paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Honz Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all american JJceramic terminator
Marker Setup: i have a tipp 98custom w/ way too much stuff added i cant remember much but the ovious...halo b some electric trigger a $50 bolt 14"custom products on-piece barrel nitro tank expansion chamber and a drop foward
Recommended
Paintballs:
i love diablos with any barrel really (i have med bor barrel) but really any paint

BUT NEVER USE BRASS EAGLE PAINT WITH ANYTHING....
BRASS EAGLE PAINT IS HORRIFIC
Strengths: nice range, accuracy, helps keep noise down, light, doesnt chop much, and good price
Weaknesses: hard to find localy, easy to see i guess but what isnt
Review: this is an awsome barrel and cheap to buy

the only real complaint i have was i had to order mine over the internet from arizona (i live in deleware)and i had to wait a week to get it

this things comes in possibly 8 colors silver, crome, nickel, red, green, blue, gold, and a light blue and has three chosable bore sizes you can get it finished in either gloss or satin (satin is less shiny than gloss :)

i love my barrel and mine is black and in satin finish it shoots all paint that the bore size should and is a great after market barrel

Conclusion: this is the best barrel i found that works for my budget of undder $70 and it is the best barrel i ever used with so many custamizable options!!!!

buy this barrel but you might not be able to buy it at a local shop

it cheaper over the internet any way.....go get this for $40 and jump for joy when you get it cause you will hit all of your friends (or enemies)

i give it a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Deadeyedick Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, J & J Ceramic
Marker Setup: E-99 (Black)
12v Revvy (Black)
CP 1 piece 12in (Red)
Psycho Ballistic on/off (Red)
Sweetspot Trigger (Red)
Dye Sticky Grip 3 (Red)
20 oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium, Big Ball, RPS, Marbs, Nightmare
Strengths: Looks great, Shoots accurate, Great price for a great barrel
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: If you are looking for a great barrel in the price range of $40 dollars... then this barrel is for you! I have got so many people to get this barrel and everyone says they love it... just get the correct size paint and this barrel will shoot like a dream
Conclusion: Best barrel under $50 dollars... I would not shoot any other barrel except CP... just try it for yourself and you will be please
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderpro7 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot and JJ ceramic. both are good but not nearly as customizable.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, CP one-piece barrel, Egg2, Crossfire 68/3000, AA Vigilante Regulator, Psycho Ballistics drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any RPS paint or Draxxus/Diablo
Strengths: stiff honed, nice design, very accurate, quiet, extremely customizable
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot through breaks well.
Review: This barrel is definately one of the best if not the best barrel in its price range. Everything about this barrel is great. At about 100', the accuracy was about perfect. I was getting a 3 inch shot grouping when shooting as fast as I could(11-13 bps). When I was shooting slow(3-4 bps), I could land shots on top of each other! It was great. This barrel not only performs well, it also turns heads. This barrel has a great design. The only problem Ive faced was when I broke a ball inside the barrel. I was shooting spray the next near 30 shots. It shoots fine after the ball finally gets shot out, almost with the same accuracy as before. I only broke the one ball in it so far out of 3,000 and it was my fault as I used Nelson Challenger(.692) in my .689 barrel. This barrel also lowered the sound considerably over the stock barrel due to the large amount of porting.
Conclusion: Get this barrel. You will not be disapointed. It is a great quality barrel with absolutely no manufactoring defects. Then again, that is all you will expect when you buy Custom Products. I am not giving it a ten as nothing in this world is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coolrulez Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years72 of 75 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Ceramic, Smart Parts Progessive, Smart Parts All American Barrel
Marker Setup: Kingman USA Spyder Aggessor XT
16" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Ricochet AK
12/20 Oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Its good with pretty much any paintballs, but some of the ones I have used are the:
RPS Big Balls
Dusk
Blaze
Strengths: High Quality
Great Accuracy
Customizable Bore Sizes
Fairly Quiet
Weaknesses: Availability
Review: There are many reviews on the CP 1 Piece Barrels and most give you the background you need to know, but here is what I concluded about the CP 1 Piece Barrel.

Features & Benefits
First of all the barrel is constructed with great quality. The barrel is solid yet very light, I own the 16" version of the barrel, and have no complaints about weight, or length. It is recommended that you great a barrel 12"-14", but I don't think you lose much getting the 16". While on the subject of length, bore is another important factor in a barrel. Most stock barrels are .689 as well as most paint. However if you want to shoot paint other than .689 than this is the barrel for you. I might add that the colors that the barrel comes in are pretty nice, which ever color you pick it will probably be a good choice. The reason that I put availability as a weakness is because this barrel if offered at 3-5 stores, and although that is a good number, more would be a nice compromise. Now that you know where to get the barrel price is another factor. The barrel has a reasonable price tag considering its Key Strengths. You can usually obtain the barrel at a price range of $35-$45, although some people have been claiming you can find it for $20, I personally was not able to find it that low when shopping around.

Performance

Its a no brainer here, the barrels performance is great. The paint comes out straight and accurate.

I performed a test using 16" CP 1 Piece (.689 Bore) using RPS Big Ball Paint and these are the results I have come up with.

After shooting 50 Paintballs from 25 yards from at the target (20X24 Target Practice Sheet):
43/50 hit in the center area. (86%)

The rest hit the outer circle or missed the target. However it depends on the paint to bore match and your marker.

The noise level on the barrel is pretty good, meaning that the barrel is not extremely loud yet not as quiet as some barrels. (**Defiantly quieter then most stock barrels**)

The performance of this barrel is solid and satisfying. In conclusion you wont be disappointed. This review is being based on the midrange barrels section and comparing to premium barrels it wont be as good, but in its own midrange section I would give this barrel a:

95% (A)
Conclusion: *I would recommend this barrel in replacement of any stock barrel.
*If not sure about bore size get .689 (Standard)
*Get a length 12"-14" , but do not worry about getting 16" (Performs just as good)

This is a good barrel because of the following:

High Quality-------------------------Good Material, Finish, and Design
Great Accuracy---------------------86% at 25 yards
Customizable Bore Sizes-------.685 ; .689 ; .693
Fairly Quiet--------------------------Does not make excessive noise.

Rating: 95% rounds up to a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Raptor140 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom -- response trigger -- lazer sight -- CP one piece barrel --
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind of paintballs can be used which makes this a great barrel!
Strengths: Makes my 98 custom sound soft not loud and looks great on it in black.
Weaknesses: nothing really great barrel.
Review: I needed a barrel that wouldent cost me a arm and a leg which I was going to do anyway but found this barrel, of course I asked how good it was etc etc. Then after all the questions where through I asked the price............................$40!!!! thats cheap for a good barrel and so I bought it. To make a long story short I used it right after I bought and played and had the best barrel I ever had.
Conclusion: Like others have said its a cheap barrel thats just well.....GREAT.....thats about it nother more nothing less just a great buy. The product Rating explains everything......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matix Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts dye 32* and taso barrels
Marker Setup: red shutter with a nickel custom products one piece nickel palmer stabilizer and a clear empire reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps all stars or marbolizer zap chronic. all those work fine
Strengths: great construction
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: this is a really great barrel for what you pay for it. i envy some of the dudes on here that snagged theirs for 22 bucks. THATS A STEAL. most places sell them for around 40 bucks which is still awesome. i got a 12 inch nickel for my red shutter and it works great, even with bad paint. but when you put good paint in it that matches the bore size good enough then you have one incredible barrel.
Conclusion: excellent barrel for any blowback out there. you can get them in different bore sizes to match the paint that is commonly sold by you. comes in different colors and finishes too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker4life Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, j@j ceramic, lapco bigshot, flatline, this barrel, WGP 2-piece 15 inch.
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp blue vertical autococker,cp 14in. pewter barrel, halotsa, crossfire 68/4500psi
32degrees dropforward
Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze, team colors, (i got .689 barrel)
Strengths: accurate, good looking, and super sexy
Weaknesses: nothing this barrel is great
Review: get this barrel, i love it, so accurate that u would thik it was a 100 boomstick or a freak. with my autococker it is awesome. never broke a ball with it. 14in is perfect length.
only 40.00 dollars. this barrel is the shiznit. for 40 dollars instead of buying a teardrop or some crappy 32 degrees barrel(they suck)
Conclusion: great barrel no weaknesses and is a great price get this barrel today for such a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

yockey Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have gone back and edited my review. Shoots similair to Progressives, and Dye stainless barrels
Marker Setup: Angel LCD C and C 02 w/ DYE upgrades. CCI Phantom.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Okay I like GAP, Evil, and Diablo balls.
Strengths: price to performance ratio
Weaknesses: Read below.
Review: Apology first, the barrels I shot before I wrote this review were exceptions to the rule, and quite frankly I was a bonehead for thinking all of them were like that.
Good first, again, price to performance ratio, the barrel will shoot much better than a stock barrel will and at a cheap price. However I suggest getting a 32 degrees whisper at this price range.
Poor honing, that doesn't last any longer than 40 cases. I have had two of these barrels; one new one for an A5, and one that came with my Angel. These barrels don't last long,
Accuracy and sound levels are about a point a two below average.
Conclusion: Sorry CP, I know you used to be at the top of the market for barrels, but this isn't what I call amazing though, but like other viewers have told (and I'm not thick headed so I listen) for the price it's a
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Ninjagunn Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth,Nyte Stikk, and All American Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra,Empire 9v Loader, Old Skool CP 14" Barrel (Blue), CP Flame DropForward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premieum, All Draxxus/Diablo-Thats all that fits.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiet
Weaknesses: None, for price
Review: This barrel is the best barrel you can get. Why the price. I got mine Old Skool at Pevs for 45$ but this barrel can be bought for as low as 25$ in which case is better. I had bought a 12" Teardrop and thought of others. I returned it and tried the 14" CP 1 piece and it improved a lot more! The barrel is quiet and can shot with in a 3" Radius. I have never broke and can play all types of games.
I had some trouble but if you want pin-point sucess with this barrel use the RPS Premium. It's cheap and good. I have bought 10 barrels and the only barrels that came close was an 16"Armson Stealth and a 16"All American and a 13" Nyte Stikk.
So If you like a cheap Meduim-Tourney Grade Paintball Barrel then buy like 2 of these for speedball(10 in") and woodland games(14"-16").
Conclusion: Well my counclusion?If you didn't read my review here are the main facts.
-THIS BARREL IS THE BEST FOR ANY PRICE RANGE! Buy 2 and you'll be happy.
and maybe a 16" Armson Stealth
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock barrel, impulse stock barrel, boomsticks
Marker Setup: 2k3 vertical reg impulse, tapeworm, sp brass hammer, ND bolt, ND trigger, polished ram shaft
Recommended
Paintballs:
everything
Strengths: acuracy, cleans well, consistent, air effecient
Weaknesses: a little loud do to lack of porting
Review: this is probably the best barrel you can buy for under 50 bucks. its amazing. i put one on my mag, range and accuracy are incredible. and when you break a ball, you can even tell casue it ussually cleans in about 2 to 3 shots. awsome barrel. get it now get it now get it now get it now get it now get it noew
Conclusion: this is the best barrel you can buy for under 50 bucks. amazing. get it now get it now get it now get it now get it now get it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media