paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Double Trigger For The A-5
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
GreatKill Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Sold my A-5.....
Strengths: Read Review.
Weaknesses: Read Review.
Review: Not much to the product. Basically, it is an extension of the stock trigger. For $20.00, you really can't go wrong with this one. It takes a minute or two to install. Since there are two fingers pulling the trigger, it makes the trigger pull seem lighter, and because of the offset angle you get from using the 2x trigger, it makes the pull longer but easier when only using the bottom trigger shoe. It is made out of plastic, however.
Conclusion: I give it an 8, because the product is very useful and does aid in trigger pulling, but is made out of plastic. As I said before, for $20.00, you should try it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kennya5 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-E-Grip
-Flatline
-Nitro Duck 68/3k. Tank
-All-American Barrel
-Dead-On Drop
-Aluminum Front Grip
-GTA Double Trigger
Strengths: The price
Superb ROF
Weaknesses: NOTHING yet!
Review: Ok, first of all, THIS IS THE BEST UPGRADE FOR 20 BUCKS! I have an E-Grip for my A5 that's not really working too well at the moment. So I decided to slap on my double trigger to my stock grip. It was by far the fastest ROF I have ever heard on a non-electronic grip! The guys in the near by pro shop all thought that I had my E-Grip on. Thats how fast this baby can shoot! You can even keep up with the high end electro's.

If you're wondering where to buy this amazing upgrade They have the trigger for around 20 dollars! The ONLY bad part is your finger might get a little tired after a long day of play. Other than that, you'll love this thing!

I found myself going through about 600 rounds just messing around. If you get this you should have a harness to play with. And the best part is, it's super easy to install. Just pop out your old trigger and replace it with this one. But if you're going to install it on an E-Grip, there is a small metal piece and a spring that must be removed before installation.
Conclusion: You will NEVER regret buying this product. It's a great value and it can do so much for your gun. I would recomend this to anyone who has an A5. Well, what the hell are you wating for? GO BUY IT RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

draxxus151 Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock A-5 single trigger
Marker Setup: A-5, Double trigger, Lapco Bigshot, E-grip
Strengths: Increases ROF , Easyier for biger fingers, lightens trigger pull
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great upgrade for only 20 bucks it increases the ROF, and lightens trigger pull, you cant go wrong with it i mean ONLY 20 bucks cmon!!! I love this product and am very happy i bought it it works great with the e-grip the trigger pull is like a mouse click
Conclusion: Great cheap upgrade thats all there is to it buy this if you want to shoot faster than the stock trigger for cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MarkmanA5 Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a dbl trigger on a victor, piranah bl, and a stock 98 custom and A-5 trigger
Marker Setup: A-5
Double trigger
Freak barrel
E-grip(soon)
Strengths: increased rate of fire, easier to use 2 fingers if one gets tired
Weaknesses: se review
Review: This is a great product and I would have bought (because of the increased ROF and use of other fingers) it agian if i had to but some slight problems but hey what item doesn't.
The only problem that I have expierenced can be a major problem at some points of a game. It is whenn you have been in a fire fight and used approxomately 150-175 rounds sort of fast the trigger starts to stop functioning and when you pull the trigger it doesn't reset itself as far as it needs to be so you nuud to help it a little bit and it keeps doing that until you let the gun cool down a little while(5-10 min) which is good because you can wait it out between games. This doesnt really effect me because I like to pick people off from range and not really go up close and shoot off 200 rounds in minutes or so but if I have to do that I do like if a teammate needs coverfire or something like that. Next time I play I am going to give it a good oiling and see if it helps. Great product
Conclusion: I would suggest this product to someone who doesn't have the money or need Super high ROF for the lightning fast E-grip but still wants an increase from the stock trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Harms Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used double triggers on other guns [non-electronic] and this one is a good one!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5w/ Double Trigger
Dye Boomstick
20oz C02 with siphon tube
Strengths: Great upgrade if you don't want to fork out the dough for an RT!
Weaknesses: I wish it were made out of metal but it is strong plastic!
Review: The double trigger is a great add-on for your gun! To prove to you that it can out shoot the RT I did a test with my friend! We each got 50 rounds of paint w/ full tanks and I out shot him! So it is a great cheap upgrade instead of going with the RT! Plus the RT kills on the gas efficiency even more than the gun already does so the double trigger can be a plus in that manner! Since the A-5 already has a light trigger pull this makes it possible to shoot VERY FAST! AND NO CHOPPED BALLS! Buy one off ebay though to get a good price!
Conclusion: Great upgrade! Definitely go for it! Despite that the trigger isn't metal is a set back but WHO CARES! The plastic is very durable and won't rust! So if you don't want to fork out the dough for an RT this is a grea way to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Girlfriend Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders and M98's
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, double trigger, red eye sight, 20 oz tank
Strengths: reduces the trigger pull weight , comfortable feel faster firing rate( for semi autos)
Weaknesses: I've heard that it doesn't get along the E-Grip!
Review: Over all, I would recomend getting this trigger for anyone who's intrested in upgrading the feel, performance and persistance of their A-5. Installing is easy, it doesn't come with instructions, but if you take your grip frame apart you'll see how the old trigger fits in, and hopefully it will click in your head as to how to install your trigger. Or you can call tippmann or mail it to them for free installation.
Conclusion: get it if your comfortable pumping money into your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5Saiyan Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I once used a Double Trigger Spyder
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-E-Grip
-Flatline, 12" GTA Sniper
-Custom Cone Hopper
-Double Trigger
Strengths: Double Trigger gives a great look and good grip
Weaknesses: can only think of material made of, and a it's not for small hands
Review: Like I said before it gives your A-5 a better look and more control over the rate of fire. Walking the Trigger if you have semi or the R/T. With the E-Grip the rate of fire is mainly controlled by the Grip. The Double Trigger has had problems when used with the E-Grip. If your using an E-Grip make sure you use the E-Grips stock triggerguards, springs, and screws. If after you install the Double Trigger and the Full Auto mode startes acting up or misfiring occurs discontinue use of the Double trigger with the E-Grip
Conclusion: It's worth it if your not filthy rich enough to buy an A-5 with everything on it first. Start small and get the Double Trigger and a Barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PBCpedro Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other painball gun triggers
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, Flatline, Double Trigger, Remote, Adco Sure Shot
Strengths: It doubles your trigger size, an increase of 100%!!! (note my sarcasm)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Alright, I never used a double trigger before because my old marker was an old Spyder TL w/o the double trig. After about two weeks with the A5, I decided to get the D.T. Set up is simple, take old one out, put new one in - 2 minutes. At first it stuck a little... took it apart again, applied gun oil to the friction points... no more sticking. It works perfectly, no problems. There's not much to say about it though, as it's just a trigger. It didn't really increase my rate of fire as most people claim it does. Although it's nice to switch fingers if one gets tired, but the whole "up-down-up-down" firing method that i thought would rock, didn't really work out. Overall, I think it's a high quality product. It's easy to set up and it functions flawlessly, so I guess it's just a matter of what you prefer, single or double trigger. I could take it or leave it, personally... But since it's designed just fine, is easy to install, works perfectly, and I can't think of anything to improve it.... i'll give it a 10.
Conclusion: I done already gave it, Ma! (note my hick-like accent)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kevin99 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
hinge trigger for a5, 98 custom double trigger
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Autococker with 32 degrees drop forward, smart parts All American Barrel, 12 volt revolution, nitro, dye grips
Strengths: its easy to shoot with and reliable. easy to install
Weaknesses: it sometimes wont shoot very fast u have to wait for it
Review: This is a good trigger but sometimes it stalls after u have shot really fast
This is easily fixed by weaiting a second or 2 but time is criticial. This trigger was easy to install unless u are a moron. i like this trigger and i think it is a good upgrade. it is also fairly cheap.
Conclusion: I reccomend it to anyone looking to upgrade their a5. but if u want a really excellent trigger get the jj response trigger with the frame for 65 dollars more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media