paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye
All American
Boom Stick
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with a 14" red custom products barrel and a steel braided hose with a 12v hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
All Stars
Strengths: Very accurate(I'm a sniper so I like accuracy)
Bore size is good(so it fits alot of paint)
Alot better than the stock on my Xtra
Weaknesses: Not that much quitter than my xtra
Shinny( but I like to blind them with it........Just joking)
Scratches real easy.
Conclusion: I like the Custom Products alot and I think they are really accurate.
So if you are looking for a barrel buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tear drop
Marker Setup: tl with aci x chamber and cp barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
With the 689 barrel. Big ball and Pointblank so far are good. Blaze sucks with this barrel or it. Had about 5 breaks witha 1000rds compared to other paint which ive only broken 2 balls altogether
Strengths: Looks good.
Very accurate with the correct paint
Quieted down my gun pretty good all u can hear is the bolt
Goes thru broken paint pretty good
Weaknesses: Not much it doesnt work too well with diablo
Conclusion: I say best 50$ barrel u can get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, boomstick, jj ceramic, dye aluminum/ss, dye xcel for the automag.
the cp barrel is better in just about every way.
Marker Setup: automag, drop forward, foregrip, jj ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
proball. cheap and work great with any barrel
Strengths: for the automag it was perfect.

greater accuarcy then all of the barrels i listed except the dyes. I would still take this over the dye barrels any day. not for the price but because accuarcy is really good
quieter than any barrel there is. (on the automag)
looks cool
good price
Weaknesses: it does pop a few ball but that is part of having a mag
Conclusion: on the mag it was awesome. if you got a mag get it. soo quiet. jj ceramic is supose to be really quiet but it isn't that great. this is more accurate than jj too.
i going to get one soon. my friend has one and i liked it alot. i used it and fell in love with it.
ANOTHER KID HAD IT ON A SPYDER AND IT SUCKED BAD. IT WAS LOUD AND AS ACCUATE AS ANY OTHER BARREL. IT MAY JUST BE A SPYDER THING?????
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob dole Wednesday, November 7th, 2001
Strengths: this thing looks really nice. I have a chrome 12in on my spyder shutter, and it looks sweet. It also helps a lot in the accuracy department, i have noticed a definite improvement in shot groupings. Lastly, it helps to quiet the gun, thanks to its well designed porting (just dont expect it to make the gun silent-it wont).
Weaknesses: there is not much wrong with this barrel. The only thing i have against it is that it is not the best barrel out there-All Americans, LAPCO, etc. are better but hey, you can get this barrel for $38, so hey, whats the big deal? I would say that it is the best barrel for the money, by far.
Conclusion: great barrel for the money. Accurate, quiet, and hasn' broken a single ball yet (however, ive only shot around 1500, so who knows) If your on a budget, or not the son of some rich mofo, then i would take a good look at this barrel. If you ARE very rich, you probably wont be reading this review in the first place.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: I got a CP 14in for my m98 for $40 and for the price its a great barrel. It has improved the performance of my m98 dramatically. It has good range and great accuracy especially when I have used mine with marb. It looks awesome and performs great and I haven't broken a ball in it yet I think.
Weaknesses: I can't think of anything bad its a great barrel.
Conclusion: Buying a CP barrel is well worth it and very affordable. It will make you gun look a whole lot better and while greatly enhance the performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 29th, 2001
Strengths: Great barrel! Its cheap, pretty quiet, and you hit your target everytime, or miss by a few inches. =P

No ball breaks yet. I never use cheap paint too, so I guess that helps out alot.
Weaknesses: Should of made the paint on the barrel thicker and for scratch resistance purposes.
Conclusion: All in all for the price your paying, this barrel is a STEAL... Might not be that Dye Boomstick or Excel that you've been wanting, but its performance is right up there with it. So this is a great barrel for you broke people out there, just look on E-bay and you can find one for cheap. Don't think I'm hating on Dye's barrels now! I have a Dye Excel also so I know... I love my Dye Excel barrel, don't get me wrong, but for people with the "funds" problem, this barrel is the way to go.

It also helps alot if you people don't use cheap paint. Most aftermarket barrels don't like cheap paint. So kinda of in Jack in the Box's words, "So no to fake paint".... ^_^
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 25th, 2001
Strengths: - great barrel for the price
-may silence the shot a little
-beatiful accuracy never seen anything like it
-doesn't brake balls
-looks sweet
-customize everything
Weaknesses: -a little tooo shiny
-not much quieter then my stock
Conclusion: -my barrel is 16 in.
-i used it on a Piranha G3 PRO TS
-zap works best (any kind)
-definatly worth every penny
-it keeps up with higher priced barrels
-i would definatly recommened it to anyone looking to upgrade their stock
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Agent666 Wednesday, October 24th, 2001
Strengths: 1 Increases accuracy by alot

2 Took my 98 custom from sounding like a shotgun to a regular paintball gun

3 Nice looking barrel

4 Only costed me $54.10

5 You can order the barrels by bore size, not one bore size fits all (cause they never do)

6 I got the 689 bore size and it shoots just about anything, except wal-mart brand paint. Then again what does?
Weaknesses: Can't Think of a single thing expecially for a $55 dollar barrel
Conclusion: I can't compare it to any other sniper barrels, but as far as i can tell you should get this barrel.

I used a 14" with Kick' n 'Premium paint (not the best paint, but works well) and shot at my basketball Backboard from about 50 paces(about 75 ft), shot 10 times, dead center four times, all shots were within the red box.

I tried this with the tippmann stock barrel, missed the backboard completely three times. In other words, this barrel is a major improvemnet over the stock barrels

I have recommended this barrel to all of my friends who have a 98 custom, or if they don't wanna spend 100-200 bucks on a stupid barrel.

I just don't want to spend an extra $20-$130 for a barrel that works a little better than this one, because when it comes down to it, experience will rule over a tricked out gun.

I give this thing a ten for good performance at a great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

max311fan Friday, October 19th, 2001
Strengths: this product is well worth the money, i have a 14 inch blue BUT! do cosmetics matter? yes they do, to be explained later. it shoots with extreme accuracy in the short range, it will get you off to a good start on larger hyper/speedball fields. but in the forest, the longer range acuracy is, well, bad. but you get what you pay for.
Weaknesses: the cosmetics, its blue, and shiny, and reflective, and unless used propery the light flare will give you away SO FAST, unless of course you use the flare to your advantage, by blinding the other player, but this is hard to do. but thats all thats bad
Conclusion: this 14 inch cp blue barrel performs to my expectations, better than my expectations actually. it shoots well, its quiet, and looks good in the staging area, my shot is silent, because im shooting at 180 psi. i say buy this barrel, get on Ebay, you got options up the heezay foycheezay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I just got this barrel for my shutter and it works very well. Its not loud and keeps the ball on target but at the same time makes shure the ball doesn't lose distance.It is simple and cheap which gets the job done.
Weaknesses: The one thing that bothers me about it is if you are playing in the forest and you are trying to snipe people out. If a little bit of sun gets on it it will give away you postion in a heartbeat.
Conclusion: In the end if you don't want to spend alot of money this is the barrel. It is about 50 bucks. You can use any type of paint on it. It works best on custom's and spyders anything else is too much for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media