paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Agent666 Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco barrels perform like the CP i noticed
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, GTA Inline Expansion Chamber, Reactive Trigger, Double Trigger, Psychoballistics aluminum internals, CP 14" barrel, 13" armson steath, CP flame drop forward, 12 volt revy, i feel like i'm leaving something out...
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees team colors worked really well and they're cheap
Proball works good, Anarchy are really good, and lastly nelsons
these four had the best results
Strengths: Looks awesome on my gun, it matches the expansion chamber.

Quieted my gun quite well until i got the Reactive trigger, but yet not as quiet as my armson

Really good consistency (a.k.a. accuracy among paintballers)

fits most paint well unless you get crapy paint but that goes without saying

Best deal for your money, fifty bucks
Weaknesses: Isn't the most consistent but awefully close for being at least $30 cheaper
Conclusion: the absolute best deal, you seriously get more than you pay for, as long as you shoot good paint through it. 14" is my preferred size since anything bigger will be more accurate but will have less range, plus having a long barrel can be tedious as we all should know by now. When it comes to bore size i just went with a .689 so i could shoot less expensive paint (not Brass Eagleor JT paint!) without the hassle of breakage. Good Hunting to you all!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman flatline- great barrel!!! Balls fly straight as hell cause it puts backspin on em. Great range too. But it's pricey. Get it if your a rich sucker.
DYE eXcel- not bad.. not thouroghly impressed though. Overall, I guess good for the money.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 VF (titanium), CP nickel .689 12" (the nickel and titanium colors look sweet together), and DYE sticky grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
ProBall (gives a straighter shot) or RPS
Strengths: It's a great barrel. Shoots straight. Great self cleaning. Looks SWEEET. And what I think the best part about it is that it's only like 45-55 dollars, and with all it's qualities and abilities it should be priced at around 60-70 dollars. Also, you can make them very customized. You can pick your color (many choices), bore size, length, and model. All tied together great barrel.
Weaknesses: I'll let u know when I find one, ok.
Conclusion: Great barrel. Buy it. It fits all playing styles and abilities.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 with a red custom products barrel (amazing) and a psycho ballistics drop forward (one of the most useful upgrades!).
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo.
Strengths: Right when I put this barrel on my gun, my gun looked much nicer and the balls went perfectly straight. it's like buying a new gun! this is an amazing barrel that is very accurate. why buy a boomstick for more than double the price when this is almost as good?
Weaknesses: nothing yet.
Conclusion: get this barrel! it's from a reliable company, looks great, and works awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chucky Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Ceramic
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, Pure Energy Reg, Taso Turbo Valve, 32* Quiet Riot barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums
Strengths: Cheap (can be found on ebay for $25-$35).
Looks Good
Nice Range
Nice Accuracy
Farely Quiet
Weaknesses: could be a little more accurate a longer ranges
Conclusion: This a great barrel for the money, I'd recommend it to anyone. Shoot PMI Premium pretty well...out of about 750 rounds I only broke one ball. Has poor range/accuracy will smaller paint like superswirls, but other than its great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 stock barrel, tru flight barrel neither come even close especially the stock
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, psycho ballistics drop forward, 14" custom products
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premium works really well, same with zap. even brass eagle runs allright through it, but not great
Strengths: --looks cool
--dead accurate with good paint
--pretty quiet
--medium range

--overall its great
Weaknesses: not much, kinda shiny
Conclusion: VERY GOOD barrel, worth the money definitely. and will help out your game a lot.

gave it a 9 cuz nothins perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel, spyder stock barrel, DYE boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, Expansion chamber, 12 oz tank. 14 inch silver Cp barrel. and some misc crap
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium, pretty much anythin by RP Scherer. Diablo is great paint but is only Ok with this barrel. El tigre works stinkin nice!!
Strengths: This barrel is the stuff.
i Have used a boomstick, and it is a great barrel, BUT IM FRICKIN POOR.
I cant think of anythin bad about it. ive heard people complain "its too loud and shiny". it is actually pretty quietand when your movin around its shinyness doesnt matter. (ive also been able to snipe with it) .
ive had a few ball breaks,(about 20 in 2000 rounds). but that was with crap paint.When i used the tigre (1000rds.) i didn't have one break. and is this happens whip out your battleswap and your fine!
Weaknesses: Not A Thing. maybe a little hard to clean, but not bad.
Conclusion: In conclusion,
-- if you want a barrel that performs well when you need it, but wont make you broke BUY THIS ONE.
-- DO Not use crap paint with this barrel (or any barrel for that matter!!)
-- Great barrel for the money. (i got it for 30 on ebay)
-- Go buy it now!
givin a 9 because notin really deserves a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American Stainless/ Dye Stainless/ Dye Boomy. The AA Stainless and Dye Stainless wre both used on weak ass entry level Spyders so i cant really compare the accuracy to my new Shocktech Autococker. But the barrels work very nicely even at a decent range
Marker Setup: Shocktech Autococker, 12v revvy, 12 or 14 inch CP, ANS Gen X-2 adjustable reg w/ guage, nickel plated pro-connect quick disconnect, macro line, Chromed out KAPP Drop Zone II cradle, dye stickies, Nito Duck Tuff Skin Carbon Fiber Series 68ci 4500psi which is dual mega regulated
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS El Tigre for sheeeeeezy
Strengths: Accurate and semi-quiet and cheap
Weaknesses: The looks are iffy and the accuracy can sometimes be sketchy but overall a good product
Conclusion: A good product but wouldnt buy it again if i could go back in time. I would go for a more expensive product (Dye/Smart Parts)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder barrels. But only person I know that has a descent gun also has the same barrell. (Kuz they kick A**)
Marker Setup: I use a Dragun.(Spyder Copy but more durable and nicer looking.) Has a hi-flow valve, 16oz running on remote line and thats really it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS el tigre, allstar, and premium (All RPS)
Strengths: This is a slightly expensive barrell but you get every penny out of it. My spyder is the most accurate spyder I've ever seen, and it has the stock bolt so I'm sure it's all the barrell. Really this barrell is very nice looking and shooting. Mine is a 14in. and I love it. And it cleans up nice after a good day of shoothing.
Weaknesses: Uhhh? Good question. Well you got me on this one.
Conclusion: Best barrell that I've ever seen. My suggestion is get one as soon as possible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" dye boomstick, sp all american 14"
Marker Setup: 2k1 cocker, cp 12", ans quick pull bolt, dye drop forward, dye sticky grips, air america vigilante reg.
Recommended
Paintballs:
32degrees team colors winter fill, diablo blaze
Strengths: This barrel shoots AWESOME. It is unbelievable that something that costs $50.00 less that a boomy can be more accurate. I have used cp barrels on my angel that I used to own and I performed just as well. Definately worth the money and then some. I like the fact that there are numerous bore sized barrels to purchase that do not cost a fortune.
Weaknesses: Really, nothing.
Conclusion: If you need an inexpensive great barrel, don't think twice about getting a cp barrel. As for the length it is preference. The price of this barrel and a case of paint is the same as a boomer, now that is a good deal if you ask me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Dye 14" Boomstick, Dye 14" Stainless Steel, Dye 14" 2-piece ultralite, and the tippmann stock (doesn't really count count as a barrel, just a piece of metal where the balls go through)
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann 98 Custom and currently i'm using my Ultralite with a 12v hopper, 68 ci nitro duck nitrogen tank, low pressureized kit, starfire bolt, red-dot scope, electronic kit, response trigger, and Dye sticky grips.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend either rps marballizers, or rps slams. They have a nice thick shell so they slice nicely through the air.
Strengths: This barrel is really an excellent catch. It comes in different sizes (lengths and bores) and colors, it's very lightweight, very quiet, VERY accurate, and it's easy maintenence when u get a break or if u get dirt or sumthing inside of it. It is a high quailty barrel AT AN EXCELLENT PRICE. i got my 14" at a local paintball shop for $45.00. i was amazed at the price.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about this barrel is that it sucks if u use CO2, just like any other aluminum barrel. when u shoot in the winter time always carry a squegee because the barrel will contract and then u'll get a paintbreak. That's why i recommend using nitro with this barrel. keep it warm. but it really is an excellent barrel.
Conclusion: it makes a great upgrade to various types of guns (not just for the tippmann 98) and it comes at an excellent price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media