paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Tork Paintballs / Zap Tork Paintballs / Zap Tork Paintballs

Zap Tork Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Tork Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Tork Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Zap's in-the-middle paint. Larger bore size and thick filled, this paint is great rec-ball paint and its cheap enough to not drain the pennies.
Product Availability 
The Zap Tork Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
stephanphat Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DIablo Heat
Diablo Scorch
Monster Balls
White Box
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion
-Pure Energy 48ci. 3000 psi
-eVLution 3 (but in that case i used a Halo B)

Spyder Xtra
32 degrees nyte stick
vl200
pure energy 20oz

brass eagle avenger
vl200
eagle air 9oz

spyder pilot acs
egg 3
worr gass 50ci 3000psi

Wgp trilogy
egg 3
20oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
any big bore
Strengths: -They are easy to see
-Colorful
Weaknesses: Dont break
they jam the gun
halo cant see the black shell
Review: I bought this paint for $35 at the paintball store and it was good buy so i used it

First was my friends spyder xtra which normally doesnt chop it chopped every other ball and jammed the gun 4 times

Next was the brass eagle avenger (i know its brass eagle but its not a horrible gun) this gun doesnt normally chop either but it chopped and made funny noises when it was shot

Next was my ion worked fine becuase my gun has eyes and a big bore barrel

Finally the WGP trilogy it worked fine but chopped a couple times
Conclusion: Only use these if u have a big bore barrel and your gun has eyes
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionowner34 Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Marker Setup: Ion with QEV Dye boomstick Eyes 48/3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick
Strengths: No chop
Weaknesses: Ugly
Review: In all I think that these paintballs are pretty good. I somehow got 6 free cases so that makes them a little better. There good practice for my team but seconds are cheaper. These are good in tournaments. I wish I could get more of these for free. Thats all i gotta say so go buy these now.
Conclusion: I would recoment these to all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

exrated34 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Sport, Empire Engage, Pmi Flash
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
blackheart board
FireBolt
360 QEV
Freak Jr.
cp Reg
crossfire 3000tank with max flow micro
Strengths: Great accuracy
Weaknesses: The darker shells were not being picked up by my halo
Review: went to go shoot this stuff at the local field. got them on sale at sports authority for 20 bucks a case on sale this sun. i picked up 3 cases and shared them with 3 others of my friends. and they shot darts all day long. all ways down the middle. they even shot better than the 40 dollar Engage i bought the week before. and like i said the darker shell ones weren't picked up by my halo and made it keep on jamming but the lighter shells worked just fine. but still shot great out of 4 different guns and no chops all day.
Conclusion: Great paint glad i found it for so cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 21st, 2007 at 10:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smoketheresfire Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know
Strengths: Fairly accurate if you can get them out of the barrel
Weaknesses: Really don't like cold weather
Break like crazy in gun and barrel
Review: Used this paint this weekend. It was 45-50 degrees the whole time. Because of this horrible paint we could not get one decent game going all day. Shot the paint through four diffrent guns, my a5, a spyder, a 98, and someones expensive cocker. The a5, spyder, and 98 broke 1 out of 3 or so in the barrel, every game. The cocker did rather well wih them, it only broke about 1 in 15 or so. GOOD STUFF. I feel really bad for the field that sold it to us because despite the fact that the place was pretty cool, I'll never go back.
Conclusion: At least you will get really good at taking your gun apart
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3022 Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other regular field paint sorts - Draxxus Blaze, PMI Premium, X-ball Bronze.

This paintballs can you not compare with really quality, more expensive tournament grade paint.
Marker Setup: Old style PGP (many), ZGP-94 (two), Sterling Bronze (three), P68SC, AGD MiniMag, Kingmann New Hammer, Spyder Compact (two), Crosman 3357 Spotmarker
Recommended
Barrels:
Plastic pipe will be about adequiadet to quality of this paint...
...but good small bore (.685") barrels will be perhaps the best for them
Strengths: Availability
Adequate firmness for low-end markers
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: This is one from many sorts of regular Field paint. There are nearly none differences betweem of them - it is nearly impossible know apart Zap Tork, Draxxus Blaze and PMI Premium when they have the same color sheme, for exception. The main differences are here made by transport and stock-keeping.

Even from the manufacturing, they are not very accurate paintballs. No cosistently round, ovoid with embossed seam, but with decent firm and elastic shell and not just bad size for most aftermarket (medium bore) barrels.

They are really good only for short range encounters, especially for indoors - they have decent accuracy only up to 30 feet. For accurate long range shooting there are simply other, more accurate sorts.

Why are these factory best-sellers? Because most fields have FPO (Field Paint only) rule and for Field owners is cheaper, inaccurate paint more profitable.
Conclusion: Regular cheap Field paint... if you can not use better, or if you do not have need of better paint, Zap Torks are as well good (or bad) as others. If you will something better from the same manufacturer, test Zap Chronics. They are little more expensive, but far better when goes on accuracy.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cabrown Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Marbalizer
Anarchy
Other Junk
Marker Setup: Imangine, J&J Ceramic, Remote, 9V Hopper, Flex 8 Goggles
Recommended
Barrels:
A very, very good one if you wnat this paint to work.
Strengths: I breaks pretty well, thick paint, apple scent
Weaknesses: Dimples, strange shape, not at all acurate
Review: Well first off i would like to say that i have only used one case of this paint, so maybe it was just a bad batch. When i bought this paint i wasn't even wanting to buy it. I bought another brand of paint off the internet but when it got delivered it was Zap Tork. I wasn't very happy so i went and checked the price, thinking they may have sent me another of more value, because they were out or something. I checked the price and it was a dollar less than the one i ordered. I decided not to send it back though, because i didn't think a dollar was worth it. BIG MISTAKE. I opened the case and found a busted ball in two of the four bags, so I had to wipe off all that paint. When i used them a couple of weeks later i found that EVERY ball had dimples in them, some very very large. Also, many of the balls very oddly shaped. Some were in an egg like shape. I ended up chopping so many balls that i had to mooch paint off my friends to keep playing the rest of the day. This paint was very inacurate. even with my friend's freak it was still going all over the place. But, to its credit, if it did hit its target it did bust well and had a thick paint so it was hard to wipe. Avoid this paint at all costs. Granted, I have used worse, but that was that cheap Brass Eagle crap at WAL-Mart. But they do have a nice apple scent!

Note: This review may not be reflective of all the tork paint and maybe it was just a bad case but I know I will not be buying any of this paint anymore.
Conclusion: Do not buy. Spend your money on something else at the same price, or splurge a little and spend the extra five buck to get better paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 4:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AutoMagX Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT Vision, Tadao M5, Max Flo 71ci tank, Freak Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock spyder barrel, why waste a good gun on this paint?
Strengths: Somewhat cheap.
See above.
Weaknesses: Breaks constantly.
Misshapen.
Massive bore.
Review: I bought a case of Tork for $40 to tune my Shocker and Max Flo, I figured it would at least be good for chrono paint. So I filled up my hopper, broke out the Freak case, and selected a ball. I tried to put it in the .691 insert, since it was about 40deg. F out, but no luck. Then I tried the .695- still no. It barely fit in the .697, and when it did, it was at least a few thousandths out of round- I could see light on 2 sides of the ball. The next ball I test fit went in the .695, but had the same roundness issue. So I use the .697, and head to the chrono. The paint was firing fine, but as soon as I got to firing any sort of speed, I'd get barrel breaks. I'm talking like 3bps, break. My Shocker is shooting about 250, so I keep firing while I adjust the reg. When I go to reload, I notice EVERY single ball is dimpled- granted, it's cold, but that's kinda ridiculous. I'd keep the rest around for chrono paint on a warmer weekend, but I shudder to think what the bore size would be if it was 75 out! 0.750 barrel, anyone? Don't buy this crap, spending a few bucks more on a case of paint makes life much easier.
Conclusion: If you purchase your markers at Wal-Mart, this paint is perfect for you! I give it them a 2 because they are generally rounded shape, and contain paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoietay413 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any thick shelled paint
Marker Setup: syper imangine <> 16'' Progressive barrel <> CCM feedneck <> Dye stcky grip <> View Loader- Revolution hopper <> trinity blade trigger <> 68/4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
a long barrel
Strengths: Doesn't brake in barrel
rearly dimpled
nice fill
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Very think shell
lack of different colors
doesnt break far away(see review)
Review: ill talk about the weaknesses in this review

<> first of all, the thick shell can be a + and a - .
1. the shell is this so you can eather use a long barrel and they rarely brake in the barrel.
2. i was a Nor Can in Calli and i was using some TORK paint b/c i wanted to find something new. fist game got one guy b/c i had bunkered him..and let me say that since these thongs hav thick shells they hurt. Two balls broke and one bounced!!!!!BUNKERING!!! iu didn't get how but i didn't acre i got him out.
The next i game was playin back and i got no one of the break. i was shootin at a Doritos at a 30 and it kept bouncing of the guy so i was getting pissed of b/c they weren't breaking! so i started shooting at a guy in the snake at the 50 and i got one in the mask so i was happy. then it was a 2 on 3 (i was no the 3). i was in the snake rollin at the guy at the Doritos. finally i shot one and guess what....it bounced off his Hopper!!!!!!! i was so f**king mad that i just ran up and tried to shot who ever and ended up getting mr. Doritos in the face and a walk to the dead box w/ a mask full of paint. i was beginning to hate this paint b/c it only broke close range except for one single time were i was playin back stand-up at the 20 and i got a guy at the exact same thing on the other side right in the head and i broke. but besides that no breaks only up close.
Conclusion: I really dont kno what to say exect its really good paint , just doent break
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBigCheese2 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk paint
Some other zap
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 05
12 oz co2
Stock barrel
Stock Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know because I use a stock barrel
Strengths: Cool looking
Cheap
Break on target
Don't bust in hopper
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these at a clearence sale at sportmart. The box was busted so i thought it would have a ton messed up balls. I had no defected balls at all. I shot some at target and it shot straight and all of them broke. Then I shot my friend a couple times and all of them broke. The fill was purple and looked pretty cool.
Conclusion: It is a great product. I didn't chop any balls. It broke everytime. It's pretty cheap for what's worth
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnZo_13 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too lazy to list
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cocker 2
Night Stick Barrel
Upgraded Sears
Upgraded Cocking Spring
Upgraded Trigger Spring
Daisy Red Dot Scope
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.684 bore
Strengths: Very nice fill and fruit sented
Nice shell
Weaknesses: None
Review: These balls are great. Balls never chopped unless it was the gun I was using. The balls have an unbelievable fill. Very thick and bright. They are easily broken on opponents but not in your gun. The paint supposably smells like fruits but never bothered to smell it. Never swerve with my gun. No dimples!
Conclusion: Great product! Props to Zap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media