paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI 21''
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that fits the bore, cept brass eagle *cringe*
Strengths: Where do start! this barrel is the best thing to go on my gun! It made my spyder soooooo quiet i can shoot it near a grizzlys ear and it wouldnt flinch! i was shoot in my yard, and i was hitting the same spot for 150 feet! i can believe this barrel! and you can't forget it super shiney! have not busted a ball in 700 rounds of paint!
Weaknesses: -Scratches easy(Al)
-Way too quiet people will get mad they dont know where you shot them from
(hehe thats also sooooo good)
-Intimidates people with its utter coolness
Conclusion: Great barrel, for a great price! this rivals a boomstick, so watch out the CP barrel gunna get ya!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomy AA terminator severl 32* barrels
Marker Setup: tl plus drop forwad 14 inch cp barrel 9 volt rev
Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium borewworks well for me expecially marbs and premiums
Strengths: this barrel is great i took my all american off for this it shoots just as good as the AA but alot cheaper and it dosent hog gas like the AA does. in y opinion this matches the boomy inevery catgorie and i think it is better becouse it is nt as picky as in what ball you use
i really like this barrel
Weaknesses: the only thng that i found bad was tha it is alminum and scratches easy and it pobaly will dent if u fall and hit it on a tree b/c it i aluminum
Conclusion: this is a great barel i think beter tan a AA and it matces the boomstick
i just bouht mine for 26 dollers new on ebay but i know that 888paintball has them for 37
i like the 14 inch but get whatever size ul ike
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix, spyder compact, tippman 98
Marker Setup: spyder E-99 with 16" cp one piece barrel .689 47 crossfire nitro tank 3000 psi looking for bob long bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ALLSTAR, MARBS any other paint will work and work well but the allstar can group about the size of a soda can at 30 yrds no sweat
Strengths: This barrel is so good I wont put another one on my marker. The 16 is long enough to take em out on the break, but short enough to get in close at your local speedball field. The balls seem to come out much straighter with less tail off, drop, or that anoying curve ball. And as I have said before you can group balls about the size of a soda can and I mean the end of a soda can at 30 yards nitro or co2. This thing will fire any paint you squeeze through it. except those left on the field for about a week.
Weaknesses: It appears to have a good coating on it but dont be using it for a prybar or a shovel. It tends to scatch easy. Have a swqueg handi if you chop one. as all products ,chopping a ball in this thing will send your balls god knows where. It doesnt like paint inside it. But with one wipe youll be good to go.
Conclusion: Buy this thing. I use a 16 but you might like something smaller. I can find anything wrong with this barrel, and for the price you cant go wrong. Try it you will like it , Or in my case love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some garbadge for my friends 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder SE, Bob Long Cyclone bolt, 14" Custom Products aftermarket barrel (spyder thread), remote coil setup, with dye sticky grips, 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
High End Diblo pref. Hellfire, Pro Ball, Marbablizer.....
Strengths: I got it in Green so it matches the black with green splash color ofthe Spyder SE marker. I think it is F&^$ing great. I shot my friend in the arse HOLE from at least 300ft. away and watched him cry in pain. I personaly love this barrel. Some don't. Look is cool and I have never had a ball break in it that wasn't my own error (shooting balls with no CO2). A++++++++++++++++++++++
Weaknesses: Well all barrels get scratched depending on care but I feel this one may scratch a little easier. Otherwise I can't say much..........
Conclusion: My conclusion of this product is that for the price of $50 at the most, you hoestly cannot go wrong. This barrel is awsome. Lots of colors and fis many gun. Simple looking but stylish. I have used other sizes of this barrel but the 14" jammy is the best. I would say that considering price, accuracy, and look: yu honestly can't go wrong. A+ product........
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranhaman12 Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Used a stock barrell with my dragun and tryed it out on a spyder compact.
Marker Setup: Dragun with a custom products one peice barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have only used viewloader, dusk, and RPS paintballs but i think the RPS works the best.
Strengths: a good price for a good barrel
good accuracy
cool design
easy to take on and off the marker
does not let balls curve
comes in alot of colors
well made
It will fit alot of markers
Weaknesses: had some balls bust but it was do to my one of my o rings it had ripped during a game but when i fixed that it worked great.
Conclusion: If u r looking for a good barrel that is not that high in price get this barrel now!!!! You will be very impressed with this barrel i the the compant did a good job on this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thisistom Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock barrel
Marker Setup: stock tl plus
Recommended
Paintballs:
i've only used 32 degrees, and i would not reccomend it
Strengths: this is a great barrel. i got a chrome 16 inch and first of all it looks great. second of all its pretty accurate. i wouldn't say the accuracy is outstanding compared to other barrels, but considering i bought it new for 35 bucks, its great. third it is very inexpensive. and fourth it is in fact very quiet. with my stock barrel for every shot i would hear a loud bang, it soudned like a real gun. now its my tank ping thats the loudest feature on my gun. i was going to get either this barrel or the all american teardrop. i got this one brand new for 35 on ebay, and i'm very happy with my purchase.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing i can say is that it isn't the most accurate barrel. but of course its not going to be the most accurate, it costs 35 bucks.
Conclusion: great great starter barrel. costs next to nothing for a very decent barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopCourage Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Stock Infiniti Barrel
Marker Setup: 2000 Angel LCD(Green), KAPP Drop Zone 2(Chrome), KAPP Low Rise Feed(Chrome),Cole 2001 Angel Bolt, RicoChet 2k Hopper, CP Nickel 12in Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
All RPS paintballs and JT Maxim
Strengths: This barrel is great, it looks really nice and it shoots really nice, really accurate and doesnt break any paint, it is also a really light barrel so it does make your gun that much heavier...also, it is not that much expensive, it is a good cheep barrel
Weaknesses: nothing at all....well atleast that i found
Conclusion: this is a great barrel to get for those playing in tournaments, it performs well in them. i reccomend the 12in out of the sizes just cause i like them more but size doesnt really matter, it is still a great barrel anyway...buy one...they are at a good price and they are very good barrels

thise 100 word rule thing is gettin on my nerves....i have no idea if i have enough words yet.....paintball is the best sport to play....so play it....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big Nate Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrels
Smart Parts Teardrop
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom w/ polished internals
Custom Products 12-inch Barrel
Pro-Team Hyperstar Venturi Front Bolt
Psycho Ballistics Rear Velocity Adjuster
PMI Pure Energy 12oz CO2 tank
APP 12oz Butt Plate
Recommended
Paintballs:
Proball (shoots surprisingly well)
RPS Marballizer
Strengths: A list of the good:

- Inexpensive: Got mine for under 50 bucks
- Finished very nicely. I was a machinist at one time, and this is a nice piece of aluminium.
- Highly polished bore
- Has not broken any paint
- Quiet, my tank ping is the loudest thing on my gun now
- Looks great on my M98C
- Did I mention accurate?
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I can say, is that the barrel logo doesn't line up when I screw the barrel in all the way. It doesn't matter to me, I am probably going to black mine out anyway.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade barrel for folks on a budget. If you own a Tippmann Model 98 or 98 Custom, it gives much better performance over the stock barrel. It is inexpensive, and also of very good quality. It also comes with it's own barrel bag. This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Winforce
32* Terminator
32* Nitestick
Stock Wiseguy Barrel
Marker Setup: Bruzier Wiseguy (red)
ACI 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
Revy w/ x-board
Sight Rail
14 " CP 1 piece Barrel (red)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
BigBall
Team Colors
JT
(anything but BE)
Strengths: My buddy and I went for some target practice in my Backyard, he has a stock Shutter with the 32* Terminator. I used everything I have except my Revy, and I shot the socks off of my Buddy. I was getting a very tight spread, while he was not.
It waxes easy
it shoots great
The anodizing matches my marker perfect (thats hard to do with red)
Weaknesses: Nothing has proven to be bad so far

I don't have two of them, I guess thats a bad thing
Conclusion: I have run 6 cases of paint through it, and have only had 2 paintballs break.
I Recomended this Barrel to my buddy, and now he has just bought one
This is a great Barrel for the Money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
Marker Setup: M98C /CP barrel/rocket cock/remtoe line w/slidechek and quikdisconnect
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind... it dont break paint
Strengths: i love this barrel, its cheap, very accurate, pretty quiet, GREAT all around value! it comes in many colors, bore sizes, and it looks gerat on any gun! it comes for almost any gun, and it has far greater range and accuracy than yourstock barrel!!!
Weaknesses: i cant think of anything at the moment but im sure if you hit it against a wall as hard as you can it may scratch( but its very durable)
Conclusion: GREAT BUY! get one today there is only a tiny difference between the boomy, and this great barrel and its half as much!!! its extremely durable, and i never got even the smallest dent in mine! go and get one today!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media