paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (30):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
odp Monday, October 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz pepperstix, J&J performance S2
Marker Setup: SLG 09, 68/45 ninja tank, CP ASA, Invert Halo 2 hooper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Walmart paint which is not bad like everyone says, fluids are sweet
Strengths: Price, Accurate, easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel rocks on any marker looks clean, fires any type of paint and the cost is afforable for any budget that alone works for me works. Comes in different colors is a plus instead of just black. You can put this barrel on any marker they make. Very quiet , cleans well, and shoots bullets from it. You can buy this barrel anywhere.
Conclusion: The PRICE is a bargin and 30 bucks thats not going to break the bank like other barrels. Lets face it Paintball is not a cheap sport to play but its fun and you meet good people, so this barrel is good as the 60 plus dollar barrels on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freezinteen Sunday, September 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Opsgear 18 inch fluted sniper barrel (very accurate, very big and heavy and very loud, almost as accurate as CP barrel but a little less.)

Stock 98 barrel (Wow I shouldn't even have too.. It's very curvy, and inconsistent and unpredictable.)

Rap4 Raptor Barrel 12'' (halfway between CP barrel and Stock 98 barrel. It's pretty bad, but ok i guess, 5ft. groupings at 50ft. as opposed to Cp barrel, 2-3 inch groupings at 70ft.)

Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, opsgear G36 stock, Rap4 collapsible stock, opsgear 18'' fluted sniper barrel, stock 98 barrel, rap4 raptor barrel w/ apex tip, CP 1 PIECE .689 BARREL OHYA! and a shake and shoot loader.

I also own a completely stock Proto SLG which rocks but my stupid field doesn't use air so i have to sell.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that won't break if you drop it or squeeze it lightly. I would say anything except Canadian Tire or Walmart paint but that's the closest thing we have to a proshop or paintball store within thousands of miles. I use big balls or procaps X balls which are really good.
Strengths: ACCURATE!!!
Cheap
Quiet
Light
Consistent
Easy Cleaning
Weaknesses: I had to order online
That`s it
Review: I have heard good things about this barrel, and I had to choose between this and a JJ ceramic barrel and I ended up choosing this. When it arrived I went downtown to get paint and Co2, yes, Co2. I came home called up my friend and tried it out, I was amazed, I was hitting a 4 by 4 from 90 feet away and only missed once when I tried to hip fire. (my fault)
I got my friend to try it and I stood in front and beside it and found it to be a lot quieter than all my other barrels. The barrel shoots great from far and close, if you can aim at something, you will nail it. I was sooo excited to try this out with my friends in play.

Stories of success:
First day of use:
Pegged my friend in the ankle from under a van he was hiding behind.
Won a Gatorade in a shooting competition with one of my friends.
Headshotted my friend when i was trying to flank him and he saw me from about 100 feet.
Headshotted my other friend when he peeked around a corner.
And nailed my first time paintballing friend in the ass when we were all rushing his base and he was running out the back door.

So lets just say I was happy with my purchase and my friends really weren't lol
I was using a tippmann 98 and Co2 but it shot straight as ever and groupings were as good as you can aim.

Conclusion: Great barrel, you won't be disappointed unless you buy the wrong thread lol
I had it in a 14 inch .689 bore barrel, and used it all day whenever I played. I haven't had a break yet, and I just sold it to the friend I shot in the ankle as I will be getting an SP1 so I can keep using Co2. I will give it a 9 because nothings perfect, but this is as close as ive ever seen so far. I often think about getting a freak or sly carbon fiber, but it`s only because they look nice, and my CP is accurate as hell, so I tell myself that.
If you need a light, extremely accurate, cheap, quiet barrel, this is it. Enjoy the headshots
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Thursday, September 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts spyder threaded barrel
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
universal spyder virtue board
infiniti trigger
12" CP barrel
new designz feed neck
HALO B w/ rip and v35 board
48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend mid-grade at least, (zaps from dunham's, anything better than that) I've used paint from annihilators to PMI Premiums and to be honest, annihilators tended to chop somewhat often, other paint was fine. Use common sense, no monster balls, wild streaks, etc. (careful of white box paint as well)
Strengths: PRICE
Accuracy
Weight
Weaknesses: Can't shoot junk paint (but then, when can you?)
Review: I bought one of these to upgrade from the junk 2 piece that comes stock with the VS2. I was leery of the quality because it was so cheap but I got it in the mail, tried it out, and shot a great pattern from about 50 yards out. You will not find a better barrel for the price. It was also much lighter than my stock ceramic barrel, which is great.

It's true that you can't really trust it with crap paint, but these days, there aren't too many barrels that you can shoot junk paint out of. I watch Hammerhead ported barrels chop junk paint, and so do freaks. Not a big deal, lay down at least 50 dollars for a decent case of paint and you won't be disappointed.
Conclusion: If you don't want to drop the money for a freak kit or a stiffi, this barrel is as good as any and is phenomenal for a mere 30 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammynacpb Monday, September 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels on the black maxx ,98, my bt aswell as a piranha.
stock barrels:
98: ok it was the best for stock.
black maxx: no porting on barrel making it loud and was very innacurate.
BT-4 combat stock: right in between the black maxx and 98 but it can shoot way further due to the porting, not as accurate as 98 tho.
piranha G3: stock was ridiculously accurate untill about 20 feet.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat e gripped
CP 14 inch one peice
viewloader force hopper
48 CI 3000 psi air tank
zerokick bolt and howitzer bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dont use cheap XO stuff as 5 in 1000 will break. go for the cheap but good stuff by valken sports. fill isnt great but the ball shoots great and breaks on impact.
Strengths: Unexpensive
Increase of power and accuracy.
Ball on ball accuracy with certain paint,
Weaknesses: A tad bit paint picky. Dont try to use spectrum. Its denty anyways.
Review: After a while using the barrel stock i got sick of the innacuracy of ny stock 8.5 in barrel and thought i needed something a little more accurate. i was tight on money and only had 40$ CDN so i was either going to get a jj ceramic a smart parts linear or the cp.after reading somethings and talking to people about it they recommended the cp. even the guy at my local pball store said it was a better choice.so i went out and grabbed it.the first time i used it i felt good cuz there was 2 guys one with a smart parts linear and one with a j an j ceramic and they were having a barrel break fest. like i would always see thenn running squeegees thru there guns and stuff so i stayed alert. i was using up the last 500 of my valken break paintballs when i ran out. i got a case of xo spectrum which was 30 bucks and went to go play. after 100 rounds i had a break. i realised it was the paint.
Conclusion: The barrel shoots great , but dont use xo paint in it plz some will break........... or if you do go for v1 and camotac... gets a nine cuz u cant use cheap paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxpower2913 Tuesday, September 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline
teardrop
progressive
all american
Marker Setup: ION
CP regulator
Sling trigger
14" CP barrel
shocktech drop forward 5long
CP direct mount on/off
tech t l7 bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shot all different
Strengths: Quiet
accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This barrel boggles my mind how it is only $30. It is quiet, accurate, cheap, looks sweet, and its by far the besst barrel I have ever used. I use it with even crappy Wal-Mart VOODOO paint, which I bought for $27 for 2000 and they are still quite good. Overall I dont think anything can touch this barrel LBS4LBS
Conclusion: For anyone who wants the best barrel avalible when you factor in price/value/quietness/accuracy, this is for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DC_Huskie Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Easy to manuver
Light
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Bore size
Review: I have used this barrel many times for both woodsball and speedball, and I have to say it is definately a speedball barrel.

Ita accuracy and distance are good for a medium size speedball course, but it simply isnt accurate enough, and doesn't have the distance for woodsball.

It looks alright, has some glare. Its look is not intimidating, but it is pretty loud so... but I usually let my play do the intimidating :)

Its light. Don't complain.
Conclusion: Good barrel, good price. Speedball barrel for sure, but if you can make it work for woodsball more power to ya
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4ever! Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-x, CP 16" one peice barrel, Viewloader Revolution Hopper, Spyder E-99 Frame, Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
I only use Visible Impact paintballs because of price and the pink fill.
Strengths: Amazing Accuracy, Decent price
Weaknesses: Can be difficult to clean if your not using a barrel cleaner
Review: I used to use a spyder 12" barrel that came with my tl-x and a friend and I were shooting apples off a fence and he was hitting them easily and i was missing so we decided to trade barrels. He happened to have a Custom Products single peice 16" barrel. I started shooting and I was 10 for 10. So i looked at every paintball retailer in the area and no luck. I walked into this pawn shop one day and saw it in the glass and it was only $10! I took it home put it on my gun and the accuracy was beast! Last time i went paintballing me and my friend went 2 vs 2 against some other people and omly 2 minutes into the match I nailed them both right in the head. Other times i've used this barrel it wasn't to effective because I was playing wood ball. Otherwise this is a must on a local paintball field.
Conclusion: If you find this product buy it! 1) because these are actually pretty rare 2)If the price is under $30 then its an amazing buy. I love this barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gotaro Saturday, January 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock barrels (9" and 10")
-Rental barrel upgrade (12")
The 14" is MUCH more accurate than stock barrels, not so big of a difference over the 12". It is quieter, though.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
14" CP One-Piece Barrel
Strengths: Low-price
Selectable bore size
It's a barrel
Weaknesses: Looks
Paint on barrel is cheap
Review: When it comes to barrels for paintball markers, there are only three things to consider: length, bore size, and price.

(Length) Mike@TechPB suggests 12-16" for optimal performance. Shorter barrels are inaccurate; Longer barrels cause too much friction and slow the ball down.
(Bore size) Mike@TechPB suggests always over-boring your barrels. A perfect paint-barrel match will always be best, but accidentally under-boring is a problem. Your shots will be much more consistent if you over-bore. Go with .693 bore size.
(Price) The CP One-Piece barrels are $30 from the manufacturer. This upgrade is essential and well worth $30.

One complaint is that the paint chips easy on my barrel. I read the same thing about the J&J Ceramic barrels, though. I guess you get what you pay for there. Also, the barrel tends to come loose during play. There is an O-ring on the stock barrel that isn't on my CP, so it shouldn't be an issue after I transfer that O-ring.. ;) Also, this barrel isn't the best-looking.. I thought it would be uglier from the picture (I don't really like the tip), but it doesn't look bad at all on the marker.

And always keep in mind that, no matter what any barrel claims, they will all perform the same (even the Tippmann Flatline).
Conclusion: 9/10 just because the paint chips too easily. Get this barrel or the J&J Ceramic. They're both $30 and well worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 11th, 2009 at 8:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grrsick717 Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wgp barrel. it nothin compared to this!!!
Marker Setup: autococker Trilogy Sport. Nickel 16 inch. Cp one piece barrel, EggII hopper. I use Co2, Bt remote, delrin bolt form Alamo City. wgp hinge trigger, 32 degrees 6 stage expansiion chamber, macro hose line kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson hot spot work pretty good
Strengths: ___Very quite
-----Extremly accurate
----Looks great (shiny)
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is an amazing barrel. everone who sees it wants to get one. it looks great on my gun, it is extremly accurate, and is So quiet on my Trilly sport no one can hear it.

it is amazing. i paid 29.90 at actionvillage.com it was a great deal compard to the fraek barrel kit which was 100 dollars at the time. it is hands down one of the best barrels out there.
Conclusion: Amazin!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunderbob Saturday, December 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used it but maybe a JJ ceramic barrel
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton 2
14 inch custom parts clasic barrel
Viewloader revoulotion w/X board
20 oz pure energy co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Impact, Kick'n
Strengths: It looks cool, accuracy, makes your mareker be quiter.
Weaknesses: None that i know of yet.
Review: This is an awesome barrel if you use good paint. This barrel makes your gun more quiet , more accurate and it looks cool. This gun fits almost all guns and comes in a lot of different sizes. 16",14",12" and 10'' inches. I use the 14 inch but all the other barrels are the same. Size doesn't affect your accuracy. The barrel is ported at the last 4 or 5 inches of the barrel. (Ported = the holes in the end of the barrel i think) I can not think of much more to say. This is an awesome barrel!
Conclusion: Buy this barrel it is fairly cheap ( price not quality) and is sold almost anywhere.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 8th, 2008 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (30):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media