paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Tork Paintballs / Zap Tork Paintballs / Zap Tork Paintballs

Zap Tork Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Tork Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Tork Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Zap's in-the-middle paint. Larger bore size and thick filled, this paint is great rec-ball paint and its cheap enough to not drain the pennies.
Product Availability 
The Zap Tork Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
hybrid-sniper Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
assorted wal mart crap
32*
RPS
PMI
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Empire reloader, SP 14" teardrop, 20oz co2 with 32 *on/off and A/S, GTA double trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .689 and bigger
Strengths: Fly nicely
Good fill
Relatively cheap
Weaknesses: Some dimpling
odd discoloured ball
Review: These are my fields choice in paint, so i have to buy them because its FPO.
Came in not expecting much, but was pretty surprised.
These flew nice and straight over long distances and have a very nice fill, break on target almost all of the time.
Fill tastes doesnt taste to bad, i got shot in the mask a few times and ate one or two, the shells cut up my lips which kinda pissed me off.
This stuff is one of my more preffered paints now because of my good field experiences with it. It works very excellent in my SP teardrop.
And lastly it isnt to expensive either.
Pretty much all i can think of to say now.
Conclusion: For the price you can do better, but it has worked very well as a quality field paint and i would gladly pick up another case.
Some of the better paints i've used, this stuff takes a long time to go bad, i was shooting 6 month old stuff that flew like new.
Medium quality ZAP, good stuff, but the odd dimpled ball lowers the rating, and there was a few semi oblong shaped balls as well.
Good paint overall.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d-dawg Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
predators and pmi premiums
Marker Setup: i used a stock black maxx with a 20 onze tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: round, go straight, nice fill to
Weaknesses: none
Review: i started using these balls when i started playing and these have been my favorite balls yet. i couln't find any dimples in them and i didnt break very many maybe 10 out of a 500.they go very straight and they are some of the best paintballs you can buy for this price
Conclusion: my final words about these is that they are awsome and i recomened them for any rec players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fish4life Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
possibly pmi big ball
Marker Setup: used a piranha ext pro g3 with stock barrell ( added a 14 inch barrel later on)
Recommended
Barrels:
pmipiranha stock barrel , 14 inch razzor barrel
Strengths: the balls do not break in your barrel very often
Weaknesses: well none that i can think of lol
Review: well like i said i used this fer like 7 hours and only broke 1 ball and the ball that i broke was on the chrono range in the morning when it was slightly colD. i really liked that they didnt bounce some of the paint i have used has bounced off of people and then that came back to haunt me!
Conclusion: well this is deffinetly one of zaps best paint that they make fer sure i think all u out there who are playing and wud like to try a new brand of paint shud give this a try it works really good and wont fail you <(<(<( JeSsE )>)>)>
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nycowboy8 Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP chronic----chronic is better
Diablo Dusk----dusk are better
Brass eagle----tork are far better
Marker Setup: stock with 9oz. pure energy CO2 and spinloader hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure what bore they are but the paintballs are small and hard
Strengths: NO DIMPLES
dont break in barrel
Weaknesses: DONT ALWAYS BREAK ON TARGET
not many colors and fill isnt very bright
Review: i used these once and i got shot in the chest while wearing a sweatshirt and it didnt break
dont always break on target
never break in barrel
need new colors w/ brighter fill
have to hit something hard to break
luv them a lot
cheap
cheap(did i mention they're inexpensive
they are really small and have a thick shell
will never break in barrel
Conclusion: Overall zap did a good job on these
just dont break easily and fill isnt bright
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

my_rodeo_rawks Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Sport & Rec Series, After Burners,Diablo Blaze and midnight.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Rodeo
-Smart Parts Progressive barrel
-ESP Trigger frave
-Electronic Hopper (VL)

-Spyder Aggressor-stock
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend any barrel for these paintballs. I like them with my Progressive barrel, but any barrel will do I'm sure.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Minimal breaks
-Breaks on target
-Nice fill (pretty bright i guess)
Weaknesses: -Expensive
Review: Overall, i like these paintballs. I find them to be very accurate, but they are too expensive. When i save up money, i would much rather use some of it to upgrade my marker rather than spend all of it on paintballs like these. All paintballs can be expensive, but these are too expensive (though they are decent).
Conclusion: I would recommend these paintballs to everyone who isn't affraid of spendin a little cash on some mid-grade paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midmomiller Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used everything from Wal-mart as well as Worr Paint. Lots of breaks with Wal-mart paint compared with little breakage using Tork. Accuracy not quite as good as Tork. Worr Paint shoots as straight as Tork. Admittedly Worr Paint has superior staining ability. Marks on shady side of barn are still there from the Worr paint. We finished the Worr paint 4 months ago. Tork At 36.99 a case is a GGREAT deal. Better than anything at Wal-mart including those blue jaw breaker thingy's.Blue Streak?!?)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant with Palmer Pursuit reg/ASA. Stock barrel excellent. We added a Lapco Big Shot 12" that very slightly improved accuracy. My son loves the Bigshot boom before it kills, so it usually stays on.
Recommended
Barrels:
Actually this should read "Recommended regulator" but since it doesn't; LapCo Big shot or Small parts Teardrop. Both inexpensive and accurate.
Strengths: Accuracy. Never received white fill. Few runts and prego's. All season play. Breaks easy.
Weaknesses: For the price I can't come up with a weakness.
Review: In fairness I'm basing my review "post regulator installation". Meaning, Our Spyder got RRReal SSSSweet after we installed and BROKE IN our regulator. The reg takes care of velocity consistency and barrel to ball match (see www.warpig.com for link instructing you how to match paint to barrel) allows you to literally put one ball on top of another at 50 feet. At 70 feet we can but almost every ball (Zap Tork in this case) inbetween two rear pockets of a pair of 34 waist Levi Silver Tabs. Stock spyder barrels and the Big Shot are perfect matches for Tork. So far at least, and for many moons to come, I hope.
Breach breaks are only common when we, er my son, shoots full auto with his VL Revolution. A great hopper, but NOT that great! A very few barrel breaks, most are due to breach break crud/residual not cleaned perfectly. Tough to do when under fire.
Conclusion: This is inexpensive paint. This is accurate paint. This is all season paint.
Install a quality regulator( see PBreview for recommendations ), break it in and please don't start bemoaning over all the money you spent finding a cure for your marker problems when it was staring you in the kisser all along. GET A QUALITY REG AND MATCH YOUR PAINT WITH YOUR BARREL. Enough said!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paintballs?
Recommended
Barrels:
IDK
Strengths: round, hard shell, (pretty) thick shell
Weaknesses: sometimes inaccurate, expensive for what you get
Review: I used these paintballs because I went to a field with a "field paint only" rule. and I was expecting to have BAD results because my Armson Stealth barrel is very picky about having good paint. But I found that these balls were pretty good and I only had like 1-2 breaks all day (4 hours). So, I will trust what my barrel thinks...if my barrel dosent chop them hardly eaver than that means it is good paint.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product. There IS better paint for the price but it is still pretty good. They dont sem to matter much with barrel to bore match eather :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjf2288 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls, Nelso Hot Spots, Marbolizers
Marker Setup: Impulse, VL Evolution II, All American, 68/3000 hp
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used the All American, and Progressive barrells
Strengths: Very accurate for a cheaper paint
Weaknesses: Have had a few breaks but no major weakness
Review: I was looking for an inexpensive paint to play recreational paintball with so I tried these out at $33 a case. I was kind of sceptical about getting paint that was that cheap but I figured why not try it out. I was pleasantly suprised with it so I bought four more cases. Have probably averaged 2 to 3 breaks per case. So for the price I paid for them I would definetly suggest them as an inexpensive source of ammo. I was also pretty suprised at how accurate they were. A fairly hard paint but not as hard as Hot spots. I thought they were slightly more accurate than hot spots as well.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap paint that works pretty well I would suggest trying these out for yourself. They were accurate and reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

colma Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball Zap Spank
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
12 volt Revy w/Xboard
14 inch PMI/Extreme Rage Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrel seemed to work fine with those of us shooting Tork
Strengths: great accuracy & a good price
Weaknesses: The fill was VERY thin.
Review: I bought the Tork when my local store was out of Zap Spank and had too high of a price on the Zap Chronic.

Overall the price is what drew me in (just over $40 for a case) and the Zap brand name.

All of the balls were in great shape and the accuracy was top notch. However, I was less than satisfied with the fill. It was VERY VERY thin. Of the Tork balls I used they were supposed to have a light blue fill, but it came out as a watery white at time. One guy I shot in the chest was wearing a black shirt and just after the game you could barely notice the residue of the broken ball.

I noticed quite a few bounces too. That kind of hinders the accuracy when your shot doesn't bust on its intended target.
Conclusion: If they are cheap buy them. They fly great out of any medium to large bore barrel and the accuracy is that of most premium (and overpriced) balls. Don't expect a large or thick fill. Bounces will happen, I had some great shots that just didn't bust.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball, marbalizer
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, Ricochet 2k, 12oz co2 (with black bottle warmer), PMI razzor barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
stock kingman work fine, pmi
Strengths: They almost never break in my barrel.
Good quality
Weaknesses: Sportsmart lets them get old
Review: These paintballs are an all around strong type and never failed when I needed them to work. The last time my friends and I went to the local woodsball field, I was the only one that was using these paintballs and I can tell you out of the three of us I was the only person who had no shooting problems that time. When I went the next time I noticed some more problems, but thats to be expected, since at the time my barrel was stock.
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs. They will work great in kingmans, although I do recomend that you go with your gut feeling of choice for COLD WEATHER condisions, they don't work well in the cold with CO2.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 at 2:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media