paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
supersoaker13 Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some 32 degrees barrels and tru flight
Marker Setup: black dragun with sweet spot flat trigger and 12 volt x-board revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
i highly recommend diablo paintballs ive shot over 2000 bals through that barrel and never one break cause by the barrel
Strengths: this barrel is very accurate it shots a ball about 100 feet before the ball slowly dips down. this barrel is very easy to clean swipe a squgee through it 2 times and ready for the next ball. this barrel alos comes in cool colors to match your gun. its alos fits almost any gun. this barrel is fairly inexpensive compared to the other barrels on the market its worth every penny u pay for it very good for all types of experience
Weaknesses: the only thing that is bad that i noticed with this gun is its easy to scratch which isnt all the big of a deal.
Conclusion: this barrel is wort every penny u spend on it very good for begginers and people who have been playin a little bit longer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jabroni3116 Tuesday, October 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tru-Flight 14" & 16", 32* Quiet Riot
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
12" CP Barrel .689 Bore
Modified Stock Bolt
Polished Internals
12V Revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Prems, Marblizer. Any of the medium bore paints with the .689 bore.
Strengths: -Cheap ($38..cant beat that with a stick)
-Quiet
-Accurate
-Light and sturdy
-Doesnt break balls
-I have to write 100 words on this product or else they will not post it
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of at the moment! How can it be bad if its under $40 dollars and it doesnt break paint?

I have to write 100 words on this product or else they will not post it
Conclusion: Great Product...any of the CP barrels are worth the money IMO. I use the 12" as its a good combo for woods and speedball. Plus its just a sexy looking barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

panther Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP progressive,stock barrels:progressive is quieter, but the CP was definitely better than stock
Marker Setup: GX-3 Autococker green to black fade w/ chrome Java drop , 10 inch black CP one piece, 68/4500 PMI tank and green 12v revolution.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've mostly used Draxxus Blaze and have had no problems.
Strengths: Price-beats just about any other barrel I've had
Looks-comes in lots of colors and has a nice design
Resonable accuracy-works pretty well on my autococker
Ball Breaks-over 2000 rounds I broke once(but that was a BE paintball)
Weight-average, hardly noticible over stock
Length-comes in a variety of lengths, 10 was all I needed
Weaknesses: Porting-does not help flight of paintball and almost too small(thats just me)
Noise- not overly quiet, but this is because of the porting
Accuracy-not a one shot one kill barrel unless you are real close
Conclusion: For the price of a mere $30 this barrel is a great bargan.I was looking for a cheap good quality barrel and the CP one piece did fairly well.I give it a 8 because I it did not blow my expectations away in accuracy compared to the SP progressive.but this barrel is a contender for its price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcmaho92588 Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
14" Teardrop
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with a CP 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Dusk or RPS Super Swirls
Strengths: It is very accurate, escpecailly with a dragun.
it has a .689 bore size, fits pretty much any ball through it
it's looks are sweet, awesome and has a nioce polish finish
comes with a barrel bag to reduce chipping, vernice
it can also be used as a barrel condoms on a tippmann 98 custom
Weaknesses: Nothin that i found
but with the tippmann 98c it would shoot a little left just like all barrels, 16" or under do on a tippmann because of the threads
Conclusion: It is an awesome barrel for around 35$$$
i'd get it for all of my guns
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle_707 Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12" Spyder Barrel
9.5" Spyder Barrel
Marker Setup: -Spyder Compact 2000
-.689 Bore Custom Products 14" Barrel
-32* Bottam Line
-32* Venturi Bolt
-Custom Trigger Job
-Custom Auto Trigger Pull Job
Recommended
Paintballs:
Expensive, bigger bored paintballs
Strengths: Pretty quiet and accurate if you have the right paintballs.
Weaknesses: Nothing I could see.
Conclusion: I purchased this barrel because I have a low budget and can't afford a J&J Ceramics Barrel or whatever. This happend to be a very cheap barrel with a lot more porting than my stock 9.5" barrel. I bought this barrel because I needed something a little quieter. Well, I didn't exactly know what I was getting into. This barrel changed my accuracy. I have saved soo much paint from not needing to fire as many shots to make a kill. I had so much fun with this barrel. I can be an upfront or a sniper now. I love this barrel and would recomend it to anyone. Thanks for reeding this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintster32 Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ceramic
boomsitck
teardrop
freak
Marker Setup: totally custom cocker-too lazy to list evrything
Recommended
Paintballs:
any-i have a bigger bore so natrually i use bigger size paint.
Strengths: everything,....
its WAY lighter than a boomsitck
its just as accurate, if not more-my paint seems to float, sort of like a flatline effect
great distance
the chrome looks awesome
performs pretty well after a chop-i busted a ball in my bolt, unjammed it, turned it up side down and shot air a few times, and, without a cleaning it, it shot nicely
it is really really cheap
alot more
Weaknesses: nothin at all,...i havent had any problems with it yet. besides the paint break, but that had nothin to do with the barrel,...so nothin

****make sure you get the right size paint-the gun isnt whats accurate,..its the paint to bore match up-
Conclusion: great all around barrel,...i havnet had any problems, and ive only heard good stuff about it,......its more accurate, lighter, looks cooler, and its half the price of a boomstick....you tell me,...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chesterragecrew Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic ---Works great with good paint.
Marker Setup: Autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium. Fresh stuff, not old paint.
Strengths: ACCURATE WITH FRESH PAINT! man, i was amazed when i first shot this barrel with FRESH RPS Premium, any color. Right on top of eachother. it was really nice. but with old paint that has sit for a while it isent as good, but still enough to get by on some times. It looks really good. Comes in all the big colors and matches well with any marker. Shoots ok through breaks. it would be a good idea to clean it out if you do break a ball, but i had zero ball breaks with my autococker and ricochet shooting premium Red/Yellow/Yellow at a scenario a few weekends ago.
Weaknesses: Not really that much that is bad about it.
Conclusion: what could be bad? Its accurate, its light, its cheap, it comes in good colors, its quiet, its cheap, and its effective.

Custom Products-The poor mans Boomstick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidpost85 Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock
Minimag Stock
Dye Aluminum
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Minimag Level 7
68ci crossfire
Custom Products one piece barrel 12"
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium seems to work well for me
Strengths: This is a lightweight, easily cleanable one piece barrel that has great accuracy, and comes with a small pricetag that wont put holes in your wallet.
It has some porting, but not a lot, so it doesnt take any power away from your shots, which is very important to me, because i have a minimag, and it isn't that efficient on gas.
Weaknesses: So far, i have had no bad experiences with this barrel, and i've been using it for a little over a year
Conclusion: This product is a great buy. I bought mine for only 50, and it performs as well as, if not BETTER than 75 - 100 dollar barrels, definately a great price performance relationship
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark bob Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Progressive
-16" Carbon Fiber
-16" Armson Stealth
-Spyder and Tippmann stock
Marker Setup: -TL+
-CP 1-pc, Carbon Fiber
-PB Drop
-PB x-chamber
-Rico 2k
in the mail
-female Palmers stab
-KAPP DZII
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diable Blaze is good in this barrel, but the stuff i used is like a month old at least. These were a little inconsistent, but not enogh to really care. I also used some pretty old marbs, which were exactly the right size for this. Barely a puff of air and they were out!
Strengths: I was just shooting around with this today, cause I just got it, and I was able to hit a tree that's pretty big from prolly about 100 ft consistently. I'm still using unregulated CO2, so the velocity's pretty jumpy still. That should change tomorrow tho! This barrel is perfect for speedball, because i got the 10" version. That makes for one tiny gun.....lol. It has about a 6" power tube, and then 4" of porting, so it'll have plenty of distance.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything bad about this barrel, except that the CP logo doesn't line up wtih my gun, which doesn't matter. It's at least on the right side. ^_^
Conclusion: This is a great barrel! It has a mirror finish on the inside, and it's about hte best barrel i've used so far. doesn't have too much porting, so it won't lose too much velocity
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CruX Saturday, July 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tru Flight Barrel -- uhm...yeah...lol, no comment on this barrel cause i used it on a stingray...so i don't know how it really performs...
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98
CP 14in Barrel
Rocket Cock
Psycho Ballistics Pro Drop Forward
Double Trigger
might have some more stuff that i can't think of off the top of my head...
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used slam balls which i don't really recommend at all with any barrel cause i have problems with them breaking on people. they shot pretty good out of the barrel though. believe it or not but some 4 month old team colors paint shot decent but not cherry or anything...but they are cheap paint...so what can you expect?
Strengths: 1. the barrel looks good. mine was polished down and was like a mirror when looking in the barrel. CP did a good job manufacturing these barrels. the barrel is fairly quiet but i am shooting a tippman so i can't really tell that much difference (because tipp's are like hand cannons...but they take the wear and tear and won't eat a whole in your wallet). the barrel performed fairly well.

2. the price is really good. very quality. came with a barrel bag and had absolutely no dings or problems with it. it only cost about $44 with shipping and everything i think.

3. three different bore sizes. it makes for a good miniature freak kit.

4. i have also never had any paint breaks in it so far. of course i have only shot about 1000 rounds but still thats not bad.

personal witnessing of greatness...or whatever:
some of the guys played a game of civil war (two teams line up at a pretty good distance and exchange fire in an open field...you can't run away or take cover. but you can do "matrix dodging"...just watch the balls and move away from them-its easier than it sounds, i didn't even get hit in the game. however you don't use a hopper in the game you just load one ball at a time). well anyway we were playing civil war and i got quite a few hits on some people and it seemed to out shoot one of the other guy's boomsticks and all american...but thats just my opinion.
Weaknesses: didn't really see any bad in the barrel when i was using it today. it is a little strict on paint. you must get the right bore size to fit your paint. but thats the same with all barrels. only difference is you can get the barrel to fit your paint. not your paint to fit your barrel.
Conclusion: very good barrel all around. it ran along with my friends 2k2 all american barrel, progressive barrel, teardrop, and boomstick. all around a great barrel for the price. i don't think you could go wrong with it really.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media