paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products A-5 Commando F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products A-5 Commando F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products A-5 Commando F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products A-5 Commando F/X Stock / Pro-Team Products A-5 Commando F/X Stock

Pro-Team Products A-5 Commando F/X Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products A-5 Commando F/X Stock

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products A-5 Commando F/X Stock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first stocks available for the hot A-5. This is the same Military grade stock that we feature on our Model 98 Commando f/x with an 6061 aluminum end cap that replaces the standard plastic one. Just pop the old end cap off, and slip the new A2 stock in place. The new stock fits really snug (and secure) for an super solid feel.
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products A-5 Commando F/X Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Jordan31 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ben Tippmann combat stock (m16 style) - good, solid

tapco SAW stock - good, solid, more room for your mask, bit hard to install

BT thin folding wire stock - expensive, weak, wobbly, folding button broke in less than a month

32 Degrees CAR stock - big, adjuster broke after a few years but was fixed
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
pro team 4 position commando fx stock
30mm red dot sight
32 degrees remote coil

***AND***

A VL TRIAD! <--- dont make fun of it, it will hurt you
Strengths: -Solid metal shaft
-No wobble
-Looks sweet
-4 position
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Plastic sliding part rattles a tiny bit
Review: I was looking around on the internet for a stock that was not entirely plastic, looked good and was either folding or adjustable. I found this.

Once I got it in the mail, i opened it up and was surprised that the shaft part was pretty much solid metal. This thing doesnt look like it will break any time soon.

I put it on the gun and noticed that it wobbled really bad. I took it off and realized there was a little black o-ring provided in the bag. Then I decided to read the instructions.
The instructions say to slide the black o-ring over the part that goes into the gun.
I re-attached the stock with some minor difficulty (tighter is better) and put the pins in.

NO MORE WOBBLE AT ALL

And for all the people saying that you cant see down the sights with this, you cant see down the sight with most stocks anyway except for a couple more expensive ones.

Conclusion: Overall, very good stock, probably the best and best looking CAR/m4 stock available.
If your into woodsball or just want to make your A5 look good, this is the way to go.


rating 9 out of 10 (-1 for minor rattling that you will only hear when your running)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragonSlayer2 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None yet.
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ Freak Barrel System. Remote air w/ 68ci 4500 Compressed Air Tank. Ricochet Hopper, electronic trigger.
Strengths: Helps aiming
Weaknesses: Breaks due to cheap design.
Loose fit.
Can't see with mask on.
Expensive.
Review: First got it, had to drill out the top hole some because the push pin for gun wouldn't fit through it. Then, caused velocity to be VERY low on gun. Finally figured out it was because ring holding the stock to gun was pushed to far forward. Was covering the o-ring. Once I pushed that down, and tightened the screw up the screw cracked completely through the ring the second time I played. Can't be fixed. Cheap design, who decided to leave such a small amount of metal around the screw. Should have had a smaller screw in it. Oh, and it should have been tighter in the gun, the thing wobbled noticably while playing.
Conclusion: Complete waste of time and money. Don't Get.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WHORTHOG Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock a-5 bottom line
fixed saw stock
different drops
Marker Setup: used to have a pro-team f/x a-5
Strengths: Looks good, solid feel, more stable shooting, adjustable.
Weaknesses: Too long for speed or air ball. cant use sights.
Review: My 1st impression was great when i got this. it felt great, quality product.
then i went out to play, you can no longer see you sight if you are wearing a mask:(
bad news for the woodsballas
you would have to get a offset siterail

speed or air your thing? its way too long to tuck even when its all the way in
and just more weight

for a gun with useable sights, this i dont understand

ive heard there is a drop kit for this stock, but have never seen one

Conclusion: If you woodsball u cant use the sights
if speed or air you cant tuck, and gun is higher

if you do tactical then its the ticket
looks kool
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UAreNotMyFather Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Propping against a 20 oz instead.
Marker Setup: A-5 (bone stock)
Strengths: -Looks great
-Extremely stable when shooting targets competitively
Weaknesses: -Can't use rail sights when wearing a mask
Review: This is my first paintball gun I have ever had. After doing a lot of research, I picked the A-5 and ordered this car stock to go along with it. I practiced a lot in my backyard with the stock shooting bottles, and it helped a lot with my stability and overall aim; however, this was before I bought a mask.

Last week I got my mask - an NVader Elite. I put it on and brought the gun up to my shoulder, only to find that the mask got in the way of the stock, and I could not align the sights correctly. What a waste of money!

Since then, I pulled the stock off and reinstalled the original shock suppressor. I have been playing in fields and forests with my friends, and have been using my 20 ounce CO2 tank as a stock (flat bottomed) - lo and behold, it works just fine. Yesterday I played two 1v1v1 rounds, and came out with 4 kills, 0 deaths. You don't need this stock to achieve the A-5's peak performance - all you need is a 20 ounce, keen eyes and a steady grip.

I'm a fairly muscular guy, been lifting weights since I was 14 (i'm 19 now), so I have a very broad chest and shoulder area; I mention this because I'm not sure how well a flat-bottomed 20 ounce would suffice for smaller players with smaller chests and rotator cuffs. If you experience a problem because of this, I'd suggest trying out a tank butt stock, which would fit better on a smaller shoulder.
Conclusion: This product is a complete waste of money and a complete waste of time. It makes the gun look great and helps aiming in competitive target practice, but has no field value whatsoever; and let's face it - that's the only place it really matters. It deserves the lowest grade I can give.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5 Warrior Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5, 12" GTA Sniper Barrel, AK-47 Folding Stock, Intruder
Strengths: Looks good, 3 positions
Weaknesses: It makes noise when you run so its not for snipers.
Review: Good for CQB but not for snipers. It also looks kinda cool but i wouldnt buy it again. If you get a stock dont get this, get the solid stock. Only get it if you really want it. I thought it was a waste of money, but thats just me. It moves around a little to much for my likeing
Conclusion: Get it only if you really want it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

A-5Ranger Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmenn A-5 with modified Barrel and stock and a few other things
Strengths: -great look
-i shoot real guns, so this helps me shoot better
Weaknesses: -if the screw on the stock comes loose it will wobble
Review: As for the screw coming loose all you have to do is tighten it and it wont come unscrew for a long time. Another thing i dont like is it wont allow you to use your sights but it dont matter all it takes is a little getting use to to shoot just as good if you were using your sights. Kinda hard to clean paint off of the part the stock slides on. The pros deffinatly out way the cons though. It adds a great look and it really helps if your use to shooting a real gun. And it actually kinda cheap($) compared to the solid sniper stock which i have tried and didnt like it was way to heavy, this stock is very light. Over all agood product.
Conclusion: I recomend this product very good; -1 for cleaning probs and screw coming loose.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweet and sour Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
gas through stocks, tank butt stocks.
Marker Setup: A-5 expansion chamber, lapco bigshot barrel, commando stock, HK UMP handguard.
Strengths: Gives a stable aiming setup for sniping and long range covering fire. Looks cool.
Weaknesses: Some what loose, rattles a little, kinda expensive for a piece of plastic.
Review: The first thing you will notice about this stock is that its a little loose. Not on the part that connect to the gun, but the actual sliding stock is loose. It doesn't affect my game since I don't hit people with the stock. Other than that, its personal preference on whether the marker setup should be completely solid or not. It does get in the way with the mask if you quickly draw up your gun.
Theres good things as well. It can be lengthened for long range proned fire or shortened for around the corner bum rush. As anyone whos a woodsball player knows, a stable firing gun is much better than one thats not. It lets you to put a sight to the left of the gun and negates the stock-mask problem since you are not looking down the barrel but to the left of it. Ofcourse most people who get markers and buy accessories like a stock and handguard want an effect on and off the field. This stock is just cool looking, getting everything together and people will pay you just to touch it.
Conclusion: If you want the whole package making the gun look realistic enough to rob a 7-11, then this stock will work fine. If you are a back player who likes to spray and pray accurately(that didn't make sense...never mind) or sniping, this stock is an improvement over guns without it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My 68/3000 tank and a 20oz Co2.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and E-grip
8" Bigshot with Lapco Supressor
68/3000 Crossfire stubby tank
20oz Co2
Pro-Team Collapsible Stock
Flatline
GTA 2x Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop
Male Palmers Stabilizer with 1000psi MacDev gauge
Strengths: It provides excellent stability.
Adjustable.
Weaknesses: Can wobble
Cant aim down sights.
Review: I would not call this a good upgrade for your average rec/speed baller. The stock is good in the way that it can be adjusted depending on your arm length, and it is easy to be very stable while shooting. But, the problem is your mostly blindfiring because your mask doesnt get low close to the sights. Its harder to walk the trigger with this for some reason because my arms cant get into the appropriate position. The wobble isnt as bad as people say though. In a game(where it matters!) I didnt notice the wobblyness.
Conclusion: Buy it if you play alot of outdoor rec. Speedballers will rip this product to shreds.

Good for what it does!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brute_force Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5, Flatline, Commando Stock
Strengths: Looks awsome. Provides sniper support. Adjustable.
Weaknesses: Plastic. Does not fit snug. Could use a remote.
Review: The stock is definately a good idea for those who like to be a sniper and need the steady support for the perfect shot. It gives the gun a military and intimidating look, it's a perfect add on for scenario games and woods play. I really liked the look and support that it added to the gun. Its 3 place adjustment is also nice, but it didn't fit snug to the back of my marker and is a bit whobbly when ever i move the gun around, but when you have it pressed firmily against your shoulder its not as noticable. The one i got was also plastic, which make it seem kind of cheep. Plus when i got it, it got in the way of my 20 ounce tank, which would almost require you to purchase a remote so the tank is out of the way.
Conclusion: This is a good addition if you want to have a military look added to your A-5. It provides the steady sniper support when needed, but its plastic look, and whobbly connection cut down on its performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BP(A-5)Ranger Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper stock <---- not as good as the Car Stock
Marker Setup: A-5 with 14" Tear drop barel, Car Stock, RT, Remote coil, 20oz Co2, 4-1 camo Pods.






Strengths: Stability, duribility, comfotable good for picking people off.(Sniper) Kinda
Weaknesses: Wobbles alittle not cheap but owhel
Review: I have used this at least 15 times over the past week or so and some people say this is horrable. well guess what THEY ARE W-R-O-N-G!!! It is perfect ro the gun you get a remote and add this it makes it lighter and it is great for lying down in a good spot and just Picking people off as a one shot one kill type thing like a sniper. I Lyed down in a ditch and took out the entier team with on other guy who had one cause it has perfect stability for lying down. Put it up against your shoulder and fire away. Also great for running and sneaking around the other team.
Conclusion: Other people say it is bad and they obvilsly never used it or just put it on wonr I give it a 10 because I love it and eveyone I know love shooting it with the stock on . Get one it help accrucy and resting it on your shoulder. Use it or get it it is great!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media