paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
MyJTRox Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT stock barrel - both work great on my gun, CP maybe works a little better and looks tons better.
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0
12" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Few CO2 Tanks
Clear 12v Revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used Zap Performance Plus, Core, and Blaze. They all worked good.
Strengths: Looks tight
Keeps the balls flying straight
Cheap
Weaknesses: Rumors say- Not very durable
Haven't had any problems
Review: This barrel is very well made, and it's not something people will spend 10 mins. drooling over. I like that fact, because then you're not waiting extra time to play. I haven't had any problems with where my balls are going. I have gotten a few complements, but it was just on the walk out to the field. I think the kids were more amazed at how clean I keep my gun rather than my barrel. If your gun is shining, they all seem to be amazed.
Conclusion: If you're looking for an aftermarket barrel, but you don't have very much money... get this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yeaitsme Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a bunch of different barrels
Marker Setup: blue 2003 autococker with 68cu 4500psi 12 volt revy 14in CP barrel blue CP flame drop and on/off ASA and bob long torpedo reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
kick'n premium
Strengths: 14 in has the mix between range and accuracy and looks good in chrome
Weaknesses: none
Review: ive shot so many rounds through it and havent broken a ball yet...even with brass eagle paint...i would definately NOT recommend you use diablo...they roll straight out of the barrel.....if your a back player i would recommend the 12 in to get more range out of it...if your a front player i would say a 16in to get the best accuracy....but if your like me....get the 14in for the best of both worlds.
Conclusion: great barrel...looks good in chrome...its cheap too...havent broken a single paintball and your gun is really quiet if you want stealth...it deserves a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots SP barrels and dye barrels
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, assault block, palmer, cp 1 piece, rocket valve.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything from PMI/RPS
Strengths: It's very accurate and CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Nickel chips easily if soaked in water for long.
Review: It is a very sleek looking and accurate barrel. The new style is nice looking. This barrel shoots straight and true and shoots through breaks without much hassel. It is only $22-$40 off most sites and is one of the best one piece barrels on the market. The barrel was absolutely amazing, preformed much better than my progressive and was just as good as the ultralite in accuracy, just not as quiet.
Conclusion: I got my first one used but it came with chipped nickel on the inside. Called CP up and they replaced it, no hassel. Great barrel and a great company to back it up. If you have the money DEFINATELY pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 12:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taso_winforce Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
taso winforce, J&J ceramic, taso stone cold 2. J&J pro 1
Marker Setup: Spyder victor with 12 in custom products 1 piece( bore size .693), modified trigger, gas through foregrip with macroline kit. poor man's lightning bolt mod. 20oz CO2 tank with 12oz back up
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer and kickin' premium.
Strengths: Well it's honing is great. I got mine for 22 dollars!!! shoots through breaks pretty nicely. Accurate as all get out. What isn't good about this barrel? just like the name says (custom products) you can get this as a custom barrel. They have .689 .691 and .693 bore sizes.
Weaknesses: Absolutey nothing that i can think of.
Conclusion: Well i think i pretty but said it in "the good" section but my conclusion is if your searching for your first barrel or even a second barrel( I also have a taso winforce for when i want to be a back player) get this...... most places it's expensive but maybe you can get lucky like me and find it for cheap. Don't go out and spend a 100 dollars on a boomstick when you can get this barrel for 40 dollars at most places!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 2:02 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JROD Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stainless
dye boomstick
Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: Had a Spyder Compact 2000 converted to a bob long millenium.
violator regulator, E- Frame, Lapco Drop forward, Delrin Bolt, Turbo Valve, and numerous other add ons. Currently working on a custom auotcocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would recomend PMI premium or Diablo paint
Strengths: the good well I had a 16 in Cp barrel. I never had a ball break in the barrel while shooting PMI paint I put about 12,000 rounds through it. I had a few breaks with the Diablo paint. but it is a quiet barrel and very accurate, competes very well with the barrels that cost twice as much. I prefered to use it over my Dye barrels.
Weaknesses: not really any bad, it was pretty picky about the paint though. try to use medium bore paint in it.
Conclusion: excellent barrel for the 45 dollars I paid for it, even came with its own barrel sock, I don't see Dye or Smart Parts barrels coming with those.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

grumpy Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA, AA Stainless, Dye.
Marker Setup: G3 Piranha Pro TS
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs
Strengths: This barrel shoots better than barrels twice it's price. It's very quiet but still doesn't have has much porting to clean like some of the other ported quiet barrels. I haven't used another barrel that I liked better than the CP. It's thicker and seems built better not like the more expensive thin barrels that feel like they're going to break easily. I think they could've sold these barrels for $70, glad they didn't though. If it's not the best barrel made period it's definetly the best barrel for the money.
Weaknesses: Honestly, nothing at all.
Conclusion: If you buy one of these barrels you'll be writing a review just like mine. I've used many barrels and this is always the one I go back to. Now I have to get one for my new gun 'cause it has differen't threads.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shredder Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used quite a few barrels, but the only one I can say is similer is the J&J Ceramic.
Marker Setup: Shutter
Force III Cyclone
10" CP 1-Piece
Revvy/xb
20oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Slam Ball
RPS Star Ball
Strengths: Price -- $22.00

Quality -- Outstanding quality throughout. . .Glossy anodizing on the outside, and an extremly smooth, shiny finish on the inside. No imperfections what-so-ever.

Weight -- Since its aluminum, its very light. . .which means it won't make your gun front heavy like alot of Stainless barrels.

Consistancy of acuracy -- Pick a target 20 yards away, and land balls within 4 or 5 inches of eachother. . .With a regulator, balls will land on top of eachother. . .no joke.

Air Efficiency -- Since its not full of holes, it is very good on gas efficiency. . .I can shoot 1200 balls on a single 20oz fill. Its great for LP setups because there's a whole 7" before porting, so your bals can excelerate. On longer lengths, there's more "effective" barrel.

Looks -- Simple, yet, sexy

Very little ball breaks. . .

Come in 10 -16" Lengths

Comes with a drawstring barrel bag

Weaknesses: The bore is a bit on the small side. . .Which means Marbalizers won't fit.

Can't shoot through breaks worth a damn

The 2003 models aren't easy to find right now.

Its not 100 dollors so you don't have many bragging rights when you get this barrel.

Not acurate or consiatant at long distances. (this could be because I have the 10")

When my mom put the barrel bag through the wash, the "Custom Products" logo got all screwed up. . .
Conclusion: If you're on a tight budget like me, this is the best barrel you could possibly get new. For 22 dollors with a barrel bag. . .you just cannot go wrong.

But because no product is truly perfect, and because they don't shoot through barrel breaks, I give it a 9 (. . .I really wish there was a 9.5 option. . .)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:42 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

shotinpaint Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultrilite and boomstick- Close in performance about the same in looks.
Marker Setup: I have an airgun designs e-mag with a dye ultrilite barrel, Ricochet 2k, 68ci nitro, and shocktech drop forward.

My other gun is a diablo LED matrix with the alligator trigger, shocktech front reg, a bee-hive reg, a pbc mid rise with smoke Halo B, and a shocktech dropforward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
EVILS
Strengths: This barrel is very accurate and quite. It also looks very nice. I got this barrel stock on my matrix and have never switched it. truly an amazing product. In one year this wil be on top of the market.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Conclusion: In conclusion this barrel is at the top. I love this product and plan to shoot it for a while. Truly an amazing barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abarnhar Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most SP barrels, JT Ceramic
Marker Setup: '98 Desert Fox and stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium/large... whatever you like
Strengths: Excellent porting and great accuracy. The barrel is durable.
Weaknesses: Chopped paint a couple of times because it walked itself off my gun. Used some teflon tape and fixed it. An o-ring on it would have been nice.
Conclusion: Sweet barrel. I highly recommend purchasing it. For the price and the quality, it can't be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sonnybobiche Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 2000 stock barrel- Man, oh man, that was bad. Especially with zap paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000, Custom Products barrel, PMI butt plate
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT Maxim. This is by far the best paint I have used.
Strengths: Deadly accurate at ranges 60+ feet. If the first shot doesnt get 'em, the next one sure will.
$55! Nickel plated! Gorgeous! ACCURATE!
Similar accuracy to an All American, I'm told.
Weaknesses: You'll love the look so much you'll be wiping the fingerprints off every time you touch it.
Conclusion: Great buy. Really improves your game. Considering an All American or Boomstick? Don't feel like spending $80-$100 on a friggin barrel? Get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media