paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask / Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask

Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in single and thermal lenses and in colors black and olive.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Extreme Stalker Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
derAlteFritz Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Sober looking, it does not look like a BMX mask! Also and perhaps more importantly, it fits my head very nicely and has a great field of view. Very comfortable with no wobble.
Weaknesses: The dumb "SCOTT" logos all over the place. I reversed the strap to hide the logos there but don't know how to lose the one on the lens! There is also a decidedly cheap feel to the ear protection parts and the foam padint there is poorly glue (not a big job to remedy).
Conclusion: If you want a mask that will keep balls out of your face and also look fairly plain then this is for you. I have a big head so the fit may not be good for others. Oh, and did I mention, its cheap mine was $20 US. It's a good cheap mask!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noggins_1500 Wednesday, October 17th, 2001
Strengths: -Very high and wide field of view.
-light and small (perhaps too small)
-doesnt fog up in normal weather
-breathes well
-inexpensive
-fits very comfortably
-no stupid-looking give-away colors
Weaknesses: -no forehed protection (but that's not too important)
-the chin part is hard plastic (mahes it hard to raise the gun's sights to your eye)
-hard to take out the lens (you don't NEED to, but its easier to clean that way)
-no neck protection (wear a high collar or get a paintball throat pritector if you dont want to be shot in the neck)
Conclusion: Is the vision area good? yes, very
Does it fog up a lot? no, hasn't on me yet
Is it a comfortable to wear? yes, fits well and i forget i have it on sometimes
Does it stay on well? yes, it has an easy to adjust strap
Is it worth how much it costs? yes, i got mine new for 30$ canadian
How does it compare to similar masks? I like it a lot better than my friends JT
Would you reccommend it to someone? I reccommend this to any regular player. touney players may want pretty colors and anti-fog but who cares?
do not hesitate to buy this mask if it is well priced.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: This is a good mask because the bottom half of the mask is not too big and the goggles are nice and compact
Weaknesses: I think it needs a visor and the goggles because r compact do not give as good a view to some of the others
Conclusion: The vision isnt as good as others but is still reasonable, but it also fogs up quite easily. I find the mask quite comfy to where and has stopped on my head quite firmly without slipping once for a full 1hour game! I prefer this mask to most others as it is compact and i found it a lot lighter to others. I have already told 3 mates of mine about this mask they went to a shop and tried some on and come walking out with these!

What do u think about this mask would you say it's as good as what i've said?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is great for protection it's not like the crappy brass eagle masks were its rubber and it hasn't fogged up on me (it fogs up a little if it is raining or humid). it is very comfortable and there are no blind spots
Weaknesses: the thing i hate about most masks is if you get hit just below the lens you get all of the paint and shells in you mouth. I would bring some windex or some kind of cleaner because your vision may get a little blury if you just whip it off.
Conclusion: get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I really admire the PERIPHERAL VISION(OUTER FIELD OF VISION) that SCOTT has done with this mask. This means you DO NOT have to TWIST YOUR NECK and TURN YOUR HEAD all the freakin time just to see what is next to you. The JT masks are horrible because they kind of square off and center your eyes to the center. The first time i tried on a JT mask i thought it was a paintball mask NOT A WELDER'S MASK or a BIKER HELMET.

---------EXTRA WIDE VISION, meaning that you can practically be blind and still see everything with this mask on.

---------YOU CAN WEAR ANY TYPE OF CAP, personally i go with a bandanna because I look kewl and it gives it that Kick your BUTT intimidation to the other player.

---------EVADES FOG VERY WELL, this thing is very breathable and it keeps my breath away from my lens and from my face. I've actually seen people choke with their own breath in other masks.

---------SMALL, THIN, LIGHTWEIGHT, AND ABOVE ALL GORGEOUS, what i mean by SMALL is that it covers your face with none of that other nonsense that masks have that make a mask look ridiculous. Like why would you want a big mask... It's almost an invitation to shoot yourself in the face! AND TRUST ME headshots take away your PRIDE and they especially make you look like a stoopid player. IT's Also PRETTY THIN with GOOD HARD PLASTIC which DOES NOT MAKE a PAINTBALL CLASH with your SKIN making you LOOK UGLY the following day. VERY LIGHTWEIGHT as if you were NOT even wearing A MASK. VERY GORGEOUS which will strike FEAR into your opponents with your STYLE.
Weaknesses: The good things pretty much weigh out the bad things by alot.

----------DOES NOT COVER THE VERY TOP OF YOUR FOREHEAD and below the neck. what for should you be worrying about that nonsense, if you can actually see and dodge paintballs (sometimes) with your EXTRA-WIDE VISION. and about the neck shot.... i heard a myth from somewhere that a person can ___ with a neck shot, but HEY there is no guarantees in this sport in any case. Foe example you can be running, fall on a branch from a tree, and stab yerself in the heart. That's Life and they can say you did it with a Scott.

Other Than That this is the Ideal Mask to get.


Conclusion: GOOD VISION AS CLEAR AS DAY.

EVADES FOG OK.

VERY COMFORTABLE and WILL NOT SLIP OFF YOUR FACE.

COST IS AROUND $13 and they are having a close- out sale.

WITH OTHER MASKS THIS MASK IS KING and the good part about this mask is it's sold at very few places MOST OF THE TIME you can only get it at the internet. BUT FOR A PRICE TO BE ORIGINAL AND TO HAVE ALOT OF GOOD FEATURES, I DEFINATELY AGREE WITH THIS MASK.

I RECOMMEND THIS MASK TO PEOPLE WHO WANT TO BE ORIGINAL AND JUST BE ABLE TO HAVE AN ADVANTAGE OVER PEOPLE WITH CLUMSY, CENTER VISIONED MASKS.

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 2nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This mask is small and light weight. It conforms to my face/jaw line well. I have thermal lenses and it has NEVER fogged up. I used water to clean the inside and the foam got wet. I put the mask on to play and even under those conditions it didn't fog. This mask is made of entirely hard plastic that doesn't transfer the energy of a hit on the mask to your face. I am not looking for a ball to bounce off of the mask, I want the mask to protect my face and eyes.
Weaknesses: My neck and below my jaw line are completely exposed. And it offers no forehead protection. The trade off is a low profile mask and it offers less coverage. Hits on the forehead do hurt, but for everyone who whines about the pain, play a different sport!!! I don't think will be able to find this mask anywhere (I don't think it is in production any longer.) I saw one identical to mine that was new and was made by "Winchester."
Conclusion: The vision area in this mask is standard to any mask. Like I said before, it has NEVER fogged on me. It is comfortable to wear in woods play and speedball tournaments (I am captain of our team.) I wish I could find another one like it to purchase when my wears out. Paintball can get expensive quickly so if you don't want to spend an excessive amount of money on a mask, this will suit your needs well. I give it a solid 8 for masks under 30 dollars because it doesn't have a visor and there maybe something better I haven't come across. Anymore questions? E-mail me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sultzermo Saturday, June 30th, 2001
Strengths: this mask covers alot of ur face and its a good camo mask (olive). if u get shot in face it doesnt hurt at all. very comfortable, fits good, doesnt really sweat as much as i thought it would, and very easy to clean.
Weaknesses: the bad thing is that it doesnt have that much forhead protection or neck but its will be is good if u get the 32 degrees neck protector. just wear a hat, it still hurts but ya.... i got shot in head and didnt feel the greatest but i the chances of getting shot there again slim and none.
Conclusion: this is a good mask for the price so GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: This Mask is a good deal for $15.88. This is my only mask I have. I like the hard plastic used to make it. The foam around the lenses are very soft. The lenses are clear when you can keep yhem clean.
Weaknesses: The lenses fog up very easily in humid air. Their is no forehead protection. It is easy to got shot behond the ear.
Conclusion: These are worth the cost. but don't buy them unless you have to.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1. very padded
2,. doesnt hurt when get shot in mask
3. easy to see.
4. camofladges
5. good price

Weaknesses: 1. foggs to easily
2. funny looking
3. sticks out
4. hard 2 clean
Conclusion: this is a ok starting mask for people just getting into the sport.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kemp Thursday, April 19th, 2001
Strengths: The look i really like the look of the mask
Its really comfortable
it has a good field of vision
It fits great to my face
it stays on my face really well
Its a great price and i got it on sale for only 12.99
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot if fogs a little but with a bit of anti fog spry you shouldn't have any troble with it .

the Forhead thing but all you have to do is get a hat and ware it backwards and i find that works well but if you want a visor on get the Hotshot system which it the same goggle just with a visor.
Conclusion: I would recomend this mask to any one whos looking for somehing light and comfortable to ware but i would get something to cover you forhead , and get some antifog spray thats about it . I love this mask and did i not mention i like the way it looks :Ž
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media