paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask

Diablo Skul Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Skul Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Skul Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
262° peripheral vision. Integrated forehead and ear coverage. 2 way faceoff venting™ deflects paint downward, away from your face while drawing hot breath outward, custom tank cutout for tight-quarters speedball situations.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Skul Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT beeyyaaaa
Marker Setup: pimped up traccer with the diamond in the back
Strengths: Well to be straight with ya its a mint mask,but my buddy who i bought it off of
left it sitting and now its bent out of shape,but im working it back into shape
and it looks GOOD,
Weaknesses: a little neck protection there buddy would be somewhat nice.
This mask would look slamming with a visor,i hope diablo makes one for it!!!!
and the vents on the mouth and the ears are way too big for real.
Conclusion: GOOD mask,looks nice on the field,i guess its pretty cheap and it looks like a scull from a distance kinda............
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultra Seann Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI crappy mask compared to the skul mask of course
Marker Setup: M98 custom,flatline barrel,200 round hopper,16oz tank
Strengths: everything is awesome about this mask it has good durability , it is really light , comfortable and a great price compared to other masks wich are crap for double the money. also you can get it in cool colors.
Weaknesses: well.... i cant really think of anything bad right now exept for maybe no visor but that doesent matter anyways, all i know is that this is a very good mask for a very good price and very good lookin
Conclusion: this mask is great and an awesome deal!!!! every one should get one of these mask's oh yeah and if anyone thinks it isnt a good mask . try thinking of a better deal for the quality of this baby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopCourage Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Strike and Bad Boy
Marker Setup: 2000 Angel LCD(Green), KAPP Diamond Bolt, KAPP Drop Zone 2(Chrome), KAPP Low Rise Feed, CP 12in Nickel Barrel, 32degrees Grips(Clear), KAPP Fury Chamber
Strengths: Really comfortable and a good design....stays on well and it even goes over glasses...gives plenty of fore head protection......i got the clear one and it looks good with my team jersey.....and it just plain looks cool...and it isnt very expensive......i got mine for less than fifty dollars....cheeper than the dye or jt...
Weaknesses: well.....nothing really except for if you arent gonna have a visor on a mask u should probably sell it with one of those tinted lenses...but thats ok because u can buy them at pretty much any sight...
Conclusion: this is a really good mask and it is for a good price...i reccomend this to anyone that plays paintball.....except i would recomend getttin a tinted lense if playing in the sun....and other than that its a really good mask to get....so go buy it.....it is a cheap mask to buy.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjw58 Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT elite, JT Alpha 2000, JT Flex IZE
Marker Setup: F1 illustrator, F2 illustrator, Tippman 98
Strengths: This mask is great. Doesn't fog. Very comfortable. Light weight. Easy to clean. Great field of vision. I would recommend this mask to anyone, beginner or advanced in playing experience.
Weaknesses: Nothing. This mask is the best I have used so far. the only bad thing is that it doesn't have much neck protection.
Conclusion: Great mask, great price. I have been using mine for months now and I haven't had any problems with it. Anyone who says otherwise, should just go wear their JT mask like the rest of the players out there. Get this mask, you will not regret it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert feed cocker
dye boomstick .684
68 aci bulldog tank
Ricochet &12v revy
Pamlers "rock" reg
Strengths: Overall a really great mask, never fogged, looks sweet and when I get a ball hit the flexible part I get a bounce 9 out of 10 times.
-really comfortable
-extreamly light
Weaknesses: There's only one bad thing about this mask after having the mask for about 4 months the thermal lens inside started to peel off, but even without the termal lens it still never fogs.
Conclusion: Overall this is the best mask I've ever worn. even though there's one flaw (thermal lens)every other mask has had more than one thing wrong with it. So I give a it 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees defender mask witch did't have any forehead pretection at all
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with:
14 inch CP
Double Trigger
14 ounce tank
9V revolution hopper
Strengths: Its light weight
flexible
262 degrees of vision
works good with my glasses
It has some forehead protection
and the main reason its good "Does Not Fog up"
I spent $40.00 for mine when it just came out.
Weaknesses: Well Unlike the JT it has no visor and not much forehead protection but alot of people wear there hat on backwards under there mask or wear stocking hats.
I don't personally though.
Conclusion: It is a good product for the money, and I recommend it to you if you like masks that are flexible and that don't fog up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ed' E Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt something
Marker Setup: greenXtra
dye SS
Strengths: very wide range of vision
very comfortable
looks way tight
hasn't fogged yet (i have the regular non-thermal kind)
did i mention it looks way tight?
cheap
Weaknesses: a slight amt of distortion in the middle but no biggie
no neck protection but then again it is a mask (masks cover your face, that's it)

Conclusion: for $25 it is the BEST mask for the money (thermals are 40, also Best mask for the money)
if u want a mask that looks cool, is comfortable, doesn't fog, has wide range of vision, and is soft enogh to catch a bounce on
GET THIS MASK!!!!!!
p.s. if u tie the bottom sides of the jaw together with a shoelace (threaded like a on a shoe thro the bottom vents) during storage or non-use then take it off when u play it will enhance the 'skul like' look of it and give u a smaller profile

i gave it an 8 because no mask deserves a 10 and proteus's look better
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra Ize, JT spectra, and a host of other rental masks.
Marker Setup: My first setup is a Minimag w/ benchmark foregrip+twist lock barrel plug, remote, B.E. pack, crossfire 68ci nitro tank, pmi site rail, 9v revolution, ANS venturi bolt, nickel body rail, those really nice pmi rubber grips, custom colored red/black JT spectra ize.
My second setup is a BE Avenger, 20 oz CO2 with smart parts on/off valve, and a Diablo Skul mask.
Strengths: 1. It's really comfy.
2. It doesn't fog easily.
3. It doesn't stick out like my JT IZE does. (It's red, my skul is black.)
4. It's one piece, not a combo of many.
5. It has an ok price.
Weaknesses: 1. My vision in certain areas is warped, this seems to change from person to person.
2. I left it sitting for quite some time and now the plastic on the right jaw area is bent inwards.
3. It barely covers my ears, It isn't big enough for big people. (I know that sounds really stupid.)
4. I got shot around the mouth and it let shrapnel through, I was cut just above my lip, I WAS CUT!!!!! IT REALLY HURT!!!!!
Conclusion: It was good to start out with, but I wouldn't really recommend it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar masks, but I did have a 32 deg Head Case.
Marker Setup: Tricked mag, a stock spyder xtra, and a ghetto stingray.
Strengths: Well, I love the look, I got this in green, It was a good price and aside of the lens portion, every ball bounces off. The masks foaming was slightly uncomfortably to me, but I tinkered around with some foam lining from my head case to fix it, otherwise I love this mask...PS, This has little jaw protection...I GOT SHOT IN THE JAW ...IT HURT... THAT IS ALL I AM SAYING...

Oh, if you put 5 spikes on the top in a certain position, the mask looks hot...
Weaknesses: Nothing really , I think the black looks more sturdy but ther mask is one of the best looking especially with any type of skull jersey or like a bones jersey...
Conclusion: it is a great mask for medeocre to really good players, but I sold mine and i am going to purchase the Chameleon Proteus in a few days.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Superman
Twisted Low Pressure Chamber
Mako Electronic Frame
Tricked out, if you wanna buy email me
Strengths: It looks bad as hell, Fits great, feels good and it has a low profile.
Weaknesses: The mask doesn't block paint from your mouth and the lenses are rounded to sharp and it causes distortion in the goggles.
Conclusion: If you only have enough money to buy the Skul, don't.
Save your money for a better high quality mask!!!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media