paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have also used a jj crapmatic and my stock
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus,12v hoper,16oz tank,
Recommended
Paintballs:
i like the shardian diablos ( i even bought them at the old wal-mart
Strengths: it is a pretty nice barrel when i only payed 26 buck on ebay brand new for it. i have had great luck with the barrel and love playing with it.
Weaknesses: the one bad thing i have the most problem with was the amout of paint you break...i even broke really high qualitypaint in my barrel. and if you dont have a squgee in the game with you...well sucks to be you!!
Conclusion: i am giving this an 8 because the ball breaks i have had some reall problems with this.. i even went out an bought a 12v revolution hopper for it they dont break as much but still happens
all and all this is one of the best barrels for a nebie or just a player that love to play with his friends
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Taso Stone Cold II (14") - This barrel is extremely accurate on my custom 98 and pretty quiet as well. The CP 14" is as accurate if not better and is also just as quiet, yet costs $20-$30 less
- Tippmann Flatline - This system put the paint a bit further out but the accuracy is lacking. I tend to use my CP barrel instead. I get a little closer to my target and take 'em out with an accurate shot
- Dye Boomstick - Use this on my ICD Bushmaster but to be honest, I am going to buy a CP for the Bushy because I love the accuracy I get with the CP on my 98
Marker Setup: - Custom 98 with Reactive Trigger, 14" CP and/or Flatline, 9v Revvy,Remote with CO2
- ICD Bushmaster (electronic) with Dye Boomstick, sticky grips, 9v Revvy, Nitro tanks instead of CO2 >> about to upgrade the whole setup
Recommended
Paintballs:
RP Marbs (green/black) Super accurate and break on their target, not in the barrel
ProBall is also very accurate but the shell is too tough and you get way to many bounces - We call them ProBounce
Strengths: Note: Conclusions are from use of CP on Custom 98 > I believe that you could do better with a better/more efficient marker and CP match
- Very high quality barrel for a very low price
- Great selection of colors, lengths, and bore sizes
- Everyone I know who has one raves about the accuracy
- Gives good to great distance
- Doesn't seem to cause ball breaks, most seem to be caused by the bolt
- Shoots through breaks fairly well
- Did I say it was accurate?
I just love this barrel!!!! Falls under the "best money spent" category.
Weaknesses: Don't really have any bads to talk about. I guess it would be nice to be able to shoot through a break within 2 shots but I haven't found any barrel that can do that on a consistant basis. Nope, this barrel does everything right.
Conclusion: Super accurate, fairly quiet, consistant, quality barrel with a wide array of options (colors, lengths, bore size) all for a very low price

Definately worth buying. Won't let you down.

I don't normally give a 10 because nothing is perfect BUT, for the price that you can purchase this barrel and the quality you get from it, there really aren't any negatives to bring down the 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12" Muzzel Break TL spyder barrel. That one was good but this barrel is way better and more accurate.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun wih Custom products barrel, 12v hopper and a Tippman 98 custom with custom products barrel, expansion chambe
Recommended
Paintballs:
My diablo recsport shoot very well in this barrel I think I had 2 breaks in 2000 shots.
Strengths: This barrel is way high quality for the price. It is accurate and queit and awesome looking. Makes both of my guns look pro. Cheap price, high quality, where can you go wrong?
Weaknesses: Well the only thing I've found bad about this barrel is that the tiny holes on the barrel are a pain to clean out if paint, dirt, etc. gets in it. All you need to do is use water , run it over the holes and it'll easily come out , but whenever your'e on the field you dont usualyy have a faucet handy. Thats it , no biggy though
Conclusion: This barrel is worth every penny. BUY IT NOW! What are you waiting for!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth
Shutter Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
14" CP Chrome Barrel
Coil remote
ETC.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi Premium
Diablo
Strengths: Very well worth the price. Ive shot all sorts of paintballs and havent had any problems. No problems with breakage, only about one cuz i stuck the barrel in the snow. One of the fem barrels that works well in cold weather. Extremely accurate, shoots as good as my friends armson stealth for less the price. I was nailin the same tree in the same spot everytime i shot the other day. Very impressive performance and wicked cool looking!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothin, just clewan it if u break a ball
Conclusion: Buy it right now for around 50
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Silver 98 custom, with remote, and 4+1 redz harness w/ 20 oz co2.
Its a 14 inch black cp barrell.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Proall platinm, the again, i dont use very much else, its ield paint, and works good.
Strengths: It is quiet, and doesn break balls very often. Maybe 20 ball have broken in 4 -6 boxes of paint, and they all broke near the end, and didnt effect further balls.
It has ittle ports, and vents the co2 out so you dont havea giant cloud of c02 when ur gun fires in the cold.
Weaknesses: Scratches o the OUTSIDE OF THE BARREL, but not on the inside. So, it doesnt look as good after awhile.

Conclusion: This is a great barrel. I would reccomend this for any 98 custom owner. I havent tried any oher lenghts, or other guns, but it works extremely well. Happy Hunting!
Also, i dont know if this is just my gun, but it works better when you shoot it sort of tilted to the right. (the whole gun is tiled, sorta like ghetto style)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline barrel I guess...(on my friends Tippman) I do not like the Flatline that much! So this barrel I think is better!
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter (blue)
Custom products barrel (blue)
core thermal 22 stage expansion chamber
Adco Hot shot sight
12 volt viewloader hopper (blue)
Recommended
Paintballs:
DO NOT use Brass Eagle Paint! Great American, Big ball, pmi, Marblilizer, JT Maxim, and many other paintballs shoot great on this barrel!
Strengths: Looks great!!!
Shoots farther than my stock barrel.
Very Accurate, even at far ranges.
Many lengths to choose from.
Not that expensive (50$)
Many colors to choose from also!!! (I GOT BLUE... if that matters!)


Weaknesses: Nothing!!!
Conclusion: A great buy... It really helps distance and accuracy at those distances!
Buy it and you will be satisfied!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cannondale Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, jj, dye excel
Marker Setup: gt commando 2 w/14"cp six stage x chamber, 38 degees springs, remote.
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps preimium, rps big ball
Strengths: very accurate, quite , nice finish, lots of colors an bore sizes to choose from.
price, you can purchase for 44.95 inclueds shipping. is better than the dye excell and j&j that i have. I have shot 2000 big ball without a break. and 4000 premium with 2 great barrel. OH YEA comes in three dif bore sizes.
Weaknesses: nothing, really
Conclusion: great barrel for the price compares to 70.00 products. I will use nothing else. I have a 14" .689 med bore and i'm getting 2 more bore sizes.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* night stikk
Armson Pro Series
PMI Razzor
Marker Setup: I currently own the Spyder TL and Spyder one.
On the TL I have a 32* expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
32* team colors and any other medium quality paintballs.

*** DO NOT USE BRASS EAGLE...........THE BARREL BLOWS WITH THEM!!!!
Strengths: The barrel is excelent i got it little less than 2 days ago from December 29 so i haven't used it alot yet. I was looking o buy the new Quiet riot and whisper barrel by 32* but decided against that..UYou shouldnt always go by ratings but read the reviews posted. I use to just to go the ratings first. Anything over a 9.4 i would research more. When i went to Ben and Mollys in Berlin, NJ i realized some of the ratings suck and that even thought it has a ten only like two people could have rated it. Sometimes beginners give bad ratings like for this barrel i over looked becasue it had a 9 but then i read the reviews and saw all 9's and 10's were given so i fiugured one or two jackass beginners had to have rated bad. Which they did and had no more than a years experience. So to all those looking for a good barrel at a good price this is the barrel to go with.
Weaknesses: I used it the other day and at least 5 balls broke in the barrel. WHY?? Damn brass eagle paintballs. The oil they put them in messes your barrel up. Every 20 shots the balls would break especially if i was shooting too fast. So if yoiur going to buy this barrel but be cheap about it and buy cheap ass balls then dont bother it wont perform to its greatest.
Conclusion: DON'T buy brass eagle paintballs they BLOW.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

v4M-PACK Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick
Marker Setup: PI Black Dragun, CP barrel 14", 12 vlt. Rev., Crossfire Nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
BIG BALL, Marbalizer, PMI Gold
Strengths: The price is very good for a barrel that performs as well as this one does!!!!! This has made my marker 5 times quiter while increasing the accuracy by 10 times!!!!! Great colors available. Choose from Black, Red, Blue, or Chrome. Matches my gun great and performs just as well!!!
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I could possibly think of this product would be I dont have enough of these barrels, but that's my fault not the barrels!!!!
Conclusion: By this barrel!!!!!! It will perform as good as Boomsticks! At less than half the cost of one. Great colors, willl fit any gun!!!! Do your self and your gun a favor buy this barrel!!!! You wil not be dissapointed!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: bruizer bandit 16oz co2 on/off falve ricochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
polar ice
Strengths: this barrel is very good look and quite, you would think that quiteness in a barrel wouldn't matter well IT DOES and my 14" cp is great for acurracy is very accurate best one piece barrel next step up would be a freek kit
Weaknesses: I have found nothing bad except for the tiny holes there hard to clean
Conclusion: very good barrel buy it if you don't want to spend more than a hundred dollars it's 50$ at paintball command but it performs like any 100 hundred dolla one piece so buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media