paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body

Airgun Designs ULE Body Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Body

Paintball Automag Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Body
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Airguns newest body type. An ultra lightweight all aluminum body featuring Autococker barrel threads, Angel threaded feed tube and ball detent. The body comes in Black, Blue, Red, Pewter, Purple, and Unanodized. Weighs 3.6 oz and will fit any Automag except the original RT.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Body is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mag Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:

Marker Setup: Classic mag, ULE body (pewter), 45 stickyf frame-w/ ule trigg, 12"ultralight barrel, 71ci 45psi, 12xboard, 8"dye drop chrome.


Strengths: Mainly weight and balance
Weaknesses: price, ouch, you also are gonna need to invest in some new barrels
Review: Center feed- This thing takes angel necks low or high wich ever you prefer. Center feed feels real good for someone whos owned a mag, even more so for those of you mag owners who dont have P/F.

Weight- being aluminum its about three times lighter than the standard.

Double ball detent- much better than nubbins

Colors- many to choose from

Conclusion: I belive this product to be a very prectical and worth while upgrade to any AGD marker.
If you dont have the money for this right now, Save!
if you do have the money, Buy!
I give it 9 out of 10 stars, for its all out practicality and brilliance to the automag family.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evan123 Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock body which is made of steel
Marker Setup: AGD 68 Automag with blade intelliframe, ULE body, Dead on mini drop with on/off, crossfire nitrogen with dye tank cover, 12v revy
Strengths: Weight, looks, ball detents, 'cocker threaded, and more.
Weaknesses: Price, 'cocker threaded (see below)
Review: Strengths***

Weight-The weight is incredible. This body is extremely light in every sense. It virtually feels like nothing. I believe it is half the weith of the original stock body as well.
Looks- This body is extremely amazing. The looks of the milling and the annodizing is almost present throughout the whole body. They even annoed the inside of the body as well.
Ball Detents- They are angel threaded making it easy to replaced if you want the cobra or any other kind of angel ball detent avalible. It also has helped keeping the ball in place if you get the later not earlier style bodies which had a o-ring problem i believe.
Barrel- Autococker barrel threads are with the body so you can pick up the cocker barrel which tends to be more popular in online stores.
Quality- The body's quality is very nice. It has great craftsmenship throughtout and is a solid product by AGD. You can always trust AGD.


Weaknesses***

Price- This body does cost 150 bucks so that is a downfall.
Barrel- Having to change the barrel threads adds additional costs onto this product. I mean if you owned the 'mag before you bought this you probably had to have a barrel but now you have to get a new one.
Conclusion: Overall if you have the money i highly recommend this. Be careful though it can be very pricey, i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint magnet Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Automag mainbodies
Marker Setup: ULE bodied, Xvalved (& LX of course), Intelliframed RTPro w/ 12" Boomstick , DataPimp drop and Mac Dev 68/45 Max Attack, HALO B

.68 Automag, lvl 7
Benchmark 2x frame
PMI 68/3k steel
Crown Point barrel
Strengths: Extremely light, quality anno and milling, cocker threads, angel detents and feed tube threads
Weaknesses: The price... when you consider that its basically a tube. But still, its worth it.
Review: Although the stainless steel mainbodies aren't that heavy, if you want to take weight off your mag then this is one of the best upgrades around. You can have a milled and anodized marker body for the same price as a unmilled raw Sluggo body from AGD. It also takes cocker barrels, which is good for people that own more than one marker since barrels are a lot easier to find. Adjustable feed tube height, by swapping feed necks. Available in colors, looks cool. And you can take off the barrel without all the balls in your hopper pouring out the front of your gun, as the ball detent is now seperate from the barrel.
Conclusion: Get it if you want a different color mag, are looking to take weight off your gun, need cocker threads or just don't want to have to fool around with Twist Lock barrels (I love em but some people never get used to them). The only thing you should do to this if you get it is to get a different feed tube if the stock one doesn't suit your taste.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WebbZter Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Automag
X-Valve and Level 10 Bolt
ULE Body
14" DYE Ultralite
'03 DYE Stickies
Ricochet AK
68/4500 PMI Nitro Tank
Strengths: -Light
-Comes in many colors
-Has autococker threads
Weaknesses: -Has autococker threads
Review: The ULE Body makes the Automag a lot lighter and makes it easier to hold during a long day of play. It comes in plenty of colors so you can customize it and match it to your gear. Another plus is that it has autococker barrel threads so you can use 'cocker barrels on it. That can also be a bad thing if you already have a collection of automag threaded barrels.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who is looking to get more out of their automag. I recommend getting a Level 10 Bolt and X-Valve or Retro Valve first though since the ULE Body only reduces the weight and allows the use of autococker barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Headley Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock Minimag body
Marker Setup: Minimag w/ ULE body (black)
12" All American
Level 10
Empire 12v hopper
pro-dot sight
3000 psi 68 ci tank
Strengths: - very light
- cocker threads
- vertical feed
Weaknesses: - nothing really :)
Review: The Good Stuff

The ULE body makes my marker so light and it looks amazing. I know looks aren't everything, but this body has the performance to back it up. My old chrome minimag stainless body was really heavy, and i would have feeding problems with the power feed. With the ULE's vertical feed, and in my case black coloring, I've been able to keep myself hidden longer, and keep small debris out of my feed.

The Bad Stuff

It was a pain in the butt to get. It took 3 weeks to finally get one shipped, which was probably due to national paintball not shipping to stores for a week. The only other problem i had was the first time i set my marker up. I broke a few rounds. After i cleaned it out though, I've never had a problem with it.
Conclusion: In my opinion, this is a must have. I've turned a few heads already with it's appearance, and it opens up your options for upgrading a lot more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSYCHO+LOGICAL Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Minimag Valve with four stars, Level 10 bolt, black ULE body, 12" cocker thread Boomstick, Vertical adapter, Dye Gas-Thru Grips (matches Boomy), Dye Angel Lo-Rize, clear x-board 12v Revvy w/modified JMJ Vortex Impeller, chrome Omega Body Rail, Hyperframe set to 12bps with black Dye stickies, DZ2 w/CP on-off, MacDev Conquest 68/4500, Dye Tank cover. Ugghhh... Dye... Dye makes crap... Don't buy Dye.
Strengths: - SUPER Light
- Vertical Feed
- Cocker threads
- Angel feed threads
- Detent instead of nubbins
Weaknesses: - Detent flaw (easily fixed)
- Not exactly Easton RAD aluminum (easily dinged)
Review: This is undoubtedly one of the best upgrades you can put on a mag. It's lighter than the old clunky steel bodies. It is vertical feed so you can aim down both sides of the gun instead of just the side that the "power feed" isn't blocking which is a major plus for kids who can shoot off-hand. Also has angel threads on the feed hole so you can pick up Dye or CP high or low rise feed necks and these parts as well as the body come in many different colors to bring new life to the automag design.

It has autococker threads. This is good and bad. Meaning; if you have been building up on a body with mag threads and own a mag threaded barrel, you will need a new barrel to replace it. On the other hand, this means no losing barrel detent pins, and not to mention there are an ABUNDANCE of cockers out there (for some reason), so barrels are like dirt. Cheap and everywhere. Have fun finding a mag threaded Freak kit.

There are too many people that think the automag is old and outdated but thats like saying washing machines are outdated. There are old ones out there that are more reliable and do a better job than most of the new ones. Newer ones have alot of extra parts and features, but that doesn't always make them better because they still do the same job in the end. The only thing is you can't upgrade a washing machine.

The Automag can easily be turned into a tournament grade marker that can compete with the Angel and Intimidator users out there. Thats what matters. Yes, the 68 classic is old. About 10 years old, but people have to start understanding that the Hyperframe with a 20bps board, X-Valve, Level 10 bolt, and this new Ultra Light Engineering body ARE NOT. One could own a classic mag and replace parts with newer ones, one part at a time and still be able to use it, but depending on what you feel needs to be better, this could take years. However, once each part is replaced, it's not a 68 classic anymore... it's your mag. That is what makes them so great.
Conclusion: Well, like I say this is an almost essential upgrade. The quality is up there with the X-Valve and, like the X, it is worth every cent. If you own ANY mag, even a stock 68, I highly recommend this body as one of your first upgrades. It will help you reform your playing style and put an end to ridicule from other players saying 'eww a mag'. I give this a 9 out of 10 only because nothing is perfect and there are VERY few things I would actually give a 10 or even a 9, but this is extremely deserving of the rating I give it. It will bring life and color and practicality to your otherwise 'old' marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Cloud Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ULE Body Omega Rail Intelliframe Retro Level 10 Valve Long Shot Barrel
Strengths: -Light weight
-Comes in a lot of colors
-Autococker threads
-milling is very nice
Weaknesses: Not really any, just they are pretty hard to get some times!
Review: I bought mine off of Tunaman on Automags.org. I also got a omega rail along with it so he setup on both for me and tuned up my entire gun.
Right after I got It i sold off my old mag barrels and got soem decent cocker ones.
The ULE body is really amazing. AGD is steping into the world of aluminum with their newest products.
It looks absolutely amazing on my gun. It really adds so much more character to your mag
Conclusion: This is a MUST BUY for all mag owners. If you have the cash go out and get one for yourself! Trust me you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benjy Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Power feed body, highrise center feed body
Marker Setup: Automag ULE body, Retro valve, Intelliframe, level 10, 14" ultralite, evolution.
Strengths: Looks, use of Cocker barrels, lighter.
Weaknesses: people don't believe me when I say it is a Automag.
Review: My complaints about my Automag before getting this body was that it looks ugly, the powerfeed made my hopper very high, and I had to pay extra for Automag Barrels. This solves all those problems and it makes your marker much lighter. The ULE body looks great, brings my hopper down so it is better balanced and a tighter package, takes my Autococker barrels, and gets a lot of compliments on the field. AGD knows how to make it's markers better and better (see Intelliframe, level 10, x valve...) Great product.
Conclusion: I love it, the price seemed a little high at first but It feels like a whole new marker and I love the look of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nate_98 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing because its a custom mag
Marker Setup: I built a mag from scratch: ULE body, intelliframe, x-valve, infinity barrel, psycho ballistic drop, macro line and a 68/4500 dynaflow HPA tank
Strengths: - sexy
-detent is great
-angel feed tubes
-cocker threads
Weaknesses: nothing wrong with it
Review: I was realy excited waiting for my ULE to arrive at my house but i had the feeling it wouldnt be as nice as the pictures. I was completely wrong, it came exactly like the pics.
i had no detent problems and no general problems with it either. All in all its a terrific product to give ur mag the extra push to make it one of a kind.

Buyer beware: lots of ppl will ask u what kind of gun ur using. lol but its all good
Conclusion: BUY It, no complaints and i love the attention i get from everyone at the field, even the angel and cocker guys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splathappy Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: E-mag, Level 10 , ULE body, Halo B Loader, Freak Barrel, And centerflag Hyper-Flow N2 reg.
Strengths: Light Weight, Multiple Colors, Takes Angel ball Detent and rise feed tubes, Autococker Barrels.
Weaknesses: Not as durable ( aluminum not steel )
Review: This is on of the best upgrades you can get for the Automag. It addresses 3 of complaints about the Automag. 1. the weight ( i reduces the weight by about 4 oz ) 2. the look ( color milled bodies instead of the plain steel tube) 3. compatibility ( it uses auto cocker barrels instead of the bayonet style ) ..
Conclusion: If you have a mag and you want to either lose some weight of just add some style to your mag just get one you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media