paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
mr_mich Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Stone Cold II - Costs more, same performance
Lapco Bigshot - Louder, a little less accuracy (I'll blame paint to barrel match)
Powerlyte Speedline - Better than the CP
Marker Setup: Diablo E-Matrix
X-Board Revvy
Benchy on/off drop
Crossfire 88/3000 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Team Colors
Strengths: It's quite accurate. I could simply shoot darts with my Matrix with this. It came as the stock barrel and I really saw no reason at all to change to a different barrel. As a matter of fact, I would have gone out and bought this barrel for the matrix if I had known that it would perform this well. It is fairly quiet, although I think that is because of the gun behind it. The price is astounding as well.
Weaknesses: I don't like the curves at the end of it, but that's just opinion. C'mon, I had to find something wrong with it.
Conclusion: A great barrel, whether you're on a tight budget or you have all the money in the world to spend, this is one of the best barrels I've used. It's not as good as the Powerlytes (in my experience) but it's half the price, and not a bad trade-off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann barreld ( 1,000,000,000 times worse then my cp)
Marker Setup: 98c, d/f, collapsable stock, 14" cp Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo, marbs, and my personal fav. PMI (Blaze and midnight seem to work the best)
Strengths: Accurate, fast, quiet. To say the least. Took mine out and blasted everybody. Mine came with a handy carrying sock, though I wouldnt want to hide a barrel as killer as this one. Havent broke a ball yet. Cheap, best barrel I've seen for this price(around 40 bucks). Great for woods play, shot mine through trees and brush and sniperposts in bunkers. Its that sweet. Didn't take off any range to my tippy, if anything it added a couple yards. To sum it up: Perfect length, perfect price, perfect shot.
Weaknesses: A tad bit shiny for rec. play but not bad compared to those annoying two piece ones that stick out like a siren, just get it in black. Use good paint cuz not the easiest to clean. Not fun to be on the receving side of one.;-)
Conclusion: As i said about fifty times, cheap, reliable, accurate. If you aint got $80 to spend on and Armson, get this for half that. Even if you have got eighty dollars, get this and buy your girlfriend somthing nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Al kinds of stuff
Marker Setup: E-99 47 crossfir nitro 3000 alum tank 12 and a 16 inch c.p. barrel 12 volt vl hopper w xboard. ( you really need that)
Recommended
Paintballs:
big ball, stars, marbs, proball, diablo, pmi, and way down the line brass eagle. ( if you can get it without being seen )
Strengths: I just bought the 12 " version of this barrel and it is the bomb . 4"less and the same amount of accuracy witin fifty yards. The best thing about it is you dont have that extra four inches sticking out from behind the bunker during a three man speed ball tourney. This barrel makes any paint fly well,quite,and has very few breaks. My sixteen will stay put up unless we start playing one 100 yrd fields. You spyder guys buy this barrel it will change you accuracy from eh ok to where the hell did he shoot me from and with what?
Weaknesses: not much. Keep it clean and out of the sand. This barrel will foul up if you dont keep it clean after every day youve played. Dont beat it against bunkers unless thats how you play, but givin the cost you could afford to replace it if you bend it up.
Conclusion: Another fine product from the guy at custom product. The 12 seems to be the best length out ther in that model. I suggest that some of the rest of you just try one out. This little tube will put it on the mark (and then some)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-- 21" CMI Tru-Flight Barrel
-- 16" 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel
-- 14" 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel
-- Normal Sock Barrel
Marker Setup: -- Tippmann 98 Custom
-- 16" CP Barrel
-- 16 oz. Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
-- RPS Paintballs
Strengths: -- Iíve only tested this barrel and Iím very satisfied with its performance. I can actually hit people from long distances now!
-- The price is very cheap. I got mine for only $34.00.
-- As some might think, having a 16Ē barrel would cause the distance to go down, but it doesnít in fact it makes it go a little farther.
-- The barrel looks awesome on my Tippmann 98C.
-- Light weight.
-- And last of all, it came with a nice black Custom Produces case.
Weaknesses: -- The only thing really wrong with this barrel is that the color is Nickel and is a little to shinny. It hasnít given me away yet, but Iím afraid it will someday. (anyways I donít think the color is a real big deal)
Conclusion: -- This barrel defiantly meets the standards for any barrel twice its cost. If your looking for a nice, CHEAP barrel I would defiantly have to recommend getting this Barrel. I give it a 10 out of 10. (of course)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waldo Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various barrels including DYE models.
Marker Setup: Several different markers, with the CP barrel used on my upgraded Piranha.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Typically I shoot RP- Marbs, All-Stars, or PMI premiums with the CP barrel.
Strengths: Solid performer, and in my opinion very comparable to the Boomstick at a much nicer price. Barrel is very durable as well as it survived a freak accident where my bolt sheared off and became lodged into the barrel. It suffered a few scratches but still keeps on ticking without any noticeable drop off in performance. Good groupings, no velocity effects, good range. Also comes in a variety of lengths and colors.
Weaknesses: Looks have been referred to as somewhat plain, and it doesn't carry a fancy name like AA or DYE. Tends to get scratched if you're not careful, and 16 inches (mine) is a bit long for any barrel.
Conclusion: CP puts out a quality product without getting too much fanfare for the effort. CP's are definite sleepers out there in the world of high priced competitors, but the people who own them know about the performance. I chose mine over a Boomstick considering the similarity in performance for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Seabass Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All Americans, TearDrops, Dye Boomsticks, 32* carbon fiber
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vertical Feed Cocker-blue, New Adjustable WGP 3-way(blue), WGP Hinge (blue), 12" CP(blue), revvy w/ xboard(blue), 68/4500 hp tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use only pmi's (thats all my store has), and found that the Big Balls work awesome in my barrel (.689).
Strengths: Very nice groupings at a good distance, very quite (get told that a lot), matches my anno perfectly, light, and nice milling. Very nice price i got it for $45 with free shipping. Definitely a nice alternative to a more expensive barrel, and possibly just as good (i would say so).
Weaknesses: Its aluminum("der") so it can scratch easy, you might want to throw a o-ring on the threads so it don't wiggly lose... nothing much
Conclusion: Very nice barrel for the price, would recomend it to anyone looking for a very nice barrel at a very nice price. But you should always try things before you buy them, to see if you like them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supaman5000 Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only used one other barrel besides my stock and that was an aci sub zero
Marker Setup: spyder compact w/ CP one piece, sub zero expansion, Cyclone rear cocking bolt, revy 12v, dye stickeys, micro line, remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint works pretty good w/ this barrel but the best i've used are PMI advantage
Strengths: its incredibly light, it looks pretty cool, i've never scratched it, the price is good, very easy to clean, its very versatile and can shoot any kind of paint, extremely quiet, and when your gun is tweaked right it has good range and decent accuracy
one other thing that isn't really important is that it fits flush with the top of the tube that the bolt is in, giving it a nicer appearance
Weaknesses: on cold days, it has a tendency to break a few paintballs here and there, but nothing too serious.
at long range it tails off sometimes.
i made the mistake of buying a 16" and it is too long for woods ball.
Conclusion: this barrel is a great value for its cost, and i would definately reccomend it for someone who is stepping up from a stock barrel. it's not for snipers though, so don't get mad about not being able to hit someone from all the way across the course. just move up and go for the ambush and you'll stand a much better chance
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tear drop and boomstick.
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical feed autococker with macro line dye stickies drop forward and this barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i personally think that diablo blaze work the best in this barrel but marbs and big ball are all right.
Strengths: this barrel is very quiet and very accurate because of how the porting is set up. i can hit a circle about 10 inches in diameter from about 100 feet away
Weaknesses: the paintballs tend to arc to the left about 6 inches this is only if you use crapy paint. that is also another bad think you have to use expensive paint.
Conclusion: this is a very good barrel for its priceit is only like 56 dollars and that is the lowest price that i have ever paid for a barrel it also out beats any other barrel that i have ever used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guillotine Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT 4.0 stock barrel, Sheridan DXE stock barrel, Bruizer Bandit Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Bruizer Bandit
Clear Dye Stickies
Black 12v Revvy
Black CP one piece, 14"
Air America Vigilante Reg
PMI PE 68/4500
Black Shocktech DF
Shocktech ASA
Sanded and Polished Internals
Recommended
Paintballs:
not quite sure yet(still testing what works best). but so far, RPS works good
Strengths: I really love the look of this barrel, I think it looks super pimp.

Also, the barrel is super quiet, my bruizer used to be very loud, but now she has quieted down a lot!

The barrel is a little bit more accurate than my stock barrel.

great deal at 40 bucks.
Weaknesses: Well, I have noticed that on some guns, the balls seem to curve a little(but I am starting to think it was a bad batch of paint).
Conclusion: I am giving this product a 8 because I think that for the price, the barrel is a steal, granted it is no Total Freak System. The balls do curve more than I want them to. For 40 bucks, who cares. I would say that I am liking my minimal investment into this barrel, and I would suggest this barrel to anyone who does not want to pay outrageous prices for the freak or a boomstick.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA shocker barrel, stock spyder barrels, lapco, freak, stock angel, all those babies.
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter w/ spinloader hopper (who needs powerfeed? its a tag not spray game), bulldog hp bottle set up w/ secondary reg. (that was a b**ch to get workin), bob long 3 cyclone bolt, dees barel 16" nickel, custom grip (made it myself), drill lookin exp. chamber i forgot the name of it, and, well, some other little pieces.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i only play at fields, so field paint lol, and well i played with some diablo duck balls once outside w/ my freinds but those werent very nice.
Strengths: Well, i've had this thing for 2 weeks so far (i was dumb and the last thing i upgraded was my barrel lol) and i gotta say its a hell of a lot better than the stock shutter barrel :). no longer will i see curve balls on the gun i put 700 bucks into, no longer will i haveto bring a squeeeeegeeeee into the arena. i gotta say that you gotta go with the 16 for all the acuracy and the looks, nothing less guys, wish they made a 30" lol. its acurate, cheap, and classic. the only other gun i've liked more is the lapco, but those are too loud and i'm not using Low Pressure anyhow so it dont matter:) i luv this gun and so will u.
Weaknesses: blinded by the light....
Conclusion: this good shiny barrel, quiet too, dont use for low pressure guns (too ported).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media