paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Double Trigger For The A-5
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
murphy101 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other stock double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
E-grip
Shocktech drop forward
14" dye excel barrel
Tippmann Expansion chamber
Double trigger
Shocktech bolt
20oz Co2
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love my A5 but there are two things this gun should come stock with, double trigger and universal drop forward mount, but i guess they are making money off of it. Anyway I have a e-grip and i was worried it wasnt going to work. At first it didnt, so i took apart the grip completly and found nothing wrong with it and decided it was the trigger. To make sure it was the trigger i put in the one that came with the e-grip, and of course it worked perfectly.
So now im wondering how to get the double trigger to work, i examine the difference between the triggers, trigger guard doesnt make any different performance wise, then i noticed how the doulbe trigger had metal parts and a spring on it. So took all the metals pieces off and now the trigger works great. So if you have a egrip just take out the metal pieces and it will work great.
Conclusion: Good trigger, Simple, pretty good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laketop Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none- my first upgrade
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
w/double trigger
w/o trigger guard
Strengths: EASY setup,
relatively cheap,
I could take off the trigger guard-which I HATED
Weaknesses: The Trigger Guard-
Too cumbersome

NOTHING ELSE!!! GOOD FIRST UPGRADE
Review: The Double trigger was my first upgrade for my tippmann A-5.

Very good overall, butI hated the trigger guard.

It just got in the way so I spent some time taking it off.

But the Double Trigger is the best one I could find, and it is very reliable.

It has never stopped working just as I bought it.

I guess it's the leverage.

I love this -very good first upgrade.
Conclusion: Says what it says it does,

You can take off the trigger guard- whcih was very bad. and cumbersome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball05 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: a-5 tippmann,32* expansion chamber,double trigger,rear thumb adjuster,microline,20oz, empire tank cover.
Strengths: It looks better than the old single trigger.
Weaknesses: It shoots about the same as a single trigger.
Review: I ordered this product over the Internet about a week ago.The double trigger is cool but it seems like you shoot the same as the single trigger. it looks cool on your gun anyway. It might be a little harder to shoot if you have gloves on because of the trigger gard.
Conclusion: This is a ok upgrade for a tippmann its only good if you want it its about $14
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 4:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JI(V) Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock A-5 trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
BT double trigger
Trigger job
Lapco Snapshot 12 inch .689 id bead blasted
Lapco milsim fore grip
Strengths: It's a double trigger
Super easy installation
Weaknesses: To much ``wooble`` out of the box .
Review: There is not much to say about this trigger . It's a double trigger so it's great since you can walk it and gain a couple more BPS. It's made of plastic but it's not cheapy plastic that would break easily . The only problem i had with it is the poor performance it gave me out of the box .I putted a little piece of plastic on the top of the trigger and some eletric tape on the central pin , the over push and the wooble was gone .
Conclusion: It's a great upgrade for someone who would like to have a little higher ROF or simply for the feal . There is no major problem but in my point of view there is a little job to be done before it makes you totaly happy with the product .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nukem2099 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline, R/T, Double Trigger, 70cc crossfire 4500psi tank
Strengths: Helps with trigger control, and for finding that sweet spot on the response trigger
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is sweet. I just got this upgrade a few days ago, and WOW. With the longer trigger, it helps add more stediness to my trigger pull. That means a more accurate shot. It also helps to find that sweet spot on the response trigger that makes it go full auto. intallation was easy.
Conclusion: Kick ass, and not too bad for a $20.00 upgrade, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ilikebunkers Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month32 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder double trigger
tippmann single trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5,
flatline barrel,
double trigger with mod,
expansion chamber,
20oz co2
Strengths: More bps, way more comfortable then stock trigger,
very easy to install.

Weaknesses: Nothing besides made of plastic but
that doesn't matter that much.
Review: This is a great upgrade for your tippmann, especially if you don't want to pay alot of money for something. The installation took me less than 2 mins which is very easy to do. I increased my rate of fire about 3 more balls a second easily. Then for an easy mod for this trigger or stock trigger is to replace the "short spring" (that is what the manual calls it) with a basic pen spring.Cut it to the right size and slip it in the place where the old "short spring" was located. This increased my rate of fire about 2 more bps. this mod makes the trigger very very very light and easy to pull. I can now walk the trigger with this mod. I have not had any problems at all with this double trigger.
Conclusion: This is one of the best and simplest upgrades you can do for your gun. It is for sure worth it so go out and buy one for less than $25.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 13th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none- stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w R/T (response trigger), GTA double trigger and a Flatline barrel w a 20oz CO2
Strengths: Makes the shooting sequence more stable
Weaknesses: Slight side to side wooble
Review: The GTA Double Trigger set-up (in combo with the RT trigger system makes for a stable feeling trigger pull...being able to have two fingers on the trigger really makes the RT come alive...the double trigger seems to find the "sweet spot" much easier and makes your grip on the marker much firmer.

For it's cheap price it only makes sense to get it for your Tippy...whether you have an A-5 or a 98 Custom Model 98. Most higher end markers come with a two finger trigger set-up standard.

It will also enable you to increase your BPS...at some fields I have to turn my R|T off and I can walk the trigger quickly thus still giving me decent BPS.

There is a little slop or sid-to-side motion but with a washer or two it really tighens that up.
Conclusion: Cheap price ($15 - $23), increased BPS, increased stability, better hold on your marker...it's worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musicmeister Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tested 98 customs with the double triggers installed.
Marker Setup: A-5
Shocktech a-5 drop forward
Double trigger
Strengths: Does exactly what it says. Greatly increases bps, easy to do spring job on.
Weaknesses: A little wobbly side to side, wish it was a blade
Review: I bought this product for my a-5 hoping to be able to keep up with my friends with electro's. While i i cant beat them, i can get pretty close. I can shoot maybe more than twice as fast as i could without it on. Also i used almsot two cases of paint with it, which was a first. So if u get this be ready to either buy more paint, or be very liberal with your shots because its easy to get caried away with this on, not to meantion fun.
Conclusion: If your looking to increase your BPS on your a-5 and dont wanna pitch in over a hundred dollars for an e-grip, this is the product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BBgy1 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: A-5, double trigger, 14 inch barrel
Strengths: I think it looks kick butt (no profanity) and it kind of increases the speed.
Weaknesses: Plastic material
Review: I think that it is a great idea to be able to walk the trigger or what ever, but it has been working out for me and the bottom part of the trigger seems like it gives you good support. The bad thing is just that it is plastic instead of the ones you can get for a spyder or something of that sort.
Conclusion: I would give this a 9 out of 10 because its cool and it increases your speed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fahrfromluzin Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Double Trigger, 14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel, B&L underbarrel laser sight, Lapco simulated suppressor, 32* remote w/slidecheck, polished and lightened internals, Lapco cocking lever.
Strengths: Rate of fire, accuracy.
Weaknesses: Material used for manufacturing.
Review: Get it. It is one of the cheapest upgrades you can do, installation is a breeze, and the payoff is big. For those that like to waste paint this is a good way to go, since you can fire off 20 or so rounds and then take a breather. For those that are more like me and like the one-shot-kill strategy, it is also great, but for a different reason. The stock trigger pull on an A-5 is not awful, but when you are trying to snipe someone 60-70 feet from you, you have to have your gun steady. Two fingers = easier pull. GET IT, IT IS WORTH IT! Most of my friends have Tippmanns, be it A-5, 98 or carbines, and this is a good upgrade for any of them. If you are sketchy over the plastic that is used for the trigger and the trigger guard, do not worry. It is not actually plastic, but rather a high-impact polymer, same stuff Glock has used for decades on their pistols. If is works for Glock, it will work for Tippmann.
Conclusion: Get it, do not think about it twice. Just buy it. I wish I could rate it 11, but no such luck.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 5th, 2004 at 11:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media