paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask / Diablo Skul Mask

Diablo Skul Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Skul Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Skul Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
262° peripheral vision. Integrated forehead and ear coverage. 2 way faceoff venting™ deflects paint downward, away from your face while drawing hot breath outward, custom tank cutout for tight-quarters speedball situations.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Skul Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Envader - ok but too heavy
Marker Setup: Tippman ProCarbine, 16" Thunderpig Barrel
Strengths: The Skul is nice because it is light weight and flexible. It can take a hit and doesn't fog up very much. It is easy to move around with this mask and has a wide range of sight. It looks cool. It wraps around your head. It's a pretty good mask for a little over $30.
Weaknesses: The Skul doesn't provide neck protection or much head protection for players who want this. It does tend to fog a little. It also doesn't block close range hits very well, I ate a lot of paint and got a fat lip because of this, but I like war wounds....hurt me, yeah!
Conclusion: Overall, I think the Diablo Skul is a great mask for those who want a mask that isn't too bulky or heavy. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Cool design, great left-right vision, good protection.
Weaknesses: Can not buy replacement lenses. The foam soaks up sweat and isn't held on very strongly. Paint along the edges of the goggles are impossible to clean. No visor. Ventilation design does not deflect paint down away form your mouth!
Conclusion: Although a bit costly for what you get It is a good mask that hasheld up for me for a year now. My lense is beginning to come out at the bottom right corner and it is unreplaceable. My foam has held up but that probably won't hold much longer. This mask has excellant left to right vision but lacks a visor. It has great protection except the neck area although this allows easy movement. I think for the price I would go for a JT NFORCER which can be upgraded to new goggles and the vortex fan. It also comes with a visor and thermal lens for 10.00 less.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: Its nice and small..
flexible
u can take head shots and the balls will bounce off sometimes



Weaknesses: Nothing at all..maybe cleaning it..but thats not realy a problem

Conclusion: I think this mask is awsome..i got this mask and Jt Flex IZE ... i think they are both awsome.
People who said it sux don't pay attention to them. They probobly newbies at the sport.
If you want a good mask get the diablo skull mask or Jt Flex IZE.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BABABOOEY Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Looks killer with some goggle skins
Extremely light yet protective
Thermal Lenses DONOT fog
Doesn't feel like a big space helmet's on your head
Decent Price $57 after shipping from Warped sportz
Weaknesses: Hard to find in stores
Conclusion: This mask will separated you from the rest. Lenses remove easily for cleaning and are as easily replaced. And I also had several bounces off my Skul.Nice!
The band adjusts to a perfect fit and I never tasted paint. Aww what a shame.
Check this mask out-You'll like it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dp44109 Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is awesome

1 looks cool
2 low profile (compared to jt to big!)
3 nice protection espially on the ears
4 thermal lenses are very nice
5 made by Diablo! any product made by diablo is great there masks paint and the matrix is better than a angel
Weaknesses: Nothing don't pay attention to the retards that give it 4's awesome mask but the dye invision is coming out and is a good mask
Conclusion: Get this masks u will be glad u have this masks when u try on your friends jt or switch from one u with love it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: - love the looks of it, You cant beat it. I have a white one and I am easily recognized.
- very comfortable the deluxe version is great.
- hasnt fogged up yet, and I play in the high dessert often humid.
- The mask doesnt even wiggle, its so stable I can forget about it
Weaknesses: - I have a white one like I said, so a camo cover is a must, "Its like a spotlite on your head" -the guy who just shoot me
-I dont live any where near a shop so lenses, visors, and or fans have to be mail order. I havent seen any yet.
Conclusion: Its great, no complaints, I dont think a black one would be any better for hidding were I'm at. I really do think it is comfortable, maybe I'm lucky for it to fit, but I think the soft shell has something to do with it.


Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have been using this mask for about two years now. I have not had a single problem with it. It gives good ventalation and the thermal fog lense doesn't fog. As stated in other reviews,"there is not ear protection...." or " I got shot in the goggle mount and ate a lot of paint....". No really!!!! This mask will not stop paint from entering your mouth, but thats because of the many vents which lets people breath.
Weaknesses: I think the worst part about this product is the dumb people who use it. If they knew anything about paintball they would know that with just about every mask you will eat paint. If you have ever worn another mask you would know that this one has great ear coverage. WHAT IS THE MATTER WITH THESE PEOPLE.
Conclusion: All in all i love my SKULL. It gives great protection and lets you see in a great view. This is one of the better masks that cost under $100. If you are a newbie and need a mask get a SKULL for yourself and have fun with it......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Conspiracy1285 Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Good things about this mask:

Extremely comfortable- the best-feeling mask I've ever put on

Looks GREAT- absolutely a kickass look

Thermo lens- It takes a LOT to fog up the goggles

Foam- the foam inside acts as a sweatband to soak up sweat, keeping it out of your eyes

It stays on extremely well, and the back strap is very soft
Weaknesses: Absolutely no throat protection, but I think this is good since it allows you to look up and down without any restraint.

Conclusion: I would definately reccomend this to anyone who wants a really good, really affordable mask. I have a black one since I am partial to night paintball, but they come in a variety of colors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 21st, 2001
Strengths: I own two (2) thermal Diablo Skuls, one green and one white/clear. The peripheral vision is noticeably better than any other mask I have owned, and the lenses have never fogged, ever. The strap stays tight all day long, and doesn't smash your ears. The foam is comfortable and fits well. Thanks to the many large vents, breathing and talking are unimpeded. The molded rubber flexes easily, which is nice when you tuck your gun in a little too close so the whole mask doesn't get shifted. And I finally had one paintball bounce off the mask.
Weaknesses: A lot of people mention the foam coming off, but I've owned my masks for over 9 months, played probably hundreds of hours, and the foam doesn't even have a hint of coming loose. Which is too bad, because I would like to replace it with something a little less sponge-like. That foam soaks up sweat bigtime, which I know some people think is good. The one outstanding bad thing about this mask is that there seems to be a complete lack of product support. I can't find a clear lense to save my life. Action Village carries the tinted lenses, but has "discontinued" the clear ones. WTF???
Conclusion: In conclusion, I think this is a great mask that could be made better with quality foam and increased availability of replacement lenses. This mask does exactly what it's supposed to: protect your FACE, EYES, and EARS. And it looks good doing it. You want neck protection, buy a neck protector. Get a skirt while you're at it. And don't buy this mask (or any mask) because "paintballs bounce off of it". If that's a major consideration for you, do yourself a favor and adjust your playing style so you don't get hit in the head so effing much!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 16th, 2001
Strengths: The looks are pretty nice, well, from the advertisment is does, when your standing around awhole bunch of people wearing their jt spectras, doesnt look as nice as those. The vision is good from maybe the first 5 minutes of the game til they fog up on you, which mine are single lens. It has protected my face many times so i give credit for that.
Weaknesses: This is one of the most unconfortable goggles ever after using it for awhile, i very dislike the cheap foam inside the goggles. The ad says it gives ear protection, even tho i've never been hit in the ear, IT DOES NOT GIVE LOWER EAR PROTECTION!! i noticed that when i looked in the mirror, I made sure not to be sideways when being shot at. Also the vents infront of the mask don't help that much, I was shot right in the mouth of the goggles and got alot of paint in my mouth!! The Lense scratch so easily. i have a dozen scratch marks on the lense from trying to clean it with the best possible care ever. Also adding it is so hard to clean it. from the small gaps where the lense goes in, it pretty much was a line of pink paint there when i was playing on another day.
Conclusion: From how much it cost now, last time i saw it was around $25-30, I would say, save up on a JT THEY ARE SO MUCH NICER, MORE COMFORTABLE, AND BETTER QUALITY AND THAT BOUNCE OFF YOUR MASK THING IN THE AD IS A BUNCH OF CRAP EVERY PAINTBALL HAS SPLATTERED RIGHT INTO MY FACE. I would reccemend this to people who don't play paintball that much, like 5 - 3 times a year.

Buy a better Mask, it is worth the money rather than having to buy this Skul Mask, also don't be fooled by the cool look of it or the unique name, buy a $20 better mask!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm giving it a 4 cause it did save my face from being smacked by paintballs(which any mask would do, but the quality of the mask counts!!!)
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media