paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proteus II Mask / JT Proteus II Mask / JT Proteus II Mask

JT Proteus II Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proteus II Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proteus II Mask
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The backbone of the new Proteus™ is still one of the most innovative creations, designed for maximum protection with a minimal target zone. The JT Uni-body polymer mask features one of the lowest profiles on the market today. Engineered for maximum effectivemess for communication on the field, it incorporates unique audio capabilities and fog-resistant performance making this the most advanced goggle system available. A 260 degree field of view is provided by the Spectra™ lens, the most popular in paintball.
Product Availability 
The JT Proteus II Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
quaffloid Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex-7, Nvader, Brass Eagle,
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ hyperstar bolt, 12" DYE ultralite, CMI 5 stage X-chamber
Strengths: small profile
amazing visibility
light and comfortable
looks awesome
hard to fog/ can use fans
Weaknesses: cant find any
Review: This is the nicest mask I have ever used, fits very snugly to your head and is incedibly comfortable, there is hardly a difference from having it on or off, the soft jaw and mouth guards get bounces, your voice doesnt reverbirate inside it like other masks either, the ear pices dont really help but they dont block any sound, they do catch the breeze and run it through your mask though, this also is the best looking mask I have ever seen
Conclusion: If you are looking for the best mask buy it, gives you the same vision as when not wearing a mask, they say noting is perfect but there is nothing better then this so its close enough
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guitar2134 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a jt flex-7 ize and let me tell you something this mask is like off this world compared to it. This mask lets you hear like no other and it is very breathable
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Full function, viewloader revoultion 12v x-board, 15oz anti siphion co2 tank and the proteus mask
Strengths: nice air flow and awsome hearing ability
Weaknesses: when it gets wet if fogs (pretty much they all do )
Review: ok this mask is a little costly but if you want a mask that is worth every penny then get this one i have been useing this one for 6 months and it os awsome. under the nose piece there is a piece of rubber and if you get hit there the balls just bounce off. JT is the only mask maker that i will ever use. their pruducts will never let you down and they will out perform any other mask on the market
Conclusion: If u are looking for a mask then deffinitly look at this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NorCalBaller Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle, JT spectra
Marker Setup: Black Vision Impulse, e-blade trigger, tapeworm, 45/68 crossfire, CP flame dropforward, progressive barrel
Strengths: Fits well, looks nice, has the right amount of pading
Weaknesses: Can't think of any
Review: this goggle is awsome compared to what i was useing before. Both my masks were "hand me downs", and they weren't taken care of. Well this Mask blows them out of the water. The visability is great, foggs right when you put them on but what mask doesn't. It covers every part that really needs to be covered. the internal padding is nice, there is just enough so if you get hit it doesn't hurt, but there is enough room for it to fit snug. No movement with this puppy.
Conclusion: Great pair of goggles, worth every penny, it fit's great, and they look pretty cool to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scottc1988 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some really cheap mask, dunno even what its called.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator, Torpedo Reg, Freak Barrel System, Drop forward w/ on off, a nipple cover, 3000 PSI, 68 CI, preset 850 PSI, and some 2003 board makes it extremely fast.
Strengths: Nice Fit, Communication, Looks good
Weaknesses: Reflection Inside, Pain to Clean, Fogs Easily
Review: The thing fogs way to easily, it does fit good though, if you have a hat, I can hear much better without my fan turned on, but sight is more important than communication so i have to run the fan to slow the fog, the thing is a pain to clean, it scratches and everything. It looked good. lol.
Conclusion: Get if you dont breath too heavily otherwise save your money.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FoX Mulder Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite nVader
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black WGP Autococker<<>>Palmer's Rock Reg<<>>
((((((More Yet To Come))))))
Strengths: Very Comfortable, Very Fog Resistant, Very Smooth Looking
Weaknesses: Myself and my friend have yet to see a problem with these goggles.
Review: Personally I love these goggles. I have not had one problem with them since I have gotten them. Never once had them fog. They are very comfortable and fit very well to most heads (big ones too). Look really nice (come in all different kinds of colors). And if your into scenerio games you can ever get the communicator setup that fits right in the goggles (it replaces one of the ear pieces). I give these a 10 because they are the best/most comfortable goggles I have ever tried on, used, or borrowed from anybody.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good pair of goggles that you want to last for ever and never ever fog. Go for the JT Proteus II they rock!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Genshu Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None compare to this but a JT wally mask, and JT flex 7.
Marker Setup: Stock Rat Jr. #000123 68/4500 Worr Gas
Strengths: Visibility, no fogging, looks, comfiness.
Weaknesses: doesnt fit really small heads too well like mine, but i love it.
Review: Gret mask, this is all you need. This thing will NEVER fog on you never. The visibility on the mask is ultra clear if you take care of it and it has a good range of view. No other masks compare to how comfy this mask is, thats right you invision lovers flame me all you want but your mask is not comfy like mine is. This mask also has a great super low profile. Get this mask if you want a good mask so everyone should get this mask.
Conclusion: Great mask great price for 50 dollars. Go ahead and buy this mask today, you will not regret it unless you have an extremely small head, even those with huge heads will love this mask, i have seen some larger people wear this mask. 10 best mask on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Primo Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven NVX, JT Spectra Proshield, Rental Masks of various types.
Marker Setup: 2000 WGP Stock Autococker, Dye Ultralite 14", Chrome STO .45 trigger frame, Hogue Grips
Strengths: Looks, comfort, durablility.
Weaknesses: Internal reflection, could be lighter.
Review: To start out, let me say that everything I say here is an opinion of my only, but in my opinion, I have very good opinions :)

So first off this mask looks awsome, and a close look reveals some cool swirly/striped plastic designs. It looks kind of like a alien reptile's face! The mask is truly low profile, with the bottom perfectly even to the bottom of my chin. This could be a downer but I dont mind throat hits (makes me feel more manly :). The lens is wide and close, though because it's a thermal lens, there can be a significant amount of internal reflection, depending on the angle of the ambient light (time of day, indoor/outdoor conditions). I can actually make out the reflection of my eyes and surrounding facial features perfectly in certain light; kinda trippy! Other than that, the airflow is good, anti-fog protection is par, with the thermal lens, the protection is low profile but perfectly sufficient for me, though some of my friends prefer very full-face masks (Clay!). Also the mask is extremely comfortable, though not the very lightest of masks, it is still light.
Conclusion: Overall this is a wonderful mask with the best features, cool looks and 9 on the comfort scale.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p u r e e v i l Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Like almost everyone else, a simular mask to the JT Nvader...only, it was made by PMI.
Marker Setup: Silver Indian Creek (ICD) BKO
Dead On Drop Forward w/On-Off Valve. (Red)
Dye Sticky Grip (Black)
12v Viewloader w/X-Board (Half Blue-Half Black)
12' Smart Parts Teardrop. (Black)
47ci 3000psi Nitrous Tank w/Dye Rhyno Cover.
Smart Parts- All American Condum.
Strengths: You can see everything on the field, not to mention look sweet while doing it.
Weaknesses: The mask does fog slightly, fix it by getting a new lens.
Review: The mask is all around a sleak looking piece of work. I have the clear version of it and it just raddles my brain as to how sweet it looks. And considering the fact that I have wanted a Proteus since they came out, I worship it.

Alright, so---no matter what someone will say, any mask with a "stock" lens will fog. The mask is not to expensive and it looks nice as well. Then again, that doesn't really matter due to the fact that it does what it has to do and it does it plenty good enough. When you move, you sweat no matter what kind of stuff you are wearing and that includes the Proteus. I would recommend getting a new lens instead of a fan. What people fail to realize is that although the fan is a nice accesorie for any mask, it is rather cheap and noisy too. So, do something smarter. (You must have been smart to purchase the Proteus in the first place!) Just get a thermal lens and rock out with that, as the old sain goes, "When you paintball, you don't want to worry about your gear!" And, this is true, so just save some time and geet more play, do what I recommend...do what I say!

Conclusion: This mask is sweet, buy it and get another lens if the first (stock) doesn't suit you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gog Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision, jt invader(nothing compares)
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed
palmers stabilizer
gas thru
stickies
teardrop
32 degrees flame drop
48/3000 crossfire tank
mmmmuuuuucccchhhh more to come
Strengths: ssssooooo comfortable. WIDE range of view. looks cool. fog resistant.
Weaknesses: NONE!!
Review: this mask is the awesomest mask on the market today. unbelievable comfort along with a very wide range of view prove this mask better than the invision. also this mask in cheaper than the invision if you know where to shop. i had an invision and than got this and the proteus blows the invision WWWAAAAYYYY out of the water. you will never regret buying this mask. i guarantee it.
Conclusion: BUY IT!!!BUY IT!!!BUY IT!!!BUY IT!!!BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silent Knight Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ALL JT usa paintball masks, DYE invision, BE masks, Diablo Skull
Marker Setup: LOE Free Flow Autococker
Custom Matrix LED
SP Impulse
Strengths: sleek clean look, diff colors, JT quality
Weaknesses: hotter then other JT masks, exposed neck.
Review: the proteus goggle system is awesome, looks great, and performs just as well. I personally have never had a problem with this goggle system, it has everything you could ask for, and it does it's job well. My only complain is that it gets a lot hotter inside this mask then other JT goggle systems, and the comfort level is not as good as the JT Flex 7, or pro flex masks. non the less, if your looking for a 1st time mask... this is a very good place to start and you'll be happy
Conclusion: it's a cool looking mask, not as comfy as the flex 7 but does exactly what the flex 7 does and looks cool too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media