setup: ---Tippmann M98 Sniper---
Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
M98 f/x stock
remote coil
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatlines definitely liked this paint(read below to find out why).
As for other barrels, they seem to work just the same.
Strengths: +Very good price
+accurate
+with the Flatline barrel, never chopped
Weaknesses: Other people say(I dont agree):
-Breaks easily
-inconsistent and inaccurate
Review: Paintball isn't a cheap sport. Between admission, paint, food, and the cost of gas to get to a good paintball field, it can run you up around $100 dollars. Therefore, people try to cut back cost on anything and everything.

My friends took me to a local store in Corona to buy paint. I didn't have a lot of money on me and I noticed everyone in the store was carrying off boxes of these Zap Primers, the cheapest paint in the store. I bought one to try it out, expecting it to shoot pretty pathetically, no better than the generic paintballs i bought at PPC.

When i played, this ball just overwhelmed my expectations. The shots were extremely accurate and consistent. With my flatline barrel, I can hit the same spot two times in a row(keep in mind the Flatline has very little recoil compared to some of the other guns, so this might not apply to others). The whole day I didn't chop a single ball. A friend of mine running a Spyder TL, with lots of mods, chopped one up but told me that was only because he was doing a 6 shot burst.
Conclusion: This is definitely the paint to go if you want affordability without sacrificing performance. I personally think that anyone that complains of chopped balls or inconsistent shot is blaming the wrong stuff. Perhaps they should get a new barrel or even a new gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media