paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Spyder LPC / Shocktech Spyder LPC / Shocktech Spyder LPC / Shocktech Spyder LPC / Shocktech Spyder LPC

Shocktech Spyder LPC Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Spyder LPC

Paintball Spyder Low Pressure Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Spyder LPC
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Remove the valve cap on your Spyder paintball gun and screw in a low pressure chamber. The increased reservoir of air expands the valve chamber and lowers the necessary operating pressure of your Spyder paintball gun. Available in choice of materials.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Spyder LPC is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
eifersucht Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other LPC's
Marker Setup: Spyder with a few mods.
Strengths: Pretty.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Well it looks pretty. : / A low pressure chamber is a low pressure chamber is a low pressure chamber. Adding a LPC no matter who makes it or how much you paid for it does absolutely NOTHING for you guns performance. It is strictly a cosmetic upgrade.
So really all you have to need to know when buying a new low pressure chamber is "does it looks pretty ?" if it looks pretty on your gun then you wont be disappointed. Unless of course you are a tard that thinks it is going to do something magical.
Conclusion: I think its pretty so I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bolack Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder LPC
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Dead on X-chamber
Kapp super macro line
Kapp bottomline adapter
Homemade drop forward
16 inch 32 degrees terminator barrel
Shocktech LPC
Kingman ACS bolt
Dye sticky 3 grips
Home modded turbo trigger switch
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Sticker
Review: This is for a newer model of LPC than the one pictured. I tryed to upload a picture and I think that it will work so you can see it. Since this LPC is mostly a cosmetic upgrade and doesn't really ad that much volume to your marker it really made me mad when the sticker on the end didn't fit, and the hole that it went in was off center, and the sticky was gone off of the sticker. The sticker was about 1/8 of an inch to big around and I had to cut it to make it go in. It was nice that they didn't install so that you could make it right side up but when it came the back had fallen off and all of the stickieniss was gone so I had to glue it on. If you don't look at the end it looks fine and other than the sitcker the LPC looks great. Also the other day my marker was setting on the ground and I heard it start leaking and thought it was kinda wierd, the O-ring on the inside of the LPC had busted and leaked out a bunch of co2.
Conclusion: I think that this product is still worth the money but I would look at the sticker before I bought it because I saw one on a friends marker and his sticker fit fine. I am giving it a six because the problem was cosmetic on a cosmetic upgrade.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Saturday, May 28th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder LPCs of all kinds, TL-X, Java, E-99, some old vaccum chamber thing for a Compact, etc
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
New Designz Talon Grip and Gauge Adapter
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: Does nothing compared to any other LPC
Review: I'm writing this review because apparently some ppl r a little misguided about Spyder LPCs. They DO NOT lower pressure. They're there to allow CO2 to expand and hold excess gas from the front block until the air is released through th valve. The reason y they have the title "LPC" is because they look similar to the low pressure regs on Angels and such. It gives you no extra shots whatsoever. The only reason y u would ever want 2 but this is because it looks cool. Heck Kingman ever admits that it's a gimmick. The only way a Shocktech LPC (or any other LPC for that matter) can be a true low pressure chamber is if you install a low pressure valve, low pressure regulator, high-flowing blot, and a LP tank to your marker. The other term for LPCs is "Volumizers", and I think this term should be used more often. As for frost, yes it may help cuz the gas can expand but no more than any other Volumizer. If u have trouble w/ liquid CO2 get a Regulator cuz it will improve ur accuracy too
Conclusion: Don't buy it. If u really want 2 waste ur money cuz u like how it looks then go ahead
I'm giving it an average rating cuz it's no different than anything else of it's type
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock - same as pictured but not same as the 1 i am reviewing (pictured is a cosmetic up really) The 1 different from pic is add volume.
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop
the better shocktech lpc

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Strengths: Add volume
Lowers pressure
50ish more shots per fill
Company is almost to reliable
Weaknesses: None unless its the 1 pictured since that 1 is only a cosmetic upgrade
Review: This is a good upgrade for those look for less ball breakage and lower psi it is good but wit c02 i think it does get more frost (who cares) so lower psi add volume and both are also cosmetic upgrades but the 1 i have is better than stock all around. i hope that f i f t y words. Its worth it in the long run trust me company is VERY reliable i got ther bolt is its very good but thats another review so buy this its worth it.
Conclusion: Buy it if ur lookin for lower psi its a 9 since its a little pricey but it does elp u out so its worth it in the long run
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 3rd, 2005 at 12:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BassPlaya427 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock lpc
Marker Setup: -=Spyder Xtra=-

-12, 14, and 16 inch Custom Products One-Piece Classic barrel
-Shocktech LPC
-Kingman JAVA expansion chamber kit
-Custom Products Spyder Flame Drop Forward
-Rear-cocking Shocktech Super Fly bolt
-Lapco Clamping Feedneck Avant Style
-Empire Reloader with SAB
-20 oz. PMI Pure Energy Co2 tank with Smart Parts on/off valve
-DYE Sticky Grips
Strengths: -Conserves air like crazy
-looks siiiick
-comes in a lotta colors
-only like $15
Weaknesses: None. kinda hard to go wrong with something from shocktech.
Review: I love this thing. it looks awesome on my gun, and i get a lot more shots outta my tank that before. with my tank, im only suppose to get up to 1100 shots, but with this sucker slapped on, i get 2000+. how sweet is that? i played paintball for 6 hours straight and went through 2500 rounds all on a 20oz tank with NO REFILLS. of course, this might be the result of my expansion chamber and/or my gun, but im sure this contributed too.
Conclusion: Buy it. a must-own for any one with a spyder. and its cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imagine44 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock LPC
Marker Setup: spyder imagine-black
14" J J ceramic
empire reloader
20 oz
cp flame drop forward
shockteck LPC
Strengths: conserves air
looks sweet
Weaknesses: none
Review: this thing is awsome. The first time I used it I loved it. it adds an extra ounce to my tank because its longer than stock Low Pressure Chamber. I also think it makes your shots more consistant because I would keep landing the shots right on top of each other
its also nice because it makes your gun look really cool.
Conclusion: buy this product its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock lpc
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
- clear Viewloader eVolution II
- Phat aluminum feed neck
- 14" black Evil Pipe kit
- green ANS Gen-X2 reg
- Shocktech chrome blade trigger
- Shocktech aluminum volumizer
- AKA Turbo valve
- AKA Lightning bolt
- chrome bottomline and PMI remote coil w/slide check
- Pure Energy 48/3000
- 32 Degrees spring kit (lp spring setup)
- polished internals
Strengths: looks
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a cosmetic upgrade. All LPCs operate the same, this one has no shortcomings. If you need an LPC, this one is great. It doesn't explode and it doesn't leak. It looks good, nice styling and aluminum coloring. If you are happy with the stock LPC you don't need to upgrade. Only if you want your gun to look a little better.
Conclusion: Great cosmetic upgrade. If you want better looks on your gun and are throwing out the stock parts this is a great addition. Does it's job perfectly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Freak barrel with SS back, Shocktech lpc, revy(midnight blue and black dust), 20oz co2.
Strengths: air effeciant, cheap.
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: I love this thing, I got 1400+ shots from my 20oz tank. Its also very cheap. And it also comes in a varity of colors to match your gun color. If you have a spyder buy this! Another great product from Shocktech. plus its only $15. Not much differant from the stock one though
Conclusion: Buy. good spyder upgrade. Shocktech has done it again. but its a cosmetic upgrade so it isnt really nessisary
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 10th, 2003 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media