paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator / Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator

Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Bob's newest marker for the Storm team. Exciting new shape, same great quality! Has an Lcd screen ,low presseure, simi-auto only, open bolt, Eualizer Board.Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Weight: 2.85 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
XToxicityX Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 Tricked out impy, but didn't compart to a texas storm
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Timmy Black to Silver Fade with Chrome
Freak Kit 14"
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel like Freak kit or sumthin, but the stock barrel is OK
New Bolt
HALO B
some people say get a new adjustable ram
New Trigger, but not needed
Strengths: VERY Fast
Accurate
Reliable
upgradable
Air effiecent, i get over 2000 shots off my tank
Weaknesses: getting use to the LCD and adjusting LPR/Inline
Review: This Gun RIPS right out of the box. It is accurate even with the stock long shot barrel. This gun doesn't really even have to be upgraded, but there are upgrades out there like barrels, Bolts, and Rams. I would Recommend this gun 100% if you have the cash. The price is up there, but i think it seems every cent i put into this gun was worth it. As soon as i shot this gun i fell in love with it, even after i shot a kid on my team's DM4 i would have to say i like the Timmy better. So if you want a Fast, Reliable and accurate gun the Texas storm is the way to go.The Timmy also looks nice with the milling and fadeing colors.
Conclusion: If you got the money, BUY A TEXAS STORM TIMMY, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 29th, 2004 at 4:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I~Own~You Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh, my imp i guess
Marker Setup: 03' black imp~full freak~evil resp.~sp eye
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp rail adapter/bottom reg, barrel, hopper
Strengths: fast, looks, it's a timmy
Weaknesses: it's FAT. lol, big triggerframe and body
Review: when i picked it up my friend had a nice tri-fade and i really wanted to pick it up. so when i got to it, i realized its a fat friggin gun! the gun is designed for a backer. because the reg is farther away so you hold the gun out more, and can stick the gun outta the side of a bunker better, hard to explain, but i think some will understand. the fat frame made it harder for me to walk, and that i didnt like, but then i got used to it. it only chopped once, and i wasnt using it, the eye got some shell in front of it, or some dirt, and chopped. we kinda just sat there and wondered, hmmmm. it's pretty picky with paint, and some will preform better then others. what i do like, is when there are dimples, instead of the paintballs swaying, and the stream of paint getting inconsistant, it barely effects it, so it may look lik this

TIMMY---------_----_-----_---

the dropoff in the picture is a bit dramatic, but i think it sevres the purpose, the dots are the balls, and the underlines are the slightly affected balls in the stream.
Conclusion: i was thinking of getting it, but decided on another timmy. thats just me :)

id really get it, for the value, the looks, and the fact you can say "hey, i got a timmy"

one thing, the new icd freestyle is pretty close in performance, but it is much more picky with paint then this, meaning, the smallest dimple will cause alotta dropoff, and accuracy is mediocre
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nadrethepadre Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-griped a-5
Marker Setup: storm timmy
cp flame drop
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly a new barrel
Strengths: Really fast gun.
Weaknesses: stock barrel isn't that impressive, Have to pay more for paint and air
Review: I first tried this gun out at somones house and i hit only 10 bps I bought it about 7 months later and i hit 13 bps i new that i had to unlock this guns full potential so i took it to a friends house and i had it up to 16 bps. Thi is an amazing gun you definetly need a halo for it or you will shop or will get only 16 bps. I was later tinkering with my gun and ws trying to unlock debounce 1 and i couldn't figure it out. I then finally unlocked it through the LED. You cannot unlock it through the LCD i don' t think so don't try. After getting debounce 1 I hit 31 bps!! Crazy fast gun for any player
Conclusion: buy it if you have $1200. Awsome gun i bought mine for 800 brand new. It was n awsome deal. If you can get it for under 1000 don't even hesitate just buy you will not be dissopointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 12th, 2004 at 1:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TSt1mmy Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various impulses, angel lcd, angel 4, angel ir3, new shocker vision, countless cockers, shocktech timmy, matrix, basically all tournament level guns...
Marker Setup: Storm Timmy LCD Black fade to Blue, Shocktech bolt, Shocktech adjustable ram, WAS 2.7 Board, WAS eyes, torpedo volumizer, 14" Dye Ultralite, Smoke Halo B, Shocktech mini drop, Shocktech on/off ASA, Crossfire 68ci 4500PSI LP reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS board is hot, worth the money, get a adjustable ram and aftermarket bolt, possibly a volumizer..its all cheap conpared to parts for other markers!
Strengths: FAST, small profile, accurate, reliable... perfect
Weaknesses: scary first time u open it..but its really all very simple. none really
Review: I got this gun used off of Ebay. It works great. The gun is very very attractive and has extremely pleasing lines that are not overdone. The LCD menu is intuitive and it is a breeze to change settings. I was supprised at how easy it was to adjust the regs to proper pressures. Don't be scared the first time you open up the grip frame and there is 395894 wires and a bunch of clear hoses....If you pinch ur ass for a second, the urge to poo will go away, as the whole layout is actually logical and easy to work with. Just be careful reassembling everything. Inside the body, all parts are simple and easy to clean. The regs work wonderfully and have barely ANY parts inside. This marker is used and has a slight leak (user idiocy) and it is +-4 on the chrono. It is extremely easy to reach 18BPS on my setup. Really, any Storm Timmy with WAS can do the same. I suggest this gun to back and front players...it is excellent. There is no question why all the pros use timmys..they are fast, light, low profile, reliable, accurate, and beautiful..buy one, dont buy in to the angel hype (reliable and sexy but nothign special performance wise) and DM4s have palsy.
Conclusion: Do your research. No matter where you look, all signs point towards the intimidator. The Texas Storm edition is beautifully design and functionally appointed with useful features. Play rec, tourny, front, back, ,mid, tape, shoot crap in your yard? GET IT, you wont regret it unless you didnt realize you can no longer buy paint to shoot through this paint rope machine. CHAZZZ FELLAS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GTiR pilot Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other product i've used is a Kingman spyder E-99 running Co2 and 9 volt vl2000 of course i was i n00b then. The comparison is by far different even though the e-99 was up there with the rate of fire it wasn't very consistent with both trigger pull and FPS, inaccurate and had no anti-chop eye which made things more difficult, also to pull the bolt out on field to clean it, most of the internals come out with it.
Marker Setup: Today i use a Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator with a 68/3000 psi Pure Energy HPA tank, CP on/off ASA with adjustable rail, CP Adjustable ram cap, Macdev Matchstick barrel kit, eVLution II hopper, Macdev Mac-line, And thats about it at the moment.
Recommended
Upgrades:
What ever you do, get an adjustable ram cap straight off, otherwise youll have trouble with the ram not holding the bolt far enough into the breach therefore the eye not being able to pik up a ball properly and can cause either chopping, or the eye not being able to read any balls in the breach. Other than that everythings fine the way it is out of the shop.
Strengths: Consitency, Speed, Weight, Accuracy, Easy Maintenance, Anti chop eye, Looks Good
Weaknesses: Has no adjustable ram cap which can cause problems.
Review: Overall this marker is everything i ever wanted. It runs sweet as and has never let me down at all. i Have played a few tournaments with it and the results of such a marker are amazing. Well Done to Bob Long for making such a sweet marker although people do hassle me about it being i spyder clone. But so what, this marker is by far the best out there along with most other intimidators. There are also no problems out on the field with it unlike angels which can chop alot and get bolt stick. Overall........ AWESOME
Conclusion: Definitely buy one, i have tried many other markers and by far intimidators are the best out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dissolve Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Intimidator
Angel IR3
Impulse
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Intimidator Red/Silver/Black with chrome
Check it Products Unimount
68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly a unimount, might want a new barrel although the stock one is good and im gunna be sticking with the stock for awhile. most people say adjustable ram cap.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Reliability
Upgradable (Although not needed)
Efficiency
Lightweight
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: The texas storm timmy is the greatest marker IMHO. you get speed, accuracy, efficiency and a light weight tourney marker all in one. When i got it after i set it up i gassed the marker up and it shot flawlessly. fast as h*ll and accurate with stock barrel.
Cant go wrong
Conclusion: Get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rezdawg Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot Lasoya's, 2k2's, Z's, Empire's, Shockers (04), B2K's and an IR4. Obviously all the timmy's were very similar (with the exception of the Empire - much lighter!) with only minor differences, the Shocker was nice but the owner of it has had too many problems with it, the B2K is a SWEET gun for the price tag, and the IR4 I wasn't very impressed with besides the really fancy manual it comes with.
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Fade Storm Intimidator
-WAS v2.7
-KAPP Thumper Ram
-Razor Technatrigger w/Magnetic Return
-CP Volumizer
-Torpedo Inline
-ANS Adjustable Ram Cap
-ANS Slotted Bolt
-Dye Ultralight 12"
-MacDev Rail
-WGP 70/4500 Adjustable
Recommended
Upgrades:
Usual pre-Alias/Empire parts are required. Adjustable ram cap is pretty much all you need to start, everything else is just icing on the cake. A new barrel would be advised, as well as a technatrigger (because they're the best, of course). The volumizer & KAPP ram helped out with recoil.
Strengths: Ease of use, consistency, accuracy, SPEED!, looks, and SPEED.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses that can't be resolved. More about this in the full review.
Review: Once you get this gun dialed in - like any Timmy - it will rip like no other. I got mine after playing with several friends who also owned timmy's - so I knew if I ever needed a spare part of help fixing it I would have plenty of support. After I shot a few of their Lasoya's and Z's, I was hooked. With the right upgrades, you can drop the kick down to almost nil and outshoot your halo.

My Storm originally came with a SOB board (I think I got ripped on that), but I soon replaced it with a WAS board. While I had the SOB board I experienced many chops at higher rates of fire, but after I switched to WAS the chops mostly went away. The only other chops came when the halo double fed, which was solved with extra hard ball detents from paintball kingdom. After the WAS board and detents, I have not chopped one single ball. I don't even carry a squeegee with me on the field anymore, because I never need one.

All in all, this gun hasn't let me down and performs just like any other timmy would - flawless. Maintenence is a breeze once you understand the internals, and if you're the type that likes to "tinker" there are a ton of upgrades that this gun will take. You don't need them, mind you, but that didn't stop me. And not very many of the upgrades - and the initial purchase of the gun - are very cheap... but you get what you pay for!
Conclusion: If you've got the budget and want a gun that will stay with you for a long time, this (or any other timmy) is the one. It's fast, it's sexy, it doesn't chop and it will cost you an arm and a leg in paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 11:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shrunkenhero Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix's and impulses are what ive used before.
Marker Setup: red texas storm timmy, cp rail mount, 68 45 crossfire, matte black dye ultralight, shocktech bolt, kapp ram, cp ram cap. vl revy with reloader kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
your gonna want a better barrel, and a better bolt and ram that distribute the air better. and also a ajustable ram cap. the stock one gets loose and makes your eye not work right.
Strengths: speed, ok acuracy.
Weaknesses: kinda long.
Review: The gun is awesome, with my revy i can get like 9 bps, but when i used a ev 2 i got 20 so its very fast. its also acurate it doesnt have a straight shot but once u get used to it you will know where the balls gonna go. its air consistent i can get 3 pods out and it will still have more than half a tank. even if the paint is bad you can put it at a low pressure and it wont chop but you will probly get alot of bounces off people.
Conclusion: the gun is awesome its not perfect but that is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

animalaapthy Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have shot all kinds of timmys and angels and some impys
Marker Setup: I have a bronze to black Texas Storm intimidator w/total freak and an evo 2
or i can use my Gen-X-3 w/ E blade and everything else
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, and get agood low pressure tank but other then that the gun is good the way you get it from BOB
Strengths: SPEED and ease of maintenace, almost no breaks whatsoever
Weaknesses: don't mess with the front reg, once you get it right leave it there
Review: One of the greatest guns ive ever shot, mine works flawlessly practice after practice and i have never had any seriose problems at all, some people say they are liked souped up spiders but thats not true it shoots awsome and with my freak on it is almost as accurate as my cocker, the only prob i had was that if you take of the end cap on the front reg the set screw doesn't stay in place, its no big deal tho because you should always retune the gun after you clean it anyways.
Conclusion: IF U ARE THINKING ABOUT BUYING A BOB LONG INTIMIDATOR ESPECIALY THE TEXAS STORM THEN DO IT! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! ITS AN AWSOME GUN!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

new storm Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bladed vertical cocker, vision impulse, 03 shocker
Marker Setup: black to yellow fade texas storm timmy, 10" and 12" freak barrel w/ SS back, pure energy 68/4500 preset tank, eggo 2 w/ Z board, hybrid ram adjuster
Recommended
Upgrades:
ram adjuster, a fast loader ( Z BOARD FOR THE EVO 2 ABSOLUTELY ROCKS).
Strengths: this gun absolutely rips!!! very, very, very fast, autococker efficiency+accuracy
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is an exellent product. i traded my e blade cocker for it for many reasons; faster than a eblade, just as efficient, more tournement ready (no need for hundreds of dollars of upgrades), better looking, clamping low rise, better eye (break beam vs. reflective = more reliable) just flat out more reliable than my eblade cocker was.
Conclusion: if your looking for a fast, accurate, efficient, sexy, and very intimidating gun, buy this, no questions asked!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media