paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
wutanga13x Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -spyder imagine
-CP 14" barrel
-20oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
pointblank works great
never used anythign else, but works with anything im guessing.
Strengths: superb accuracy, if its off, its only by 1/2 an inch. ppl were amazed by my accuracy and thought i was a pro.
Weaknesses: chopped once, and when its wet, IT SHOOTS CROOKED but that was because i was shooting too fast without a elec. loader, so i chopped a ball in half, hehe (trigger happy) so it was myfault.
Conclusion: great barrel and none like it, im thinkin of upgrading it but its STILL BY CP, the pro set. = )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrdids69 Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels, tried friends vl barrel
Marker Setup: Piranha STS
CP 14" barrel
System X spiral exp. chamber
other junk
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive used polar ice, pmi premium and diablo dusk. the polar ice has been the best
Strengths: fairly inexpesive
looks nice(mine has teflon finish on the outside)
mirror polished
decreases sound and increases accuracy over stock
Weaknesses: good for a first barrel but still doesn't quite give the accuracy of higher end barrels
this might not apply to all of the barrels, but the finish on mine scratches easily
Conclusion: good buy! only downfall is that its not that quiet and doesn't have spectacular accuracy at long distance
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntball3r Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Boom Stick, Ultra Light, Stock 98c Barrel
Marker Setup: 98custom with CP one piece barrel.
Hope to get stickies and Halo B soon.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that cant be found at Wal-Mart ect.
Strengths: This barrel is very accurate and pretty light, maybe not as much as an ultra-light, but i think if I had a barrel that light my gun would be way to back-heavy anyways. Once i got this barrel I could hit people way better than I could before using my stock barrel.
Weaknesses: There wasn't really anything bad about this barrel.
Conclusion: I think that this is an excellent barrel, and any one who is looking for a reliable barrel to increase their accuracy, I would get this. Save the money from a boom stick and get some stickies instead...you won't regret buying this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sk8erGuyRicky Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tear drop
Boomstick
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3
16" CP Barrel
Sticky Grips
Macro Line Kit
Drop Forward
Red Dot sight
20oz. W/ ON-OFF Valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far the only paintballs that I have used are Diablo Dusk and Brass Eable. Diablos are better.
Strengths: Looks very Cool. Very Accurate, I can out-shoot my friend and he has a tear drop wich he paid 80.00 for. I only paid 23.00.
Weaknesses: NOTHING!!!! I havent had any problems yet. It's kind of shiny but who cares.
Conclusion: Get this barrel you wont be dissapointed. I know I wasnt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blaksunshine159 Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Winforce 14"
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98

Double Trigger
Benchmark 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
16 Inch Custom Products Barrel
JT Spectra Proteus II
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marballizer
32 Degrees 2002 Playoff
TC Viper Venom
any paintball with a bore from .689~.691
Strengths: This barrel has the same range and accuracy as my friends DYE Boomstick Titanium but its about $120 cheaper. this barrel looks awesome when fitted to any gun and the bore size fits most good brands of paintballs, i was hitting trees 200+ feet away with 90%% consistency while running c02
Weaknesses: The glossy finish scratches easy but if u actually care about your barrel, it shouldnt get scratched, besides that nothing
Conclusion: this barrel blows away barrels as much as $100 more than it, at a decent $45, this barrel wont let you down as long as you use the right bore size, buy this now! dont waste $100 on a boomstick when you can get this barrel for much cheaper, but same performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhead5 Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, PMI Razzor, OTP, Boomys
Marker Setup: -Black 2k2 aluminum vert feed Autococker
-Black NEW STYLE Shocktech hinge trigger
-Shocktech FGP regulator CHROME
-ORRACLE 3 WAY Black
-Shocktech 2000 RAM Black
-Chrome Front Block
-P&P milled out back Block Chrome
-Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
-WGP regulator Black
-2K2 WGP internals
-CP 12 inch classic barrel
-Black Dye stickies
Recommended
Paintballs:
Great American, all .689 balls
Strengths: This barrel is only about 35 bux online. I love it, it is very accurate and consistante. Very accurate at distances. I did a test between all of the barrels i listed above. This barrel was the most accurate. Dont get sucked into the boomstick hype, boomys are good, but not that good.

It looks good too.
Weaknesses: Ano scratches kinda easy.
Conclusion: Very good barrel. Recommended!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilspyder Sunday, November 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
32 degree whisper barrel
16' Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
Marker Setup: Tricked out spyder TL plus, 12v VL, 32 degree electro grip(nice $50), Shocktech Derlin Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI
Diablo
32 Degrees
Midnight
Strengths: Its pretty quiet and its accurate. No ball break on this barrel, yet.
Weaknesses: Peoplay say its too shiny, i say forget that, its the accuracy that counts.
Review: Absolutly a Great barrel. I own 14 and 16 inch barrels of this. Both are awsome. So far CP and Smarts Parts Big Daddy barrels r my favorites.

I have seen this barrel on Spyders, Impulses, Bushmaster, Cockers, Angels and Matrix. All owners of those guns that has that barrel on it, say its the best investment they made on their marker.

The Matrix Gun, an ungodly great marker. Some pros say its the best marker out there, even better then Angels! The Matrix gun comes with this barrel standard. Out of all the barrel the Matrix can come with, they choose this which means its gotta be a great barrel.

I would love to see this compared against more expensive barrels on the market in some paintball magazines.
Conclusion: BUY IT.
I would luv to see how this caompares to others. I wish "action pursuit", the paintball magazine, would do an article on all barrels on the market

Just the Best barrel for under $50. Might be even better then most $100+ barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacobob57 Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Barrel
J&J Ceramic
J&J 2 piece
Boomstick
Bigshot
All American
Marker Setup: Black Tippmann 98 Custom
Black 14 in. CP One Piece
Black Dead on Paintball Xcore 8 stage
Black Dead on Paintball Universal Drop Foward
Black 12 volt Revvy w/ X-Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium to large bore paint, marbs only smaller paint that works well, stay away from small bore paint, especially evil
PMI Premium
Marbs
Visible Impact
Big Ball
Strengths: Very accurate barrel, not ball on ball, but very good accuracy, u can hit ur target easily from 100-150 ft.
Inexpensive - u can get it for 40 bucks or less
Many varieties of colors, threads, and lengths
quiet barrel
it is a light barrel
Weaknesses: nothing, scratches easily but thats it, and i hate the stupid 100 word review crap
Conclusion: great barrel for the price, if ur looking under 50 for a new barrel get this, i stick with one pieces, i will get a cp one piece when i get my new autococker
best barrel choice for a newbie, cheap, accurate, and quiet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crookedrain Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, Teardrop, Dye SS, Aluminum Autospirit, a variety of Palmer barrels.
Marker Setup: Typhoon
12V Revvy
Nitro

Blazer
Palmer Stabilizer
12 V Revy
Co2

Model 98
Dye SS
Palmer Brass Barrel
smart parts wood grips
(This marker has been sold)

Automag
Teardrop
Nitro
(this marker has been sold)

Spyder Sonix
AKALMP conversion to LP
(this marker has been sold)

Spyder Java 2-in-1
AKALMP LP conversion
(this marker has been sold)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used 32 degrees team colors and would NOT recomend them for this barrel -I like 32 degrees TC paint but this barrel should take something larger.
Strengths: The price - you can find CP barrels on ebay for less than $30.
The weight - pretty light (but then again I shoot brass guns so anything would be light in comparison (lol)
Sharp looking - it's got some sexy curves on it :)-
fairly accurate.
Weaknesses: Weird bore-the barrel says .689 on it which would classify it as medium to small bore but every 32 degrees TC paintball I put through it rolled right out of the barrel. I don't know how people are shooting Diablo well through it. Either I got an exceptionally small batch of 32 degrees TC paint (which I tend to disbelieve as I have 3 cases of the stuff) and it shoots perfectly out of my Typhoon (which handles medium paint best) or some people on this board are shooting larger than average Diablos.
Conclusion: It's a nice barrel for what it is. Not as nice as the All American or the Aluminum Autospirit but it's not a bad barrel. I'm weirded out by the boring on it though...It seems larger paint would be a better fit. Since it can be had fairly cheaply I recomend it as an upgrade over the stock model 98 or stock spyder barrel.
Would not recomed it as an upgrade over Angel stock barrel or Palmer Blazer barell (they don't even make it barrels for the Blazer so it's a moot point - the idea is that it's better than most average stock barrels but not better than high end markers with their stock barrels).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

morty Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nope, its the first and the last.
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98 custom
12 volt revy
double trigger
dye drop forward
power feed
expanion chamber (with verticle adapter)
CP 16'' black barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
dioblo work well with mine, but it'll basicly shoot any paint.
Strengths: this barrel is light weight and very sleek looking. it is quiet enough. and you can just tell that it is well built. extremly cheap considering the amazing performance. the fluiting and porting not only increase the range and accuracy but they make it look real cool too. i have the most accurate gun on the feild because of this barrel.
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad about this barrel, but i have to have one hundred words so im going to talk about how good it is somore. i like it and it likes me and it showed me its boobies and i like them too.
Conclusion: this is a steal of a buy!!! its so cheap and so awsome. this is one of the best barrels ever made and it does well with any gun. the best barrel you can ask for is a 16'' CP barrel. i promise it will not let you down. if it does you have my permission to kick me in the testicles, thats how faithful i am.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media