paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MACDev Conquest Air System / MACDev Conquest Air System / MACDev Conquest Air System

MACDev Conquest Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MACDev

Buy MACDev Conquest Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MACDev Conquest Air System
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $380

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 03 Conquest is a fully balanced, enhanced flow 4th generation paintball regulator. The Conquest is built from precision machined components manufactured on some of the most sophisticated computer controlled machinery in the world today.

The original Conquest air system set the standard for flow consistency and efficiency. The new 03 Conquest exceeds the original in every way, with higher flow, improved shot to shot consistency, lighter on/off, new compact design and now, fully balanced operation.

Available in 45, 68 and 91 cubic inch, 4500psi systems

FEATURES
> Burst disc
> Harmonised motion control piston (with built in high pressure safety)
> Lightened on-off
> Increased flow (70% higher than 02 model Conquest)
> Balanced regulation (can be used with gas thru)
> Strengthened dovetail
> Macdev micro gauges
> 03 Fill nipple with inline filtration
> Side by side gauge positioning with re-positioning available
> 03 Conquest jewels
> 03 teardrop milling
> Easier strip down and re-build
> Low maintenance piston system
> Ultra consistent due to self lubricating, abrasion resistant seating system.
> Carefully engineered flow paths give excellent efficiency
> Dovetail mount and screws included

SPECIFICATIONS
(68/4500psi system)
> Weight: 2.2lbs (1kg)
> Length: 12.5" (32cm)
> Diameter: 4.3" (11cm)
> Output range: 0-650psi
Product Availability 
The MACDev Conquest Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jabbster Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AIR
Pure Energy
Crossfire
Marker Setup: Dust Black Speed Demon
2k3 Conquest
Halo B
Titanium Longbow System
Strengths: Cosnsitent, liteweight, mounting rail, and customer service.
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is the most consistent reg on the market. It has no shootdown at over 20bps with my speed, all keeping them very consistent. I love the mounting rail that came with it too, it is the one of the best drops I have used. And it came free with the tank. It is a little pricey, but compared to an geddon or AIR it is cheap. All that and it preforms better than anything else on the market. Period.
Conclusion: Get it, I can run it as a gas thru and get +/- 2. It is the best system on the market and priced honestly. Mac Dev aslo has some of the greatest customer service out there today. Get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lee101 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMS MegaReg 68ci & 110ci 3000psi adjustable
Maxflow 68ci 4500psi
Marker Setup: Emag
Tribal
Impulse
ANS Autococker
Strengths: Hi Flow
On/Off with upstream bleed off
Very Light
Small
Simple
Weaknesses: Output pressure drools around
On/Off can be hard to use
Review: All together I like this system; it is light, small, simple and reliable. The flow rate is good and maintenance minimal. I really appreciated the weight saving. Humm... never had reliability problems. Oh yes, you can mount it with a standard rail nice if you already have one.

My major qualms with the system is the pressure range. The system advertises 0-600psi, realistically 0-500psi is the practical range. Of course you can get the pressure up to 600psi, but not reliably. Oh yes, when the pressure is above say 450psi good luck trying to use the on/off, you may need to get some serious leverage to turn it on. I found my self using the pick-nick tables and my chest weight to turn it on. If the pressure is low the on/off works really well and you shouldn't have any problems.

Small quirks

I found that the pressure would change slowly over the course of the day. The shot to shot consistency was great but I found with in a couple of games you velocity could go from 285 to 180fps. This is usually not a problem because a secondary regulator cleans this all up. If you are buying a low pressure reg usually you want to go straight to the gun (or at least I do), I really don't know why you would want a low pressure reg unless this was your plan. I personally found the Maxflow 4500 to be the best direct to gun systems.

The other thing I noticed was the pins that held in the on/off valve had a tendency to fall out. I just crammed them back in and I never had a problem again, maybe is the manufacturer just put them in a little loose.
Conclusion: Well In conclusion I would say the system is very good. Perhaps a little pricey but definitely solid. Light, Low Pressure, Hi-Flow, and Low Maintenance.

If you are looking to run a strait to gun setup I would not recommend it, and if you are thinking of getting other guns that may take higher pressure this may not be for you.

All together I have enjoyed my experience with this system and would recomend it to anyone bend on purchasing a low pressure system.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Pimpazzberetta Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline Air System, ACI Bulldog II, Co2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with r/t, DOP bottom block adaptor, PMI Perfect cradle, ACI Bulldog II 68/4500, Dye Rhino tank cover, 12" Smartparts AA, 14" Dye Boomstick, 8" Lapco Big shot, RVA. Tippmann F/A. Tippmann Pro lite.
Strengths: CONSISTANCY
Weight
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Pricey,
only goes up to 650 psi output
Review: I put this tank set up on my Tippmann A-5 (hard gun to keep consistant on HPA) and with no secondary reg at all I could not make this tank give me more than a 4 fps variance in velocity. It's so light at 2.2 lbs with a Luxfer Carbon Fiber wrap tank with a 5 year hydrotest. It's extremely easy to use the gauges and adjust the output pressure of then tank. My gun ran...277,277,277,277,281,277,281,277 fps at the chrono. This has to be one of the best tanks on the market if not the best. I chose it over the Max Flow because it's a lot lighter and more compact. Another cool thing that sold me on this over the max flow is the dove tail mount is set to go on the block for the bottom adaptor or slide right onto an existing dove tail like most drop forwards/craddles have. It attached perfectly onto my d/f's dove tail and the Max Flow's dove tail would not because they inverted the dove tail gooves. Sorry Smartparts that's what made you guys loose my sale.
Conclusion: Simply amazing and much more than I expected out of a tanks regulator. If you can afford one and your marker will run on 650 psi or less, go for this set up.

Only con is that is may seem to have a slow leak, but I have not been able to tell yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooshoo Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 47/3000 steel- Doesnt compare... But i used it on a mag. It is also heavy as he** But it is steel.
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Angel Speed
2k3 Mac Dev Conquest 68/4500
X-Board Revy... (It doesn't keep up at all)
Strengths: Very light. Nice mounting options. Very consitent and high flow. Nice on/off and adjustable.
Weaknesses: When holding air overnight it leaks from 4500 to 3000 but holds 3000 just fine.
Review: This tank mounts on to my Angel Speed perfect and can run to very low pressures with out dropping velocity because of the awesomely high flow rate. It is very light and the mini gages look pretty cool IMO. You can adjust it to work with any gun except a mag. (output pressure not high enough) This tank delivers not shootdown at all. I can rip on my speed and have gotten 0 shootdown. This tank if very high flow. It is also very consistent. On the chrono with my stock speed i get readings from 278-282. Thats about as good as it gets.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 because it does everything it is supposed to great. It is low maintnece, light, high flow, consistent, looks cool, nice mounting drop comes with it and has an on/off. AIR does not have an on/off. What else could you ask for besides and LCD screen? And IMO i dont really need one on my air tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

midgetman Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
max flow, angel air, crossfire tanks.
Marker Setup: red 2k2 vert feed autococker with chrome bomb 3-way, chrome wgp orracle regulator, chrome sto ram, red kapp reflex frame with red dye stickies, warped sports gated feed low rise, kapp chrome back block, chrome twisted cocking rod, shocktech superfly bolt, titanium pump arm, kapp red DZ3, full freak with ss back and red AA front, 68/45 mac dev conquest tank w/ dye tank conver, clear 12 volt rev w/ WAS and jmj vortex impeller and soon a Dark IR3
Strengths: this is the lightest tank on the market compared to my old max flow, wow.
super high flow with no shot downs, you can shoot strings of paint with about a 3-5 fps change.
recharges super fast with no shoot down!
price is a little high but compared to max flow and angel air very reasonable.
can use drop forwards on it unlike max flow and angel air
Weaknesses: nothing i am very impressed with mac dev on this product and hope they make it better.
Conclusion: this is the best tank except for max flow but max flow is an extra 100-150$ super high flow no shoot down extremely fast recharge. the only reason i gave it a 9 was because it is still 300+ dollars
stop reading this and go and buy this tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbunn2001 Thursday, July 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
maxflo system
angel AIR
apocolypse
Marker Setup: Fly LCD angel '02
macdev conquest 68/4500
The Freak kit - all american front
blue ricky
vertical maxflo
Strengths: everything, oh my god!
lightest tank on the market!!
when they handed me the package i thought i got jipped b/c the box felt empty.
but it was there.
its very consistent
i shoot strings that are all within at most 3fps each time
very good
it recharges so fast!
i shot a string going ~11-12 bps & i saw no shoot down, i really didnt see the guage move it recharges so fast, even with the tank low on pressure(300-500pounds) no drop off occured.
oh & for the record i can shoot 15 bps swear to god i got witnesses :)
Weaknesses: the on/of lever is really hard to get on
when they say use both thumbs they mean it
its hard
when i got the tank it had a small scratch on it maybe big enuff for ppl to notice if they were filling me up to 4500 but its nothing a sticker wont cover.
Conclusion: buy this tank
its the best out there
light very fast recharch & super consistent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dj PaNdA Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, PMI, Smart Parts Max Flow, ACI bulldog
Marker Setup: *Aardvark's Tequila Sunrise Matrix
*JT 2 piece barrel 14"
*Shocktech Drop Forward
*Smart Parts Max-Flow Inline Regulator
*Trinity Reg
*Aardvark's Red Bolt Kit
*68/4500 Mac Dev Conquest Tank
Strengths: -Extremely light weight!!!! I couldnt believe it, when I got the box, I thought they didn't have anything in it, but when I opened it up, there it was.
-Consistent
-Very high flow, no shoot down
-Keeps up with my marker
-Its worth every single penny
-Teamed up with a shocteck drop forward, it makes a very tight setup!
Weaknesses: -Nothing
-Compared to the Smart Parts max flow, I would get the conquest over it anytime.
Conclusion: If you can get you hands on one, get it. One sight that I know that has this tank in stock is Gramps and Grizzlies. I had a very hard time finding somewhere that this tank was in stock, but I'm glad that I didn't give up looking for it. This tank is actually should be rated 15.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redeye_Jedi Friday, July 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 88/3000
Marker Setup: In relation to the tank, my air setup is a 68/4500 conquest, gladiator reg, mac dev RED valve, and lightning bolt.
Strengths: The tank is extremely high flow. It really is! You can drop your operating pressure down very low, and the tank WILL maintain a steady output, with no drops in performance. It's price is very reasonable when comparing to a similar product like the max-flo or armageddon. This tank needs to be used with a very good inline reg. Can't use stock reg. You need something like the gladiator. The gladiator will seriously regulate that super high flowing air. The tank is very light, built extremely well, and it has a very unique on/off.
Weaknesses: With my old screw in tank, your able to add a few drops of oil in the ASA cradle and cycle it through your gun. With a tank like this, you can't do that. Instead you have to use silicon grease inside your tank regulator, inline reg, and valve rings. To keep them lubricated. The on/off can be hard to use if your settings are high. In mine I leave the tanks output at 400psi and the on/off switch is easy on your fingers. If you adjust the tank at a higher output, the switch can be harder to push on.
Conclusion: Great tank, the best. The company MAC DEV is a very reliable one. Excellent email support, very nice manual. All their products are built very nicely. If you want to run low pressure EFFICIENTLY, then you NEED a system that is capable of performing at that level, the conquest will take you there...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrstickball Thursday, June 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maxflows, Apocs, Max Attacks
Marker Setup: 97 Autococker
98 LED Angel
LE supercocker
Sonic Bm2k
Strengths: Good points....

SUPER consistant, +/- 0.5 or 1 on a good day with nice paint and my Gladiator reg.

Very light.....About 3lbs for reg & tank, which is very light for n2.

Priced $50+ under systems that preform worse (Maxflow, Geddon, AIR).

Great tournament locking cap, easy to maintain and take apart.

Weaknesses: The on/off is hard to turn on, but past that, nothing.
Conclusion: If your looking for the best tank out there, get the Conquest. At $370, its a good deal for a dual regulating nitrogen tank. Better than the Maxflow because it can run 0-1000psi without needing a spring change, nice bolt-on like a Apoc and Geddon, and just beats em all at a cheaper deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Max-Flo, Angel A.I.R., various PMI, Nitro Duck, Crossfire, etc.
Marker Setup: ~GUNS~
'01 Silver-Blue Fade Dark
'01 Silver Push Button LED Matrix
Free Flow w/ RaceGun
MacDev Sonic 'Cocker

~AIR SYSTEMS~

68/4500 MacDev Conquest
68/4500 Smart Parts Max-Flo
45/4500 Smart Parts Max-Flo
68/3000 PMI (Adjustable)

~BARRELS~

I'm the barrel king, I have 3 Total Freaks, multiple Freak barrels, TONS of CP and DYE barrels, alltogether around 55 barrels :)
Strengths: Light - Lightest tank I've EVER used. It's great, because I play extreme front, and I need a light setup. Try a 'Geddon or a Maxy, and try one of these...LOL...let's just say you'll love this from the start.

Recharge Rate - VERY fast, it's probably as high or higher than my Maxy's

Consistency - The reg is SOOO consistent, as good or BETTER than my Maxy's. Last check: 284, 284, 284, 283, 284, 284, 284. Very nice reg.

Quality - All the important parts are VERY well made and tough.

Price - GREAT price. As good or better than my Maxy's in all areas, and around 100 bucks less.

Weaknesses: Nothing bad I can tell. I've been using it a year, and nothing has ever happened to make me wish I hadn't have bought it.
Conclusion: A GREAT product, high quality...great price. Pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media