paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask

Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in single and thermal lenses and in colors black and olive.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SPPaintball Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Masks = Had more protection and made me feel safer.
Dye masks = also more protection and made me feel safer.
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Smart Parts Impulse with Vertical Regulator
Blue Smart Parts Tapeworm
Black Smart Parts Grips
Eclipse Blade Trigger
20 oz CO2
12 Volt Viewloader hopper
Strengths: Looks pretty cool
Mine came with a visor
Thermal lenses work good
Weaknesses: Doesn't protect the neck
Strap slides down the back of my head
Review: When I first bought this mask, I was very excited I thought it would work great. I tried it on and i just couldn't seem to keep it on. It would keep sliding down the back of my head and down to mhy neck. Also the padding inside the mask seemed to be uneven, so I could see more out of one eye than the other. I guess there is only a few good things about this mask which are that it is thermal and that it protects your ears. I have never been shot in the mask while wearing this so I cant tell you if it protects your face well. It looks like it might hurt a little again because of how the padding is.
Conclusion: I dont know if my mask is defective or what, but I think I will be getting a new one sometime soon. I give this mask a 6 because I think there are a lot of better ones on the market.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro_9mm Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex 7, dye invision
Marker Setup: e99
-14" teardrop
-32 degrees expansion chamber
-dead on drop forward
-cyclone bolt
-empire sound activated
Strengths: cheap, durable, easy to clean
Weaknesses: not much but, it does expose a lot of your chin and neck
Review: i have used this about 3 times and it does fog a little but i can deal with that. overall, i like it and i think it is perfect for rec play. the only problem is that it exposes too much of chin and neck. i got shot once in the jaw and it wasnt the best experience of my life
Conclusion: good product, perfect for beginners, i give it an 9 though because of fog and exposure
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zero hero Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees defender(exactly the same mask)
Marker Setup: black knight with gas thru stock remote
Strengths: inexpensive
easy to breathe
looks cool
Weaknesses: if you get shot in the mouth area it you will eat paint
fogs easy
Review: I have had this mask since I bought my own equip almost 10 years ago.
It has worked fine for me. I had a lot of trouble with it fogging at times but if you exhale through your nose this doesn't happen. I am going to try some anti-fog compound and see how that works. If you get shot in the mouth area of this mask and your mouth is open you will get a mouthful of paint but other than the awful taste(this stuff is non-toxic supposedly although it tastes pretty toxic)this is not a big deal. Doesn't give alot of protection around the neck area .
Looks pretty cool.I mostly play woods ball and I like the fact that I can wear a camouflage boonie hat with it.
Conclusion: Get this mask if you don't want to spend a bunch of money. It has worked fine for me for many years it just takes a bit of getting used to.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChibiKenChan Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha 2000 (inferior)
JT X-Fire (better protection but doesnt fit my head)
Marker Setup: Talon Dark Ghost with standard 45 round hopper, and three inch barrel addition.
Spyder SE with 9 volt Revolution hopper and stock barrel.
Viper M1 with CAR stock, raised sight rail, and 14 inch barrel.
Strengths: -All plastic
-Very light
-Inexpensive
-Small enough to fit my head
Weaknesses: -Lacking in ear and forehead protection
-Strap has tendency to come out of holders
Review: I havent used this mask very long but in the time i have here is what I see as the strengths and weaknesses.

The mask is very inexpensive, only $20 most places. It protects the mouth very well. Unfortunately it doesnt protect the ears as well, or the forehead. It is easy to breathe in, but with that comes the one thing we all love, paint eating. If a ball breaks in the face portion of the mask, chances are, a lot of the paint will go through the vent holes, and onto your face. But that in itself is not a terribly big deal. The mask fits well over my glasses too, which is a plus. Also its the lightest mask i've ever owned, you dont really feel it on you. I think this is a great mask for anyone except those with large heads.
Conclusion: A good mask unless you have a very large head.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprayndapaint Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex-7,Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Stock Black 2002 impulse
12 volt revvy/x board
kapp drop zone 2
20 oz. Co2 w/ Smart parts on/off valve
Soon to come:
New Designz bolt
bolt pin
tapeworm
blade trigger
voodoo VFF mount
LPR kit
max-flo nitro tank
VISION
Strengths: It is a mask....i think it looks kind of good.....
Weaknesses: Old,not many colors,will fog real bad
Review: I got this mask in the first paintball package i ever bought, when i first started playing paintball. The mask sucks pretty bad, there are a lot better things out there, even if you are just starting out. I like the mask only because it has clear lenses. I can not stand tinted or dark lenses, so this is a huge plus. For the price though, you could go to Wal-Mart or whatever stores near you and buy the JT Alpha 2000 mask for 25 bucks, it is tinted,has anti-fog, and a visor. I took many brain shots with this google, and i had to buy a lot of Rain-X to make it not fog on me. There are better things out there
Conclusion: Sucks, there are better things out there. Buy a nice, good, expensive mask(price is generally a quality indicator) You only have to buy quality once.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Archangel Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Shield
Marker Setup: Zap ZXS-400
PT Xtreme
Spyder TL Plus (Coming Soon)
Strengths: The good thing about this mask is that it came with my marker. Also, It is easy to clean, easy to adjust and it looks cool (kinda).
Weaknesses: My mask came disassembled so i had to put it together myself, which was, I must say, the most difficult and painful task i've ever had to perform! The mask would not fit onto the goggles by snapping on, so I had to take the lens off the goggles, snap them onto the mask frame and then reattach the lens. Also, it leaves your neck area unprotected, has no visor and fogs up in a flash.
Conclusion: Cheap and reliable, a good beginner mask. It does its job by preventing any serious injury to your face but I'd recommend getting a mask made by a more well known company like JT or V Force that protects other areas of your body like your neck and throat.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alexi1337 Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Thermal
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" JJ Ceramic Barrel
Scope Mount w/ Red Dot Sight
Double Trigger
Vertical Adapter
Chrome-Moly Tank (small size)
Strengths: I got the mask with my gun, and have played with it ever since. I like if because it prevents welts from forming all over you face, and conviently keeps paintballs from causing blindness, excrutiating pain, or ruptured nasal cavities. Basically, it works fine, so why upgrade it?
Weaknesses: Not much neck protection, but thats ok since I usually wear hooded jacket, and that protects the back of my neck/head. I don't plan on getting shot in the trachea from point blank, so I'd say im in good shape.
Conclusion: The mask provides good protection, and it works fine. Its relatively comfortable and doesn't look too badd either. 8/10 - Just in case i ever do get shot in the trachea.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam strickland Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revan masks
Marker Setup: e-99 pmi tank 12v hopper
Strengths: It is a all hard mask it is good when a ball hits it and doesn't hit any thing soft it also has a good field of veison.
Weaknesses: It only has some bad things about it some are if you do not have a a hard top for it you best waer a out hat cause it will hurt when you get hit in the head by a ball. It has happen to me once.
Conclusion: It is a good startup mask but you will see some pros use it but not a lot. And I got the same mask but its from PMI but it does say SCOTT design on the inside of the mask and that is about it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha-Worm Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt masks
Marker Setup: Piranha sts g3 (black)
Scott extreme stalker mask (olive green)
kingman esp elcd frame (black)
taso winforce 18" barrel (black)
pump pgp2 backup gun (black)
22 stage thermal expansion chamber (black)
16 oz. co2 tank (black)
vl 200 round hopper (black)
a wall to shoot at (grey)
a friend to shoot (with a mask on of corse)
Strengths: there isn't much you can say about a mask really, I think a masks a mask
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: its a good mask so are all of the other masks out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, right out of the box.
Soon to have a ESP trigger, and 68ci n2 tank.
Strengths: -gives good protection
-doesn't fog up on a speed ball field
-cheap price
Weaknesses: -the strap is a litle big
-fogs like crazy in the woods
Conclusion: Not a bad mask for your first mask or if your just going to play speed ball. Plus not too costly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media