paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Free Flow Ram / Free Flow Free Flow Ram / Free Flow Free Flow Ram / Free Flow Free Flow Ram / Free Flow Free Flow Ram

Free Flow Free Flow Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Free Flow Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Free Flow Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It utilizes an extra large stainless bore and an oversized shaft to actuate faster, more reliably, and it lowers your cycling pressure too.
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Free Flow Ram is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Cormastar Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This Beats my STO bigtime
Marker Setup: 2K2 Autococker HalfBlock,
Centerflag Uprising,
Palmers Stabalizer.,
Dye 3 way,
Apex,
Free Flow Ram with QEVs,
Shocktech Front Block,
Madden Rocket Valve
Strengths: Strong,
Smooth,
Fast!
Weaknesses: Not Rebuildable
Review: I bought this with QEV's to replace my STO that died on me. Right out of the box I knoticed it has a larger shaft size and slightly shorter stroke. Gassed it up and "Wow", the movement is smooth and fast and runs at a lower pressure than the STO. Right away I got to adjusting my timing and am able to pull 28+ BPS. I have been using it for a couple years now and it has never failed me. As I'd like to have a rebuildable Ram with as long as this one has lasted it's not that big of deal.
Conclusion: Awesome Ram, Best I've ever owned and at a great price for the quality you're getting. I would recomend it to anyone looking for more speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Grin Reaper Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: Hollow point 3-way , Jam-anti chop bolt, jackal 90*swing, reloader B, on a mech autococker what else matters??
How many times have you seen a ref ask a guy with a mech. cocker if he had it on auto?
www.madcocker.com for the bolt.!!!
Strengths: Very fast w/ qevs
Still quiet with mufflers
Smooth
Weaknesses: Un-anodized
Too much low pressure hipe
Review: Great ram smooth doesn't leak. The speed actually comes from the qev's and the smooth finished bore.
The low pressure sales pitch is just that a sales pitch.
It has a larger diameter which by simple hydraulics requires a lower pressure to achieve the same force. The key here is SAME FORCE. The pressure is irrevelant.
And with the introduction of the anti-chop Jam bolt don't worry about it anyway turn up the pressure a little enjoy the speed and let the anit-chop bolt do the anti-chopping
Conclusion: With the qev's and mufflers great ram!!!
As long as your stock ram isn't leaking keep using it....... its fine.
And since your going to buy a jam anti-chop bolt turn up the pressure a little to get the speed. Don't go too high though. you should be able to hold the back block and keep it from cocking. Which is a great way to clear the chamber mid game before you stuff a squeegie in there.
After a couple years when your stock ram starts leaking buy this until then
Buy paint........don't buy hype.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerboy05 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp rams, sto rams, eclipse rams
Marker Setup: AIM Swift, 15* asa, FreeFlow ram w/ qev's and valve, shocktech bolt and hammer and beavertail, tickler, E-blade, Bob Long torpedo, System X drop, Freak Set, Halo B, Kapp Cocking rod, PE 72/45
Strengths: Price, functionality
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best ram on the market by far, this thing t\is the greatest, i have an 02 cocker with an eclipse ram with their qev's and have this FF on my aim cocker with ff qev's and it makes the eclipse ram look so slow. this thing cycles gun much faster than any stock ram and also eclipse with qev's
Conclusion: Buy this ram, this is the only ram on the market worthy enough for a cocker with an eblade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerKid2007 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Freeflow Lotus CF Body
Eclipse E-Blade
Samurai trigger
Freeflow Nylatron bolt w/ pull pin
WGP '04 hammer
WGP '04 valve
WGP '04 IVG
KAPP jam nut
KAPP Twisted cocking rod
CCM Straight pump arm
WGP Tickler LPR
Freeflow Custom SCM ram w/ QEVs
Mac Dev gladiator '04
Checkit unimount
12" Evil Pipe Kit
Halo B
Nitroduck Xstream adjustable 48CI tank
Strengths: Very fast
Smooth
Lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: None
Review: My SMC takes alot of abuse. I alternate between back and front and when im in back i an go through 1500 rounds a game. The ram keeps up with my gun with ease, coupled up with QEVs its downright fast. If it ever where to break then FF has a lifetime warranty s otheres no worries there. The rams action is very smooth, adding some lubricant helps out alot. What else is there to say? its a ram.
Conclusion: Ive put this thing through some abusive use and it still works fine, does its job perfectly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballsinyourface Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else compares.
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Team Trauma Millenium
Crossfire 68/45k
Everything FreeFlow except the E-blade and Palmer Microrock LPR
Strengths: - Extremely smooth
- Insanely fast
- Relatively quiet
Weaknesses: Only comes in aluminum.
Review: Awesome ram ... incredibly smooth and fast, especially with the addition of QEV's ....
There are rams that cost alot more and guarantee will NOT top the performance of this piece of equipment. Teammate has a Belsales .44 Mag and another has a Eclipse Nexus, neither of them are as smooth as this one.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a top of the line ram, this is the product for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigMan666 Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Ram
Nexus/Belsales
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker:
FBM Vampire Body
Worr-Blade
ANS JackHammer II
Free Flow SMC Ram w/QEV
AKA Valve
Lite Stick Bolt
Strengths: Smooth
Fast
Low Op. Pressure
Weaknesses: Uhh... It only comes in Brush Aluminum???
Review: After much debate between the FF SMC Ram and the Nexus Ram I decided to go with this Ram. And man I am Soo Happy I did, this thing is incredible. Every single person I talked to from the guys at Gun Slingers to the best techs I've met all said to get this ram for 1 reason, it's fast. They can say what ever they won't out the 44 mag but this is the king of Rams...
Conclusion: If you need a Ram for any AutoCocker application GET This...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lan506 Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS ram, Stock WGP Vert Feed Cocker Ram, System X Ram
Marker Setup: -2004 WGP Vert Feed Prostock
-12" Dye Ultralite Clear
-System X Xonic Elec Trigger
-Free Flow Ram
-Free Flow Valve
-Hybrid R Drive 2 Reg
-System X Dropforward w. On.off
-Shocktech Superfly bolt
-ACI Bulldog 91ci 4500psi
------------------------------------
-Freeflow Lotus Body
-Eclipse E-blade
-Free Flow Ram w. QEVs
-Freeflow Valve
-ShockTech Bolt
-ANS pneumatics and Front Block
-Ans Gen X2 reg
-System X Dropforward w. on.off
-12" Dye Boomstick
-ACI Bulldog 68ci 4500psi w. Maxflo reg
Strengths: -Good response
-Consistent
-Larger size (creates lower pressure)
Weaknesses: -Only comes in one color
Review: What a great ram, i have used it with 3 of my cockers. (i love autocockers 8'P) It has great response and its action is quick and fast. It can replace your back block position faster then any other. The larger diameter means you can run your gun at a lower pressure. Its Amazing. QEVs (Quick Exhaust Valves) work wonders with an elec. trigger.
Conclusion: Great product by a great company. Made in the USA by americans, support American economy. Great ram to have on your cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team_Panic Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used alomost every ram out there, since the beginning..or atleast my beginning with autocockers in 1995
Marker Setup: -Stock Red WGP Body(freeflow lotus in the mail!)
-Freeflow ram with QEV's
-Full freeflow Internals
-Freeflow Delrin Back Block
-Freeflow Nylatron Bolt and Pin
-WGP Tickler LPR
-Freeflow Edition Raceframe(rechargeable)
-Freeflow Beaver Tail
-Freeflow Racegun Frontblock
-JT Lockout edition 16" Barrel
-Kapp 15* ASA
-CP Regulator
-CP rail
-CP On/Off
-Crossfire 68/45(Red JT Cover)
Strengths: Fastest ram out there...with HPA or CO2
Weaknesses: Havn't found one yet
Review: This ram is By far the best i have ever used, deffinatly highly reccomended, most, if not all the stuff the guys at pro paintball make is Amazing...This ram is ultra fast, i have one on my Racegun Halfblock also...for those of you who don't know the Racegun half block easily cycles at 25 BPS with their stock ram...with the Freeflow, it hits about 32-32cps

also, i've never had a Freeflow ram need to be lubed or serviced...and that's pretty damn amazing
Conclusion: Buy the freeflow ram...it is the fastest and most reliable ram on the market...i'd give it an 15 if i could
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto ram cant compare
Marker Setup: orracle
91/4500 psi fiber wraped
halo b
free flow ram with Q.E.V's
Strengths: fast
lower pressure than the sto ram
Weaknesses: not one
Review: well as funny as it sound i was thinking about buy this ram then about ten minutes later my sto ram broke so i bought it this ram is just great and on top of that i added QUICK EXAUST VALVES (Q.E.V) and a muffeler on top of thati only paid fourty for this ram and the quality of it you would think it was worth a 100 but thats in my oppinion this is the best ram i hav ever used
Conclusion: the stock ram on most WGP autocockers suck in comparison to this one this is a definate buy im givin it a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ram, sto ram, clippard ram, fat ram, shocktech ram, and bellsales ram
Marker Setup: impulse vision, max-flo, hsw front grip, k2 werm trigger, voodoo bolt, tapeworm, nd front cap, nd bio cap, sp brass hammer, strange derlin bolt pin, silk shot ram, rip valve, smart grips, twister lr, freak, ti boomstick, halo, warp (don't use it that much due to halo), and a old angel led frame converted to fit on my impulse (w/ some mods) made by imperial (werm) paintball. i thinks that's it.
Strengths: fast as hell (great recharge rate)
Weaknesses: expensive and no colours and it doesn't have a swivel end barb
Review: this is the best ram on the market hands down. when you buy it you might as well completely trick out your cocker with ff parts and get a bullet, and full internal kit w/ derlin bolt. very fast and slick ram. when i say that it WILL improve any cocker i am not considering any co2 dificulties this ram faces. i have heard from one of my friends that co2 slows the ram down (if not your gun, i don't think an hpa useing gun other than a spyder of old shocker should run of co2).
Conclusion: very fats and slick ram. best one ive ever played w/. it is expensive, but so are all ff products and they're all well worth it. if you order from them, call your order in (their personal customer service is great, their internet services are a bit screwy). even though i don't beleive in giving anything a 10/10, this product deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media