paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all dye barrels, smart parts teardrop, pretty much anything you can think of
Marker Setup: decked out black magic autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint that you buy from a paintball field or store specified for paintball only
Strengths: NEVER chops your paint!!!! the CP 14in (the one i have) comes in many different colors which is good because i got my gun a red anodizing job and CP is the best barrel for less than 70 bucks! its just an all around good barrel for a reasonable price
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about this barrel is that during an intensive round of say speed ball it can slowly come loose but other than that nothing
Conclusion: overall awesome barrel for cheap... i recomend this barrel to the kids that have to bum money of their parents for paintball products
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: I own a regular black Tippmann Model 98, 12 inch J&J 2 Piece, Vertical Adaptor, 32 Degrees/Boblong Expansion chamber, 20 oz co2 tank, 4+1 Harness, Remote, Psycho Ballistics Aluminum Front Bolt and Powertube, Polished Internals, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, Valley Firearms Lighten Trigger job (reduces grinding), Maddmann Springs (makes the trigger pul lighter), various trigger mods mods, 12v revolution, fully camo-taped, psychoballistics dropfoward, macroline kit, psychoballistics rocket cock, and i think thats it....
Recommended
Paintballs:
any rps except for the walmart crap.....
Strengths: - Low Price $40 - $50
- Great Looks
- Color Variety
- Bore Size Variety
- Length Variey
- Doesn't Break Paint
- If it did it would shoot through it fine
- Quiet
- Accurate
Weaknesses: Well I wrote a review a while ago, and this barrel sucked because my friend had a large bore.... but now i tried a medium bore and it worked great.
Conclusion: Great all around barrel...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

welt Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and Armson Rifled
The Armson is a bigger bore and not nearly as quiet but just as accurate if not more.
Marker Setup: G3 STS Core and G3 PRO TS
Anti-Siphon
Armson Rifled and 14"CP
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only shot Marbs' through it and haven't had a barrel break yet but I going to try a more durable paintball for the woods.
Strengths: Cheaper than most, quiet, accurate, looks sweet, and not to hard to clean. I don't know about shooting through paint like the other guy said though. I haven't broke one yet after going through a case. I have chopped a couple(need 12v) and I definetly couldn't shoot throught that.
Weaknesses: I really can't think of anything. Maybe even more colors. Differen't shades of greens, blues, and reds. Can never have too many choices.
Accurate but not the most accurate.
Conclusion: Can't go wrong for the money. Should be able to get one for $40. Performance to price it's a 10 but I know if you spend more money there's more accurate barrels so it's getting a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImpsRcool Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco bigshot
Smart Parts AA
Marker Setup: Tippy custom 98
GTA X Chamber
PB Dbl Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze, Hellfire works very good!
Strengths: EVERYTHING.
I got my CP barrel first and i wanted to experiment with different barrels so i asked around and found out that a lot of people said that the Lapco Bigshot is very good for tippy's. When i got my Bigshot i was very excited and went out to play. The bigshot was of course loud, pretty accurate, and can be fired clean when paint breaks in it. Although the Bigshot was nice and small and accurate, i found myself screwing on my CP barrel more often than my bigshot. The CP barrel is friggin accurate, quiet, and looks damn good !
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Made of aluminum so dont drop this beoytch!
Conclusion: I have tried a lot of barrels and i can safely say that this is one of the if not THE best barrels on the market. If you are a turny player or just got the cash buy the CP pro barrel sysytem. NOW THAT SHIZ IS AWESOME ! Later.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bryce Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 deg Ice Cold 16", J&J Pro 1 14"
Marker Setup: Custom 98 w/double trigger, spyder/tippmann barrel adaptor, rear cocking bolt and RVA, 32deg gel grips and remote coil
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo is the best, yet Zap and 32 deg work just as well with this barrel.
Strengths: Straight and true even at 310 fps.
Quiet in my opinion.
I've put 200 balls through it so far and haven't broken one yet.
It looks pimp!
Comes with a soft, cloth bag.
At $50 it is twice the barrel of those twice as expensive.
Weaknesses: Now nobody wants to play with me because I shoot straight and can actually hit them!!
Conclusion: It is definately a $90 barrel for only $50. It is the best darn barrel that I own and also the barrel that I paid the least amount for. If you are looking for a straight, true, consistant barrel at an affordable cost... then man, this is the barrel for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucky_6666 Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI Tru-Flight 14"&16", SmartParts 14", J&J 12", Armson 10", and some others not in exsistance any longer.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (green) 14" CMI barrel (now 14" CP), CMI expansion chamber, 32*turbo valve, Rage sticky grips, CP Flame drop froward w/Spyder adapter, and 12Vrev w/ Xboard
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only shot Pro-Ball, and Blaze through my new barrel so far. They both worked good. I've always had good luck with RP paint as well.
Strengths: Just look at this barrel, it looks great! As soon as I put this barrel on my gun I got looks.
The price is good. I could never see paying over $50 on a barrel as long as J&J, CMI, and CP are making barrels for less.
Shoots great. I got more hits last weekend with my new CP then I had in the last three weeks combined. (maybe just dumb luck)
Comes with a very nice barrel bag.
How many colors does this come in? I think it's like 5 or 6. Get one to match your gun.
Weaknesses: Umm, I think the worst thing about this barrel is that I didn't buy one earlier.
Conclusion: If your looking for an inexpensive barrel that will give you great shots every time look no further. Buy the CP barrel, and introduce your friends to your paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom, 3000 psi Remote, Polished Internals, Double Trigger, Custom Products 1 peice barrel, Polshed Sight, and Drilled Elbow
Recommended
Paintballs:
BigBall, PMI premium
Strengths: -Quiet- compared to stock anything is quit
-Nice looking- Shiny and smooth
-Accurate-Good Groupings
-Cheap-Bought mine for $45
Weaknesses: Aluminum can scratch easy
Conclusion: Great Barrel, Im a little confused though, its only $45 and alot of people use it on there Angels and Cockers, It seems like it would cost $100
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Autospirit and Bigshot, Bob Long Longshot.

Including the CP barrel, all are light and well-made barrels. They shoot straight if you match them properly to good paint.
Marker Setup: Matrix (LED w/ pushbutton) with AA Messiah @ sub-200psi input. AA Armageddon 68ci 4500psi, no drop forward, set at 800psi.
Palmer Cocker same, except AA Vigilante @ 325psi input.

Lapco barrels (AS or BS depending on paint size). 12V Revies.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I just purchased the big bore size (.693) so any paint that is large (like some of the Zap stuff), esp. if you play in hot, humid weather where the paint tends to swell up even more.
Strengths: Superbly made. Gorgeous finish (I got two in red - stunning). Light weight.

As accurate as any high quality barrel I've used when you match it to the paint.

Great price. It allowed me to buy two identical barrels, one for my main gun (Matrix) and one for my backup Cocker.

I purchased two, 12", Cocker thread, big bore (.693) CP one piece barrels. These will be my barrels of choice whenever I'm using large bore paint. I still prefer one piece barrels to the new, modular systems (like SP's Freak), as I prefer the simplicity, lightweight and accuracy of the one piece type. With a one piece, there's no seam in the bore to contend with, that may affect your accuracy.

Since I already have really good barrels in the Small/Medium size (Autospirt and Longshot are around .686 or .697) and Medium/Large (the Bigshot is .689), I didn't buy CP's Small (.685) or Medium (.688) bores. If I were starting over, I wouldn't hesitate - the CP barrel is superbly made and I would buy all of these bore sizes.

Dan, the owner of Custom Products is really pleasant to talk to on the phone. He spent time going over this barrel series as well as his well-made Pro (modular system) series. He was really helpful and patient.

Weaknesses: If I had to nitpick, the only downside is that the CP barrel doesn't come in enough sizes. They have three sizes, so they cover more than the Lapco series does (which has only two). But it would've been nice if they produced a really tight bore (sub- .684) for the really tiny paint like All Star, Evil, etc.

Conclusion: Fantastic quality, lightweight, great price, accurate when matched to the right paint. Also, Dan and his staff at Custom Products are very nice.

I highly recommend this product and this company.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 12"
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 AutoCocker w/ Vertical Feed, 14" Custom Products Barrel, Custom Products Flame Drop Foward, Pure Energy Air System, 12 v Rev, And WGP Hinge Trigger w/ Dye Stickies.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze, Marbz, or PMI
Strengths: This barrel kicks ass !!! It shoots so straight and it is pretty quiet. When using good paint.
Weaknesses: Really, Nothing.
Conclusion: I would recomend this barrel to anyone. It is awesome for what you pay for it 40 Bucks. You can't get a better deal than that. A lot of people have told me that barrel works better than a boomstick and you pay 125 for that. So I recommend you pick up this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2-Piece
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
-rear cocking
-expansion chamber
-response trigger
-12 volt rev. hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any thing better than brass eagle.
Strengths: My tippmann was pretty loud with the stock barrel, but once i put on this barrel it cut down the sound so much i couldnt belive it. Adds alot of distance to your shots and is very accurate. I used my friends JT 2-Piece barrel and then my CP and they were about the same in performance. Looks great also. I have shoot hundreds of paintballs out of this barrel and NOT ONE has broke. I recommend this to anyone, this is barrel to get.
Weaknesses: NOTHING AT ALL. IF THERE IS A PERFECT BARREL, THIS IS IT!!!!
Conclusion: Greatest barrel ever. I would give it a 15 if i could. Great price ($40) Dont get anything else, if u do your wasting money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media