paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body

Airgun Designs ULE Body Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Body

Paintball Automag Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Body
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Airguns newest body type. An ultra lightweight all aluminum body featuring Autococker barrel threads, Angel threaded feed tube and ball detent. The body comes in Black, Blue, Red, Pewter, Purple, and Unanodized. Weighs 3.6 oz and will fit any Automag except the original RT.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Body is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
nathanjones008 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerfeed body.
Marker Setup: ule custom pro(made from scratch) 12 in dye proto one peice, black ule body, ult trigger pull kit intelliframe trigger, blade style,xvalve, level 10 bolt(anti - chop) exteme rage black flame drop forward 68/4500 pure enerygy tank (fiber wrapped) empire reloader loader.
Strengths: Takes weight off your gun. Takes cocker threads.
Weaknesses: Price.(expensive).
Review: this is a great product. it takes tons of weight off your gun. when i first got this thing, i took off my heavy powerfeed body. put this baby on(black body) the most thing i love about this guin besides the light wieght and the looks is the fact that is supports cocker threads. I do not have to worry about the annoying twist lock barrel , that isnt that reliable if your wired are twisted. since its vertical feel you do not have to worry about elbows. its more direct feed.
I plyed with this upgrades a few weeks ago, i was running faster and my gun was so much lighter, i think my gun is as light if not light than a stock ion. this upgrades it perfect for speedball.
Conclusion: People think its a shocker. If you are new to mags , this upgrade can be much cheaper. You can buy a new ule body/ rt mag from airgun designs for 370-400 .Thats the way to save money in the long run. If you already have a mag you have to pay 100.00 plus. Over all this is a wonderful upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spwz99 Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock stainless steel powerfeed body
Strengths: Light, Vertical Feed, Autococker barrel threading,
Weaknesses: Some have problems with ball detent
Review: I bought this body used off of eBay. It arrived in good shape, but I soon found out why it was sold. The ball detent (mentioned in weaknesses) screws in too far on some bodies jamming the bolt. This is easily fixed by adding a second o-ring to keep it from screwing in too far. The vertical feed is Angel threaded, and the barrel is Autococker threaded, making both of them easy to find. The aluminum construction makes it super light when compared to the stock body. And if you are looking for a flash of color, this body is what you want.
Conclusion: A good product with the only flaw I have found being the ball detent. The autococker barrel is the most common barrel on the market, so finding the right one for you is never a problem. If you have the extra cash and are looking to save weight and move to a flashier body for your Automag, this is for you, but if you only have the money for one upgrade and are looking to noticeably improve performance, this might not be your best bet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the mag guy Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
classic body
minimag left powerfeed
Marker Setup: Pneumag (pneumatic mag)
12" stiffi Barrel
ULE Vert. Feed Body
X-valve w/ Lvl 10
ULT (4 lvl X shims)
Custom Made Rail
RPG Chimera Frame (now pneumatic) with Splinter Trigger
Psychoballistics Drop Foward
114 Cu. In. 3000psi Nitro Duck fixed output 800psi tank

Strengths: Extremely Light
Vertical Feed
Cocker threads more barrel variety
Angel feed threads
Delrin Detent
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a must for all automags! The weight reduction is amazing. Strap on all the other ULE parts (including x-valve b/c its aluminum) and your gun is now a feather. The design is simple and elegant, dont forget it comes is 5 or so different colors. The vert feed is a great improvement over the classic right feed. My gun is now the lightest gun I have ever owned.

Since the ULE bodies have cocker threads for barrels and angel threads for the feed, it expands your ability to customize and personalize your gun just the way you like it.

Conclusion: Lightweight + high performance = unbeatable

Well worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Power feed, classic feed, minimag body
Marker Setup: AGD ULE Minimag, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, AGD Intelli double trigger frame, CP On/off Uni mount, Freak barrel
Strengths: AC barrel threads, looks perfect, puts hopper over the body for more balance.
Weaknesses: You just have to buy all new barrels
Review: This isnt a need, just a want but with buying it used off of automags forum for $80-$100 and ebay for the same. You can make it work. It looks better and you get to use cocker barrels. They are the most common barrel and so you can get them at a good price on ebay.
Conclusion: If you like it get it, just dont pay your left leg for it. I am a firm believer that used it still good enough.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 5th, 2008 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Body
Marker Setup: Warped Emag
-or-
CCI VSC Phantom
Roin Gear elite stock class harness
-or-
Carter Buzzard

Strengths: Light
Design
Simplicty
Function
Weaknesses: None at the moment
Review: A body for the automag. Light in weight weighing a mere few ounces, and yet the craftsmanship is outstanding. The body's feedneck is angel threaded allowing you to attatch any clamping feedneck of your choice. This body cuts the weight of your marker down. A nice upgrade and well worth it.
Conclusion: If your in the mood of making your gun lighter, then get it. Nuff said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brianoneil Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD standard "powerfeed" bodies in various configurations
Marker Setup: X-Valve, DeadlyWind Whisper Carbon Fiber Barrel, Intelliframe, Empire Hopper, ULE body, ULE Rail, ULE Trigger
Strengths: -Super light
-Better detents than nubbins
-Widens your barrel selection
Weaknesses: -Feed neck is not adequate
-Not 100% cocker barrel compatible
Review: For the past few months I've been checking out all the available ultra-light materials being manufactured for the Automag. This was the obvious first purchase.
I purchased the ULE body along with a Chipley Carbon Fiber Barrel, which is a fantastic barrel. Unfortunately the CCM Barrel has a slightly different design for managing paintball bores (a barrel system). Instead of using inserts like freak, Chipey uses "Barrel Backs" that screw into the end of the barrel and then in turn screw into the body of the marker. The barrel back got stuck in the lip of the body when I attempted to remove the barrel system. I don't blame Chipley for this problem because cockers don't have such a large lip around the threading, so I would say this isn't 100% cocker barrel compatible.
The feed neck drove me insane with the amount of sanding I had to do to my Empire hopper. I just broke down and bought a chipley mid-rise angel feed neck.
Conclusion: Yes, but be prepared to find the right barrel and get a new feed neck right away.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danman69 Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock LF body
Marker Setup: An Insane RT ULE
Strengths: Very Light
Looks/Colors
Good Detents
Takes Cocker Barrels
Option for a Clamping Feedneck
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I bought my ULE Body with the RT ULe package about 7 months ago. Before that I had a classic Mag with the heavy SS Body. This body is an awesome upgrade for a mag. It shaves off a lot of weight and gives your gun a whole new look. The flame milling on the feedneck is nice as well. Another great part is that it takes cocker barrels which are pretty much the industry standard for higher end guns. The only downside to the ULE Body is the price. 140 bucks for a 4 ounce pie e of Aluminum is pretty steep, but what isn't expensive in the paintball world today?
Conclusion: A ULE Body is a great upgrade for a mag. It drops weight and gives you a lot of new options. It looks awesome and you should buy one for your mag today!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mateo Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The old stainless steel body
Marker Setup: 68 automag, smart parts all american 14in barrel, smoke egg 2, 68 ci 4.5k psi nitro tank, dye tank cover, cp flame drop, blade intelliframe, x-valve, ule body
Strengths: Light, centerfeed, cocker threads, angel feed threads, your hopper will feed a wee bit faster
Weaknesses: People think it is a shocker
Review: It is light and it looks nice. It center feed which is better then standard feed. It uses ball detents. It solves the reason why agd made them. You dont have to pay extra to buy automag threaded barrels, and you have a bigger selection in barrels also. This is a well made body and is the best one made by agd (IMO).
Conclusion: This is a very good upgrade. 3rd only to x-valve and lvl 10. I would recommend this to anyone who is making their mag tourny like.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empyreal Rogue Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: --AGD ULE 'Mag (Black)
--AGD X-Valve (Black)
--AGD LX
--AGD ULT Kit
--AGD Blade Intelliframe [Custom Trigger Stop] (Black)
--Extreme Rage Omega Rail (Black)
--Ancient Innovation Q-Loader Custom Loading System [4 Pods]
--DYE 2 Piece Ultralite 14" (Black)
--DYE Sticky3's (Black)
--Benchmark 4Grip
--System X X-10 Kradle (Black)
--Crossfire 68ci // 3000psi Preset 'Stubby'
Strengths: --LIGHT
--Autococker Barrel Threads
--Angel Detent Threads
Weaknesses: --Expensive
--Can be easily damaged
Review: Key Strengths
--LIGHT; Self-explanatory. Lightest mainbody I have ever held, makes a HUGE improvement from the standard P/F Body.
--Autococker Barrel Threads; Having barrel threads of one of the most popular markers, the Autococker, makes buying and selling convenient and easy.
--Angel Detent/Feedneck Threads; Using the same detents from one of the most popular Fully Automatic Electronic Markers is saying something there. Same with the Feedneck.

Key Weaknesses
--Expensive; 140 new is pricey, but worth it.
--Can be easily damaged; The Aluminum is very thin and not the strongest material. It can be run over by a car and take minimal to no damage but up against pointed object (IE: Rocks) it loses the fight. The anodize on it out of the box is very weak too, I recommend getting an second ano on it at some point.
Conclusion: A must have on any of your AGD Markers (Except the X-Mag...). It will significantly reduce weight and improve overall looks. With the Autococker Barrel Threads it will be a lot easier on you when buying used barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zerobubba Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Polished, cut stainless steel right feed body
Marker Setup: ULE X-mag
Freak and 12 volt rev
Strengths: Light weight, different colors, verticle feed
Weaknesses: cocker threads
Review: The ULE body takes off a huge amount of weight and the difference can be easly be found. The ULE has cocker threads and calls for getting a new barrel right off the bat. If you have a mag thread freak, you have to get a cocker thread freak in order to use this upgrade or any other back or barrel. The Ule also has verticle feed and eliminates the need for elbows and reduces those anouying elbow hits.
Conclusion: Highly recomend this for any mag. Believe me, the weight drops like a ton of bricks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media