paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Scott USA Hotshot Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Hotshot Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Hotshot Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 101
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the perfect goggle system for the beginning player.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Hotshot Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, April 8th, 2001
Strengths: Well it give good protection. Let me breath. Dose not fog up in my opion. I looks kewl. And is affordable.
Weaknesses: I guess putting together the first time was tough but once its broken in its fine.
Conclusion: Q:Is the vision area good?
A:Yes
Q:Does it fog up a lot?
A:No
Q:Is it a comfortable to wear?
A:Yes
Q:Does it stay on well?
A:Yes
Q:Is it worth how much it costs?
A:Yes
Q:How does it compare to similar masks?
A:I don't know. Its the only one I have.
Q:Would you reccommend it to someone?
A:Yes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 31st, 2001
Strengths: This mask never fogs up. I played in 20 degree weather and 70 degree weather and it never fogged up once. This mask offers great protection for your face and ears. On most masks when you get shot in the mouth area, a lot of paint goes through and it stings. With this mask, it doesn't.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this mask os when you touch the inside lens, it sctatches very easily.
Conclusion: This mask is excellent. Well worth the cost. Buy one! You woll be pleased.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 31st, 2001
Strengths: It is comfortable and it looks good. It is easily disasembled for cleaning.
Weaknesses: I have had a little trouble with mine fogging over.
Conclusion: I race motocross and I wear scott goggles on the track. That is why I got them for paintballing. They fit really well and are very comfortable. I would recommend getting a thermal lense cause fogging can be a bitc* in the heat of a game. So far I havn't found any goggs that are better for the many.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 21st, 2001
Strengths: The mask is affordable for sure, I got mine for like $30. I like the large periphrial vision. I can see all around me. It is highly available.
Weaknesses: I cant seem to get the mask any tighter. I have had it to fog up alot.
Conclusion: I think it is a good mask to have for rec play. I think I will definetly step up in the future, but Ill keep it for now and use no fog.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marty Thursday, March 15th, 2001
Strengths: Made by Scott, only $35.00, has thermal lense. Complete field of vision, lightweight and comfortable, stays put pretty good. Hard lower area to keep a paintball from giving you a fat lip.
Weaknesses: Exposes jaw and lower cheek area to opponents.
Conclusion: Easily worth $35.00, must get one with a thermal lens. If you don't want to spend an arm and a leg than this mask is for you!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 7th, 2001
Strengths: Well lets see... I got this mask with my Tippmann and use it. Its easy to dissessemble and clean, alowing you to remove the visor (I keep it in for forehead protection) the lower mouth, cheek and ear guard (I would keep it on if I were you, unless you want to take a shot in the teeth!) and gives good air circulation. The vision is a wide range
Weaknesses: Well, like most non-thermal masks it fogs very quickly on a cold day. I use JT Majic wich works nicely. Offers little cheek protection, but hey... I don't whine like some people about that kind of thing... Pain is a part of life, and if you can't get used to it than do use all a favor and go play ping-pong at some hippi day camp... Tell your mother I said hello.
Conclusion: A good mask for people on a budget. I'm going to upgrade soon... I want to get a anti-fog mask. I would recomend this mask, espicially if it comes in a package like mine did... Alot of guns that are thrown in with a gun suck, but not this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 12th, 2001
Strengths: Lenses have not fogged at all. I have played in all temps and never had a problem. Foam on the inside around your eyes is good. Comfortable. Low price
Weaknesses: Not much in the way of lower face protection. Can be a pain to clean. Needs something on the band to hold the mask on your head a little better.
Conclusion: Good mask for the price. Only problems that I have had are a few shots that snuck under the front face protector and caught my chin. The antifogging in these goggles is second to none. Never had a problem. Been on the field and everyone else seemed to be having problems. None for me. The band holds the mask in place decently but I have still had it bounce around a little.

All in all a good mask for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 26th, 2001
Strengths: These masks are pretty sweet for 35 dollars. They very rarely fog up. They dont get scratched up that easily. They are hard plastic except the visor is a little floppy witch doesnt matter.
Weaknesses: These masks dont protect the lower cheeks at all!! I was up on a hill and someone shot up in my mask and almost hit me in my eye!! It is hard to clean paint out of them also. Once paint smeres on the mask, it doesnt come off that easily.
Conclusion: I guess this is a good mask for newbies. If your playing with one on.....just hope you dont get shot in the cheek. it hurts a lot. Overall it is a pretty decent mask.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 30th, 2000
Strengths: 1. They very rarely fog up, even if your playing when it's cold.

2. They have good overall cheak and head protection.

3. I'm 14 years old and they fit very well for me so they should fit everybody pretty good.
Weaknesses: Not really anything. I got them for $32.95 w/o shipping and that's kind of expensive for non-thermal goggles.
Conclusion: These are great goggles for beginners. If yuo have the extra money I'd go with a JT IZE mask.

For me it's comfortbul(sp?) to where doesn't slide or anything once you adjust the straps to your head size.

All in all this is a good product for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 25th, 2000
Strengths: 1. The goggles hard to fog and fit pretty well.
2. There quality goggles (very durible).
3. Very g00d vision while wearing them, u can ever see ur shoulder!!!.
Weaknesses: 1. They don't cover any of our neck, just enough to cover ur cheeks and ears.
2. The Strap slides of my head all the time, so if u decide to buy them u have to wear some type of hat to grip the strap in place.
Conclusion: I recommand these if u only want to spend about $30-$40 and u want decent goggles. Other than these JT goggles are pretty g00d.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media