paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
Marker Setup: custom 98 w/.....rocket cock, remote line, and Custom Products barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any .689 but i prefer RPS paintballs cause theyr awsome
Strengths: this barrel is awsome! its super accurate.......pretty quiet........and look sweet! i would go with this barrel because its pretty cheap (most places have it 4 50 bucks) and its worth EVERY penny! i love this thing i got this barrel for 45 bucks at my local store.... and i havnt been happier. its a must have for the M98C(sorry if i sounded lyk im selling this thing but its awsome)
it comes in alota sizes and colors too so i th0ought that was pretty cool
HINT: a black one looks sweet with an M98C and a rocket cock or even by itself.
Weaknesses: well really nothing is bad baout this barrel butthe chrome can give away your position but thats it and that not bad AT ALL!
Conclusion: well i give this a 10 because i love thins thing. its cheap, accurate, wide voriety of colors and lengths, and its half the price of a boomstick and i honestly cant tell that much difference. it shoots very smoothly rarly breaks paint at all ( barrel breaks) and it quiets the sound of your gun. its a great buy! (im kinda running out of ideas to write so im kinda repeating myself......cause the word minimum is 100 words)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None in same price range
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1
Custom Products 14'' Barrel
PMI 48 CI HPA Tank
12V Java Revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees Team Colors
Any other medium bore paintball.
Strengths: Cheap
Large selection of colors and sizes
Very accurate
One piece solid construction
High quality anodizing
Easy to find
Not lathed like other barrels in its price range
Weaknesses: Its not as good as barrels that cost twice as much.
On some guns its a little bit loud
Conclusion: I got mine for $40 at a retail store. For the quality of this barrel, all I can say is WOW! It may not be a Boomstick, and it may be a little loud on my EM1, but for the price I can't complain. If you have a stock barrel, throw it away and get one of these now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, Piranha BL, True Flight 14".
Marker Setup: Commando 2, Vl electronic 200 round hopper, 14" CP Spyder Classic barrel. PMI Premium balls
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
Strengths: Good looking barrel, straight shooting, long range and accurate.
Weaknesses: If a ball breaks, hard to clean paint out of port holes.
Conclusion: I started right off with this barrel, broke only 2 balls out of 500, that's not bad. The barrel is very accurate, long range, and with the Commando 2 it makes a very good sniper gun. Shots at 50+ yards is not a problem. Got the vol. set at 284 fps. If I knew how well this set up was going to do, I would have took a lot less paint over the past 2 years. And simply because the other guy's can't get close enough to get a good shot. For the money, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nitro Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well ive used lots of different barrels umm..... Dye Excel(sold it so fast), Dye Stainless steel (buddys all shoot them), Dye Boomstick (real nice), Dye Ultra-lite(sold it when i sold my piranha), Lapco Auto-Spirit(real good barrel for the price), Freak(cousin has it on his impy, nice but i only really need 2 bores for me 688-.689 and a .685-.686)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Cocker, 68/3000 n2 tank, 12v with x board, lazy x drop, kapp angeled asa. WGP New adjustable 3-way(so freakin sweet) and 12" Custom Products barrel .689
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI/RPS All-Stars, Anything else that is PMI/RPS really, and Kick'n is pretty good paint too.
Strengths: 1. Real Queit (i got a cocker, its gonna be queit no matter what really lol)
2. Accuracy (pretty much ball on ball, Just as good as my Ultra-lite and Lapco, way better then the Excel)
3. Looks (Looks Sweet on my cocker, i have the chrome and its gonna turn out real good when i black and chrome my whole marker)
4. Price (I mean $60 what else can beat that accuracy for that price)
5. No chops (wahoo no chops and havent short stroked oh yeah!)
Weaknesses: Nothing really, havent chopped yet so dont know how it cleans out and last if i chop
Conclusion: For a $60 barrel you wont find anything like it, i sold my friends on the barrel after they shot my marker, it looks wicked and is awesome. i plan on buying a .685 or .686 dont know which one they make, that or buy another lapco so i can switch from chrome to black barrel and different designs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Victoreg777 Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, and all other dye barrels execpt the Xcel
Marker Setup: 2k1 vert body(cocker)

Shocktech rat III valve

stock hammer kit

madmann springs
OTP sling shoot bolt, Chrome

shocktech cocking rod

black beavertail

stock inline reg

Chrome front block

Chrome sto ram

Chrome sto 3-way

Chrome ANS jackhammer II reg

black pneu hoses

CHROME WGP PIVOT FRAME

black dye stickies

Chrome kapp cocking rod and Chrome Razor back block

Shocktech Drop with chrome cp on/off

Recommended
Paintballs:
depends on the bore u get, but if u get .689 u can shot almost any paint. Most paintballs are .688 or less. Just find the paint that matches your barrel and use those for best results.
Strengths: 1. 50 bucks
2. Looks great
3. my .689 barrel shots any paint, even paint thats been laying on the ground for a full day,
4. Comes in almost any color u want them in, purple, gold, etc.

If you have a boomer u know how hard it is to shoot cheap paint, u cant, the Cp can shoot any paint. This barrel is a perfect back up barrel for a boomstick . I only use my boomer when i buy the over priced paint. I use the Cp for the cheap balls. And if your a rec player this barrel is for u. I recomend a .689 bore for the cp. I love this barrel it makes the cheap paint look like marbs and diablo balls. Anyways if u get the rite ball to barrel size this baby will be your best friend on the field and it only COST 50 bucks. u cant go wrong.
Weaknesses: will the only bad thing is its aluminum, witch means it wont last as long like a Bommer or a ss barrel but this barrel will still last a long time.
Conclusion: its 50 bucks and if u get a .689, and i think they have bigger, it will shoot any paint. If u got the rite size balls for this barrel it will shoot the same as a boomer , with the rite size ball, and the cp will cost less and save u some money on paint too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dye SS- Nice. Not a whole lot better but a whole lot more expensive.

-CMI Tru flight- OK. Can compare if you get it 16" long

-APP Firestyk- Not that good but OK. Can't really compare.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 14" CP barrel and Phsyco Ballistics Drop Forward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any top quality stuff. Marbs, El Tigres, Maxims, All Stars. PMI Premium don't work that well but they are cheap. Don't get BE they SUCK. Great Americas work well to because they are hard.
Strengths: This is a rad barrel.
-works great with good paint.

-has nice design.

-semi quiet. not as much as the whisper. duhh

-the 14" shoots as straight a 11.5" Dye SS and $50 cheaper.

-cheap
Weaknesses: I really don't notice anything bad about it.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for a great price. I got mine for $45 with free S&H. You could probably find better prices somewhere else but not free shipping. This barrel can compete near and with any Boomstick or Freak. If you want a good quality barrel for a good price get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
In the price range of the CP classic, nothing compares.
I have used much more expensive barrels, and the perfrom just as well, but they are at least twice to 6 times the price:

All American
All American Stainless
Big Daddy
CP Pro Kit
Dye boomstick
Dye stainless
Dye titanium
Dye ultralight
Freak
Smart Stainless
Marker Setup: 1st series Cobra Angel LCD
red lightning ano
*cobra vra
*cobra bolt
*cobra hammer
*cobra volumizer
*stick trigger
*set screw
*cobra breech knob
*Cobra high and low risers
*many, many barrels
*angel air

*factory accessory/factory anoed
Recommended
Paintballs:
It depends on what bore size you have. Almost all the paint I have shot in it hasn't had any problems. Of course this is a stupid catgory, because on any given day, anything can affect paintballs lying around on the bench...
Strengths: Well at first, I was a bit sceptical about buying a 50 dollar, one piece, all alluminum barrel for my $2500+ gun.

Well, I saw the barrel on a blue Dark Angel. The barrel was nickel, and matched all the chrome extras on the gun well. That was was got my attention. What kept my attention was the tight grouping the barrel got over the chrony. This little (well it was a 10 inch) cheap barrel shot really, really well.

Then I saw a black CP on a red ripper cocker, and found similar results. The trend continued even down to a CP on a spyder.

So, I found that guy with the Dark (angel threads) and asked him if I could try it out. With the barrel on my Cobra, I fired over the chrono at different Rofs, and the barrel held its accuracy well. Not to mention, I liked the design.
So I called Cobra Paintball and asked to get one anoed to match my cobra angel. When it arrived, I went out to play some speedball with it. The barrel seems very short. It just looks shorter than other barrels. It tucks in well on my angel with a 45/45 AIR on it.
Weaknesses: You can't go wrong here, its fifty bucks.
Conclusion: Its the cheapest barrel I have seen. It holds its accuarcy against a titanium boomstick, a barrel 4 times its price. I don't see a bad in that. You can't go wrong. At least give this barrel a try. Its a good gift too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eyes Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber, Eagle Works
Marker Setup: Remora Spyder to Stingray II Barrel adapter, Starfire Bolt, Acrylic detent ball,
Eagle Works 12inch Barrel, personal trigger mod, polished internals
(This thing eats Spiders, but of course....I shoot first.)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo shoots very nice
Strengths: I used a 14 inch barrel with a .689 caliber bore, and it was really gentel on paint. I used Diablo for testing but just for the heck of it I put in some Brass Eagle (GASP!) and it shot about thirty before one finally broke. Hey, It's Brass Eagle. But the barrel is very accurate, I was consistatly shooting the center of a small frisbee at thirty steps.

And cheep too! The guy who bought it told me it was only thirty or so off the web.
Weaknesses: Could have better porting.....
Conclusion: A very good buy, nothing wrong at all.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, Smart Parts All-american, Most high-end barrels
Marker Setup: 2001 STO cocker, tweeked. What more is there to say?
Recommended
Paintballs:
With the CP I LOVE proball--there's not another paint like it for the bore size and the shape of the barrel.
Strengths: i love it. It's simple, Easy to maintain, tough, rugged, and as accurate (on a cocker anyway) as they come!! I've even shot this things on the lowliest of spiders and tippmans (no offense) and she performs like a dream!!
Weaknesses: In my humble opinion, there isn't one thing wrong with these barrels--I mean come on, they're cheep!!
Conclusion: Not very many barrels can compare, not even in the $120 price range. If you want a repiable barrel that doesn't let you brake paint (as long as it's the right size) you can't get a better one than the CP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick- Carbon Fiber-
Marker Setup: Tippman custom
16" CP barrels
GTA Expansion chamber
response trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
well marbz are really one of the best balls for this barrel and diablos but just this barrel rox
Strengths: pretty much everythin casue its light quiet and incredibly accurate..2nd best barrel u can buy....#1 is boomstick. the only bad thing about it is that i bough the chrome one and i should of got black. Uh its really stong casue its made of chrom alloy..i mean this barrel is mad good. if
Weaknesses: nuttin really cept the only bad thing about it is that i bough the chrome one and i should of got black.
Conclusion: Incredibly good barell for cheap i sugest you buy it. if ur a rich little spoiled brat then eithert get this or the boomstick thats all i have to say
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media