paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Red Bolt / PMI Red Bolt / PMI Red Bolt / PMI Red Bolt / PMI Red Bolt

PMI Red Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Red Bolt

Paintball Piranha Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Red Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PMI's new infamous "red bolt", it is compatible with PMI's Flushi cocking system, uses tank o-rings and has an internal 7 hole venturi to reduce chopping and distripute air evenly.
Product Availability 
The PMI Red Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
D.A.W.B Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: piranah ext 2k4 pro
16" linear barrel
9oz co2, or 3000psi hpa
9v fasta
firebolt/red bolt
detonator reg
ion feedneck
Strengths: Never chops paint.
Weaknesses: Nodda.
Review: A very good bolt, never chops paint, it also has a slip in it, so that wen u shoot the cocking pin doesnt kick out at u like in a r6, and it doesnt need much oiling, but i do it anyways, it also helps the speed of ur gun, not by much but enough.
Conclusion: Its a nice bolt, if u only use 1 gun, and are never gunna get rid of it, then buy this bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 14th, 2008 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
GTI Rear Cocking bolt- Lighter less kick, can;'t get as tight.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
Flush Cocking
Red Bolt
T-Board
Extreme Rage Trigger
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
eVLution 2 Loader
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: It works
Accurate
Weaknesses: Heavier
Kick
Scratches body
Review: I don't really like this bolt. I mean it's a good bolt but compared to a plastic one, it doesn't. It makes my gun much heavier, and it kicks more. But there is a trade off. The bolt is really accurate. I can hit pretty much anything.
Also, my gun doesn't cycle as fast, chops more and scratches my internals.
Conclusion: I'm glad I got this bolt for free. Because I wouldn't buy it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

froxt Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
piranha green bolt
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force GTI Blue
20oz co2 w/anti siphon and on/off valve
Ricochet Apache Smoke
Dye Boomstick 14"
Dye Barrel Sock Grey
Strengths: Light
Doesn't Chop
Flush Cocking
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: A few months ago i purchased this bolt and tested it. Ever since i have had it, i haven' t chopped a single ball. No matter how fast you can shoot, it will never chop at all.If you are looking for a great bolt for a great price, this bolt is right for you.
Conclusion: Great bolt. A great upgrade for your Piranha.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jasoncho92 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Boss Bolt- A lot better
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT G3 Pro, Standard Hoppper, CO2, SP Teardrop Barrel, Boss Bolt
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Loud, scratches gun, gets scratched easily, chops like hell, and metal
Review: This bolt sucks. That pretty much said it all. I got it stock and it scratched up my gun when i first played with it. It also get scratched easily. Get a boss bolt as soon as you can, This makes your gun really loud also. THIS BOLT DOES EVERYTHING ITS NOT SUPPOSED TO. DONT GET IT.
Conclusion: This bolt sucks like i said. Dont ever get this bolt.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orracle21 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The decent stock Pirahan GTI E-Force Green Bolt
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI E-Force red/black fade
12 inch J J Performance ceramic barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-board and Circle Hopper Cover
Pirahna Flush Cocking system w/ EVO Bolt
20oz CO2 Tank

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Kaner 2 piece barrel
Empire Reloader Sound Activated Loader System
Pure Energy HP 4500 Tank
E-Blade soon
Strengths: Flush Cocking System!
Accurate
Easier on Interior of gun
Does not chop balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this as an upgrade for my Pirahna GTI E-force and it has been great. First the system cocks flush so there is no need for a beaver tail! The bolt is accurate and doesn't chop balls I have had a lot of fun and successul shots with this gun. The accuracy is better and the overall feel is better I definitely think anyone without the flush cocking system should go get one right away for their pirahna...there are so many pros.... no tool needed to adjust velocity, flush cocking, bolt that comes on higher priced pirahna evo.....this is a great bolt.
Conclusion: Go and get this bolt as a part of the the whole flush cocking system it is hard to find but well worth it....this comes stock on the pirahna evo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ernie_Ray Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: PMI G2 BTLF
Java low pressure system
Smart Parts All American barrel
PMI Turbo valve
Mako Storm Trigger frame
Smart Parts 68ci nitro tank
Ram air
PMI Deluxe Flush cocking system
Strengths: Its more durible than most bolts, less chopping
Weaknesses: Its Heavier than stock
Review: When I have purchased the Deluxe cocking system, It came with the PMI red bolt. When I installed it, I knew at first it would slightly lower the rate of fire. But that is made up with its accuracy. My marker shoots farther and more accurate with the bolt. If you like one shot kills, then the PMI red bolt is something to look into!
Conclusion: Overall, I am happy with the Bolt. Though it lowers your rate of fire, it makes up with better accuracy and range
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wing Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Blue and Green Bolts.
Marker Setup: Piranha VTL
Flush Cocking System
SP 14" All-American Barrel
Apache LCD
Strengths: Shoots straight
Very accurate
Works with PMI Flush Cocking System
DOES NOT CHOP!
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This thing will get you where you need to go. A definite must-have for anyone with a lower end Piranha marker like mine. It is really accurate. I hit a small tree 20-30 yards away with about 5 out of 6 shots. I have used this many many times and have NEVER CHOPPED A SINGLE BALL! If you don't have one then buy it.

edit: finally chopped one ball after over 4 years of continuous use. This was with warm dirty paint that had been sitting in a closet for 6 months.
Conclusion: This is a good affordable upgrade for any Piranha gun, or probably anything else it is compatible with.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 26th, 2005 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1__SpLaTtEr__1 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other stock bolts
Marker Setup: My Pirahna EXT Pro G3, Camoed out with custom side mounted scope, 12 volt Revolution hopper, Empire Twister 14" barrel, 20 oz Pure Energy Tank, 6+1 with remote, Jt Nvader goggles
Strengths: flush cocking, lightweight.
Weaknesses: chops a few balls
Review: The bolt came dstock on my Pirahna EXT Pro G3, and out of the box it shot very well. As long as you oil and take care of the bolt, it will shoot very well for you. It does chop a few balls, however, I have had a few problems with it, but not very many, the only time that I have chopped paint is when I was using cheap paintballs, otherwise, it works wonders for a stock bolt.
Conclusion: Not bad for a stock bolt, PMI did a good job with this one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

I B The Russian Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: eforce ext pro 2k3
32* 2k3 6 stage exp chamber
boss bolt
empire reloader
14" AA w/ Freak front
32* Universal Drop
Strengths: Good unless you fire 13+bps
Weaknesses: Chops at high rates
Review: This is the stock bolt on my marker, first time i went with it, first game, chopped balls in the breech, i didnt notice it cause of the co2 cloud comming out of my barrel with the stock reg.

I dont have trouble with chopping if im firing like 10 bps or slower, but once i hit like 13+ the chopping starts. At first i decided it couldve been my hopper, so i took my friends revvy, same thing happened, there wasnt anyone at the field at that time with a faster hopper (guys with halo's and eggs just left...) i continued playing, but nto being able to fire at my full speed. I jsut got a boss bolt and am going to try it out next time i go, hopefully this will solve my chopping problem.
Conclusion: it gets a 5 cause its a stock bolt...but i would recomend anyone to invest in eitehr a boss, or maybe a spudnk'l. I hadn't seen enough reviews for the spudnk'l bolt for me to want it, and i had the money, so went with the boss.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

weltmaker Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other stock bolts
Marker Setup: Stock PMI EForce EXT PRO 2k3
Ricochet AK
PMI Pure Energy steel 68 ci 3k tank
Strengths: light, flush cocking, and high flow
Weaknesses: I want a delrin bolt
Review: This came stock on my EXT PRO 2k3. It's a light annodized aluminum bolt that works with Flush-cocking. It's very useful for low pressure operation if used with a good reg. Have not had any chopping problms. It's only weaknes is no delrin which would allow for smoothre easier operation.
Conclusion: If you want to go low pressure or would just like a nice light bolt, this is an excellent choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media