paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator

Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Bob's newest marker for the Storm team. Exciting new shape, same great quality! Has an Lcd screen ,low presseure, simi-auto only, open bolt, Eualizer Board.Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Weight: 2.85 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Kowz_76 Thursday, August 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Ion, BKO, DM4, Wrath, tested many other electros
Marker Setup: TX Storm intimidator w/ ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, On/off, feedneck, board (Unless yours comes with Frenzy)
Strengths: Speed, consistency, reliability
Weaknesses: Length
Review: I'd like to start out by saying how fantastically impressed I was at the simplicity of the intimidator. I know that they are basically an offshoot of a spyder, but didn't realize that they were basically just as simple. The simplicity of the intimidator is really one of it's great features. It only has two moving parts, the ram and the bolt. These are the only things you really need to maintain on a regular basis and it takes about 5 minutes to take them out, lube them and put them back together. Probably the next best thing is the fact that this gun needs ZERO upgrades. Not just to shoot well, but in general. I do like the CP trigger that I have more than the stock, but the stock trigger works well too. A feedneck is also nice, but the stock twist lock is fairly adequate. The stock SOB board is kind of lack luster, but since then BL has come out with the Frenzy board, which came stock on the late models of 2k2 Timmies, and there are many choices for aftermarket boards.

The intimidator really performs on the field. There is a little bit of kick, but nothing compared to something like an impulse. As with most high end electros, it'll lay down streams of paint just as fast as you can pull the trigger, and the anti-chop eyes work fantastic in eliminating choppage. The only thing I didn't particularly like about the 2k2 Timmies is the distance between the frame and reg. It's a bit long for my taste, but all in all feels very nice in your hands.
Conclusion: Great gun, can be had very cheap used these days. All in all I give it an 8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tdogg527 Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion xe, spyders, veiwloaders, tippmanns
Marker Setup: stiffi barrel, cp reg., contract killer grips, evil pressure gage, cp asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Stock Eyes
Review: I have played with many guns and so far this is the best. the speed is uncomparable. the accuracy is key. All around Great Gun!!!! A+++++++++ Like i said i have played with many many guns and this is the best yet as far as veritility gose. i dont like the contract killers tho
Conclusion: If you have the chance buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

misfit0022 Saturday, August 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 timmies, Alias Timmy, Dark Timmy, GZ timmy,
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ L7 bolt, SP 360 QEV, Killa Detents, upgrade virtue eyes(green), Hybrid 45 grips(West Coast Killers), ND composite Roller Blade Trigger, Red Macro, ND clamping feedneck, Reds Pepper Stickz Barrel, Halo B w/ rip and speed feed, East Coast Killers Backplate, SP 48/4500 psi tank, Max Flow Micro, Dye Hyper 2 Reg, Red Firing can, Blackheart Board.

Shocker NXT-Manifold, Pulse, Freak Jr and Kit, Crossfire 48/4500

07 Borg w/ militia softwear and upped noid.

Dye DM6 w/ virtue board

2k5 Black timmy w/ Chaos Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Chaos Board, lightweight body, If they made it
Strengths: Fast, accurate, consistent, nice trigger.
Weaknesses: Its a brick, huge compared to my other markers
Review: Itsa nice marker for 400 bux, thats the price i payed, it is only one of my back up markers, bacause it is heavy, and has a large profile, nice milling tho, good efficiency, consistency, etc... i dont mind shooting it, I like it!! Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla... ... .... ... ... .., 50 words is alot.
Conclusion: It is a good overall gun except for the weight and size!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eos356 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulses, Ions, My shocker, Angels, Egos, etc.
Marker Setup: 2003 orange texas storm timi WAS 2.7 , empire b , pmi 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt mabye, a barrel if you want one, or play alot of woods.
Strengths: Fast, semi-light , accurate, efficent, simple to maintain, WAS stock.
Weaknesses: Little heavy compared to newer guns, but not really all that important.
Review: So I traded my shocker and 75$ for this gun and have never looked back. I've shot just about every gun in the tourney scene and teched most of them as well. This gun has got to be the nicest gun I've owned to date. It's every players dream: fast, accurate, efficent, easy to maintain. Very solid platform, Great stock board , Barrel is fair, but could be better, but is fine for most speedball siguations. may want to consider a longer one if you play alot of woods ball. The gun was very accurate, and easy to deal with, and I'd pick it over any other gus i've used 100 times over.
Conclusion: Great product, well made, Get it, it won't let you down.
It's great, but nothing's perfect, so it gets a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkidd4eva Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers,trixes,dms,
Marker Setup: 2k4 texas storm timmy,m5 tadao board,empirer barell,45\ nitro duck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
m5 tadeo board
Strengths: Fast,accurate,alot of up grades
Weaknesses: Heavy,Kind of high matinance, Not relible
Review: ok so i bought this gun offline from someone on pbnation for 360 dollors at first i thought i was getting a really good deal but then once i got it it was so heavy i was really mad. So i tried to put that to the side so i when to my local field and shoot it,then once i shot it it was amazing but still a little heavy. so its like 4-5 games later it started chopping like a blender i was so mad so i got new paint and got a freak kit (that i borrored) but it still was chopping like a blender.so then i thought the eyes were a defect because paint was oozing out the eye cover. so then i took it to my local shop and he thinks its the dedents or sumthing.
Conclusion: I recomend getting either an 05 or higher if you even get one or get a used pm5 on the nation for like 350 the reason i think that is because i dont think the timmys are very relible in my opion and my pm5 and pm6 always work and dont need to be upgraded
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spion009 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Timmy
45/45 LP 05 Legion Air
Halo B Victory
Stiffi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Grips
Strengths: Fast
Good Looking
Weaknesses: Sorta bulky and a tad heavy
Review: I bought this used with a few upgrades. I was amazed how fast it was, so much faster than my ion. I had to get used to aiming with it though becasue it is so much taller. The gun is big but feels very balanced with a macdev, halo, and a stiffi. I like this gun it is much more originaly than an ion becasue everyone has an ion. This gun performes great compared to an ion and most high ends that i have tried. The only bad thing about it is the size but besides that I love this gun zero problems in 6 months and very easy maintainence. I am very happy with this but if i were to get another gun it would be a gun with a smaller profile like an alias or eteck ego
Conclusion: Very good gun but a little big.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ugotnoskill Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse ego
Dm4
Dm5
Shocker
Marker Setup: Red tx storm timmy
68ci crossfire tank
Evolution 2 hopper
CP regulater
ST feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck
Reg
Drop forward
Thats it
Strengths: Really freakin fast
Gas effecient
Light
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Screws to the grip are to close to the board
Review: When i was putting in a new barb for the gun i was putting it back together and when i was screwing in the screws it is so close to the board i messed this one little part and it is not working so well but it will.

But after i got it fixed it worked so good and i was shooting so many people and this gun will go through a lot for you and you will be pleased with the results.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome becasue if your looking for a timmy and you cant afford those real exspensive guns get this its fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cowpox89 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers
shockers
trix's
ion
other timmys
egos
Marker Setup: Upped E-Orracle
Frenzy'd texas storm timmy
Smoke halo b with dice mod
68/45 hp crossfire
Empire barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
High flow barbs
New board frenzy and was are good
nice barrel
fast hopper
adjustible ram cap
new trigger
Strengths: Fast
Realiable
Fast
Its a timmy
Weaknesses: Its has a little kick
its kinda loud
Review: I just got this gun in a trade and as soon as i aired it up and put paint through it i was amazed, it was ramping at 22 bpswith the frenzy 127.4 board with no chops at all and with no shootdown, you can get nice timmys for real cheap now because of the ions and other cheap guns and they rip, if you get this gun the first thing you should get is a fast hopper and a case of paint, you will see why they call them intimidators they intimidate people they are very fast and kinda loud which adds to the intimidation effect, a nice board is must if you want to max out your gun and it will be worth it, i have had no major problems with this gun, the only thing i have had to do is to lube it, replace bumper and detents, and the only reason i had to replace the detents and the bumper is because i was shooting so much paint through it because it is an awsome gun
Conclusion: Get this gun it is very very fast and very reliable and can be bought for real cheap , i chose 9/10, if there was a perfect gun it would get a 10/10 but since there is no perfect gun my ranking starts at 9/10 and since it is kinda loud and has some kick but it is hella fast and very reliable it gets a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoRrLoCk_OwNaGe Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 empire timmy
defiant 2
2k2 timmy
Marker Setup: 04 green to black fade texas storm
w.a.s 2.8
clamp feedneck
unimount
dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel maybe
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Not too loud
Efficient
Weaknesses: Bad internal design (see review)
Hard to set if you are a noob
Review: I picked up my storm 2 weeks ago for 400. The first thing i noticed was that for an older timmy it wasnt that heavy. After shooting it and absolutely loving it, i decided to play. The gun worked great when i was playing, but after i went off the field, it had an insane leak. with the help of my local tech, we were able to fix it and put it back together. in the process, we managed to shear the eye wire in half because of the frame pinching it too hard. After close examination, we realized that the eye wire has to follow a trench that is set in the gun. To me it seems like a bad design, but after you get the hang of it its easy to takes eyes off and put them back in. this gun is crazy fast w/ my was board and is very accurate (stock barrel). Annother thing that this gun has to offer is great efficiency. i was dry firing in simulate mode forever and the air gauge hardly moved.
Conclusion: Buy this gun you wont be disappointed. Its not as light or fast as the new timmys, but it will keep up with most high ends as it is. no gun is perfect so it gets a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ-lighter, less complicating milling, same otherwise
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker
Eblade1 1.06
Nexus Ram
Planet Eclipse QEV's
Orracle Tickler LPR
J&J Ceramic 12"+Dye excel 14"
-or-
CCI VSC Phantom
Roin Gear elite stock class harness

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-cuz who doesn't?
trigger-preference
Strengths: W.A.S. board-so fast
Milling design-looks cool
Mantience
Speed
Quality
Weaknesses: A bit heavy
Review: This was my first timmy. I have shot other timmies before, and it made me want to get one. Oh man, the deisgn and operation of a timmy is so simple. Taking it part and cleaning it down is a bit time consuming, but you have to take care of your stuff.
The speed and finesse of this gun is high. The was board lets you unleash streams of paint. Shoots like there is no tommorow. This timmy is a bit heavier compared to ther timmies, but thats ok. Consistency is great thatnks to the stock HPR Torpedo regulator.
Conclusion: Great timmy made
Unique
Fast
Get one 'Nuff said
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media