paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Generation-E Toxic Matrix LCD / Generation-E Toxic Matrix LCD / Generation-E Toxic Matrix LCD / Generation-E Toxic Matrix LCD

Generation-E Toxic Matrix LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Generation-E

Buy Generation-E Toxic Matrix LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Generation-E Toxic Matrix LCD
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1295

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Toxic Matrix LCD comes standard with the following stuff:
-Milled body
-Short anodizing runs (20 guns)
-Image Bolt Kit
-PBC Low Pressure Regulator
-Center flag inline regulator
-Toxic Magnet Frame
-Anti Bolt Stick Programming
Product Availability 
The Generation-E Toxic Matrix LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
zzbubble Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pimp (Close in comparison)
E-Bladed Cocker (Doesent compare)
PMI EVO (Doesn't Compare)
Piranha BL (haha)
Marker Setup: 2006 Red Evil Pimp Kit
Halo B w/ Victory Board
88ci/4500psi Pure Energy Tank

Backup: 05 E-Bladed Autococker Trilogy
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Rex Dialer Kit
Eclipse Hammer
Redz Pepper Sticks Kit
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram w/ 2 qev's
Eclipse LPR
NDZ medium drop
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Absolutely NO kick
Lightweight
Milling
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is my friends gun and I have only tested it a few times, but every time I did it was amazing. My friend has upped this trix pretty heavily with a virtue board and other things, and along with his victory boarded halo b this gun can hit 25 bps with ease. Along with the speed, this gun is light, extremely accurate, and had absolutely no kick. This gun is perfect for any tourney player.
Conclusion: This gun will not dissapoint, it is absolutely perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pinkpanther Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
My ironman
Marker Setup: Ironman trix, tadao v4.0, aka lpr, palmers stabalizer inline reg, mixed bolt, empire reloader, 68/45 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont really need anything maybe a bolt down the road
Strengths: -Fast
-Accurate
-consistant
Weaknesses: -Bad on gas(a little)
-little heavy
Review: My friend let me use this for a day since my ironman was getting teched by generation-e and i was very happy. This gun rocked all day long i was shooting stream after stream at people. The gas wasnt that great but it wasnt horrible i got around half a case. Very consistant to it shot 280+/- 2. Altough i still like my ironman better i would not mind having one of these guns to use to.
Conclusion: Great gun id buy one if i didnt have my ironman trix already.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

montanak9 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Autococker,Defiant,Tippmann
Marker Setup: Toxic Matrix (Factory setup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont need any, If you wanna buy a chip to make it shoot more bps.
Strengths: Eyes are great, this is a reliable marker, indoor or outdoor :)
Weaknesses: Alittle heavy, but does not bother me.
Review: Playing with this gun indoors is great and did not break a ball, Your gun is only as good as the player. Outside was great also, considering thats when all the problems happen when it is cold outside. I have the very few blue, I love it and its alittle pricey, but it will keep some of it value :).
Conclusion: Get this gun, Ive saved for 2 months to get it and i love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PKS Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman something, rental tippmans, slideswitch trix.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The fastest hopper you can afford. There are a couple evolve bolt kits that improve efficiency a lot--under 1000 on a full tank from the stock Image kit.New barrel. The freak gets clogged if you have a break and I didn't want to buy inserts. Dye UL's and Lucky 15s worked well for me. The grips are hard--Dye Trix and Angel LCD stickies do a better job. Dye or AKA both have set and forget LPR's. The boards available from Tadao and Freeflow start-up faster and get much higher BPS than the stock LCD.
Strengths: Eyes, custom parts and anno, low pressure, quiet, fast, reliable.
Weaknesses: A bit bulky, need better QC on milling, more efficient bolt, and different barrel.
Review: This marker is quiet, reliable, has break beam eyes, anno, and milling of an aftermarket shooter. The milling overall looks great, but up close there is still a bit of the old trix on one side and subtle milling marks in the tribal cuts. Anno batches of 10-25 markers at a time ensure that you will get a limited edition. The low pressure operation makes barrel breaks almost completelly obsolete. The eyes and LPR combination make breech breaks impossible. You should check Gen-E's website to get one cheaper than the rest of the reviewers here. If you can get your hands on a used one you will not be dissappointed as it continues to get cheaper. It comes with numerous small details of a custom gun--custom breech rod, anno, milling, main reg milling( a milled CP that rocks out of the box), pretty volumizers, lot's of LCD (including ABS-anti bolt stick) functions, magnetic trigger (custom milled), milled down trigger guard, break-beam eyes, milled breech, o-rings and lube, match annoed freak (why not a Dye barrel?), and do not forget the outstanding Gen-E customer service. Whisper quiet and fast (at LEAST 16 BPS with the stock LCD board). The trigger is great for walking or raking and can be set-up very light with the magnetic frame, and is easy to put other triggers in if you prefer a different feel (aardy, CP, FBM, Angel LCD, etc.). It's a bit bulky by today's standards but it still rips ropes.
Conclusion: Learn to lube, check, and change o-rings every two to ten cases and you cannot go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 6th, 2004 at 2:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badblood10 Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix Lcd, Dm4, Nyx trix
Marker Setup: Silver Toxic Matrix, cp reg, evovle bolt kit, freak setup & Ultra light, 68/45 low pressure pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
evolve bolt kit, free flow bolt kit, ultralite or freak system
Strengths: Fast, accurate, able to set front and back pulse, consistent, two eyes
Weaknesses: None i love my trix
Review: The toxic trix is great. its fast its accurate enabling you to just level paint down the field.

Although the gun comes with a manual along with the recommended front and back pusle defaults. I exeperimented no them myself, only to find the front (15) back (30) gets a rediculess rate of fire. The down fall is, with these settings and the magnetic toxic trigger, the debounce is rediculess. so i recommend the default 22.5 bps setting of Front (10) back (35).

i also recommend this to those looking to become or already back players because along with autocockers this gun has rediculess range
Conclusion: Get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cipp Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Toxic Matrix (Orange to Black Fade)
14" Freak Barrel
68/4500 Carbon Fiber Pure Energy
Black Halo B
(No upgrades on mine, comes with a ton of stuff already)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B
Dont cheap out on a 3000 psi tank, get a 4500
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Price $1295 (worth it tho)
Review: -great gun
-its shoots over 25 bps after u tinker with it and its still less money then a dm4
-cool custom milling
-lcd screen can adjust forward pulse, backward pulse, timer, shots per sec., total shot and even the outside temp.
-limited production color runs
-lots of extra goodies u dont get on the standard matrix which would normally total a couple hundred more if it was bought seperately


Referring to the review before me: ur friends must be extremely rich if they make fun of a 1300 dollar custom matrix, i worked hard for my gun so dont go giving false claims as:

"I have used the Autocockers and ALL of the ELECTRC ones can beat the toxic. Karnivor Rocks super fast and accurate, same goes for the alias. I have used alias and the karnivor for 5 months during pb tournaments and they rock.!!!!!111"

obloviously u dont know how to use it as a toxic matrix could take a karnivor anyday as techincally the karnivor has slower bps

"this gun is 1700-1750 and guns the same class and even better can outshoot it. buy some other gun for the same price."

u got ripped pretyy bad cuz i got my matrix for 1295 so unless u live in canada u got royally screwed. no offense tho :)
and karnivor is like 1175 or sumthing like that

Conclusion: great gun, fast and no bolt outside to worry about
if u have 1295 laying around u should buy it :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ellisd3e Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bko,bushy, E-Orracle, Bonebrake cocker, 2k2 timmy
Marker Setup: Blue Toxic,eyes, PBC lpr, CP reg, freak, image bolt, abs programming, no rise clamp feed neck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evolve bolt kit.
Strengths: This gun shoots ropes, really consistent, just a good gun over all.
Weaknesses: it is not really efficient, can get 700 on this , but not a big problem,
Review: Really great gun, every upgrade on gun is perfect, except for the bolt kit, but everything does not have to be change, really works the way it should work. Regulator , LPR really easy to adjust when chronoing. Have a nice clamp and no rise to lower your profile just a bit, and don't have to worry about hopper falling off. Easy to clean, only need to clean the bolt every 10,000 shots ,which is really easy to clean and lube. ***For the guy that said the gun is worth 1700 is just talking out of his arse*** Really cost me 1100 brand new.
Conclusion: As stated above I recommend a new bolt kit, which will do you great, look for the evolve bolt kit. Will guarantee get you more shots per fill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ToxicTrix Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none yet
Marker Setup: 2K4 BLUE TOXIC (stock with: aluminum match anodized freakback with front, dual eyes,3piece breach, low rise,cp reg, toxic magnetic trigger) Blue bullet volumizers, and blueflame drop(sex appeal), trinity lpr(stock lpr is s.h.i.t.), Halo b(makes it heavy but halos make all markers fell like beasts), 45/68 CROSSFIRE Low Pressure
Recommended
Upgrades:
L.P.R
Volumizers (sex appeal)
Optional spring trigger(i love the magno but some other people like spring better)
might be getting all-american front
Strengths: Light as s.h.i.t
Sick millings
super fast, super light trigger
Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: NONE
ZIP
NOTA
ZILCH
Review: i bought it at skyball 7 for 1700 and i love it. it is easy too clean and maintain and the manual is very helpful.
This thing rips
Kick Ass Marker.
anyone who doesn't want to buy any matrix because they are heavy, stop thinking like that you get used to it real quick and its mostly the halo.( just guns and tanks ,no hoppers, this trix is lighter than my fokus.
Another review said it best " you never want to stop shooting it "
Conclusion: ANY ONE WHO CAN COUGH UP THE $$$$$ FOR THIS MARKER
BUY IT
12/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Burn2007 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None one of a kind
Marker Setup: Toxic Matrix w/eye. 68/4500 nitro. Freak Barrel. Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
As long as you have the eye then you are set.
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Good gas consumption
looks good
no kick
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: The toxic matrix has a great amount of different options. it can count how many balls you shot and the temperature. it has all extras that an angel has. i think it is just as good as a angel.i have had both. it has little kick and is great for back player because it is extremely accurate and shots very far. front players will also enjoy this gun depending on the size of the barrel, but it does have a little bit of a bulky body. it also shots very fast just as fast as an angel.it has no moving parts showing there you are able to get close and personal with it without risking getting hurt
Conclusion: I would say that over all this is the best gun you co
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UHavNoFrensd9 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viking, lasoya intimidator
Marker Setup: Toxic Matrix Dust Red
16" Ultra Lite BoomStick
ABS
CP REG
PBC LPR
Works Adjustable Feedneck
New Designz Volumizers
Image Bolt Kit
Freeflow Bolt Kit
Kapp Adjustable Top Hat
Omega Titanium Breach Rod
Evolution 2 with y board
68/45 old style maxxy
Soon to get EYES
Recommended
Upgrades:
EYES
Freeflow
Kapp top hat
Volumizers (adds to the sex appeal)
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Trajectory
Shots per fill (if you upgrade bolt kit)
Weight
LOOKS
Weaknesses: PRICE $1295 new
Review: Its the best gun ive ever shot or owned. Prettiest gun ive ever owned and i love how they only have limited runs in one color. For instance i have the only Dust Red one made. They run at such a low pressure and never chop even without eyes. GET ONE IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY. You will never regret buying this gun it is timeless and the novelty never goes away.
Conclusion: This is the best gun i have ever shot and I'd take it over a DM4 any day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media