paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask

Diablo Skul Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Skul Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Skul Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
262° peripheral vision. Integrated forehead and ear coverage. 2 way faceoff venting™ deflects paint downward, away from your face while drawing hot breath outward, custom tank cutout for tight-quarters speedball situations.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Skul Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
chickeny Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex 7, jt proflex, v-force
Strengths: -comfortable
-balls bounce easily
-good range of vision
-good ventalation
Weaknesses: -it fogs up a bit
-real hard to clean
Review: well i bought this mask quite used from a local field cause it was dirt cheap and i needed a mask to get reduced prices (last piece of base equip) and this 1 works just fine for me. i have had to invest in a couple hot glue sticks because of the foam falling off and the lens is really really hard to get out. if you breathe through your mouth on mine the air is trapped inside and it makes ur face really hot, so breathing through your nose is an invaluable skill with this mask. the fact that it does not have a visor is kind of a pain when playing outdoor cause u can get some major glare but a cheap hat fixes this. all in all this is a good starter mask and almost all its problems can b easily fixed with either hot glue or a cheap hat.
Conclusion: i would recomed this mask to beginners just starting paintball who have some $$ for a quick mask to use only for a short time. i would probably recomend getting a jt flex 7 or jt proflex because it's just a better mask with better goggles. because it has lasted me quite a few games without too much hassle it gets an 8 from me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamExecutioner Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
B.E. eXact vision, PMI X-ray, JT ALPHA, and Scott Hott shot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 14'' teardrop and 20 oz . pure energy tank
Strengths: Flexible,
Comfortable
small profile
thermal lens
good periferal vision
Weaknesses: Gem on the Fore head falls off easily but can be fixed
none
Review: This is an Excelent mask definitly buy this mask it is very uncomon which will make you look unusual and it is the most comfortable mask I have ever worn. The entire mask is so flexible one on my friends shot me for time in the mask and they all bounced because the rubber just absorbed the paintball and shot it back out. The thermal lens is nearly imposible to fog as I have tried to fog it and it just won't fog. The one problem I have encountered is that the gem on the forehead that says SKUL falls off very easily but it isn't any thing a little super glue can't fix.
Conclusion: Definitly buy this mask I have tried on almost every tourney mask out there and this one is the most comfortable and also the cheapest. Definitly buy it if you get the chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmightymousel Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 blue, 12v revvy, smart parts progressive barrel
Strengths: comfortable
looks cool
you can breathe well in it
Weaknesses: foam comes off.
lense scratches easier than most
Review: I got this mask for 20. It is good but the lense would scrath if a little branch hit it. And also the foam started to come off which you can just hot glue it back. but i decided to bring it back to the store and im going to try the nforcer gogles by JT
Conclusion: its okay. but i would buy a better mask. for a few extra dollars. i will give it a 4 because its not that bad. i mean it works. but its not all that great
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jsierra Thursday, January 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted JT masks
Marker Setup: 2k3 Autococker, 12v Rev, 14" Dye Ultralite, and powered by a 68ci MaxFlo
Strengths: It's light, tight, small, and flexible. It's well-molded and in no way fragile. Great range of vision and clarity. No fogging, nomatter how out of shape you are. Balls literally bounce right off of it (except when they pop on the lens, of course). Relatively uncommon and looks really good. Overall coverage is fine, and it protects well (impact shock is spread fairly evenly). Great ventilation. Extraordinarily comfortable; almost feels like there's nothing there!
Weaknesses: It really is kind of a pain to clean, unless you take the lens off. If you don't, you'll wreak havoc on the thermal lens. Also, make sure to take a moment between games to wipe the paint off the lens thoroughly. Otherwise, it'll actually start to mess up the outside coating (it's wierd.) The stock lens isn't as nice in quality construction as the replacement lenses. Glasses fit under the mask, but only just barely, and will put slight pressure on the bridge of the nose (no big deal, but I've worn masks in which this doesn't happen at all). If you want neck protection, get a neck protector.
Conclusion: It's an inexpensive mask, but it's easily one of the best I've worn. It hugs the face, provides a low profile, and protects relatively well. I highly recommend getting a replacement lens right off the bat; ideally a tinted one. Visors inherently cut down visibility, and this mask has really superior field of vision. The tinted lens will add immeasurable utility, and besides, it'll look even better.

It's a really great mask, and it's disposably inexpensive. I'd recommend it over any mask on the market, to literally anybody. Now if somebody would just invent a little LCD that sits inside the lens and tells me stuff...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

acat Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
before this i used a Brass eagle mask and it sucked....
Marker Setup: 2K2 impulse w/ tapeworm and a PMI48CI/3000psi tank(bolt and hammer to be added after christmas)
Strengths: I've had direct shot bounce right off and I love it.....
I've had guys shoot 4-10 balls at my mask and they'd all bounce off and i'd sit there and gog them in return...I love it
Weaknesses: Nothing really is bad other then the fact tht its hard to get the lens for it now-a-days.....
Conclusion: This is by far the best mask for the $$...
I bought mine for 70$ canadain..but now they're bout 40$ CDN so for the money they are the superior mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpoza Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some crappy brass eagle mask!
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Agressor
Strengths: Very Comfortable, not too snug and doesn't smash your face! Doesn't Fog up and sits comfortable! it's not that hot, i mean it has alot of air holes!
Weaknesses: It feels kinna soft, i haven't been shot in da face but i don't think that this will protect u much! doesn't come with a visor, i had to add my own! once i put my visor on it wouldn't stay in on the sides so i used shoe goo to hold it on!
Conclusion: I don't really care about safety but i guess that this is a good mask, i'd probably just buy wat evers expensive or wat ever got the best rating! so if u like this just buy it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

½ Bâkëd Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, unique mask.
Strengths: Tight, small, fits very nicely, bounces paint off, only had breaks on lens, can find new lens's. Like guy on the first page sed ¿down/up? can use other lens's for it. Great price, light weight too. And for the GRAND FINALLY, it just look Mad Cool. everyone should agree.
Weaknesses: Might not be enough protection for WIMPS. But in Paintball, who are wimps? We all go out and shoot balls of paint at each other at 300 FPS. I beleive there are no wimps in Paintball, maybe the people that go to the rental fields for the first time, or maybe Jocks who exadurate the size of their small welt to their girlfriend so they get some. Well back to the point, not much in this department!
Conclusion: Very good mask, for the price you cant go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wArPeD Sunday, June 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7
Strengths: 1. nothing breaks on the mask itsself (just the lens)
2. looks awesome
3. great price
4. kinda unique (i'm the only person at my home field that has one)
5. extremely flexible
Weaknesses: 1. the foam DOES fall off, but that's nothing a little hot glue can't fix (-1)
2. replacement lenses* are hard to find and it doesn't have its own visor**
3. i was really looking forward to the chinstrap and headstrap that diablo promised
Conclusion: i've used this mask for a while and i love it. i would recommend it to any tourney player and serious rec player but it migh be too painful for n00bs.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: 98 flatline
Strengths: stays tight to your face - small target, many bounces, looks bad ass
Weaknesses: no visor, can't replace lense, thermal lense is peeling off (fogging between two lenses) Does not deflect paint away from face, tends to direct all hits into your mouth actually, big hassle to clean especially around the edge of lens, foam comes off, and no upgrades for it. For $50 you can find a better mask but for 30 as it is now @ some sites it's probabyl pretty worth it.
Conclusion: Cool looking mask but it doesn't have a long life and you can't replace the lens. Hard to clean and not worth $50 which is what I payed for it over a year ago. It's probably not a bad deal for 30
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apac Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra
V-Force
Marker Setup: Matrix #20018
Centerflag reg
Trintiy LPR
Red/silver bolt kit
Shocktech Dropfoward
.308 Volumizers
ACI 68, 3000
Strengths: This mask is very comfortable. Looks great and doesn;t cost a whole lot. This mask is great for tunny players. Once worked in the balls will bounce right off the mask :). it Doesn;t fog up. Lense is very easy to get off for cleaning purposes.
Weaknesses: this mask is not for new players who are afiard of pain. It doesn't cover your neck. Other then that this is no problems with this mask
Conclusion: Buy this mask if ur a turnny player, trust me its a great mask and its cheap too.

I'm a big diablo supporter so i would say get this mask or use nothinig :) j/k
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media