paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CMI International Expansion Chanber Kit / CMI International Expansion Chanber Kit / CMI International Expansion Chanber Kit / CMI International Expansion Chanber Kit

CMI International Expansion Chanber Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CMI International

Buy CMI International Expansion Chanber Kit

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CMI International Expansion Chanber Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Complete Expansion Chamber Add-On Kit. Includes: Expansion Chamber, Vertical Adapter and Steel Braided Air Hose. Everything you need to add an expansion chamber to your Tippmann Custom 98.

Please note this kit will only work with the CUSTOM 98.
Product Availability 
The CMI International Expansion Chanber Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
death in a can Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
PMI razzor barrel
20oz CO2
expansion chamber
32* starfire bolt
Strengths: -no more co2 spikes Yaaaaaaaaay!!!
-looks cool
Weaknesses: -vertical adapter dosen't fit
- hose threads to big
Review: What can I say? the results are excellent but the installation was as togh as hell. First off, the verical adapter didn't even fit in the chamber!!!!! I had to use Mr. hammer to make it fit. The hose's theads were way too large to fit in the x chamber and the bottomline!!!!!!
I had to fight with it lor nearly 3 hours and after 2 whole bottles of locktite and 2 stripped bolts it finally fit in. But the results were satisfactory.
Conclusion: Unless you are bored or mechanically inclined ( I'm no machine whiz but I'm not stupid). It might be good to skip this purchase. But I would do it again because the results are very good.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lite-u-up3 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other expansions for the 98
Marker Setup: custom 98
lots of upgrades
Strengths: the adapter comes in handy
I'll explain in the review below
Weaknesses: freezes my hands of
very fat
not consistant
Review: This is an ok product but I'd recomend something else. The only good thing I found with this is if you unscrew the chamber you can put your tank there like a spyder compact or point zero. If you want to do that just buy the the adapter itself.
The down side is that after a while it got cold from using c02 and I had to wear gloves. Also the chamber is very fat and I don't like it but that's just preference.
Conclusion: I'm not too happy with this product. There are lots out there that are better. Don't buy this.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 1st, 2003 at 8:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

isuck2 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: c98, expansion chamber, flatline
Strengths: more consistant, more accurate
Weaknesses: sometimes lets snow through, only 2 stage.
Review: I have had this expansion chamber for quite a wile and I am pretty impressed with it. heres what it does, it lets the liquid C02 expand into gas therefor giving you more shot consistancy and accuracy. there are no clumps of liquid to subtley spin the ball. but sometimes in cold weather it does let snow through decreasing the accuracy and fps consistancy.
Conclusion: if i could do this all over again i would just get the virticle adapter and another expansion chamber.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rocco4c Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, with this x-chamber,16in terminator barrel,double trigger,rocket cock,ricochet AK loader,20oz
Strengths: Gives you the player better velocity
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is one of the best things that tippmann has come up with.The x-chamber is easy to put on, and no plastic parts. The x-chamber works good on the field, and even better in hot places. The x-chamber makes your co2 expand be for it hit's the CVX valve. Giving your marker better performance.
Conclusion: I recommend this after-market part, for the 98 custom for anyone that's looking for some better performance
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 11th, 2003 at 3:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dontfconmigo21 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any other x-chamber
anti-siphon
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, this x-chamber, this vertical adapter, 16inch armson stealth, 20oz CO2, red dot sight
Strengths: adds consistency to CO2
no more snowflakes coming out of my barrel
Weaknesses: too expensive for what you get
pain to put in (my vert adapter barely fit)

Review: Well, sadly i needed a quick fix an so i got it. my gun was shooting snowflakes which obviously wasn't a good thing, this dealy fixed that, though i understand that an anti-siphon will do the same thing for alot cheaper. A compressed air tank only costs $20 more so don't get it if you ever considered going with HPA.
Conclusion: This is in no way shape or form a $60 fix. There simply isn't that much change in performance. For those that have $80 I suggest you go with the HPA tank, It fixes velocity problems, consistency, and there is no damaging liquid running through your gun. If you want to go cheaper, and anti-siphon kit only costs $10 and does everything the x-chamber does. I'm giving it a 3 because I think it's way too much money for what it does.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meola Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other X chambers
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
68/4500 Blue Kiss A.I.R
Evil Pipe Bomb barrel Kit
Strengths: Comes with the Vertical Adapter and Steel braided line.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a great X chamber for the price. It comes with everything you need which is great because you dont have to go out and get all the pieces, you get them all at once. This upgrade is only good on the 98 if you are running Co2 if you are running HPA then there is no point in getting a X chamber it wont do diddly squat since HPA is already gas. Just get yourself a good reg.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this upgrade to anyone using there 98 custom with Co2. It will improve your gas to shot ratio and will help with velocity spikes and drops at the crono.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of expansion chambers and regs on the 98
Marker Setup: 98 Custom - Ballistic Sports EM Kit, LP Internals, GTA Newstyle X/C, Shocktech Medium D/F, Flatline w. Sureshot Red Dot, Lapco Bigshot w. Smart Parts Hi-Viz, Custom Trigger Return Spring, Polished, Honed & Silenced Internals
Aim Paintball Crow Autococker - Stock internals, Intimidator Barrel, CCM Sniper II Kit
PT Professional - Custom Remote Fill Nipple, Hopper Adaptor, Ronin Leg Holster
Strengths: Fits the 98 perfectly, comfy
Weaknesses: None, except it's not a reg
Review: This is identical to the GTA (Genuine Tippmann Accessories) newstyle expansion chamber. I have a feeling that Tippmann hired this company to make them then resold them. Perhaps that deal fell through so they are simply continuing to make them and sell them on their own.

First, the X/C seems to work well. It's hard to tell with the CVX valve if an X/C is working well, but they are all the same on the inside, really. Any X/C will basically perform the same. The key factors here are... it comes with a vertical adaptor (not the LP one, sadly), it comes with a perfect SS hose if you don't use a dropforward, and it fits the 98 perfectly. The finger grooves are exactly spaced the same as the foregrip, the line at the bottom of the X/C makes the bottom parallel to the barrel despite the 98's angled foregrip, the X/C spins in two spots meaning that it's fully adjustible and can point any direction (nice!), and even better you can unscrew it without removing the hose!

Inside, it's just a couple empty chambers, but that's what an x/c is. I like the feel of this thing so much that I don't use a regulator on my 98 despite the fact that it is the only part missing on my gun. I even run compressed air and choose to keep using this as a perfect foregrip. I bought a PMI reg thinking it might fit the 98 as well. Nope. I bought a WGP Ergo reg thinking the fit might be as good, but nope, and the inlet can't be positioned as easily.
Conclusion: This thing is really well made, every possible attention to detail (other than a dummy hole for a gauge, but I wouldn't use one anyways), and it fits any 98 really well. If you have a Model 98 it WILL work, you just need a different hose or a C/A adaptor off a Model 98 for the hose to be long enough. Anyways, if you use a dropforward it doesn't matter either way!

One of the only products I will give a perfect 10! Now, if only they would make a regulator the same shape....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media