paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Double Trigger For The A-5
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
3uloth Monday, November 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder double trigger
A-5 Single trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman A5
21 inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Car Stock
Red Dot
3000 Psi Tank
Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
M16 Kit
Strengths: Easy to finger walk, and cheap
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: I have used this in paintball tournaments and 200 vs 200 matches i find it very very easy to finger walk and it raised my Bps by 3 or 4. The only complaint i have about the double trigger is that i wish the trigger frame was metal or stronger plastic because on my second paintball outing after getting the trigger i dove behind a tree and the frame cracked. Other than that it was great and my new one hasn't broken yet.
Conclusion: I definately recommend this to any speedballer or woodsballer, it also makes a new paintballer seem relatively good and makes them look like they have a great trigger Finger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

studly119 Tuesday, July 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
PMI Pure Energy 20oz CO2
Smart Parts Linear 16" Barrel
Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger Kit
Strengths: Faster ROF
Looks
Feel
Weaknesses: None Noticed
Review: This trigger is amazing! I love the looks of it. It doesn't durastically increase your ROF I would say it increased mine by about 3-4 bps. It might not be what your thinking of it's not like the Ion or any other high end double triggers you can't just rock your fingers back and fourth because the trigger pull is too heavy. It does help you shoot a little faster though and feels a little better than the stock trigger.
Conclusion: If your looking to make your A-5 look and perform better then buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CyclonicMonk Sunday, June 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
another double trigger on a different gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ Response Trigger, Double Trigger, and Flatline Barrel
Strengths: Tough tippmann plastic
easier to pull than stock trigger
makes shooting easier
increses rof
Weaknesses: Hard to get the double trigger fingers down pat
Review: The A-5 double trigger is an amazing product. It is made by tippmann so that probably has to do with it.
It is tough, rugged, and durable...just like all tippmann products
And since i have a RT it helps even more
I would recommend you buy this product cause its only 20 bucks...whats the lost!!!!
Conclusion: Great product, buy it
Great deal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy King Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
double trigger on tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Woods ball setup
Tippmann A5, Flatline barrel, CAR stock, Responce trigger, a.s.a Red dot scope, and m16 clip.
Speed ball setup
Tippmann A5, End game stub nose barrel, Responce trigger, Double Trigger, and Shocktech relocator bar.


Strengths: Greatly reduces finger fatigue.
Looks really cool.
Very easy to Install.
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet
Review: When my brother got one of these for his 98 I thought It was a waste.....until I used It. This trigger greatly reduces finger fatigue and can Increase BPS. Also It really looks great on your gun. Also If you use a response trigger like me you will be able to find and hold your sweet spot a whole lot easier.
Conclusion: I really think this is one of the necessary upgrades for your Tippmann A5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Star.Scream Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger.
Double Triggers on other markers (if that counts)
Marker Setup: A5: E-Grip with W.A.S board. Flatline, AK47Folding Stock, M4 Rail. DT Trigger
Strengths: Faster ROF
Comfortable (far more then then the stock trigger)
Easy install
Decent Price
Weaknesses: Could be cheaper
Review: >>>>>>I like this product a lot, its one of the first upgrades I got for my A5. I find it far more comfortable then the stock trigger, and it was a breeze to install. It also allows players to fire at a higher rate of fire with practice. I also think it looks kick-ass, but thats just personal preference.
Conclusion: Quick, easy, and modest upgrade for the A5.
9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, double trigger, response trigger, 14"smart parts linear barrel
Strengths: Fast firing rates
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: This thing is a great add on to your A-5. I got mine with it and started to notice that I could fire like extra fast with this thing. I also have a response so I could really throw paint if needed. This is a good buy to upgrade your gun. It is also a comfort add on. This thing will let your hand rest with only little effort on it's part.
Conclusion: Good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BPS Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RT
E-Grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
Response trigger
Double trigger
Strandard C02 tank
CP drop
CP Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Its Double!
Weaknesses: Its way to hard to walk compared to high end markers
Review: I got this thing for stalingrad 06 on skermish paintball (2,320 player big game) it worked great, it makes the marker way more comfortable. I had rouble installing it but, i have trouble doing everything. The only problem is its kinda hard to walk, but i found it easier to fire while snap shooting. also if you have a response trigger stick with that. trying to walk the trigger while the RT is forcing the trigger is hard to say the least.
Conclusion: Good if you dont have a RT
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mreidiv Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e grip
Marker Setup: A5 , Nitro, e-grip, empire barell kit
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Won't work after a month of use!
Review: had problems from the start when i had it installed by an airsmith. Wodnt fire all the time and also quit alot in the middle of games

I called tippmann service and repair and the said " that bt products wont work with the a5 egrip because their trigger dose'nt make full contact with the trigger switch in the egrip " also if you look at thier trigger compaired to the stock one it is skiinner and has mor slop in it than the stock one
Conclusion: Dont waste your money there are better options check the reviews!! and search forums!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Sniperman04 Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, my friend has the responce trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Rickochet R5 hopper, Rufus Dawg Venturi Bolt, Tippmann Double trigger, and Empire Twister barrel.
Strengths: Faster ROF!!!
Cheap
Weaknesses: Looks less like a real gun/ bad for scenerio play
Review: I recently purchased the tippmann a-5 double trigger. I wil say this is the best twenty dollars i have spent n my gun. Not only is this solution for a faster rof dirt cheap, it is almost just as effective as the Rt or Egrip. If you understand how to dismantle and reasemble your marker putting on this attachment will be a breeze.

Conclusion: I love this trigger and I am glad tippmann made a cheaper way o increase rof other than the RT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sushiman19 Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other stock double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
R-5 hopper
14" werks barrel
Double trigger
Tippmann 20oz CO2
E grip
Flatline
Nitro
Low pressure system
G-36 stock
Micro cap
Red dot sight
Coil remote
Dye boomstick 14"
Strengths: More BPS
Easy installation
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great first upgrade for a tippmann a-5. It is very easy to install and it is very effective. I can get about 3-4 more BPS than the stock trigger on the a-5. The double trigger is easier to pull and adds looks to the a-5.
Conclusion: Get it !!!!!!!!!!! Good upgrade for only $14.00!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media